Skip to main content
Weddings

The Powder Room Reviews

The Powder Room View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
98 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • A
    Amy F. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair & makeup!

    My bridesmaids and I were very pleased with The Powder Room! Jenifer and Karla did a great job with all of our hair and makeup. They listened to what each of us wanted and offered suggestions. Highly recommended for your Sonoma/Napa area wedding!
  • K
    Kylee F. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Haley at the powder room did a phenomenal job with my makeup for my wedding day. I very rarely wear makeup and wanted a very natural look. Not only did she nail what I wanted on her first try at the makeup trial 6 months prior, but she flawlessly repeated it on the day of my wedding. My photos are beautiful, and I felt amazing, but still myself, and my entire bridal party looked gorgeous as well. She is also just very sweet and fun to work with. Highly recommend!
  • Sophie
    Sophie S. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Timeless and Classy wedding hair and makeup

    I didn't know it was possible to feel as beautiful as I did on my wedding day, and that wouldn't be possible without The Powder Room--specifically Heather Romero and her assistant Sherri. I came out of my trial not feeling great about where we landed on my hair. I sent Heather some photos and gave really specific feedback and she listened to everything I said and totally exceeded expectations on the wedding day. My hair and makeup were flawless all night--no touchups needed! My bridesmaids also looked stunning and everyone was really happy with their experience working with Heather and Sherri.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jackie G. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DeeAnna and team were fab!

    DeeAnna and team were absolute rockstars at our wedding! From the quote, to the trial, to the touch up- I felt very at ease the entire process. DeeAnna and her team were ready promptly at 8am and I believe were out of there at 11/1130 for 11 of us. I worked directly with DeeAnna- she was professional, took feedback gracefully and was an advocate with my bridal party/family to help follow what I wanted. She was so calming during the touch up too and made me feel very special!
  • Gillian
    Gillian G. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Artists

    DeeAnna and her assistant were absolutely amazing makeup and hair stylists/artists. They were super personable and followed the trial run and adapted to any setback flawlessly. They were super attentive to the fine details and style for the wedding while letting each girl’s personality to shine through. Their skills were top-notch. The hair and makeup lasted 12 hours through hours of photos, drinks, and dancing.
  • Jordan
    Jordan S. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my hair and makeup!

    I worked with DeeAnna from the Powder Room and I absolutely loved her! We did a trial before the wedding and I was so so happy with how everything looked but decided to make an adjustment to my hair style. She was super helpful before the wedding to talk me through making that change and sent me numerous photos so I could get a better idea of how it would look! I love love love the way my hair and makeup turned out on my wedding day and was exactly what I envisioned. My bridesmaids also looked stunning and they were so impressed with the entire Powder Room team and their work. Even though it rained on my wedding day everyone said how great my hair and make up held up and I am so happy I decided to work with the Powder Room! Could not recommend enough!
  • L
    Lana L. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and makeup was amazing!!

    The Powder Room did hair and makeup for myself, bridesmaids and two mom’s for my wedding and we all LOVED how we looked!! Everyone received so many compliments. They are super prompt and professional but also know how to have a good time. I definitely will recommend them to anyone looking!
  • B
    Brian S. Sent on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Makeup was Perfect, Lasted All Day in 100 Degree Heat

    DeeAnna was so amazing to work with! Easy communication, friendly and very responsive. On the day of my wedding, she arrived exactly on time and finished our hair and makeup in the expected timeframe. The hair and makeup was so beautiful and exactly what we wanted! I've had hair and makeup done at other weddings before and have never really been that pleased, but DeAnna did such a fantastic job - I've never looked or felt more beautiful! It lasted all day, even in the 100+ degree heat! Can't recommend the Powder Room highly enough! Thanks so much DeAnna.
  • Kari
    Kari B. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Elyse

    Elyse was so great to work with! I had my group of bridesmaids, two moms and grandma all get their hair and makeup done along with myself. We had a bit of a mishap in our getting ready room involving fire sprinklers 😣 which totally changed the tone for the day but Elyse handled it like a pro! Would definitely recommend the powder room for future brides in Sonoma County.
  • C
    Caroline E. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED The Powder Room. Highly recommend!!

    The Powder Room was recommended to us by our planner. We had the BEST experience with DeeAnna and the team. They were so accommodating with COVID changes, and made us look absolutely beautiful on the wedding day. HIGHLY recommend!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel W. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Hair & Makeup Team!!

