Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events Reviews

34 | Boise, ID
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

20 User photos

Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 1
Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 2
Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 3
Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 4
Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 5
Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 6
Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • Karli

    Karli Elliott · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you don't hire Ira + Lucy, you're missing out!

    Where to even begin with Ira and Lucy! They were the very first decision that we made in planning our wedding, and also the best. We were lucky enough to work with Erin as our senior coordinator. Within planning a wedding, it is impossible that everything goes smoothly, but through the ups and downs, Erin walked alongside us and made sure we made the right decisions and that everything was going to work out perfectly for us. She spent so much time meeting with us, working tirelessly on our wedding, Facetime calls, vendor meetings, etc. and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. She made sure that we left no stone unturned as we planned this day, so that the day of the wedding we would have nothing to worry about. She communicated with vendors and made sure everything was properly coordinated. She was simply amazing. I seriously cannot imagine what planning our wedding would have been like without Erin.

    We had some inclement weather forecasted for the day of the wedding, and Erin and Ira and Lucy helped us secure a tent last minute for the ceremony so that we could move forward with the outdoor ceremony we had hoped for. Erin didn’t even bat an eye when we had to make major changes to layouts just a few days before the ceremony, and made sure that every changed detail was still absolutely perfect.

    On the day of the wedding, everything was flawless. The venue looked like something out of a magazine, thanks to Erin's ability to take our vision and bring it to life. We did not have to worry about anything the whole day of the wedding, and were able to enjoy time with our bridal party, friends, family and each other. Having them there removed almost all stress we felt around our wedding day, and everything ran so smoothly. We have had countless family and friends tell us how amazing the wedding was, how well the timeline flowed, how beautiful everything looked…and it is all thanks to Ira and Lucy. Erin and her team were outstanding at executing every little detail we had planned.

    Having attended many weddings in the Boise area, I can confidently say that Ira and Lucy is the premier wedding planning/coordinating company in the area. We cannot even imagine having planned our wedding without the guidance and help of Ira and Lucy. It was the most valuable and important piece in bringing our dream wedding to life. If you choose Ira and Lucy to help you with your big day, you will not regret it.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 8
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 9
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 10
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 11
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 12
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 13
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 14
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 15
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 16
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 17
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 18
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 19
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 20
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 21
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing Ira and Lucy’s portfolio and reading their mission statement to design thoughtful and remarkable weddings, I knew they were the perfect team to help me plan my wedding while I was living out of state. From our first phone conversation to our sparkler send off, senior coordinator Victoria Haney went above and beyond to make my wedding day a dream come true. Most importantly, she consistently listened carefully to both my fiancé’s hopes and mine for our wedding day to ensure that all our expectations were met. She remembered even the smallest details I mentioned along the way, calmed my worries no matter what time of day, was creative and innovative when it came to the wedding design, was resourceful and well connected to our vendors, logical when talking through our mutual decision making and exceedingly kind and patient throughout the entire process. I cannot say enough about how Victoria was an advocate for me, my fiancé and my family, in order to make sure the day was everything we all wanted it to be. Victoria is incredibly talented and dedicated to her work. I would (and have already!) recommend Ira and Lucy to anyone planning a wedding, no matter how big or small.

    Sent on 07/26/2018
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 22
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 23
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 24
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 25
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 26
    Ira & Lucy Weddings and Events 27
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing IraandLucy was hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. We used their 'Enhanced Day-Of Coordination' package. We were on a tight budget and struggled with the idea of spending money on something that we couldn't quite conceptualize, but felt very strongly about not wanting our friends and family to have to set up and take down our wedding. Once we met Victoria we realized why we needed her!! Always sweet and professional, she is an excellent problem solver and helped us with some major issues right off the bat. She would come over, check on us frequently, and took the time to get to know us. I literally want to frame the 'concept boards' she sent us - whenever the wedding seemed stressful I always would look at them because they reminded us of the important things we wanted, and looked like OUR wedding! On the wedding day, she and the team absolutely delivered. She shielded me from the chaos of a wind and rainstorm (for our outside reception) and the team actually ended up moving everything inside and back outside again when the weather cleared up. It was so much extra work for them and the whole team remained professional and on the ball the entire time. All the other vendors absolutely loved them. Victoria quietly and calmly presented us with options whenever something went wrong and we were able to enjoy every second of our wedding. If you are on the fence like we were, it was the best money we spent. I feel like we can't thank her enough and we have made a true friend! Despite being able to handle huge luxurious weddings, they also were able to meet us where we were at for our smaller, rustic wedding and never pushed our budget. In fact, Victoria suggested many ways for us to save money that we hadn't considered. I'm positive she went above and beyond for us multiple times, and don't want to make promises outside the packages offered, so I will just say if you have Victoria on your team, you will not regret it! I wish I got a picture with

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • T

    Tom · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria at Ira & Lucy was a life saver. We couldn't have organized a wedding without her, and it turned out better than we could have imagined. Every piece was flawless and easy for us. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • N

    nancy · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi and her team were hands down the best team I have ever worked with! I had a vision and dreamed of lots of bright colors and fun details and Ira & Lucy put those dreams into reality! She went above and beyond what I asked of her and always checked in to see if I needed anything, if I liked a certain idea and she also always had a smile on her face! Very professional and experienced! I would recommend to any bride or anyone interested in planning an event but needing ideas, or talent, or organization!

