15 Reviews for Ipanema Press

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Design (4)
Foil-Stamped (4)
Consultations (4)
Letterpress (4)
Custom Invitations (3)
Menus (3)
Programs (3)
Printing (3)
Place Cards (2)
Save the Dates (2)
Thank Yous (2)
Addressing (2)
Calligraphy (2)
Shipping (2)
Imprinted Napkins (1)
RSVP Cards (1)
Assembly (1)
Embossed (1)
Engraving (1)
Laser Cut (1)
15 Ipanema Press Reviews
Sort by:

4.9

What can I say that hasn't been said...Adrienne and Erica are just wonderful! And fabulous at what they do!! They will take your vision and bring it to life (and give you lots of options along the way). They are also great at giving your various price points (at request) so you can really figure out what you want to go the extra distance on in terms of cost. Knowing that there are tons of 'add ons' that come into play when planning a wedding, I found this very helpful! They are creative, thoughtful, and all-around wonderful to work with. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Profile Picture Therese, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I am beyond pleased with my wedding invitations. They were more beautiful than I could have imagined and exceeded all expectations. When first visiting with Adrienne, I had an idea of what I was looking for and she took our idea to a whole new level! Adrienne is knowledgeable and helped through every step of the invitation process, from initial order to proof approval to arrival. If you are looking for a unique wedding invitation, look no further. Adrienne provides a high quality product that will not disappoint. I will forever love my invitations and people still to this day compliment me on them! I look forward to working with her hopefully on another project sometime soon!

Profile Picture Diandra, 9/30/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

After a less than stellar experience creating my Save the Dates with another company in NYC, my wedding planners suggested I reach out to Adrienne at Ipanema Press for help creating an invitation suite for my wedding. They sent me to the right place, because Adrienne was such a breath of fresh air!!! At our first meeting, we spent more than an hour pouring over a ton of different looks to nail down exactly the right "feel", and let me say, she absolutely NAILED it!! With just a few minor revisions after the first draft, Adrienne created an invitation suite that perfectly set the tone for my whole wedding! She managed to create something that was both modern and traditional, artistic but also very clean. It was truly the invitation I didn't even know I had been dreaming about! I loved the invitation so much that I ended up using her for my welcome notes and wedding programs too!!! Ipanema is a little pricey, but get what you pay for, and then some!!! I cannot recommend Ipanema more highly!!!

Photo for Ipanema Press Review
Photo for Ipanema Press Review
Photo for Ipanema Press Review
Profile Picture Brittany, 9/16/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Custom Invitations, Programs, Design, Foil-Stamped, Consultations, Letterpress
5.0

I came across Ipanema Press while searching for save the date ideas and I booked an appointment right away. Her studio is gorgeous. Adrienne was so easy to work with, she explained everything, and was able to see my vision and create the perfect save the date. They came out so beautiful..a gold foil castle..what could be better? lol. I received so many compliments from guests about how amazing our save the dates were and how they had never seen one like it! Adrienne also answered so many wedding questions, not related to stationary, which she did not have to do but she was happy to help me! Her Instagram videos are so helpful also. She really knows her stuff :) We have kept in touch and she truly is the sweetest person!

Profile Picture lauren, 9/4/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Addressing, Assembly, Calligraphy, Design, Embossed, Engraving, Foil-Stamped, Consultations, Laser Cut, Letterpress, Printing, Shipping, Custom Invitations, Menus, Save the Dates, Thank Yous
5.0

I apologize for not writing my review sooner. Adrienne was absolutely one of the easiest, most enjoyable people I worked with during the wedding planning process. She was so comforting, sweet, organized and responsive. I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. I received so many compliments on my engagement and wedding stationary. The paper was thick and felt substantial without being the most expensive choice. I never once felt as though I needed to spend more to get more. She was very honest where I could cut corners and get the most out of my save the dates, invites, envelopes etc. The photo quality was absolutely beautiful. She fixed a "pixel mishap" with my thank you cards prior to printing which I was not even aware could be done. Thank you again Adrienne for making the process so enjoyable..will miss seeing you!
xo

Profile Picture Suzanne , 10/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Adrienne at Ipanema was an absolute dream to work with. I had no idea what I wanted in the way of invitations. She held my hand through the entire process and created the most beautiful invites for our guests. We wanted something simple and understated, yet classic. She achieved just that. Adrienne also kept my head on straight. Admittedly, I was overwhelmed with gathering addresses, making spread sheets, staying organized with deadlines, but Adrienne kept me on track and level headed. Even her office space is to die for. It's in the quaint town of Cold Spring Harbor. She always had Fiji waters waiting on ice and cookies/sweets for us to snack on during our visits. We felt like we were right at home. Adrienne knows the invitation process inside and out. I couldn't be more pleased with her work ethic and services. I can't wait to work with her again. Thank you!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/8/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

From the moment my husband and I stepped into Adrienne's studio in Cold Spring Harbor, we knew we had found "the one" to provide us with all of our wedding stationery needs. Adrienne was so helpful and had beautiful samples to show us, as we were unsure as to what we wanted to go with as far as invitations. Her collection is unlike the typical invitations you see in these older stationery shops. She honestly has the most beautiful collection of stationery with something to suit every taste. We spent more money than we would have liked but we definitely got what we paid for. Everything came out beautifully! I now look forward to going back to Ipanema for our invitation/stationery needs in the future!

