Skip to main content
Weddings

Island Life Photography Reviews

Island Life Photography

Island Life Photography

Coupeville, WA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean is absolutely wonderful to work with! We were so blessed to find such an incredible photographer for our special day. From day one, he was prompt, courteous, and so willing to work with our budget and schedule. He showed up on-time to our event and immediately jumped in taking photos. We loved having him, and the photos are absolutely stunning. We are more than pleased with his work. I would definitely book him over again, and plan to recommend Island Life Photography to friends. Thank you so much, Sean, for helping to capture the many memories of our perfect wedding!
  • J
    Jeannina Married on 01/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean was just amazing in every way. He was fun and helped ease us (my husband and I are not big picture takers) and took amazing photos. My husband and I both commented on how relaxed we felt doing the pictures right before our ceremony. Sean had great suggestions and was incredibly flexible. I highly recommend Sean--my husband and I expected great pictures, but we never expected to have so much fun with our photographer!
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 01/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean was really great. Our wedding images are so beautiful and you can really see the fun we were having taking the posed images. Sean is a very talented photographer and we are so lucky he was available to work with us on such short notice. We treasure our photos and would recommend Sean very highly!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 08/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so lucky to have Sean photograph our wedding! The images are incredible and he did such a great job coming up with fun ideas. He was extremely personable and both of our families truly love him. I love how looking at my images of my wedding day makes me feel. Its like I am right there reliving all the great times, the smiles, the excitement, everything!

    Thank you so much Sean and I think you might have a few new clients hiring you for weddings soon, as my bridesmaids absolutely loved you!!
  • V
    Virginia Married on 11/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Sean exceeded our expectations in every way! The quality of his personal skills, photography skills and workflow were exemplary and exceptionally economical. The whole wedding photography experience was worry free, we were posed and guided for the 'classic' shots and then Sean was at the ready to capture every 'photojournalistic' image....Sean had the perfect touch, he took care of everything and helped us make our wedding day memorable.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Sean to capture both our wedding and engagement photography. We met with Sean at the University Club and Sean answered all my questions in detail, while showing us his wedding portfolio. The atmosphere and his presentation was very professional. We had to reschedule the outdoor engagement session at the lake twice due to weather and time constraints, but when we finally were able to work with Sean, it was so much fun, really comfortable and relaxed. The images were amazing and they were easy to share on Facebook.

    Sean arrived early to the wedding and after capturing many photos of me, and my bridal party, getting ready, he provided me with a separate bridal portrait session that lasted 30 minutes. The images were so beautiful and unique. The types of shots that Sean captured of our ceremony were fun and artistic, the ideas he had for the golf course and reception were uptempo, he was 'on a mission' to fulfill his vision and provide us with really sharp, fun, creative images. Sean was efficient with our time and he was very generous and kind to our friends and family. We are so fortunate to have been referred to Sean by a friend. He did an amazing job and we are incredibly happy with our wedding album and photos.
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean did a great job photographing our wedding in St. Augustine. We have gotten so many compliments on one of the pictures Sean did. People have said it looked like it was out of a fairy tale and that we look like we should be on a magazine cover. Thanks Sean for capturing our beautiful day!!!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 08/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love our photos! What a great experience! We couldn't be happier with everything Sean did for us!
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had so much fun with Sean. His photos of our wedding are beautiful and we were so lucky to have found him!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean was amazing! He photographed our wedding mostly using only natural light. He captured every emotion in detail. As we look back at the pictures, we are instantly transported to the special day and forever treasure these memories.
  • L
    Lara Married on 03/26/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean was professional, punctual and a joy to work with. Our wedding pictures turned out beautiful! Thank you Sean.

  • P
    Pola Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very happy with the overall service provided and Sean was great to work with... but a few of the pics came out that seemed to not be correctly adjusted for lighting (at least to my taste, I looked very white - sort of angelic looking - in many of the pics taken at the church). Sean was quick to review and correct these images, but they were still part of my first impression.

    Also, I would have liked more pictures of the people sitting at their tables and also more pictures during the reception.

    I am extremely happy with the images of our wedding and will cherish them, the day was great, Sean was very upbeat and fun to work with. I hope my criticism doesnt detract from his overall great job, but I felt it should be noted.
  • User1482477 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laura and Sean did a great job capturing our wedding, fun to work with and provided quality and beautiful work.