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • S

    Sammie · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only way I know how to describe what Heidi has been creating for me is a wedding Disneyland. I was not sure how I was going to juggle nursing school and planning a wedding, but from day one of meeting with Heidi and Molly my anxieties were completely relieved. Heidi is so organized and she comes into every meet up with a game plan, not once did I have to worry if I was missing something. I wasn't sure what the best options were for vendors so I went with what Heidi suggested, she's been in the business long enough to know the best around. Boy, did I get the best around. Every single vendor she suggested wasn't just fantastic at what they do, but from the photographer to the florist they are all compassionate, genuine human beings. With Ira and Lucy doing coordination and design, I had the wedding dream team. There is absolutely no one else better in the PNW. I don't know how she is even affordable. At the end of the day I can say that my wedding planning process has been an absolute blast, but more importantly, I've come away with some incredible friends.

    Sent on 03/20/2016
  • D

    Deana · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of the Bride. I cannot sincerely express how much I will forever be grateful for hiring Ira and Lucy for our daughter's wedding. Having Heidi and Molly as our coordinators/planners was THE best money we spent on the wedding. Planning a wedding is huge! It's not something most of us are very familiar with. Saving yourself that kind of stress and having peace of mind that everything is being handled is invaluable; I promise. Your daughter's wedding should be a joyous and memorable occasion for all of you. The Ira and Lucy Team are, bar none, the best in the Pacific Northwest! They are genuine and caring professionals that are easy to talk to and explain your ideas to. We made a connection immediately and gained two wonderful friends. They heard and felt the vision our daughter had for her dream wedding and they brought it to life. Heidi's decor design is unsurpassed! They care about your day and it shows in every aspect of every detail. From the early planning stages, to the reminders of what you should be doing along the way.... to the perfect day of. They had wonderful suggestions about special things we hadn't thought of and took care of them for us. They even had a couple of surprises for us that just made the day even more special!! They. Care. Because they are so good at what they do, the other vendors want to work with them and eagerly get just as involved because they know their product is going to be showcased in a beautifully coordinated and planned event! We used every vendor they suggested and all were fantastic! I enjoyed the whole day watching and helping my daughter get ready for her wedding and didn't have to worry about anything else. What a blessing! I do not have enough very special words to thank Heidi and Molly and the whole Ira and Lucy team for all they did for our daughter's perfect wedding! Deana Bass
    PS....Heidi has the most beautiful vintage/rustic/eclectic collection of wedding decor around!!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick and I met Heidi about a year before our wedding. She was the first and only wedding planner we met with and it was the best decision we made regarding our wedding! Not only is she there to coax you through the biggest day of your life, but she's also there as a friend to listen to frustrations and we are so grateful to get to know her. Heidi knows the exact questions to ask and gets all of the bases covered. I truly believe that our day ran so smoothly because of the Ira and Lucy Team. I would also like to say that all of the rentals were so tastefully put together with the rest of our decor! We have had so many of our guests rant and rave about how amazing our wedding looked and how much fun everyone had!!! Thank you so much for everything and you literally made our day perfect.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi and her team are nothing short of amazing. Heidi made sure that all my dreams came to reality. After I got married, I was unsure if I should invest in hiring a wedding planner/ coordinator. However, I can say that it was EASILY the best money I have ever spent. Heidi works so hard! Even emailing into the wee hours of the morning to make sure things are done! She is so creative, always bringing new and creative ideas to the table. If you want your wedding to go perfectly, then hire Ira and Lucy! You will not regret it.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • K

    Kali · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was such a blessing from day one. I had a referral to her from another business and boy was I fortunate enough to get that! She met me immediately at a site visit and then we sat down afterwards to talk about all the details of my year away wedding. My mom and I were blown away at the organization, details, and tips she had for us that truly stuck until the wedding day. She immediately put us at ease and we were totally sold on the idea of a wedding planner and designer. She kept in communication and was always reassuring me that we could do it. I always envisioned my mom helping ME get ready, not the wedding and Heidi and her team did just that! They took all my decor and put magic into it. They knew where to stage it to best accommodate my guests, to photograph well, and to be appreciated. Molly was my coordinator and boy that girl knows how to work! She had the whole timeline done quickly and efficiently with all my vendors. It helped me relax knowing someone else knows all the details and plans besides me. This allowed me to get ready and truly enjoy my wedding day with family and friends instead of putting the wedding together. She knew all the timing and kept us on a schedule that couldn't have been more comfortable. We truly enjoyed working with Ira and Lucy. It was the best decision of our whole wedding. If you do one thing for yourselves in this whole planning process, hire them! We hope to have another event where we have the excuse to use Ira and Lucy again! XOXO

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • B

    Brie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is not only a wedding designer/coordinator she is an angel sent straight from God. Heidi took every one of my ideas and she made them all become one amazing outcome! She isn't afraid to tell you when something won't work with your overall vision and that is something that I, as a bride, needed. She gave me support, direction, expert guidance, and she also was a great friend through it all. Heidi doesn't just help you with your wedding day, she makes your wedding day happen! Give this girl a call and I promise you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a professional photographer who had the privilege of working with Heidi at one of our weddings that we photographed. As a photographer having good communication with a wedding planner is key and Heidi was nothing short of amazing to work with! She was so helpful in coordinating every aspect of the wedding from communicating with us before the event and helping things run smoothly on the day of the event. Heidi's style and attention to detail blew me away! From the stylized bride and groom table, to all of the small decorative details, everything was beautifully on point. Details like this truly make a wedding special and really make some amazing photographs. From a photographer's standpoint, I highly recommend Heidi at Ira & Lucy Vintage Rentals & Event Design to create your wedding vision and to make it a remarkable day to remember!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was just married this month in Eagle Idaho and we hired Heidi with Ira & Lucy to coordinate the wedding. This was by far one of the best decision I've ever made!! Heidi was not only extremely professional and helpful, she was a lot of fun and had so many creative ideas. I truley can't imagine going through the stress of planning a wedding without the help form this amazing woman. Money well spent. I would recommend Ira and Lucy for coordinating and decorations to anyone planning a special event!!!

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi went WAY above and beyond to make our day special. Without her I would have been a disaster in the months leading up to our reception. She always had amazing ideas and helped us put together a team of people to make our day run so smoothly!

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • K

    Krystelle · event on 12/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi did a wonderful job as our event coordinator and designer for our corporate holiday party. Her creativity and professionalism showed right away. She had a few questions when we scheduled our initial design meeting, and when she showed up, she had a design board already put together using the colors from our website which was awesome and helped my visual mind. Her suggestion for music was right on in keeping with the theme that we had in mind for our party.
    As our event coordinator, Heidi relieved my stress by handling all the details of the music, flowers, catering and photo booth. All while staying budget conscious and mindful of the individual contracts.
    The night of our party, Heidi was very responsive to every request from myself and guests. I would highly recommend using Heidi with Ira & Lucy for your party/event planning and design.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • M

    Maddie · event on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi did such a great job pulling together Sarah's Bat Mitzvah. Her finishing touches really gave the event an extra sparkle- from her gorgeous rentals to her expertise the day of. I would highly recommend Ira & Lucy to anyone looking to take their event from great to extraordinary!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • User3292623 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is great to work with! The items I needed to add a special touch to our day were all reasonably priced and delivered/setup on time. I would use Ira & Lucy again!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The rentals were so beautiful! They went so well with our venue, theme, and colors! It's like they were meant to be!!! Everything was absolutely breathtaking. Better than I could ever imagine. Thank you so much!! <3

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • User3962564 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both so grateful for Heidi's and her team's part in making our wedding day truly memorable and amazing. It was more than we dreamed about, and it was surreal to walk into the space with all the little details I'd been planning and working so hard on fully executed beyond my wildest dreams. It was beautiful, and I wouldn't change a single thing about any of it. The Ira & Lucy team was truly incredible - so kind, thoughtful, and hard working, and their dedication means the world to us. Because of all their hard work, we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves from the first second to the last, and focus on our vows, our guests, and most importantly, each other. My husband even made a point of telling me the next day how happy he was that we found Ira & Lucy - we couldn't have pulled it all off if we hadn't! Special thanks to Arielle for her attention to detail - she had lots of questions in the days and weeks leading up to our big day, and it really showed that she was thinking through everything to make sure it was just how we pictured. You know you've had a successful event when there isn't a single thing you'd change when you look back!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • User4456784 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ira and Lucy Vintage Rentals were great to work with and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • E

    Ella · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met with Heidi, she took all the ideas that I had and made them come to life! It was unbelievable to see how under control Ira and Lucy had everything on my wedding day. It was a beautiful wedding and everything that I had ever imagined happened perfectly!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • User4300685 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented quite a few items from Heidi at Ira & Lucy and had her "style" my wedding. After months of trying to pull all my little details together on my own, it still just felt like it was missing something. I'm really glad I called Heidi. What she was able to put together with my small budget truly exceeded my expectations.

    Her farm tables are absolutely gorgeous and the settee we rented for our first look made our photos just stunning.

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • User4246739 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is incredibly creative. Her eye for design is beyond amazing. She is highly gifted. Combine that with a team that is skilled and professional. Heidi can design your day from a simple cocktail lounge to an elaborate ceremony scape. She does an amazing job.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • J

    Jerrica · Married on 06/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Ira & Lucy vintage rentals. They had great ideas for every aspect of our wedding. They truely transformed my vision into reality and I am forever greatful. They worked so well with our budget and gave us options for everything. I highly recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing team to work with. I wasn't the easiest bride to deal with I wanted colors that were hard to find and I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg to find them, they worked hard and found the perfect color for the right price. They made sure that everything was taken care of for the day of and even helped me with things I didn't even know I needed to do. They also have AMAZING items to rent. I put a lot of the style in their hands and they delivered beyond what I could have imagined. I will work with them again for any event. I love these ladies!!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review