Iron Front Reviews

17 | Lewisburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Iron Front

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • Christi

    Christi Shingara · Getting married on 06/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue and Excellent Staff

    Beautifully decorated venue. Great staff who are pleasant to work with and highly efficient. I would recommend this place over and over again!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • MICHELE

    Michele Figueroa · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White glove service

    The Iron Front took care of every detail for our event. The room was beautiful and the day turned out perfect. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • K

    K Bennett · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Mike was excellent to work with. The venue was beautiful and all of our guests were extremely complimentary. I would highly recommend Iron Front to anyone looking for a party or reception venue.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • L

    Leo Mendonca · Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Evening

    Mike and his team outdid themselves in making sure that every detail was attended to and the end result was perfection all the way around. Everything about the venue is NYC level. The gorgeous view of Lewisburg in full fall foliage was an added bonus!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • M

    Mara Vinnik · Married on 10/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A night to remember

    This was our first time using this event space and we are already eager to plan future events with Iron Front! They personalized the space to the event and had the most responsive staff making this by far the best event we have had yet. Nothing but the best reviews from the guests as well.

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • E

    Elisabeth · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and stunning venue!

    Ironfront was the perfect wedding venue for us! The place in and of itself is so beautiful and unique, no decorations are even needed! It was absolutely gorgeous and cozy, with great lighting and candles. It was so relaxed, casual, and rustic, yet classy and high end at the same time. Our guests could not stop talking about it and were trying to find reasons to have a party there! Mike and his team were so accommodating, flexible and easy to get in touch with. They went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of and to help us with tasks even outside of their responsibilities (such as music). Mike’s demeanor, professionalism, and willingness to be open about any requests just made it so easy for us. The servers were friendly and willing to help with anything we asked of them. We, our guests included, cannot say enough about Ironfront. I wish we could go back and do it again! What a blessing for Lewisburg to have this unique place that makes you feel as though you are in the big city. To Mike and the staff at Ironfront, THANK YOU! We LOVED it and so did our guests.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Iron Front was the perfect choice for our small intimate fewer-than-20-person wedding. The venue is gorgeous and filled with amazing furniture pieces. Mike and his staff gave us a set up that met our every need - we were able to have a beautiful ceremony in front of the amazing windows overlooking Downtown Lewisburg, and enjoy a fabulous reception with a living room feel. Mike and his staff made the entire process easy and worry free. We highly recommend this space and business to anyone looking for a space to accommodate a small business meeting to a wedding! #married

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire team at Iron Front was responsive, flexible and very easy to work with. They had great ideas and options and made planning our event incredibly easy. I can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Iron Front was simply perfect for our rehearsal dinner of 80 guests. We worked closely with Mike and he was key in the planning process; always quick to respond to emails, phone calls, open to our ideas and very accommodating. For example, I casually mentioned that the new shipment of Smith Hawken lights that were boxed in the hall would add a beautiful effect to the room, and miraculously they were hanging on the night of the rehearsal dinner. The space is beautiful, set in a National Historic Landmark with attractive wooden tables and exposed brick and wood beams. Our guests complimented that it was “trendy” and “upscale” with a contemporary rustic feel. The floor-to-ceiling windows give it openness, and the natural wood and the dozens of votive candles set a romantic mood and warm atmosphere. If you want a beautiful venue managed by a competent and caring staff, check out the Iron Front! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My organization has used Iron Front for a number of events. Mike and his team are great to work with! Mike is responsive to my emails and calls and willing to accommodate our requests for planning meetings, room layout changes, etc. He offers great suggestions based upon his experiences with a variety of business meetings, receptions, showers, parties, and other events. His staff is always very helpful with set up and are always very professional. I can not leave a review without mentioning the amazing design and décor of each and every room Iron Front has to offer. It's a beautiful space! Our guests are always commenting on what a great addition this is to downtown Lewisburg.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Mike at Iron Front was a breeze. The event space is unique in Lewisburg with it’s contemporary yet rustic aesthetic. Mike was able to reconfigure the rooms to suit our exact needs. He had all the necessary equipment and stayed the entire time to make sure the event went off with out a hitch. I would highly recommend Iron Front to anyone who is looking for an event space in or near Lewisburg, PA.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Iron Front has brought new life to the Lewisburg area, infusing a sense of urban cool with its brick and steel design. Not only is it a space to connect and collaborate with fellow creatives, entrepreneurs, and changemakers, Iron Front has become the go-to location for meetings and events of all kinds. Whether it’s a small business expo, an engagement reception or a strategic planning retreat, the team at Iron Front guides you through the planning process, helping to ensure a positive and successful experience on all levels. The warmth of the space, with its natural wood, floor-to-ceiling windows, and unique vantage point of Market Street, lends itself to one-of-a-kind experiences that cannot be replicated anywhere else in the greater Lewisburg area. For a truly special event, no other venue can deliver quite like Iron Front.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • J

    Janice · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Matukaitis and his team went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for our event! Mike's responses to my questions were always prompt and we knew we were in good hands. We are blessed to have Iron Front in Lewisburg!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I held a surprise 50th birthday party for my mom in the Loft at Iron Front, and I can't say enough good things about the whole experience! Mike did a great job working with us to find catering, suggest options for BYOB alcohol, and come up with a design for the set up of the space. The server (Molly) was so pleasant and did a great job! We got so many compliments on the beautiful space and how nicely everything came together! My mom was surprised and thrilled, and she was in awe of the space and how well it worked for our event! Huge thank you to Mike for working with us every step of the planning for the party and throughout the night! I would highly recommend Iron Front for anyone looking for a great venue and a wonderful staff!

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 01/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used the Iron Front multiple times for different types of events and each time has been wonderful! Mike and his team are a pleasure to work with and Mike has helped us in so many ways to make sure our events go on without a hitch. The rooms and atmosphere are awesome! Iron Front is definitely our go to place for outside events.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • K

    Karen · event on: 12/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the easiest events that I have hosted. Will book ASAP for our firm’s strategic planning retreat. Really appreciated the one stop shop. Will continue to recommend to colleagues and friends.

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time I walked into Iron Front, I knew that it was the perfect venue for my fiancé and I to celebrate our marriage with all our friends and family. The industrial style decor, brick walls, and large beautiful windows were breathtaking. Mike Matukaitis was able to answer every question or concern I had, and did so promptly and with great professionalism. The special day came, and when we walked into the room, we were amazed with how the it turned out to be more than we could have ever dreamed! The staff were welcoming, professional, and SO much fun! This was one of the best days of our lives, and it was obvious that Iron Front and its staff put immense thought into every single detail. We cannot thank them enough, and will be the first to recommend this beautiful location to anyone searching for their own wedding venue!

    Sent on 07/24/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review