    Ashley and her team did an AMAZING job for my wedding on 10.30.2021!! I could not have asked for a better experience. Me and my bridesmaids hair and makeup were perfect! The team was also the most efficient wedding hair and makeup team I have ever seen. Overall such a perfect experience and I am so glad I had them to help do my hair and makeup on the best day of my life! :)
  • E
    Erika G. Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair Stylist!

    We were very impressed with our hairstylist for our Sonoma Wedding! We received so many compliments on Mary D's work. She absolutely nailed my bridal up-do and put me at ease the entire time. Our wedding party has not stopped talking about how impressed they were with her services. The Powder Room is responsive and easy to work with. Thank you for making us feel so glamorous!
  • Kristin
    Kristin E. Sent on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience!

    DeeAnna and her team are amazing! They did such an incredible job with the hair and makeup for my wedding. They traveled to our Airbnb which made it so easy on the day. I also highly recommend doing the bridal hair and makeup trial as I wasn't fully sure what I wanted and ended up tweaking a couple things on the day-of. In addition to my bridesmaids, they also did hair and makeup for my sister-in-law, my mom, and a number of my mom's friends who wanted to try it out. Some came armed with inspiration photos and others just asked them to do whatever they thought would look best. Everyone was so happy with the results! DeeAnna wasn't phased by the different ages, hair lengths, style choices, or skin tones of those involved - we were all very impressed. My sister-in-law has been in a lot of weddings and has had mediocre hair/makeup done many times but said that DeeAnna was really one of the best experiences she's had. Our hair and makeup looked great all night! It was a warm day and all I had to do was dab on a little bit of powder once or twice throughout the night if I thought I was getting shiny. I can't recommend The Powder Room enough!
  • Katharine
    Katharine S. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic Beauty

    My husband and I had our wedding at the end of July and The Powder Room was able to do my bridal hair and makeup along with my 4 bridesmaids, our officiant, MOB, MOG, & SMOG. We had 3 stylists which was perfect for our size party. We were not rushing to get the venue because everyone was done before we needed to leave. Pre-COVID we had a different stylist but DeeAnn was able to give me a new trail and ended up being much more my style. She was so professional and made me feel calm on the day of. I felt so beautiful and got so many compliments on how amazing both my hair and makeup was.
  • J
    Jessica T. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I worked with Jen and her team for my wedding in July and they were absolutely a joy to work with! We did a trial run prior to the big day and got to test all different sorts of hairstyles and makeup applications. I sent a ton of feedback to Jen after the appointment, and she took note of everything for the big day! They arrived early and had all hair and makeup done (bride + 6 bridesmaids) on time. The hair and makeup looked great- all hair stayed in place and the makeup wasn’t heavy or cakey. They let us customize our hairstyles so that everyone could do something different. I highly recommend working with Jen and team!
  • C
    Claire M. Sent on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite hair & makeup!

    After my original hair & makeup artist backed out three weeks before the event, Dee from The Powder Room saved the day! Tisha and her partner were even better than our original vendor!! Tisha took the time to understand my vision, and executed it FLAWLESSLY. I have never felt more beautiful nor more myself than I did on my wedding day. I don’t know if anyone could have done it better.

    I'm so grateful for The Powder Room's flexibility, professionalism, and artistry - I’d recommend them (especially Tisha!) to any Sonoma Bride!!
    (Photos by Janine Licare Photography)
  • Sara
    Sara C. Sent on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, warm stylist who made me feel like the absolute prettiest version of myself

    I booked Heather to do my hair and makeup for both myself and my mom for my wedding in Guernevilla, California, and it was absolutely wonderful. I've had my hair and makeup done for other weddings and have never quite felt like "myself." Both my mom and I are pretty wash and wear kind of people, and Heather did such an amazing job of making us feel comfortable.

    During my trial I talked to her about what I was thinking. She was awesome about listening and trying different things. I really felt the most beautiful I've ever felt on my wedding day. I was a COVID bride, and so many of my friends weren't able to be there with me on that day, but even via a Zoom call before I walked down the aisle (and even after I got home), I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup. Heather is not only a great stylist, but she is a warm, engaging person who is fun to hang out with...killer combo.

    Heather, thank you for making my mom and I feel so wonderful on such a special day.
  • S
    Samantha J. Sent on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Powder Room was great!

    Santa Rosa Powder room was so sweet to work with for my wedding. I had to postpone from June 2020 to March 2022 and they were so flexible and kind the whole time. Ashley and her team were amazing. I opted for the elopement package (no trial), which felt risky, but I have no regrets – everything looked amazing and just like the inspiration pictures I showed. I texted Ashley a few weeks before the wedding with a photo of myself to see what lipstick color she would recommend– she suggested Charlotte Tillbury Pillow Talk and it was so perfect, I am so impressed she was able to match it so well, even just from a photo. They helped me, my bridal party, mom, mother-in-law, and sister-in-laws all get ready with hair & makeup for the big day and we had so much fun chatting with them. We all felt so beautiful and confident and the pictures looked amazing.
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Makeup

    Deanna was amazing to work with! She makes it personal and gets to know you and what you like! She was easy to talk to and very responsive when I sent questions or changes. They are flexible when I had to add on more people to the schedule and the day of they were AMAZING! They worked so hard and got everyone done on time and absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend them if you want organization and quality service!
  • Tammy
    Tammy Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A superb hair and makeup experience!

    Jenifer and her team of hair and makeup artists were phenomenal! I loved my hair and makeup trial run, my rehearsal day hair and makeup, and wedding day hair and makeup for me, mothers, my aunt and my 4 bridesmaids (8 of us)! Jenifer and her team were excellent and I will happily hire them again for my next event!!!
  • C
    C Sent on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST

    Our elopement planner put me in touch with Deanna. I easily booked a hair trial a few days before. Deanna was so easy to talk to and listened to my ideas as to how I wanted my hair. I was so pleased with the hair and makeup trial...and it lasted all day! The day of our wedding she came to our hotel and recreated the look I loved all over again. Again, the hair and makeup stayed "put and perfect" all day (and throughout a slightly windy ceremony.) Her skills and professionalism are unmatched!
  • L
    Lalena Sent on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a wonderful experience at the Powder Room for my bridal hair and makeup. The wedding coordinator was extremely professional and accommodating in not only fitting me into their already busy schedule with only a two month notice, but also when I needed to change the time of my appointment for the day of our wedding.

    At the Powder Room I had the pleasure of working with Corrinne. When we first met for my trial we discussed my dress, my likes and dislikes, and went over a few photos that I had brought along. Then she worked her magic. In just under two hours Corrinne had taken my hair and makeup vision and made it into a reality. The wedding day was even easier and I couldn’t have been happier; she definitely exceeded my expectations. Corrinne is incredibly professional, easy to talk to, and fun to work with!

    Overall, my experience at the Powder Room was incredibly positive and I am grateful for all the hard work that went into making our wedding day even more special!
  • M
    Madison Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DeeAnna is amazing

    I worked with DeeAnna (and 2 assistants for my bridesmaids/moms) and I feel so lucky! I have quite a few allergies to makeup products and DeeAnna was so diligent and thoughtful in helping me find products that would work for the wedding day. We also did 2 hair trials as I just couldn't quite decide what I wanted and on the day of she really helped get the look just as I wanted, making me feel like me! She and her team are the ultimate professionals, moving quickly through all 9 of us but also making it fun! Thank you thank you!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nailed it.

    DeeAnna (one of the owners) and her lovely assistant did my hair and makeup, along with two bridesmaids, my mom, and my mother-in-law for my wedding on 6.14.19. All I can say is that Dee is a freaking hair and makeup wizard. I went in for a trial a few months before the we dding and then changed my mind (of course), so I was a little nervous about going a different direction on my wedding day. DeeAnna totally nailed it and I felt ABSOLUTELY gorgeous. Highly, highly recommended
  • A
    Ali R. Sent on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Powder Room made me feel like a queen

    I was never that little girl who grew up dreaming about her fairytale wedding. I was preparing to DIY hair and makeup for my big day but then I started thinking that maybe hair and makeup would really make it extra special and my goodness and I glad I did. Heather and the Powder Room team are amazing. They're super talented, super lovely to be around, and super on-it. I went in to my trial a few weeks ago without much in the way of examples or ideas. I walked out of the salon looking like a model. Heather is also just like a real person who you can talk with---so collaborating with her on my look was easy. The day of the wedding was a soaker and she helped make sure that my hair was going to make it through the event. She also did an updo for my niece who might have the most thick, dense hair in the Northern Hemisphere and she killed it. My niece said she felt "really pretty" :) Heather also made makeup was also stunning. All in all I was super happy with the whole experience and would absolutely recommend Heather and the Powder Room team for your big day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours