Skip to main content
Weddings

Ithaca Farmers Market Reviews

Ithaca Farmers Market View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
40 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • D
    David M. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding at the Perfect Venue

    Having grown up in Ithaca, attending the Farmers Market my entire life, it was a no-brainer choosing it as the venue for our fall wedding. The event coordinator was lovely to work with, answering any and all questions we had during the planning process. As soon as the market was closed for the day, their entire team was out cleaning and getting it ready for our vendors. We did very minor decorating, as the market speaks for itself. What decorating we did do was placed in different vendor booths, which helped create little different "areas" for our guests to visit. We received endless compliments from our guests about the space. Getting married surrounded by the water and changing colors was magical. My wife and I cannot say enough good things about our experience getting married at the Ithaca Farmers Market. Highly recommend!

    Ithaca Farmers Market's reply:

    David, thank you for the kind words! Your wedding looked magical! We wish you the very best journey through marriage and we can't wait to see you back during the Farmers Market :)
  • Chloe
    Chloe B. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding

    We were so excited to get married at the Farmer's Market! The night was absolutely magical, and we didn't feel like we needed any more decoration than the string lights they have up. We had around 160 people at our wedding and the space didn't feel too big or too small. The weather is definitely a risk we had to take, but we got lucky and it was gorgeous! The staff at the market was great and answered all of our questions! Their recommendations for other vendors was spot on and we had a great team that made our day so absolutely magical.

    Ithaca Farmers Market's reply:

    Congratulations, Chloe and Pat! The Ithaca Farmer Market sincerely thanks you for choosing our venue as your wedding place. We wish you the very best!
  • Brianna
    Brianna F. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Venue!

    It was a no-brainer to have our wedding at the Ithaca Farmers Market. It's a very meaningful place for us and made for a magical celebration of our love. Our ceremony was incredibly picturesque - with the backdrop of Cayuga Lake, met with the setting sun and a hot air balloon that happened to be floating past. Then moving in to the farmers market for the reception was seamless. We decorated a few of the booths with "exhibits" of our relationship, a photo booth, a game booth, a guest book/polaroid booth and used the Luna Food Truck which all worked splendidly and looked beautiful. The market ends at 3pm and the setup crew/vendors can start setting up at 4pm. We had our ceremony start at 6pm (which was a bit ambitious with the amount of decorations we had) with the reception ending at 11/11:30pm.
    Jordan, the event director, was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. A half hour before the ceremony, we noticed high schoolers arriving to take prom photos on the lake by the market while we were finishing setting up and I was able to get on the phone with Jordan to resolve the issue. She worked very well with our catering team and I didn't have to worry about anything else for the rest of the evening. There is a bike path that runs through the ceremony area and sandwich boards are placed on either side to keep people from coming through, which worked fairly well during the ceremony, but didn't stop some bikers - it is a public park after all.
    The next morning we had our guests meet us at the market for a "farewell stroll" and it was so cool to show everyone the market in it's operational state. Highly recommend doing this!!
    Overall, the market is the perfect spot for a wedding! I'm so thrilled we were able to have it at this enchanting venue! Huge thanks to Jordan and the market team for making this the best day ever

    Ithaca Farmers Market's reply:

    Congratulations Brianna and Jelani! We are honored to be your venue choice! You both were wonderful to work with. What a cool
    Idea to return to the pavilion during market to see all the food, music and artists!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Daniel
    Daniel S. Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect place for a wedding

    This was a truly perfect place to host a wedding! We had ours at the end of September—all our guests loved being able to celebrate under the market roof but also explore wander around by the lake. Laura was super easy to work with. Highly recommend!
  • Melinda
    Melinda B. Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    We had our wedding here and absolutely loved it. I'd known for a long time that I wanted to have my wedding here, and it far exceeded my expectations. Such a beautiful spot, with twinkly lights already set up and plenty of space for a large or small event, plus it's right on the water. Jordan, the Farmers Market coordinator, was quick to respond and answer any questions I had leading up to the event. The space is just beautiful!

    One thing to note: you will have to pay for everything (tables, chairs, catering equipment, etc.) to be brought in as it is just an open space. This was just an added expense and extra step the day of the event, so just be aware. Our caterer (shout out to Macro Mamas) had plenty of experience at the Farmers Market so they knew exactly how to handle the set up and clean up of the space. I recommend working with vendors who are all familiar with the space.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding Venue

    The booking and planning process was super easy, and Laura was wonderful to work with. Really laid back, while being both informative and responsive.

    The wedding itself was more beautiful than I imagined. The venue comes with string lights that are more than enough for nightfall. The space is ample. And even though our wedding day was a cool 67ish degrees, we had enough cover to keep people warm and happy. Most of all, the venue is truly unique! The booths, the lights, the dock, the lake, and the picnic benches around the property are picture perfect and gave guests space to mill around and explore. There were even ducks that walked in during the wedding reception, which was so cute! We got rave reviews from our guests about how pretty and unique the venue was—and we even came back the next morning with our guests when the market was in full swing for breakfast, which was super fun and special to see how it had transformed from the night before.

    We choose to keep decorations low-key since the space is so simple and beautiful as-is, but it is truly a venue that is a blank slate that you could transform into a multitude of visions with the right vendors. Since the space is a blank slate, I do think it was helpful that we worked with vendors who had facilitated weddings here before and could give us good recommendations for how to use/organize the space (all found through the Sweet Bough Wedding Collective).

    It was truly a dream wedding venue for us. For the price, space, beauty, uniqueness, and personal/sentimental element (we LOVE coming to this market), we highly recommend!
  • K
    Katherine G. Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this space

    This space was very easy to adapt into the perfect wedding and reception venue. There are plenty of outlets, all the vendors in the area know where they would like to set up and where to stand. I just loved it.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wright Wedding!

    We had such a fantastic time having our wedding celebration at te Farmer’s Market. Working with Laura was a pleasure - she was very helpful and accommodating of our needs and desires. Our day was a fairytale! We would definitely use this venue again in the future, and highly recommend it for any kind of event.
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this venue so much!!

    We got married at the Farmers Market a few weeks ago and we loved everything about it! The Farmers Market is such a beautiful location (right on the lake) and provides the perfect opportunity to have a large group of people in one space. We had a little under 200 guests, but the space is so big that it felt much more intimate! We had room for yard games, people could walk around and then there was plenty of space for dancing as the night went on. Everything about the farmers market as a venue was perfect (including the beautiful twinkle lights that come with the space!). The aesthetic was gorgeous and our decorations made the space feel elegant and comfortable. The only hesitation I had about booking the farmers market was the set up/clean up since it was a functioning farmers market the day of our wedding, but if you hire a day of coordinator/wedding planner then this will make it 100% worth it. I would highly recommend the farmers market as a venue, especially if you also hire a day of coordinator/wedding planner to do the heavy lifting of set up/clean up!
  • Alex
    Alex K. Sent on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful local venue!

    As two Ithaca natives, the Ithaca Farmers Market was a no-brainer as a wedding venue. We couldn't be more thrilled with our decision!

    It's a beautiful location - there's so many potential photo opportunities, and the market lends itself well to a myriad of decor, allowing you to truly convey your wedding vision and capture it beautifully. We were blown away the day of our wedding, and the sneak peek photos we've seen from our photographer have been breathtaking. The vast pavilion allows you to both enjoy the beautiful weather of the summer, yet still allow shade and protection from a rogue summer storm.

    The included bathrooms were perfect for our group, but it was nice knowing that the extra restrooms were available, as our guest list kept creeping higher. Parking was ample and the location can't be beat - close to Downtown Ithaca, but also an easy drive from the airport and any other local locations, as well as a quick pickup spot for taxis/rideshares, should anyone need to leave their car overnight.

    The cost of the venue is totally fair, and our reasonable deposit was promptly returned after the wedding. Booking of the venue was a breeze (I think the website has even been upgraded since we booked!), and Laura was very attentive throughout the entire process, making sure we were aware of and had secured all of the pertinent permits for what we were planning.

    We would definitely recommend the Ithaca Farmers Market as a wedding venue!
  • J
    Jaclyn K. Sent on 07/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    My husband and I got married here in June and it was a beautiful venue. The pavilion had a beautiful rustic feel, and we loved knowing that we would be covered in case it rained, without having to set up any extra tents. The pavilion had many booths that we utilized with photos and flowers, and it already had lights strung on the roof that looked beautiful at night. One of our favorite parts was that the pavilion was right next to the water and we could have our ceremony in front of the dock. This venue was also a great place to take photos. I would highly recommend this venue - we had a fabulous wedding.
  • T
    Toby Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ithaca staple that's even better than imagined

    We held our welcome party here for out of town guests (a large proportion of our final guest list), and it was magical. We used the market's own lights, which were perfect, and used the stalls for food and drink. Setup and breakdown were straightforward. Laura was easygoing, diligent, and responsive. She facilitated the setup on the day and was on hand to coordinate a last-minute flower drop-off ahead of schedule. All in all, it's a beautiful, affordable, and accessible venue.

    Ithaca Farmers Market's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, Toby! I was glad to be able to handle the flower situation - they're an important (and fragile) part of any party! I loved being a part of your laid back, cool welcoming party. Congrats!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue Location!

    The Ithaca Farmers Market was an amazing venue for our wedding reception! We had an intimate wedding, but the venue would be accommodate a larger wedding party as well. The event coordinator, Laura, was also amazing! She answered all my questions, and even gave us a list of recommended vendors they have worked with! We were a little nervous about picking a DIY type place, but by also hiring a full-service caterer, it was very manageable. It has a rustic and yet elegant vibe to it. We chose to have our wedding on a Friday, which allowed us to have the venue the entire day and night, which was great! Gave us plenty of time to set up. The pavilion offered plenty of shelter, while not sacrificing the outdoor look we wanted. Also, there were so many booths everywhere, so there was no need to worry about setting up extra decoration tables! What really sold it for us was being right on the beautiful, Cayuga Lake. This was great, and our guests and ourselves really enjoyed going on the peer and seeing an amazing sunset on the water. I would highly recommend Ithaca Farmers Marker for anyone looking for a rustic themed wedding with beautiful scenery!
  • E
    Emma Sent on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having our wedding here. Only minimal decorations required as the beauty of the venue does the job for you! A lot of room to use the space and make it your own. A perfect space for a laid back wedding where you want people to have room to explore, walk around, and enjoy the beauty of Ithaca. We had games like canjam and cornhole available to play and people loved it!
  • A
    Ali Sent on 01/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding at IFM

    We had our wedding in September at the Farmers Market. It is a unique, large space for events. It's very reasonable, but then you do have to factor in the cost of bringing everything in. Laura was very helpful with answering questions ... can't recommend the space enough!
  • R
    R Sent on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We looked at many venues (probably over a dozen) before choosing the Market for both ceremony and reception. We chose it for multiple factors:
    1) it's beautiful!
    2) whereas at other outdoor venues we might have had to rent a tent and floor, the Market is a permanent structure with both ceiling and floor included at a very comparable cost.
    3) we liked that it was right in the city and easily accessible to guests
    4) being by the water was very important to us.
    5) The brick patio in front of the dock was the perfect space for the ceremony, and we also came up with a backup rain plan.
    6) zero restrictions on caterers/other vendors - we could do what we wanted. On the flip side, this meant we had to find all the vendors and coordinate them, but you can find vendors who are fairly full-service and experienced with the Market.
    The tight turnaround time was our only drawback, given that we were having a Saturday wedding (would not be an issue on a Friday). We managed this by choosing a caterer who was experienced with getting it set up quickly, and hiring a DOC who could coordinate getting the decor up (which you don't need much of, because it's such a pretty space on its own). We were able to start the ceremony at 5:30, just 2.5 hours after market officially ended. She promptly contacted us to return our security deposit once she had seen the following day that everything was clean. We also had a great experience with Laura, the event coordinator - she stopped by the rehearsal to make sure our DOC knew everything she needed to, was quick to respond to e-mails, and was also there as the wedding was getting set up.
    The flexibility of the space was really nice - we turned booths into photobooths, a kid play area, bar, dessert buffet, etc. People also really enjoyed wandering out on the dock as the sun was going down, the kids loved looking at the ducks and playing on the lawn, and it was just a nice space overall.
  • A
    Allison Sent on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved having our wedding reception at the Ithaca Famers Market! It is so beautiful on its own, it hardly needs decorating. There is so much room for guests to spread out and a beautiful dock overlooking the Cayuga Inlet for all the best sunset photos. The built in booths make it incredibly easy to set up areas for dinner service and a bar. There are plenty of outlets and good choices of location for a band to set up. Really, it is a perfect venue. Laura is lovely and very accommodating as well as quick with the responses which is greatly appreciated!
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Ithaca Farmers Market (IFM) is a wonderful wedding venue! Laura Gallup, the events coordinator, was excellent in helping us get all of our paperwork, event insurance, and vendor details in her hands before the wedding day. Our big day went very smoothly thanks to Laura's collaboration with the caterer, DJ, and photographer my husband and I personally selected.
    Highlights of the Ithaca Farmers Market as a wedding venue:
    Space: The IFM has plenty of space for tables under the wings, and creates a cozy intimate feel for smaller weddings (our guest count was 100), and we used about half the space in the two wings). The dance floor fits very well in the entrance (dimensions are 15.5 ft x 15.5 ft if you want to rent a dance floor)
    Versatility: Any decor will look good at The IFM. We went with solid theme colours for an elegant feel, but a casual folksy decor (checkered prints and wildflowers) would fit the market’s rustic feel perfectly!
    Booth Access: Booths are great for the bar, DJ, photo booth, and general storage
    Lighting: There are string bulb lights permanently installed at the market
    Ceremony Spot: The spot in front of the steamboat landing is a beautiful spot for ceremony and photos
    Bathroom Trailer: There are three permanent bathrooms on site, and a bathroom trailer which has six extra stalls for larger weddings (trailer is an additional fee)
    Parking: Easily accessible by car and lots of parking space
    Flexible with vendors: Laura Gallup is very open to the vendors you select; I would recommend vendors who have catered weddings at the IFM in the past. We hired DJ Dale and H&J Catering, and they were excellent!

    Things to consider:
    Getting dressed/doing makeup: There is nowhere to get dressed and do your makeup, so I recommend the bridal party arrange to arrive ready to walk down the aisle
    Rainy weather: Make a Plan B for the ceremony

    We highly recommend the IFM for an outdoor wedding!
  • J
    Jeanne Sent on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a lovely summer evening wedding reception at the Ithaca Farmers Market! Our guests were blown away by the setting. With over 50 kids in attendance, there was plenty of room for them to run around, explore and have a fun time! The timing for the Ithaca Farmers Market is limiting (event needs to start after 6pm on the weekends) but it’s worth figuring out an accommodating game plan for this beautiful space!
  • K
    Kaylie Sent on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Farmers Market Pavilion was exactly the venue I wanted--beautiful, simple, and by the water. I love the Market itself and was thrilled to celebrate that love with guests by having the Handfasting and reception at Steamboat Landing.

    One warning, though: there is no side coverage, so a storm with winds will bring precipitation and gusts inside the pavilion. A massive thunderstorm during my reception caused a bit of chaos, but my vendors and guests were fantastic when dealing with the storm.

    Other than that--which isn't a fault of the venue itself--I highly recommend the Farmers Market pavilion for one's special day!

    Photos were taken by the talented Rachel Philipson.
  • A
    Allison Sent on 06/14/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    As a wedding photographer, I knew the lay of the land when planning my own Ithaca wedding, and the Farmers Market was my top choice! We wanted an outdoor wedding but I truly hate vinyl tents, and the market is the perfect venue to feel outdoors but be protected from the elements (from both rain and harsh sun). The setup time restrictions can be daunting, but so many Ithaca vendors are used to it and can pull it off without a hitch. We had our ceremony by the water and our reception in the pavilion, and we worked with a great team that understood the time restrictions of a Saturday market wedding, so setup wasn't an issue. Overall it's a beautiful venue with its own vibe, but also totally flexible and moldable to make it your own!
  • Madeleine
    Madeleine N. Sent on 08/16/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue

    I've been dreaming about getting married at the Ithaca Farmers Market for many years -- and all of my wishes came true! The venue is absolutely perfect for a couple looking for an open canvass to play out their wedding dreams. Gorgeous lakeside setting, natural beauty, rustic charm, helpful staff, positive vibes. The place is imbued with magic that I know will follow us for our lifetime to come.

    A few notes: As an operating market during the day, this space won't work for someone hoping for a longer/daytime celebration. It also is best for a couple who is up for doing tons of DIY or is ok playing vendor tetris to bring in all needed decor/rentals/etc, since it's not primarily a wedding venue with onsite staff etc. Not a critique, just something to be aware of!

    Ithaca Farmers Market's reply:

    Maddy & Heather, your wedding was beautiful! The photos really captured so much joy and celebration! The Ithaca Farmers Market is honored to have been the venue space you chose for your big day! We wish you the very best and hope to see you around the market!
  • S
    Silvia Sent on 12/22/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Very special place

    Ithaca farmers market was an incredible place to host our weddding. We loved going to the farmers market as college students so it was super special for us to get married in one of our favorite places. We had over 200 guests and the space felt massive still and not crowded. Jordan and her team were amazing to work with!

    Ithaca Farmers Market's reply:

    Congrats to you both! You created such a fun, playful, meaningful, and vibrantly beautiful wedding in the Ithaca Farmers Market Pavilion. The entire IFM team is still pretty enchanted with how unique your special day was! Thank you for choosing us as your wedding venue. All the best on your journey!
  • A
    Ariane W. Sent on 12/31/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and Magical!

    The Ithaca Farmer's Market was the perfect venue! Jordan was absolutely wonderful to work with, answering our questions quickly and getting us all of the information we needed. The venue itself was simply wonderful for our ceremony and reception. There was tons of room to set up, spread out and have an amazing time. The scenery was perfect for golden hour pictures on the lake as well. Truly a special place to celebrate!

    Ithaca Farmers Market's reply:

    We wish you and Matthew a beautiful journey together. Thank you for choosing to have your special day at the Ithaca Farmers market's Pavilion.
  • Abigail
    Abigail Sent on 11/27/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful and unique venue!

    Our wedding at the Ithaca Farmer's Market was exactly what we wanted it to be - a unique and beautiful place to get married that had meaning for us. So many guests complemented us on the venue and how beautiful it was. Because the table set up is long (down the central row of the market), all of our guests preferred to be in the center where we had the dance floor, even if they weren't dancing, so they could be close to the action. It made the reception feel really intimate.

    We would highly recommend to anyone looking for a unique venue in the finger lakes. There are some restrictions around start times and stop times for the event but we didn't find that they were too prohibitive and we were able to work around them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message