Profile Picture User7318170, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Adrienne is awesome!! Adrienne has the most beautiful stationary in her shop and she is so sweet! She helped me pick out and design every piece of stationary for my wedding from engagement party invitations to the wedding welcome bag tags! She was so patient with me while I took some time to perfect every aspect of each piece of stationary and always provided me with the best advice and most professional opinion! I love Adrienne and plan to work with her again in the future!

Profile Picture Tori, 6/10/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Calligraphy, Design, Foil-Stamped, Consultations, Letterpress, Printing, Custom Invitations, Imprinted Napkins, Menus, Place Cards, Programs, RSVP Cards, Save the Dates, Thank Yous
5.0

What beautiful invitations we had for my daughters wedding. Adrienne was amazing. So helpful and patient !! She took the time to show us different invites, fonts, and also gave us examples on how to word them as well. She sent my daughter a few samples of the invitation so we can make any adjustments if needed. After we picked them up ( which was packaged so beautifully) we had to add a few more addresses and correct some envelopes and Adrienne didn't charge us extra for them. We appreciate all she did for us. We received so many compliments on my daughters invitations. Classy and beautiful !!!

Profile Picture Rose, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Our menus, ceremony programs and place cards were stunning and it would not have been possible without the help of Ipanema Press! Adrienne was so lovely and easy to work with; she provided great insights to various print options at different price points and took the time to show different creative treatments such as fonts, wording, and color schemes. We received so many compliments on how beautiful, romantic, and classic the collateral came out! I highly recommend using Ipanema Press and working with Adrienne for all your wedding invitation and printing needs!

Profile Picture Kristen, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Menus, Place Cards, Programs, Addressing, Design, Foil-Stamped, Consultations, Letterpress, Printing, Shipping
5.0

Adrienne from Ipanema Press was BEYOND BEYOND BEYOND amazing. We used Ipanema Press for all of our wedding stationary needs. From the start, we met with Adrienne to look at save the dates ideas. Her beautiful studio was filled with such wonderful inspiration we easily came up with a beautiful save the date that ended up being the starting point for our entire wedding floral theme and color palette. After we created the most beautiful save the dates we began working on our wedding suite that was more than I could have ever dreamed of. Adrienne not only provided us with all of our wedding stationary, she curated the most amazing wedding day necessities such as programs, menus, place settings, and signs. From the second we met we knew we were going to be taken care of from start to finish and all the pieces would be flawless. Adrienne not only created the most amazing one of a kind pieces that are unique to your wedding/event alone, but she worked closely with our vendors to ensure that all details were taken care of to perfection! She was able to create us a custom monogram that we used throughout our venues decor. Till this day, our guests say how impressed they were with all our stationary and attention to detail and we have Ipanema Press to thank!!!! It really set the tone for our wedding and Adrienne was SO AMAZING every step of the way!!!! I can't wait to work together for events/parties in the future!

Profile Picture mariel, 4/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Party Supplies
5.0

PERFECTION! Adrienne was sweet, attentive, honest, great communication between her and myself and the end products came out amazing! She constantly kept me updated with everything, the quality of work was great and things as a whole was just great! The whole process and experience of putting together my save the dates, invitations, thank you bags was so easy and painless. You would be foolish to go anywhere else for wedding invitations. I can't emphasize how pleased I am for using this company. Thank you Ipanema Press for everything and Adrienne thank you for all your help!

Profile Picture User4922243, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Adrienne was wonderful to work with! I was a PA bride and we communicated via email, phone and pinterest. I thought that would be difficult but it was not at all. She did an amazing job interpreting our vision for our wedding invitations, save the dates, wedding programs and menu cards. The wedding invitations easily became one of my favorite parts of the wedding to design. :) I would recommend Adrienne every time!

Profile Picture User4623752, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
4.8

Adrienne's ability to create beautiful and unique stationary is truly amazing. Our wedding invitations were simply black and white, but between the font (script), style (engraved), paper stock, wording, and even the stamps (we opted for butterflies since our wedding was at the NYBG), the finished product was absolute perfection - beautiful and elegant.

Adrienne was also a pleasure to work with! She was very patient, flexible and responsive and walked us through the entire process, simplifying it along the way (you'd be shocked at how many decisions there are to make). She was also very accommodating. Adrienne never hesitated to revise a proof, suggest alternative solutions (to accommodate budget or timeline constraints) or provide multiple variations just so we had a visual.

Adrienne, thank you, thank you, thank you for everything. We absolutely, positively loved working with you and can't wait for the next time we need invitations! or any stationary for that matter...

Profile Picture Amy, 9/20/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Ipanema Press is like no other stationer out there right now and I was so lucky to find them. I wanted unique, personal, artistic, high quality, invitations, unlike the computerized, template look that I was seeing everywhere. I met with Adrienne who took the time to get to know me and listened to everything I wanted and made sure she had my vision. No question I had was too trivial and any changes I made were handled with professionalism and ease. In return, I received an invitation suite more beautiful than I ever could have imagined! People still call me to ask where they were done. Once you see the quality of her work, everything else looks poor in comparison. Paper goods are some of the few keepsakes you have when your wedding day is over. I will cherish our beautiful invitations forever. I was thrilled with my experience at Ipanema Press and highly recommend them!!

Profile Picture Hopie, 8/9/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Invitations