13 Reviews for Island Life Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
13 Island Life Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Sean is absolutely wonderful to work with! We were so blessed to find such an incredible photographer for our special day. From day one, he was prompt, courteous, and so willing to work with our budget and schedule. He showed up on-time to our event and immediately jumped in taking photos. We loved having him, and the photos are absolutely stunning. We are more than pleased with his work. I would definitely book him over again, and plan to recommend Island Life Photography to friends. Thank you so much, Sean, for helping to capture the many memories of our perfect wedding!

Profile Picture Rachel, 11/1/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Laura and Sean did a great job capturing our wedding, fun to work with and provided quality and beautiful work.

Profile Picture User3750551, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sean was just amazing in every way. He was fun and helped ease us (my husband and I are not big picture takers) and took amazing photos. My husband and I both commented on how relaxed we felt doing the pictures right before our ceremony. Sean had great suggestions and was incredibly flexible. I highly recommend Sean--my husband and I expected great pictures, but we never expected to have so much fun with our photographer!

Profile Picture Jeannina, 1/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sean was really great. Our wedding images are so beautiful and you can really see the fun we were having taking the posed images. Sean is a very talented photographer and we are so lucky he was available to work with us on such short notice. We treasure our photos and would recommend Sean very highly!

Profile Picture Suzanne, 1/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We were so lucky to have Sean photograph our wedding! The images are incredible and he did such a great job coming up with fun ideas. He was extremely personable and both of our families truly love him. I love how looking at my images of my wedding day makes me feel. Its like I am right there reliving all the great times, the smiles, the excitement, everything!

Thank you so much Sean and I think you might have a few new clients hiring you for weddings soon, as my bridesmaids absolutely loved you!!

Profile Picture Maggie, 8/26/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

I was very happy with the overall service provided and Sean was great to work with... but a few of the pics came out that seemed to not be correctly adjusted for lighting (at least to my taste, I looked very white - sort of angelic looking - in many of the pics taken at the church). Sean was quick to review and correct these images, but they were still part of my first impression.

Also, I would have liked more pictures of the people sitting at their tables and also more pictures during the reception.

I am extremely happy with the images of our wedding and will cherish them, the day was great, Sean was very upbeat and fun to work with. I hope my criticism doesnt detract from his overall great job, but I felt it should be noted.

Profile Picture Pola, 5/5/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Sean exceeded our expectations in every way! The quality of his personal skills, photography skills and workflow were exemplary and exceptionally economical. The whole wedding photography experience was worry free, we were posed and guided for the 'classic' shots and then Sean was at the ready to capture every 'photojournalistic' image....Sean had the perfect touch, he took care of everything and helped us make our wedding day memorable.

Profile Picture Virginia, 11/19/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Sean to capture both our wedding and engagement photography. We met with Sean at the University Club and Sean answered all my questions in detail, while showing us his wedding portfolio. The atmosphere and his presentation was very professional. We had to reschedule the outdoor engagement session at the lake twice due to weather and time constraints, but when we finally were able to work with Sean, it was so much fun, really comfortable and relaxed. The images were amazing and they were easy to share on Facebook.

Sean arrived early to the wedding and after capturing many photos of me, and my bridal party, getting ready, he provided me with a separate bridal portrait session that lasted 30 minutes. The images were so beautiful and unique. The types of shots that Sean captured of our ceremony were fun and artistic, the ideas he had for the golf course and reception were uptempo, he was 'on a mission' to fulfill his vision and provide us with really sharp, fun, creative images. Sean was efficient with our time and he was very generous and kind to our friends and family. We are so fortunate to have been referred to Sean by a friend. He did an amazing job and we are incredibly happy with our wedding album and photos.

Profile Picture Kristina, 10/16/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sean did a great job photographing our wedding in St. Augustine. We have gotten so many compliments on one of the pictures Sean did. People have said it looked like it was out of a fairy tale and that we look like we should be on a magazine cover. Thanks Sean for capturing our beautiful day!!!

Profile Picture Amy, 8/20/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We love our photos! What a great experience! We couldn't be happier with everything Sean did for us!

Profile Picture Jenna, 8/13/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had so much fun with Sean. His photos of our wedding are beautiful and we were so lucky to have found him!

Profile Picture Christine, 7/24/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sean was amazing! He photographed our wedding mostly using only natural light. He captured every emotion in detail. As we look back at the pictures, we are instantly transported to the special day and forever treasure these memories.

Profile Picture Michelle, 7/8/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sean was professional, punctual and a joy to work with. Our wedding pictures turned out beautiful! Thank you Sean.

Profile Picture Lara, 3/26/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography