13 Reviews for Italian Center

4.9
out of 5.0
13 Italian Center Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I just had my bridal shower this weekend in the new Laurel Room. The room looked beautiful, the wait staff was attentive, and the food was delicious. Everyone had a great time and I couldn't be happier! I also got a chance to check out the newly renovated ballroom (unfortunately it wasn't ready back when I was looking for reception sites). I highly recommend checking it out!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 9/22/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We ended up using the services provided by the Italian Center for our actual wedding ceremony and lunch reception. The set-up is great as they were able to turn the ball-room around in about 45 minutes (when the guests were at cocktail hour downstairs during this time). Mark was a pleasure to work with as he was extremely cooperative and went the extra mile with whatever we needed. On the day of the event, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The entire event flowed smoothly. One of the greatest benefits of using this venue is that they let you bring your own alcohol. This ends up saving a ton of money if you are planning on having an open bar, and you can purchase in bulk!! My family and I are extremely appreciative of the work Mark and his staff put into making out celebrations a huge success. Thank You so much!!

Profile Picture Sanskruti, 11/1/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I held my wedding reception at the Italian Center last month. The quality of the organization, preparation, food, and staff is unbelievable. Simply put, the Italian Center knows exactly how a wedding should be run and they have perfected the method. My family has held multiple functions here through out the years (weddings, baby showers, bridal showers, including my own bridal shower), and each event has gone off without a hitch. We worked with Mark, the banquet manager, who was delightful through out the whole planning process, so organized, and easy to reach with any and all questions that came up. We received so many compliments from our guests that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I couldn’t have been happier with the entire process as well as with the end result!

Profile Picture User3328625, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Extremely responsive to all my crazy questions. Flexible in working together to make sure everything is in place. Very professional in all communication and great value! The Wisteria Ballroom was perfect for our wedding. Chandelier was all everyone could talk about.

Italian Center let us bring in our own liquor and even allowed us to use some small items for the event itself since they already had them on the property. Wait-staff was great and our personal server for the night always made sure we were eating!

Mark was amazing to work with never made me feel like a question was stupid or waste of time. Days prior to wedding and day of, everyone was available and ready to help. Get married here! You won't regret it!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 5/10/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We recently held our wedding reception at the Italian Center, with Mark helping us to coordinate. While their main ballroom is a spectacular space, it was too large for us, so we held our event in the downstairs Rose Room. At first, we were disappointed in this, but once we saw the room, it didn't matter anymore. They did an excellent job of making the room look exactly how we wanted it. Also, they made sure that at no point in the evening was anyone wondering what to do, or where they should be. Everything was coordinated perfectly by their staff.
Additionally, the wait staff could not have been more friendly, or more responsive. Every request, no matter how large or small, was taken care of with a smile. The food was delicious, and served at the perfect time.
The value is there as well. The ability to provide our own alcohol and have it served saved us a fortune!
All in all, the venue was excellent, and every detail was handled perfectly. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Robert, 3/30/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We absolutely loved our wedding at the Italian Center - we had a wedding that was on the larger size, and they were able to accommodate beautifully. Their staff and banquet managers were really wonderful to work with - very courteous, attentive (they have one server who stays with the bride and groom all night - she was amazing!) and professional. The food was tasty and presented beautifully, and was at a very reasonable cost given how much weddings typically are. The banquet manager was very responsive to all emails / calls / questions, and was able to provide logistical insight we wouldn't have otherwise thought of. As they have established relationships with local vendors, they helped us secure a great cake and beautiful linens. We can't thank them enough for having our day go off so flawlessly - our friends and family still rave about it to this day!

Profile Picture User3067432, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The best venue in Stamford, CT! Very professional service, accommodating and extremely friendly. My family used this venue for many occasions for many years now, always performing at their best! :)

Profile Picture User2005450, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Italian Center is a hidden gem for the budget conscious in lower Fairfield County where prices are typically high. The venue has a huge dance floor that can hold up to 600 people in the main ballroom. The staff is very experienced in event planning and event flows. Guests have commented on the amazing food and the smoothness of how one activity flowed into the other.

Profile Picture Ya-Ching , 12/15/07, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Thanks to the wonderful staff at the Italian Center for making our wedding incredible. Many of our guests commented on the excellent hors d'oeuvres and buffet service. We truly appreciated Tom and Michelle’s attentiveness on the wedding day, making sure we had everything we needed. From the very beginning, Mark was wonderful to work with and promptly answered all my questions. Beautiful grounds and the most professional staff – we could not have asked for a better venue to celebrate our big day!!

Profile Picture Jeannette, 7/25/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Loved this place. Their unique pricing method where the dinner, happy hour, and liquor were all separate actually saved us quite a bit of money. Since we were ordering liquor separately from a supplier, we didn't have the ridiculous mark-up on alcohol that most places have. My only complaint about this was that the bar ran out of our signature drink about halfway through cocktail hour - this is more a reflection on the liquor supplier however, not the Italian Center. The staff was incredibly attentive to our needs and quite flexible with our requests. They kept all of my supplies (centerpieces, table numbers, etc) in the back while I went on my honeymoon, and I didn't have to worry about collecting it all until I came back. Mark & Jacqueline were both very helpful and friendly. Not to mention, the venue is gorgeous!

Profile Picture Cristin, 7/14/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5

All my guest said that it was the most organized, best food, and beautiful wedding
they had ever been to. They would also recommend the place for the other people ...

Profile Picture Astride & Walson, 8/11/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4

Very nice and clean location. Price is right!

Profile Picture User3491749, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue