Inviting Company Reviews

22 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Inviting Company

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

22

1 User photo

Order by:
  • M

    Meaghan C. · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Beautiful Invitations

    Lynne created the most beautiful invitations, seating cards, table names and programs for my wedding. The detail that Lynne put into this was just amazing. The invitations had a quality that you could not get from any other company around. She worked with me to personalize everything to look exactly how I wanted it to and was very patient when I would ask her to update things when I would change my mind. I have received so many compliments on the invitations! I would recommend Lynne to anyone who is looking for invitations or any sort of card.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Erin

    Erin S. · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classic, Timeless and Unlike any other

    Lynn of the Inviting Company takes the cake for our favorite vendor to work with. Lynn's work is beyond words. It is timeless, classic and will make a true statement to guests. Every meeting with Lynn was flawless. She has endless options, always listens to the vision, all while creating a paper suite unlike ANY other. Our wedding invitation was something very important, and Lynn helped to create the most beautiful invitation to our guests. The paper suite from our wedding day is one we will remember forever, and we look forward to working with Lynn for other life events in the future.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • S

    Skylar · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne is one of the most talented people I have ever met, and on top of that she is a wonderful person. I met Lynne early on in my wedding planning journey and she was SO much more than our stationary guru. Lynne provides you with an exceptionally personalized experience. She sits with you, listens and helps you in any way she can. Lynne loves her job. Lynne helped us with so many aspects of our wedding and gave us great advice; I call her my "wedding angel" because she really was, she is a guru. We got endless compliments on our invitations, they were so well done, personalized and exactly what we wanted. I will cherish them. Lynne is a dream to work with!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Lynne on the calligraphy for the the wedding invitation envelope addresses. Her work was wonderful, the price was great, and her responsiveness and turnaround time was excellent. I would highly recommend working with the Inviting Company!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • O

    Lindsay · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn is one of a kind. I was very nitpicky with little details and elements of the invitations yet Tanya and Lynn were always fine with it and didn't make me feel guilty. I was apologetic requesting little changes, but they were happy to oblige. A huge part of the invitation is the work you put into it and how responsive a team is; the Inviting Company did not disappoint. They were ALWAYS quick to respond and make the adjustments requested. The invitation itself was gorgeous...even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! Last, but certainly not least, Lynn has a heart of gold and doing business with someone who you know is truly a good person is better than anything. It was a pleasure working with Lynn and her team. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would recommend Lynne and her team to anyone. They made us the most gorgeous save the dates, invitations, reception accessories (sign-in board, hat box, table cards, welcome boxes and more), and thank you notes. Most importantly, they were flexible with my nutty work schedule and fast to respond; I cannot say that about any other vendor we worked with. I don't miss working with any wedding vendors except for Lynne and her team; thank goodness they are making us some holiday cards! :)

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne is a true artist. My husband and I had a few particular ideas in mind for our stationary and she really brought our vision to life. She was even able to use a few sketches that my husband created, which was a really nice personal touch. She and her associate Tanya were incredibly responsive, attentive to detail and always amenable to our feedback, committed to revisions until we were completely satisfied with the finished product. Her style is so unique and really added to the elegance of our day. From our save-the-dates, to our invitations, welcome notes, cocktail napkins, escort cards and table numbers, every detail was perfectly executed and the theme of colors, monograms and sketches seamlessly integrated, which really set the stage for our classic and elegant wedding.

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • User7407064 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inviting Company handled our invitations, menus, programs and escort cards. Their work was excellent and affordable, and they were very responsive.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • N

    Nic · Married on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our invitations were beautiful. They did an amazing job an able to stay within our budget. Neither me or my wife are creative or knew exactly what we wanted. The IC worked with us to pick out a perfect invitation and Save the Dates. They were extremely easy to work with and added special touches to the invitations that you can't get from online invitations.

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne of Inviting Company is wonderful!! She does all custom design invitations. From the moment I met her, I immediately connected with her. She is so passionate about what she does and takes so much interest in your wedding. She is super creative and is willing to work with you to make the invitation absolutely perfect. I had her do my Save The Date and Wedding Invites. I received tons of compliments from my guests. They all told me that the invites were stunning and so elegant. I also had Lynne do Place Cards, Menus, Programs, and several other items for the reception. I was very happy with the quality of her work. She was so flexible and is VERY responsive. She answers emails immediately and always picks up her phone. I would highly recommend Lynne to any other bride

    Sent on 07/21/2012
  • User2514529 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend highly recommended Lynne Johnson of the Inviting Company so we booked her to do our invitations. On our first visit, she brought out (what seemed liked hundreds of) invitations that she had designed. They were all so beautiful! She was so helpful in the selection process. After I had a clearer idea of what I was envisioning, she designed a quick invitation on the spot just so I would have a sense of what it would look like. Afterwards, she was meticulous in showing us proofs along the way and accommodating any little change in design. Her prices were so reasonable and the invitations looked amazing! So many people commented that they were the prettiest invitations that they had ever seen. Afterwards, I also asked Lynne to do our menus, programs, and escort cards. I highly recommend Lynne. She is very professional, and an amazing artist!

    Sent on 06/30/2012
  • A

    Arianna · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, high quality and beautiful invitations!!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne from Inviting Company was an absolute joy to work with. She was so patient with my mother and I. My mother is an absolute perfectionist and she went through all of the options and made multiple samples for us to look at. She did our invitations, escort cards, menus, programs, and thank you notes. The quality of her work was simply outstanding. Her calligraphy is stunning. Our guests were blown away by the invitations that set the stage for our wedding. We will use Lynne for any event we have in the future.

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!! Lynne Johnson is the BEST of the BEST! She will sit down with you, listen to you and accomodate you at any time of the day or night! She truly LOVES what she does and it shows!!! My wedding inviations were GEORGOUS!!! She created a mock up design to show me how it would look so that I could get a better idea of the design and the layout!! They turned out fantastic!!! She was also an amazing resource of information and insight for us NEW brides! She knew the vendors, and what they were best at doing! She also does amazign callography work! All of my envelopes, escort cards, gift bags were beautifully and carefully addressed to each of my guests. She also was there the day of my wedding making sure everything was in place! Even my dress!!! She is FABULOUS!!! I highly recommned Lynne Johnson for any of your event planning, inviations and or just advice!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my invitations! They turned out just how I pictured them! Great prices, very easy to order!

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 08/04/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne Johnson from Inviting Company was a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding planning process. She runs her company from a Newbury Street location, as well as out of her home, which is where we met with her and picked up our products. Lynne crafted unique, personal invitations, signs and programs for us, which is what we were looking for. We did not want "cookie-cutter" invitations nor did we want the hassle of dealing with an online company. Lynne was able to design a custom sketch for us (of the front of our venue, Peabody Essex Museum) and utilize this sketch throughout our wedding pieces (i.e. welcome sign, guest sign in book, programs, welcome bags, etc.). Lynne's prices are fair and are comparable to bigger company names, like Paper Source. There were two major printing errors which were upsetting, but Lynne immediately fixed these errors, at no cost to us. It was clear that she wanted us to be happy with our final product and we were. We received so many compliments on our unique, beautiful invitations and they were exactly what we wanted- classy, timeless and elegant.

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne was absolutely fantastic! She had come very highly recommended to us from other brides, and I can see why. While she does have books of wedding invitations, and we ultimately ordered from Cranes through her, she is an artist herself. She designs a lot of the invitations herself, and uses her creativity to its fullest. So while we wanted a very "traditional" invitation and therefore ordered through Cranes, we used her creativity for our save-the-date, brunch cards, and a family friend was so impressed with those that she hired her to help with the hospitality bags!

    In addition to being very creative and working hard to produce the best possible product, Lynne also really helped us to bring down the price in any way possible. She showed us many different types of papers to give us all options, figured out ways to use printers in the least costly way possible, etc. Although the invitations were still costly, they were a lot less costly than they could have been for the quality of the products we received.

    I would (and already have) recommend Lynne to any future bride and groom who are looking for any sort of invitations, from the very traditional to some of the more creative that I have seen!

    Sent on 01/31/2010
  • M

    Tiziana · Married on 09/05/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne was great. Her calligraphy is absolutely beautiful and I got so many compliments on it--well worth the money. I bought invitations online from mygatsby.com, and asked her to emboss and assemble them. She did such a great job!

    Sent on 09/25/2009
  • S

    Sara C. · Married on 04/27/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne did my save the dates and my wedding invitations! I had never seen anything like them and I am so happy how unique and beautiful they were! I got rave reviews from everybody on how different and pretty they were. Lynne works with you to make your invitations perfect and to add those personal touches that are so greatly desired! The cost seems like a lot but everything is high quality and done by hand. Definitely worth the money and the company ( Lynne is a great person! ).

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my Save-the-dates and Invitations made by Inviting Company. I received so many compliments on both, hearing from several people that our invitations were the most beautiful invitations they had ever seen.

    Lynne does beautiful work, and she works with each couple to customize the invitations. When I compared the costs to what online invitations would have been, the difference was minor, especially considering that I was getting something customized for me versus something that a million other brides could purchase. I had so much fun looking over paper and designs with Lynne. She is very personably and easy to work with.

    I only had one misgiving. I felt that time frames were never quite what I expected. I would be given an estimate but it seemed to always end up being an extra week+. Nothing got out late, but for my invitations, I really wanted to send them 6 weeks out because everyone had to travel but they didn't go out until 4 weeks before the event.

    I definitely would recommend Inviting Company, but be very firm on the timelines you are expecting. While my stress was unfounded as everyone got their invites with enough time to RSVP, had there been better communication regarding the time frame, I would have been more relaxed. The invitations ended up being the thing I was the most stressed over, though in all honesty, this was very likely my fault for not being assertive enough and laying out my expectations as clearly as possible. In the end though, the work was gorgeous, the invitations were unique, and they were exactly what my husband and I wanted.

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • B

    Becca · Married on 07/21/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I worked with Lynn and Tanya to design our invitations and table numbers. They were wonderful and did a fantastic job. They incorporated my moms artwork and my cousins calligraphy into the design and it came out great. They worked with me and my mom (not the easiest customers!) and were wonderful throughout the process. We got many compliments on how beautiful the invitation was and how cool the suite was. Lynn designed a ribbon around the back where all the elements tucked in so they wouldn't get lost! We really enjoyed the process and recommend them to everyone! Our table numbers turned out great too!!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Lynne does beautiful work. She understood exactly what look we wanted for our wedding and was able to give a great deal of options. She also did a gorgeous sketch of our venue that made our invitations elegant and truly special. You can tell she enjoys what she does and takes great care that every invitation is perfect before it is sent to the guests. I would recommend her services if you are looking for an elegant touch that online dyi websites cannot offer.

    Sent on 07/08/2018