Skip to main content
Weddings

Ironworks Hotel Beloit Reviews

Ironworks Hotel Beloit

Ironworks Hotel Beloit

Beloit, WI
4.5 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

19

24 User photos

  • K
    Kelsey F. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    Beautiful venue, attentive & kind staff members, AMAZING food, and the best Event Manager! I got married in December 2023 and my guests are still raving about the entire wedding. The banquet staff was so amazing to work with. Multiple times during the night, the staff just appeared at my & my husband's sides to make sure we had everything we needed, whether it be appetizers, drinks, whatever we needed! Maria's attention to detail helped make my wedding the absolute perfect day! My wedding party would not have been able to make it down the aisle without her, we needed a lot of direction and she was happy to help!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer K. Sent on 01/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Having our wedding at IronWorks was the best decision! The venue is beautiful, the food is amazing and the staff was truly top notch. Any of the staff that we dealt with from our walk through to view the venue all the way to the team who cleaned up at the end of the night- they were all so nice & accommodating. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kylie Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING venue, staff, and food.

    I would highly recommend Ironworks Hotel for both your ceremony and reception! My husband and I got married in September 2023. From the beginning of planning our wedding all the way to the end of our wedding day Maria and the staff were so helpful. During our wedding day the staff lit our candles, handled moving our cakes and desserts around, and assisted with making sure everyone got down the aisle and was where they were supposed to be. The food, staff, and venue were AMAZING and so helpful throughout the entire process. They highly contributed to making our big day as amazing as it was!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dawn A. Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Working with the folks at Ironworks was a breeze! Everything we needed and more. You cannot beat the atmosphere and coziness of this venue. I would highly recommend this beautiful place for your special day.
  • Tina
    Tina L. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect fit for us

    Suppose you are looking for a location that allows you to do everything there. Maria worked with us the whole time. She had a wonderful list of vendors in the area which is how we discovered the lovely ladies at House of Haute. She was availability in our venue or the hotel across the street for a rehearsal dinner. Or pictures around the property were beautiful.
    Several of us had rooms, so we had some extraordinary ladies from House of Haute come over and help us get ready.
    It was a wonderful experience all around. If it wasn't for Maria and her wonderful team I don't think our experience would have been what it was.
  • Amanda
    Amanda N. Sent on 01/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team

    Maria and her team went above and beyond to make sure our day was as special as we had hoped. Maria always responded to emails/phone calls and was very pleasant each time. I always felt like I was her only client (June wedding, I know I wasn't her only client). I recommend Ironworks and Maria to anyone looking for a reception venue.
  • K
    Kaley F. Sent on 12/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful winter wedding!

    Ironworks hotel was the perfect location for our winter wedding. They were very responsive and flexible, during a pandemic wedding. The location was so warm and welcoming with the winter decor and large fireplace in the lobby. Let’s not forget how great their signature scent is! From the event staff to the hotel staff, they were great! Overall, we had a great experience at IronWorks.
  • D
    Danyelle Sent on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for us!

    The Ironworks Hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding! The hotel is amazing and the food was great. The guest rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Everything was so luxurious! Carly was super responsive and helpful. I truly appreciated her communication and professionalism and recommend working with her. The menu was also fantastic. I have gotten many compliments about the food from my guests. We will definitely visit again in the future!
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 08/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ironworks did a wonderful job with our wedding. Our guests loved the rooms and we're still hearing about how great the food was!
  • User2254665 Sent on 08/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff prior to and during our event was great. We had so many comments from guests about the beautiful hotel. The reception rooms were set up perfectly, accommodating the photo booth with ease, and patio was so lovely too. Those guests that stayed over were impressed with the little extras in the rooms--the Keurig, Aveda products and the bathroom was like a spa. Our daughter and son-in-law's room had a fireplace too.
    We couldn't have been happier with this venue and the service provided. Thanks to all!
  • User2274585 Sent on 08/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did a wonderful job helping coordinate my event. The food was wonderful! Everyone raved about it after the wedding. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The banquet rooms are very nice. I highly recommend Iron Works.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 08/05/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I chose to have our rehearsal dinner at The Ironworks Hotel for many reasons: 1. the food is delicious and I knew all of our guests (all from out of town) would LOVE what they had, 2. the establishment is gorgeous!, 3. the view of the river is breathtaking! The staff were all so friendly and professional :) After dinner, all of our guests grabbed a drink from our bartender and headed to the patio--they had the fire pits lit and the seating was so comfy! We got some incredible pictures as well!

    My bridesmaids and I stayed at the Ironworks the evening of the rehearsal to get ready for the wedding! Great photo opportunities within this building!!

    It rained the entire day of our wedding and the General Manager allowed us to come back and take photos will all of our bridal party! This place is beyond accommodating and reasonably priced!! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful venue.

    P.S. we would have had our reception at the Ironworks if we wouldn't have had so many people.
  • N
    Nicole H. Sent on 01/28/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Ironworks was the ultimate venue!!

    Our experience at Irownworks was outstanding, they exceeded our expectations on every count!! Maria and her team were helpful at every turn and didn’t miss one thing! Our food was delicious and all of our guests had a wonderful time! We would highly recommend for any couple looking for a venue.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/09/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married and had our reception at the Ironworks Hotel on September 24th, 2016. We had about 170 guests. This was the first stop of our list when we were touring venue options right after we got engaged and we absolutely fell in love with the vintage and industrial look this venue had! Nothing else we looked at even came close. It wasn't your typical hotel conference room, it was absolutely gorgeous reception hall with big sliding barn doors and all the wrought iron and cooper tones. Our ceremony took place on their patio that overlooked the river which was gorgeous! The patio was then changed over with a fireplace and cushioned seating that my guests could use for a break from the reception if needed.

    The Staff and Caterers took care of every little detail the day of the wedding so I didn't stress at all. Tiffany - the caterer - was fabulous and was very easy to get a hold of. She was a tremendous help throughout the entire process, especially as the wedding date got closer. Darla – the event sales coordinator was also amazing with making sure my husband and I took care of all the details when it came to our rehearsal and reception.

    The hotel is pet friendly so I didn't have to worry about our furry children over the weekend which took a lot of stress off my shoulders. They got to hang out in our rooms for the night.

    The only hick-up we came across was blocking enough rooms for our family and friends. The hotel books up FAST, and I had to block rooms at other hotels for my guests. But the venue accommodated us at the last minute with a 6 passenger suburban to transport my guests to the venue at no extra cost!!

    My wedding day was absolutely perfect and went by so fast, but I could not have achieved this without the help from all the staff at this venue! They truly made everything so much easier. I would absolutely recommend this venue in a heartbeat! Thank you Ironworks Hotel for an absolutely amazing wedding day!
  • Jenny
    Jenny Sent on 02/01/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall wedding in Beloit, Wisconsin

    We loved our beautiful fall wedding at iron works. We lived out of state (but I'm originally from the area) and the team worked with us long distance via email and phone to get the details together for the event. After shopping around I soon realized this was the BEST spot to have a wedding in the stateline area that is connected to a hotel. There's nothing classy in Rockford, it's all run down and gross but Iron works was classy and had the right vibe and price wasn't over the top (It was still expensive but palatable). I will menton we had our actual ceremony at Nicholas Conservatory in Rockford which was amazing but Iron Works was thee place for the reception. The place is industrial but has sexy vibes with the leather and strong iron beams with a nod to the city's past. The event space was beautiful and still looks new and clean and great shape. Love the details in the decor, It was a great canvas to work with. The view from the river was lovely and loved having the outdoor space to hang out in too, especially for those who smoked. The food was wonderful. Was a little worried about the steak, the first initial tasting was decent but thinking about serving steak for such a big crowd we were skeptical it would turn out but everyone's steak was edible and warm, just cooked perfectly, it is a steak house after all. We were glad we upgraded to the filet too. We were super happy with the appetizers and main course and everything was yummy. The servers were on it. Maybe too on it, I would set my drink down and it would disappear. But overall very pleased with our experience. Everyone we worked with was polite and nice from the servers to the managers in charge, we were treated with kindness and respect. I did fly out to come view it in person just to see how they would treat me and they passed the test.. Would have been nice to know about The booking situation with blocking off rooms that another wedding venue reserved rooms so then some of our party had to go to an air Bnb instead of everyone staying there, which was the whole point of doing it there so people didn't have to drive after the reception. Also wish we could have danced later than midnight but it was in our contract to end the night at midnight. Other than that very happy our experience. It was a beautiful wedding, it went by so fast but it was an unforgettable evening. Thanks for everything.
  • PRISCILLA
    Priscilla P. Sent on 03/17/2022
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 03-05-2022

    The Ironworks was the exact style for our wedding. The industrial features went so well with our elegant wedding style.
    We had the whole wedding there. From the ceremony to the reception.
    I would consider using a separate venue for the ceremony. Too chaotic to flip the room in 1 hour after cocktail hour.
    Other than that most everything went smoothly.
    The other negative is that the staff opted to cut our cake in the bar area and they butchered it in front of any guests that were around. They also were charging guests for drinks at the bar during our open bar. the last critic is that the wait staff was taking away the served dinner plates of guests if they happened not to be in their seats.
    Beautiful wedding pictures I am sure to be returned. Lots of photo opportunities and the guest can stay at the hotel after reception.
    I would recommend the Ironworks..
  • Cassie
    Cassie S. Sent on 09/14/2021
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Scenery

    We loved the scenery inside and out! Our day was amazing thanks to our wonderful vendors.
  • Tanya
    Tanya Sent on 07/18/2019
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    You Pay For The Aesthetics Of The Location

    Just the overall experience of planning a wedding with the location was not the most pleasant or comforting. Email communication lacked. In my professional experience replying to an email a week after receiving it is unprofessional, especially when you are a bride and need to coordinate multiple vendors.
    The final walk through was unsettling considering the coordinator did not have any of the updated documents (emailed with in the last month leading up to the wedding) she asked me to provide her with (floor plan was old, meal chart was old, etc.) It seemed as though she was very unorganized, very overwhelmed or simply did not care. We had many oversights at the actual meal and reception of our wedding (highchair was requested and not received, meals were taken to the wrong tables, server dropped a tray on one of our guests heads), however could not address them as we had no idea where our point of contact was. We had no communication the entire meal or reception with the coordinator or manager, who we were told would be readily available to us during the wedding events upon booking. When planning a wedding at this location you are really paying for the aesthetics of the building/location, definitely not the service, we rented napkins and some were lost, we rented chargers for our dinner and they literally were packaged up for us with shrimp tails, skewers and food remains on them. This is a shame considering how much a wedding at this location costs considering only the basics are provided (room, tables, chairs, serving ware) we would have thought with the business we brought (Everyone was from out of town, that means hotel rooms for 1 and 2 nights, restaurant/bar business the day/evening before the events and then the event itself) the service would have been at least acceptable, if not above and beyond.
  • S
    Sabrina B. Sent on 02/18/2020
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t figure out why people were leaving?

    While it was beautiful customer service was not good.we had our wedding and reception there. They started tearing down our wedding at ten thirty and had room rented til twelve. They threw our guest drinks away. They also threw our gifts that were on head table away. They piled everything from the wedding on one table while people where still there.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours