It's Your Party! Events and Weddings Reviews

35 | Abbeville, SC
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for It's Your Party! Events and Weddings

Recommended by 98%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If it weren't for Ms. Jane and Ms. Beck I would've been lost. I had done a lot of the initial planning myself and then things started happening and I started falling apart. These ladies are the absolute best. They were very patient, very kind....and with all the words in the dictionary, I still don't think I'd be able to describe how absolutely amazing they are at what they do. The years of experience definitely shows! There was never a moment I felt doubt or uneasy. Everything was perfect on my big day...even with the little hiccups that are blindness to happen. I can't thank It's Your Party! Evens & Weddings for everything they've done for me! Do I recommend them? YES I DO! Would I ever use them again for a big function? IN A HEARTBEAT!! I love these ladies!! Thank you both so much, for everything!!

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane and Beck make magic. Our wedding was perfect. Jane makes sure to think of everything. Additionally, they are wonderful with coming up with ideas to make things special while still maintaining your budget. As a bride, it was very important to me to have the day go smoothly with no stress, and that's exactly what Jane and Beck made happen for me. I didn't have to answer one question or lift a single finger. I was able to enjoy the day and be in the moment the entire time. I would highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was made possible by the good Lord and our loving patents, but our wedding was made WONDERFUL, and dare I say, stress-free, by Beck and Jane at It's Your Party. Beck and Jane made the wedding planning process a breeze with their knowledge of vendors, organizing skills, decorating expertise, and ceremony coordination. No detail was gone untouched. They worked so hard to plan what I had envisioned, and everything turned out far beyond what I expected. I had a basic vision of what I wanted for our wedding, but there were many details that I was indecisive about. Beck and Jane stepped in to make many of these decisions for me when I asked them to. I was able to contact them at any time throughout the entire process, and often did through texts, calls, and meetings. They made the whole planning process so easy, but even more importantly, they made my wedding week and day so stress-free. I didn't worry about a single thing because I trusted that everything was in their more than capable hands! Aside from being master planners and decorators, Beck and Jane are the best ceremony coordinators I have ever seen. Because both of them are former teachers, they know how to run rehearsals wonderfully. Many of my family and wedding party agreed that the rehearsal was the smoothest they had ever seen. I could go on and on about Beck and Jane, but the gist of it is, they are wonderful and worth every penny! I love them to pieces.

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies are awesome. They were such a big help planning and coordinating my wedding ceremony and reception. I definitely could not have done it without them!! I recommend them to every bride I know!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beck and Jane were absolutely the right choice to help me plan my destination wedding. They stayed in contact with me through text messages/e-mails/phone calls about anything that came up. If they suggest a vendor, please take their suggestion. Since I live out of state I didn't know anyone locally for flowers, catering, or dj. Everyone that they suggested was absolutely fantastic! If you are planning a wedding or a special event in South Carolina, you CAN'T go wrong with the ladies from It's Your Party! Two thumbs up!!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • H

    Harold · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had such a perfect day! It's your party made our wedding stress free and enjoyable.

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane and Beck were amazing at keeping me calm from days before my big day through by big day. They were both incredible in helping me get the right vendors arranged and making sure everything went smoothly. They are wonderful, cheerful ladies and we enjoyed having them as our wedding planners. Many laughs, a few tears, and lots of joy was shared.

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • M

    Merry · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what I would have done without Beck and Jane! They handled everything, but made sure this wedding was exactly like my daughter wanted. They took all of the pressure of planning off of me, called caterers, venue people, florist, etc. and met them with me. They knew all of the right questions to ask. I was able to enjoy the day of the wedding, knowing all the details were in their capable hands. I can honestly say they are the best, most professional and easiest to work with.

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • M

    MERRY · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known these ladies for years and felt very comfortable working with them.
    They work well with others and are very professional.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • User4614506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no way we would have been able to pull off our perfect wedding without all of their input, guidance, etc. They handled all of the day-of setup and dealt with the vendors, so we were able to relax and focus 100% on our special day.

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • User4256406 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By using It's Your Party wedding and event planning services, it really is YOUR party. During the planning stage, other persons in the wedding party would make suggestions, but Jane of It's Your Party always deferred to me, the bride. She ensured that every decision was mine and made amicably. Jane also provided excellent ideas for decorations, ceremony flow, and was beyond helpful on the day of the event making sure everything went smoothly. If there were any issues or 'fires to put out', I was never made aware of it. Everything was handled for me and the day went off without a hitch. I would recommend It's Your Party 100% for your wedding or other special event.

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beck and Jane were fantastic to work with! I lived 3 hours away from where our wedding was going to be but Beck and Jane did such a good job of staying on top of everything and communicating with me about the plans. They both went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding day was exactly what we wanted it to be. Not only are they great at planning and coordinating, but they are awesome decorators!! They set up our entire reception and I couldn't have done it better myself... it was perfect! On top of being wonderful and sweet people, they are very professional, knowledgeable about weddings and party planning, and very affordable. I would highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was awesome! It was difficult to pull everything together planning a wedding from 2.5 hours away, she helped keep everything organized. We had our wedding at a home we rented, where we were staying with both our families for a long weekend- it was hectic to say the least! Jane kept me calm, and made sure everything was getting done even when I needed to take a moment away to keep my sanity! Communication before our event was great, we sent photos back and forth for ideas, and she came up with things I would have never thought of! When I sneaked a peek at everything from the deck before guests arrived was one of the best moments of the weekend- it turned out exactly how I pictured it! You can tell she loves weddings and working with her couples!

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Jane and 'It's Your Party'! I had a wonderful experience planning my wedding with the help of sweet Jane and because of her, I had the most perfect wedding day. Jane was by my side every step of the way, and no detail was left undone. To top off an already incredible evening, Jane left my husband and I the sweetest surprise in our room after everything was over. Jane's kind heart, creativity, hard-work, and patience make her the perfect wedding planner. Don't hesitate to use It's Your Party!!

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • D

    Debby · Married on 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "It's your party" helped me create an "OVER THE TOP" rehearsal party ! From start to finish
    Everything was perfectly beautiful & delicious. Jane and Beck are both extremely organized, very creative and most importantly CALM!
    When my nervousness was about to over take me- it was a tremendous reassurance to see them steadily implement their talents.

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane & Beck are wonderful and so easy to work with! They made our Rehearsal Dinner amazing from the time our guest walked in until the time they left. I loved how they provided extra help to walk around with appetizers and to check on my guest to see if they needed anything at all! They go above and beyond with their service and quality of food. People still talk about how delicious our food was for the rehearsal dinner. Also, they had limited space which can be a hassle but they made the best out of it and made it look so easy! I would highly recommend them to anyone planning an event, small or large, they can handle it and do a fantastic job!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Beck and Mrs. Jane were absolute dolls to work with!! They coordinated our wedding reception and there is simply no way our reception would have been anything close to what it was without them! I felt like they got in to my head and saw our vision for the reception because everything was exactly as we envisioned! They were super flexible, professional, and eager to make our day exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 12/09/2012
  • User4506497 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beck and Jane are absolute dolls to work with!! They coordinated our wedding reception and there is simply no way our reception would have been anything close to what it was without them! I felt like they got in to my head and saw our vision for the reception because everything was exactly as we envisioned! They were super flexible, professional, and eager to make our day exactly what we wanted! These ladies are the best!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beck and Jane with "It's Your Party" are fantastic!! Very professional and timely. The food was delicious! They made planning my wedding and reception less stressful and are willing to assist as little or as much as needed. I would highly recommend their services and would use their services again! Thank you again for everything!

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane and Beck are wonderful! They went out of their way to take care of everything! My wedding and reception were beautiful!! Thanks ladies!

    Sent on 09/11/2011
  • M

    Merrick · Married on 03/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for better wedding planners! Jane and Beck were wonderful!

    Sent on 11/21/2010
  • D

    Devin · Married on 09/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job! It was great to relax and know that the details would be taken care of!

    Sent on 12/19/2010
  • B

    Bill · event on: 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job wiht three high profile dinner parties; I was extremely pleased! My guests were impressed too.

    Sent on 12/29/2011
  • M

    Mark · event on: 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My parents were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. I am their only surviving child and wanted to have a drop in party for them. I had one major problem, I live several hours away and trying to coordinate a party for nearly 200 people was going to be very hard for me Thats what I thought until a friend recommended It's Your Party.
    I spoke with the staff at It's Your Party by telephone and we met one time prior to the event. (We spoke multiple times by telephone during the preparation for the event.) We set parameters for what I wanted to do and the staff took over. They arranged for the flowers, decorations, and did an excellent job with the food. I was able to have my parents a beautiful 50th wedding anniversary dropin free of stress solely because of the staff at It's Your Party. I am still getting calls several weeks after the event from people telling me what a great job It's Your Party did for my parents celebration. Even my event photographer was impressed with what they did.
    I would strongly encourage anyone that is planning to have an event to contact It's Your Party and let them discuss how they will help your event to be a total success without you having to be stressed. I will use them again if an occasion arises.

    Mark

    Sent on 04/03/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review