Itasca Country Club Reviews

20 | Itasca, IL
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Itasca Country Club

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

20
Order by:
  • KATHLEEN

    Kathleen S. · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    When we met Gina at Itasca Country we we sold!!! Very accommodating, easy to talk to and has great ideas to help with all your planning needs! Spent time answering all our questions and concerns. The venue is beautiful! Many windows so natural lighting with a great view of the outdoors. Many options on the menu and pricing is reasonable for all you get. Searched many venues and this was our absolute favorite!!!

    Sent on 03/04/2020

    Itasca Country Club's reply:

    Kathy,
    It is a pleasure working with you, I can't wait for the big day and how fabulous it is going to be.
  • C

    Catrina B. · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t ask for better service

    Susie and Gina were Wonderful - from the very first meeting to the last minute of the night of, they were incredibly kind, attentive, helpful and accommodating for our wedding. We have been throwing family parties at the club and have been members for years, and their service is always top notch. Our guests and vendors all complimented on how easy and wonderful they were to work with. Thank you for a beautiful day :)

    Sent on 02/19/2020
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue with Outstanding Staff!!

    We booked the Itasca Country Club for our wedding reception on May 24, 2019 and it was AMAZING! I loved that fact that we were able to book the Lyons room (cocktail room) and the reception hall all for ourselves! We didn't have to worry about there being another wedding on site that same day! They included a lot in their wedding package as in: open bar, catering services, wedding cake, table linens, and even chair covers with your choice of colored bows! That was a big money saver because other places won't include chair covers as part of their package. The overall price was reasonable given the fact that everything we wanted was included! The location was beautiful! Even the bridal suite was gorgeous which was perfect for those pre-ceremony pictures with your bridesmaids. Our original planner was Jill and then Susie took over. Susie honored everything we had originally agreed on with Jill and went above and beyond! Susie was also so quick on responding to my emails and was always available whenever I need to meet up with her in person! The day of the wedding she was always there checking in on me and making sure everything was running smoothly. She even stopped by the sweetheart table and asked my husband and I if we were doing okay and if there was anything we needed. Thank you so much Susie! You can truly tell Susie loves what she does and she does an outstanding job! I would recommend booking your wedding at Itasca Country Club! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i just want to say i am beyond thankful with all the people who work so hard at the itasca county club to make my wedding happend on july 22 2017. i want to give a shout out and special thanks to Patrick for everything that he did for us he was going crazy with all the madness going on from what mother nature did the night before but Patrick was able to make our dream come true letting us having our outdoor ceremony, im so thankful for all the people that worked so hard to make the place look beautiful! our wedding was a dream come true thanks to all the hard workers at itasca county club. Itasca county club provide us an amazing service, delicious food and magnificent people. Sara was an amazing person to us she is very organized and we feel very safe with her, megan was there for us the whole night making sure everything was running smooth and vicente an exceptional person who makes us feel like we were home his generosity and his personality is amazing itasca country club has amazing staff that knows how to treat people all my guest felt welcome because everything was perfect, definitely itasca country club is not only a beautiful place but the people who worked there is very polite they all put smiles on their faces and make everyone feel like home, at the end of the night no one wanted to leave itasca country club everyone felt so confortable! all my guest kept telling me how everything was so perfect and they highly that food was delicious. we highly recommend this place for any type of event everything about this place is amazing everything was so worth it and i am the happiest bride ever i had the wedding of my dream. i am beyond happy i choose itasca country club to make memories that will last forever

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was at itasca 10/08/2016. Jancy and her staff were amazing!! Ryan and I were amazed with how everything turned out!! Since we live in the city it was sometimes hard to get out there and get things done, but Jancy always made it work. She even came in on her day off for us. The food was amazing, they set up everything for us perfectly, and they made sure Ryan and I had a blast. ICC was the best choice for our venue and I would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Itasca this summer and had the perfect day. Our coordinator (Jancy) worked with us the entire year prior to make sure we were comfortable and relaxed on the day. We had planned to get married outdoors, but Illinois weather didn’t cooperate. Instead, we got married in the reception hall and it looked beautiful! We were able to overlook the golf course and fit all of our guests in a gorgeous setting. The all-inclusive nature of the venue helped reduce our stress with planning. The food was delicious, and there was never a line at the bar. Considering we had 160 adult guests, I was very impressed. The venue floor is all wood, so we were able to have a huge dance floor, which our DJ put to work. I highly recommend this venue for future weddings; the combination of helpful staff, beautiful facilities, and competitive pricing are hard to come by.

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely say Itasca Country Club is a hidden gem of wedding spots in the Northwest Suburbs. Not only do they provide the best value we could find, they have one of the best wedding coordinators out there (Cheryl). They provided a solution right away for anything that happened throughout the process and made our wedding day something to always remember. Several of our guest complimented the food saying it was the best they have ever had at a wedding. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a beautiful country club to get married at.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony in the grove and reception inside at the Itasca Country Club. Marcos and Cheryl were so helpful through the planning process! They worked with us on pricing, helped plan some less common parts of our reception setup, and were very easy to contact via email. The club is beautiful and we could not have been happier with it as our wedding venue!

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • User2129372 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Itasca Country Club was OUTSTANDING! I highly recommend this venue. We received so many compliments about the food and the venue in general. Our ceremony took place on the patio and it was beautiful. We had golf carts to help get us to photo spots. The coordinators were extremely flexible and were there the whole time if we had any questions. We were able to add an extra hour of open bar at the last minute (we didn't know our bar closed before the end of the wedding... oops!) They helped make our special day amazing and we really appreciated that :)

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • R

    Randi · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie at Itasca is a dream to work with! Our wedding was everything we wanted and more. I would highly recommend the country club to anyone.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • P

    Peter · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place to have your wedding!

    Sent on 02/23/2014
  • Cindy

    Cindy · Married on 07/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone there was helpful, available to answer questions and took care of everything. On the day of the reception staff was always available.

    Sent on 11/20/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Itasca Country Club and it was worth every penny! They include open bar, linens, cake, and CHAIR COVERS in their plate price. Keep Chair covers in mind when calculating your budget. They can get pricey. Their prices were very reasonable and the location is beautiful. They recently renovated the hall. The light fixtures are beautiful. We had an outdoor ceremony in their grove. It truly was beautiful. Our original planner was Katie, but between the time we booked and the time ouf your wedding she left the club. Jenn became our planner, but the change was flawless. We didn't notice the change and they honored everything they promised.
    The only downside was the bakery. The cake was included in the package. The baker did not make me feel confident in my original design choice so I changed it, and she still seemed hesitant. It ended up being a nice cake, and it tasted DELICIOUS, but the stress wasn't necessary. I would recommend Itasca for any wedding, shower, or private party.

    Sent on 06/04/2011
  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got married there in Jun, 2016. The venue was very bridal. The white covered chairs were fantastic. We loved the lights under the cake table and head table. The bar was large and easily handled the 160 guests. The dance floor was very large because there was no carpeting. It handled a full dance floor all night. The staff was very helpful and did whatever we needed. There was a great outdoor space for pictures. Beautiful memories.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • User5306193 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Itasca country club was wonderful! We did our ceremony and reception there. Got numerous compliments on the overall venue and the food! They're all inclusive package is exactly what you need and more. Would highly recommend

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful! Cheryl did so much to help me out. Everyone at the club is very nice and accomadationg and they are very affordable. She helped make sure the night went smooth and all I had to do was enjoy it. The banquet room is just beatiful as well! We took pictures out back on the green and I am so excited to see them!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • E

    Lindsay · Married on 03/10/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This was a beautiful venue. Words cannot describe how wonderful it looked. When I walked in I knew I wouldn't have to worry about anything that we had requested.

    Sent on 07/19/2008
  • nomi0820

    Naomi · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a reception at Itasca was very easy. They offered packages that include the meals, drinks, linens and the cake. Katie was very professional, helpful and responsive. The day of everything was decorated and organized as plan. The service personelle were fantastic as well. I was a little disappointed that they did not provide any benefits to thier members (country club). In addition, as part of the package Itasca partners with a local bakery and the cake ended up not being what we ordered. While I don't blame this on the country club the partnership does reflect upon thier service.

    Sent on 06/30/2010
  • A

    Ann B. · Married on 08/04/2018

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not a hidden gem

    Save yourself the headache and have your wedding somewhere else. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Our wedding was wonderful thanks to our amazing family and friends and all of our vendors so I hate to write anything negative about our day but it must be said. The venue itself is pretty, but the customer service and way things are handled was truly a nightmare. They are extremely disorganized, unaccommodating, and do not appreciate your business at all. I found out 4 weeks before my wedding that my coordinator was no longer there. No one from ICC let me know, I found out through my father when he went there to schedule a golf outing. I found that very rude and unprofessional, that the venue would not let me know that the coordinator I planned our entire wedding with was no longer employed there. Our coordinator, Sarah, had worked with us through the planning of our wedding and she was willing to make some deals and be accommodating in some regards. We had emails back and forth about these things. Once she was no longer there, the manager, Patrick, decided that he would not honor anything that we had worked on or that Sarah said ICC would do for us. He essentially called me a liar, (even though I had the written proof in emails) and that Sarah would never have said that. It was honestly such a disturbing conversation and left me in tears. There was not much I could do since it was only 2 weeks before our wedding besides just pay the extra money. They tried to rob us of every penny that they could. This institution is very disorganized, and a lot of things went wrong on the day of our wedding, despite telling the new coordinators several times what our requests were. It was very frustrating. A few things that went wrong were: the food was not what we tasted at our tasting, dinner wasn't served for some guest until 9pm, the room was set up incorrectly, dirty dishes everywhere, golf carts were not waiting for us for pictures, and many more things. If you want to have a fun experience planning your wedding and coordinators who listen, don't have it here .

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • J

    Jan · Married on 06/16/2017

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    While the wedding turned out ok, the service was terrible. I would suggest people go elsewhere. I had 5 people total service my account and 4 of them due to turn over and no one contacted me to let me know. Wedding day, my room was not ready at 330pm for a 430
    Wedding. I was panicking and no one there seemed to care. Then I paid for 5 hours of open bar and my coordinator had no idea so my guests had to wait for the bar to reopen and I feel like we paid for a service we didn't get to fully use.

    Sent on 06/30/2017