54 Reviews for Invitations For Less

4.7
out of 5.0
54 Invitations For Less Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I had a wonderful experience with Invitations For Less. My invitations turned out exactly the way I imagined them. Dan was patient and spent a lot of time with my mom and me, answering all of our questions. Dan got back to me very quickly when I emailed questions and called me right away when the invitations arrived. It was nice to have a real person to guide us and make sure every detail was perfect. I would highly recommend!

Profile Picture Sarah, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

We have worked with Dan & Kathy for wedding invitations for all three weddings in my family--both my sisters and I just mailed out the invitations for my wedding. We have had the best experience and highly recommend working with them. Dan & I have gotten along so well and he let me dream up all the different things I wanted for my invitation and listened and patiently worked with my mom and I as we designed the perfect invitation--we had the best time. I even brought my groom along for one of the appointments and Dan made it so much fun. We so appreciate the hours he spent and the hard work he put in with the vendors to ensure the invitations turned out just the way we wanted. They are beautiful invitations and are exactly what I wanted our wedding to encompass--can't wait to use the invitation theme as the focal point for our decorations. So looking forward to putting our programs together with Kathy, as well! Thank you so much!

-Jenn A

Profile Picture Jenn, 9/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
4.9

I worked with Kathy at Invitations for Less on programs, placecards, and table numbers for my wedding. She has great attention to detail and was very quick to respond and complete orders. The pricing on their products and services can get a little complicated because things like adding an extra color or changing the style of paper can result in additional fees, but Kathy was very patient in explaining everything. Pricing for the items I ordered was about comparable to online sites providing such services, but having the personal touch makes a huge difference!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5031967, 2+ years ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I absolutely LOVED working with Dan at Invitations For Less! He made me feel completely relaxed, but also very confident throughout the invitation picking/editing process. He always got back to me incredibly quickly--both by email and phone. I am thrilled with the final product--gorgeous invitations at a moderate price. What I was really impressed with was that there was zero pressure to get a high end invitation. Dan was adamant that he would never sell anything "cheap"--and I couldn't agree more. I can't remember quite how he put it, but he said something along the lines of "we don't do cheap, but we can do inexpensive." I ended up staying within the initial budget I had planned to stay in, which was really nice. I could have saved even more money, but I'm pleased I spent the amount I did because I love everything! He did gently help point out that there were certain things that I probably should do, such as get beautiful thank you cards with our name on it (a GREAT call), some things that we could go either way one (such as getting the quick seal vs. licking/wetting the envelopes ourselves) vs. areas that I could cut without losing tons of quality (we addressed the envelopes ourselves, for example). He was so attentive and helpful--both my Mom and I felt so taken care of. It felt like I was the only bride he was working with he was so conscientious! I'm so glad that my friend Jenny referred me to Dan.

Profile Picture Andrea, 8/8/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I was very impressed with Invitations for Less. I had been searching the Internet for invitations and became very frustrated when I couldn't touch and feel the invitations. IFL had many invitations to touch and feel before making the big decision. They were very professional and walked me through a maze of decisions with clarity and ease. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who wants a smooth stress-free process. The invitations were absolutely PERFECT. We received many compliments on how they matched the venue perfectly.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mary, 6/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Awesome, quality invitations for a wonderful price! Super flexible with meeting times as well!

Profile Picture Brianna, 6/13/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Invitations
4.9

Super grateful to find sea side style invites at a cheaper price as we were on a tighter budget for our wedding!

Profile Picture User4816170, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Invitations for Less are wonderful! I can't say enough great things about them! I highly recommend that you check them out for your wedding invitations are we couldn't have been happier with the final product. Their expert knowledge and guidance on wording, proper etiquette, layout, design, etc. was fantastic!

Profile Picture Karen, 4/18/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

We ordered the invitations for my daughter's wedding with Invitations for Less and the whole process was wonderful from start to finish! My daughter lives out of town and Dan was so flexible in arranging times and in communicating with both of us. The invitations are absolutely beautiful and we would recommend them for any kind of invitation!

Profile Picture User3850219, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Kathy helped us find the perfect invites. We wanted something simple and she delivered. Thank you Kathy

Profile Picture Sylvia, 9/19/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Kathy and Dan Dixon of Invitations for Less were wonderful to work with. We met them at the Unveiled Wedding Show. We were very impressed with their multiple products and they took time to show us several beach theme invitations right at the show. So professional! We saw them at two more Wedding Shows and they even provided complimentary tickets to one. We met with Dan at the Invitations for Less office and went through many books and examples of invitations. Dan helped us narrow down the selections and we chose one. We were impressed with his expertise and knowledge. He helped us with the wording for the invitation as well as the directions and accommodations cards. When we picked up our invitations Dan went through each part and showed us how to put them together. He also showed us vendors who we could purchase other items and advised us on the best items for our ceremony and reception. Dan was fun to work with and I would recommend them highly!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ashley, 8/23/14, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Kathy at Invitations for Less for our wedding invitations. Kathy and her husband are both very knowledgable about stationery/invitations from various sources and had some great advice on traditional etiquette for the overall layout of the invitations and for addressing the envelopes. The final product of our invitations were absolutely perfect, definitely one of my favorite parts of our wedding planning experience. I would highly recommend this vendor!

Profile Picture Erica , 8/23/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Dan was awesome to work with! Very funny, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I would recommend Invitations to Less to ANYONE! Dan made the process very easy and had a lot of great advice for when we got stuck on a decision.

Profile Picture Sam, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
3.7

Great service but had a shady location

Profile Picture User3406948, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I wish I would have found Invitations for less before I ordered all my stationary. After I ordered with someone else I found out they didn't do addressing and then I couldn't find anyone local with the addressing services I needed.
After much internet searching I find this company and sent a panicked email. Lucky they managed to help me and let me send all my stuff from Texas!
Again I wish I would have found them first. I very much recommended this company even if it is just the addressing service.

Profile Picture User4100506, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We enjoyed working with Kathy and Dan, they both were very knowledgeable in printing our invites. They were able to guide us in how we should word our invites and RSVP cards, regarding every situation we threw at them. They were professional and friendly! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture User3345824, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I could not have been happier with the services provided by Kathy & Dan. Their professionalism & knowledge about their industry was very valuable to me & my fiancé as we did not have a solid vision for our end product. Nonetheless, Kathy lead us exactly where we needed to go in terms of design & style and was able to provide us with an array of gorgeous options. I am delighted with the end product & cannot say enough about these two & their expertise! The invitation sets the stage for the wedding & Kathy definitely designed a beautiful stage for our wedding. Thank you!

Profile Picture Margaret, 10/19/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Kathy and Dan are wonderful to work with!!!!

Profile Picture User3389872, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Used them now for 2 weddings, would do it again:)

Profile Picture User3405777, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
4.6

Dan at Invitations for Less was great! He clearly has been in the business for a long time, and gave us a lot of important advice. Not only did he help with designing our invitations, but he also helped advise us about formal invitation etiquette. When we got our invitations back and several were unusable because of a problem at the printer, he advocated for us and we were able to get more than enough replacements. In all, we had a great experience with this company!

Profile Picture Carmen, 9/28/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Invitations For Less took my amateur invitation sample and turned the final version into a highly personal and professional one. As mother of the groom in a divorce situation, it was very important to me that the groom's dinner, including the invitations, be perfect. And they were!

Profile Picture User3653040, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Kathy was very flexible in meeting me on two different occasions to discuss my invitations. She was able to provide me with great feedback on how to make the invitations more clear. The invitations came quickly, were done correctly, and were priced reasonably.

Profile Picture Chelsea, 9/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I shopped around quite a bit for places to do our invitations. I visited the big vendors and found that they did not have a very big selection or options to chose from and that the young girls helping me were pretty inexperienced. I was so happy when I found Kathy and Dan at Invitations for Less. When I first met with them for my consultation, I was impressed with their knowledge, and the wide variety of options I had for my invitations, everything from designs to fonts to color. Kathy worked with my mom and I for quite awhile until I found exactly what I was looking for. Kathy was super helpful when we were deciding on the wording for our invitations as well (we wanted out invitations to be more formal rather than casual) and I really trusted her advice, but what I appreciated the most about working with Kathy was how thourough she was and how much she paid attention to detail. The first proofs that came back were now quite what we wanted and she worked again to make them perfect. She was also extremely responsive and flexible. She always emailed me back the same day, and worked around my schedule to look at and pick up our invites. Our invitations were absolutely beautiful and we have gotten a lot of compliments from guests on them. You are in great hands with Kathy and Dan at Invitations for Less!

Profile Picture Melissa, 9/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

When we first met Kathy, she wasn't the nicest person I felt...maybe she didn't have a good day...but after the first interaction, Kathy was very nice and helpful! She gave lots of good feedback and her expertise of being in this field, we appreciated that very much! And when the print out invitation didn't look right, we FaceTime her and she was there to support and make sure that the reprint will be perfect! It was a pleasure to work with Kathy!

Profile Picture User3390406, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
4.7

Great to work with, patient, and very knowledgable about what they are doing

Profile Picture User3405381, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations