Skip to main content
Weddings

Italian American Cultural Society Banquets Reviews

Italian American Cultural Society Banquets

Italian American Cultural Society Banquets

Clinton Township, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 109 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
109 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

109
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 109 reviews
Google
4.6/5 723 reviews
  • M
    Marie Sent on 08/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The team work really makes the dream come true!

    We were seriously blown away with everything! They went above and beyond! Especially with the food, when they found out there were more gluten allergies and making us pasta was such a great surprise!! And the workers saying sorry it's taking a couple minutes longer blew my mind away even more! They went out of their way to make me and my guests feel welcomed. I was just speechless. And letting us use the other room to sign our paperwork and to let us use the covered patio to take our photos while it was raining, truly meant everything. Even before the wedding we were suppose to have the smaller room but when no one booked the bigger one and you just moved us to it again blew me away!!! I was so ecstatic!! Also, letting us start the ceremony early so we could try beating the rain meant so much to us! They have an amazing work staff and I hope they are all treated every well because you don't find good team work like that very often. So know how truly blessed you are, without them all of this wouldn't have gone so smoothly!! All my guests raved about the food and just how beautiful the venue is! So thank you so much again for everything you all did to make our day so spectacular!!
  • C
    Chelsea W. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Italian American cultural society

    Italian American was absolutely wonderful to work with. They were professional, easy to communicate, and accommodated any need or desire we hand. The service was exceptional the night of the wedding. The food was amazing, the venue is beautiful. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect night!!
  • C
    Callie G. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!


    Our wedding at IACS was amazing & more than we could have ever wished for! Everything was excellent from the beginning of our ceremony until the end of the night. We got so many compliments on the service & delicious FOOD!! We thank them so much for the amazing attention to detail & attentiveness. We could never thank IACS enough for helping to make our day run so smoothly!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jena R. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience I would do it again

    Wonderful experience here. Beautiful venue, got so many compliments on the food!
  • M
    Mady Z. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “Absolute Perfection” - Many of our Guests

    The food. The food. The food.

    Every single time we mentioned to our guests where our wedding reception would be, the immediate response would be, “Oh! Great food”, which is why we chose it in the first place.

    What we found out was that along with great food were great staff, great accommodations, and a great atmosphere for our Rock n Roll themed wedding! From fully accommodating all of our DIY decor and live band to blowing people away with a customized themed sign for our room, IACS far exceeded our expectations!

    Not a single thing went wrong the entire day and guests still rave about how smoothly everything flowed.

    Now…the food. Not only were the appetizers out of this world (Crab Cakes, Beef Wellington, and Arancini), but the staff even packed up two servings of our full dinner for us to take home since we didn’t get to finish.

    Overall, I got to rock out with my guests all night, and every compliment I receive about the day highlights a different aspect about IACS.
  • Dina
    James B. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This was a five star experience! Amazing!

    I woke up today a happy, happy bride! My event yesterday was beyond my wildest dreams. The outdoor gazebo where our ceremony was held was set up beautifully by staff. The view there was perfect! We entered the hall where the tables and linen were stunning. The whole hall looked amazing. Now, on to the food. We had butler-pass hors d'ouvres, our guests raved over them. Dinner was a wonderful roast beef that looked like steak and cooked perfectly and melted in your mouth. We added the chicken piccata, with fettuccini (to die for) and palomino sauce pastas, potatoes and green beans. The meal was unbelievable; all of our guests commented they had never had this great a meal at a wedding. The staff was attentive, polite and was so, so helpful. Working with the staff pre-wedding was a dream, they responded promptly to all my questions and gave us great advice. Our special day was perfect start to finish. We are over the moon about how our special day went and couldn't say enough about how wonderful the staff and venue were!
  • K
    Kim C. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a fantastic venue

    We had our wedding here and it was AMAZING! We could not have asked for anything better. Michelle and Sarah were great to work with and Chris-OMG, he was awesome. Our team that worked that night deserve kudos-they were all great. Not only was the room set up beautifully but the food was incredible.
    Kim & Jason
  • Natasha
    Natasha N. Sent on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical! Loved it!

    Magical! Everything went so smooth!
  • E
    Emily P. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wonderland

    We got married here on 1/29/2022 and to say it was a winter wonderland and magical doesn’t even do it justice. From our initial meeting to the day itself, every question was answered promptly and professionally and each concern addressed. My husbands family are members at the center, but nothing we’ve attended there could have prepared us for this special day. Guests are still talking about the food. The staff members (Jordan, Alessio, and John) assigned to my husband and I, our immediate families, and our bridal party went above and beyond getting us everything we could need that night. We look forward to any and all events we will either continue to host or attend at the IACS🤍
  • S
    Shannon M. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and amazing food

    We had our wedding her on 9/24 and could not have imagined it any better. They were so accommodating and responsive with our several questions throughout the planning process. There were so many menu options and their tasting event was perfect to be able to choose what we wanted. We received so many compliments about our wedding day and reception but the largest amount of compliments were for the food. It was AMAZING!! I have had several other friends get engaged this year and I have recommended IACS to every one of them!
  • S
    Stephanie B. Sent on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Want the perfect wedding venue, look no further!

    We held our wedding here on 5/14/21 & could not have asked for anything better! The venue was perfect! From the very start, working with Sarah was a breeze! Always available to answer questions & help us along the way. She made sure our ceremony site outside looked beautiful!

    Walking into the venue on our wedding day was amazing! Everything was PERFECT! The staff did such an amazing job with all the details, making our special day everything we dreamed of!

    Gianna was our day of coordinator & made sure that everything ran smoothly! Kris was the event manager & if there was an issue - I never knew it! The vendors that we hired were highly recommended by our venue & worked so well with Kris - it was such a relief knowing everything about our day was handled!

    Last but certainly not least… the food! Over 6 months later our guests still talk about the food! Alex made sure we had the very best & everything was absolutely delicious! From the appetizers, main course and dessert - so good! Special shout-out to our bartenders, Matt & Carl too! Our guests never had an empty glass! The servers were top notch as well, very professional!

    Overall, we could not have asked for anything better. If you’re looking for a beautiful venue with amazing food - you’ve found your place!
  • E
    Elizabeth L. Sent on 03/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the greatest staff

    We just wanted to take a minute out of our day to tell you how wonderful our wedding was because of your hospitality. With the COVID-19 going around the whole staff took extra precautions and we could not thank the staff enough. All of our guest are beyond satisfied with the IACS staff. We would like to give a special thank you to Katie, Gabby, Chris and Christina, who all took extra care of us and our family,
    Love Ela and Michael
  • C
    Caitlin H. Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food

    Planning this wedding during this pandemic has been one of the most stressful events of my life thus far, but Katie and Sarah were nothing short of amazing to work with. With so many changes and questions, they were always there to help walk me through what precautions and updates they were putting in place. I also didn’t get to try the food as I was out of town during the tasting and let my sister and brother in law basically pick the menu for us and I was not disappointed, everything was so tender and flavorful. I know I am biased, but it was the best food and cocktail hour appetizers I have ever had at a wedding. I highly recommend checking out the Italian American cultural center if you need a venue for any event.
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want good Food and Accommodating Staff - this is the place!

    We were beyond pleased with everything the staff at the Italian Cultural Center did for us! Everyone was so accommodating to the things we wanted to do (ballon drop, outside cannoli vendor and the cappuccino man) and we appreciated that so much! A lot of halls don’t let you have outside food or too many vendors coming in to redecorate ect but they had no problem accommodating all our vendors to really make it our dream wedding. Those things made our day extra special and added something new for our guests to enjoy!

    The food was exceptionally outstanding. I appreciated the advice they gave while we planned the menu – for example, they advised picking the chicken piccata with the steak since the chicken marsala is a similar sauce to the steak and advising us to switch from shrimp cocktail to coconut shrimp instead since it is a warm appetizer for a winter wedding (it was a huge hit with the guests and my personal favorite appetizer). These are things I wouldn’t have thought about but appreciated it being brought to our attention to make for an overall better dining experience for our wedding. Everything was delicious. The coconut shrimp and lamb chops were my two favorite things, but the prosciutto cart was also a huge hit with the guests!

    The service was also spectacular! I never wanted for anything but I also heard nothing but rave reviews so far from our guests!

    They also lit all the candles at just the right time so they lasted all night (our florist wouldn’t stay and do it, so this was an extra thing they did for us)! When the lights went down it really added to the ambiance of our room, and it was just beautiful!
  • Tanya
    Tanya D. Sent on 03/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!! The food was absolutely delicious, we received so many compliments on it. The staff was very accommodating and the venue is beautiful!

    Excellent staff & Amazing food
  • F
    Felicia S. Sent on 03/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Stress Free

    Working with the IACS was very easy and stress free. The food was amazing and our guests are still talking about it months later! The room was set up beautifully and the staff was very professional and helpful through the process.
  • A
    Allie C. Sent on 03/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to everyone!

    I was so pleased to have my wedding at IACS
    I wanted my wedding to be inclusive as possible and they were able to provide that for me, from food to the linens. I picked out a package and they were so gracious about working with me about things I didn’t need and things I did want. All the staff makes you feel like royalty and the food is INCREDIBLE. My guests still rave about it today. I also felt pricing was pretty reasonable compared to everywhere else for what I was getting!! I also had my ceremony there and the scenery is wonderful. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn’t change a thing! Thank you again IACS!
  • M
    Morgan S. Sent on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Phenomenal!!

    IACS was just phenomenal. They were so patient and helpful through the whole planning process. On the day of they went above & beyond to make sure everything went off without a hitch. My guests could not stop talking about the food and just how nice the venue is. Everything was perfect and I am SOOOO glad we picked the IACS.
  • Summer
    Summer Sent on 01/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and would not waste any time looking further

    My fiancé and I met with Sarra, the venue manager. Sarra made us feel so welcomed and answered every question we had and listened so patiently to what we to say. We immediately fell in love with the place and booked our wedding venue with Italian American Cultural Center because of how welcoming Sarra was. Thank you so much!!!
  • P
    Paige P. Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!

    I had my wedding at the Italian American Cultural Center and can not say enough good things about the hall. The staff was helpful, accommodating and a pleasure to work with. The food was absolutely delicious, all of my guests commented about how good the food was. The hall has a beautiful outdoor area that can be seen with windows from inside the hall and there is access to outdoor patios. I wish I could relive my wedding over and over again thanks to IACS!
  • Jac
    Jac E. Sent on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    IACS was fabulous to work with! Stephanie (& Kris) was the absolute best; she was always quick to answer all our questions, was incredibly accommodating, had great ideas, and was even there on our special day to keep everything running smoothly. We are SO glad we picked this venue. Our guests raved about the food and atmosphere. The staff was fabulous, and everything was truly perfect. You will not be disappointed if you have your wedding here.
  • G
    Georgiana G. Sent on 02/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    I do not even know where to begin! The hall was stunning, the food was delicious and the service we received was exceptional! The staff was beyond helpful, whatever we asked them to do, without hesitation, they did, especially Austin. Ms. Tina was beyond something I could describe, she helped us so much that I didn't feel any stress the entire evening. The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure that our day was perfect! We received so many compliments from our guests on the food and how delicious it was. I will be recommending everyone to the Italian American Cultural Society & Banquet Center.
  • Andrea
    Andrea F. Sent on 01/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NYE Wedding to Remember

    Trying to find a venue to accommodate our NYE wedding, our large guest list AND have good food was a difficult task but IACS checked all the boxes. From our original meeting to the day of our event, they handled everything professionally and timely. The tasting night they offered was top notch. We were able to sample all of the food so we felt confident about our menu selections. Fast forward to the day of our wedding and the staff could not have been better. It poured buckets all day so we got rained out of our photo locations and ended up arriving to the hall ahead of schedule. The staff sprang into action and even moved our huge cake table off of the dance floor so we could finish our wedding party photos. They were attentive and all of the food was delivered to the tables piping hot. We still have people telling us how excellent the food was! The bartenders and servers were on top of everything all night. From removing dirty plates, to refilling entrees (we had family style), to the bartenders remembering what people were having...EVERYONE was impressed!! We are so happy we chose this venue and cannot thank them enough for making it truly a night we will never forget!
  • C
    Craig K. Sent on 01/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue Great Pricing!

    Sarah helped us to plan an amazing wedding. The whole staff went above and beyond, they even cooked us a customer BBQ dinner, which we know was a huge challenge! I can't say enough good things about this venue, we had a dream wedding!
  • H
    Heather O. Sent on 01/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    IACS makes your wedding dreams come true!

    From day one Italian American Cultural Society has made my wedding process beyond easy. Stephanie and the whole staff there was nothing short of amazing! They perfected every single detail for our wedding day. The food, the service, the staff, and venue was everything and more for your special occasion. Stephanie made the wedding process so easy that my shower was also here. Each question, concern, and extra detail was taken care of immediately. I cant thank the staff enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours