Skip to main content
Weddings

Invitations by Leston Reviews

Invitations by Leston View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Virginia
    Virginia Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Customer Service and Quality Paper Goods

    When looking for an invitations vendor, I only knew one thing: I did not want to use any online paper stores to make my invitations (you know which ones I'm talking about!) After a thorough google search, I can only say: thank goodness for Ernesto! He not only became like a a family friend during the process (love all the treats you get when you spend time in his store!) but he was incredibly knowledgeable and professional throughout the journey of finding the perfect Save the Dates and my wedding invitations. Not only was he able to provide quality paper goods but he does absolutely beautiful calligraphy and was able to do the artwork for my invitations. Overall, the price was fair for the quality of invitations and the fact that your receive excellent customer service was just the cherry on top! I loved the idea of supporting a small business and so, will continue to keep Ernesto in mind for any future milestones that require paper goods!
  • P
    Patti Married on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just can't speak enough about Ernesto from Invitations by Leston! Our wedding planner, Joni Scalzo, recommended Ernesto's shop and we did not look any further. We spent a couple of hours with Ernesto and ended up ordering our gorgeous invite with him. He has so much attention to detail that he even noticed a small mistake the company made on our envelopes and asked them to resend all of them. He was patient and worked with us as we designed our own monogram for the invites and he did the stunning calligraphy for all of our envelopes. We got SO MANY compliments on the elegance and beauty of our invites that we decided to do a lot more with Ernesto! We ended up asking him to write our "welcome mirror" with his calligraphy, we did our ceremony programs, menus, table numbers and napkins through him. Every single one of those items came out perfect! He was able to deliver all of it in a timely manner despite a major family emergency. Thank you Ernesto!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Finding invitations was a daunting process that my husband and I just simply could not agree on. We did the online invite route and weren't satisfied with anything that we saw, so we decided to check out Invitations by Leston, as they are a preferred vendor with our wedding venue.

    From the minute you walk in, you are family. Ernesto makes you espressos and gives you a selection of cookies and candies while you look through invitation books. His assistant, Marcela, was our personal consultant during the process and she was amazing at giving us advice on what to pick and how to word our invitation. Ernesto's calligraphy is STUNNING and adds the most beautiful touch of sophistication and class to your wedding envelopes and escort cards. My wedding would not have been as beautiful if it weren't for them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1663956 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ernesto and Marcela are incredible! Great customer service and selection. My invitations, menus, programs and thank you cards came out perfect! Very high quality !
  • C
    Cristina Married on 02/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am extremely pleased with the invitations and thank you cards I ordered from Invitations by Leston as well as the calligraphy done by Ernesto Leston. Ernesto and Marcela allowed us to take our time on two separate visits to look through books and books of invitations. They also provided helpful guidance for selecting our invitations, fonts, liners, etc. Ernesto addressed all of our envelopes with his calligraphy, as well as our escort cards. He is a true artist! His work is absolutely beautiful and he is fast, extremely meticulous, and organized. I highly recommend his work as it is definitely worth the cost to have your guests receive such beautifully addressed envelopes.
  • A
    Amparo Married on 12/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We entered the shop thinking we knew exactly what we wanted, only to find that they had a unique and beautiful selection of wedding invitations. With their help, we designed a "one of a kind" invitation. Once we received them, I decided to have them address the envelopes individually using manual calligraphy. He has a beautiful style, and made each guest feel they were receiving a very personalized invitation. This made a big difference. The week before the wedding we asked them to create table numbers, and he wrote them out using the same style calligraphy and provided the stands as well. Our appointments were very pleasant and both Nestor and Marcela are wonderful people to work with.
  • M
    Merry Married on 12/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ernesto was a delight. His creativity, professionalism, and dedication is truly remarkable. The quality of the invitations, from the calligraphy to the envelope lining was exquisite. He truly worked with our schedule, budget and suggestions. The invitations were even done early! Truly a pleasure to work with, and would recommend to everyone. Thank you for surpassing all of our expectations.
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leston and Marcela were so amazing to work with. Everyone loved all the items they provided us for the wedding. Of course our invitations, which were so beautiful along with menu cards, place cards and programs! The service was great. And the calligraphy by Leston is SO AMAZING! I received so many compliments on how elegant and nice addressing on the invitations was. It added the perfect touch. I would definitely recommend Invitations by Leston to anyone!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 06/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leston is such a sweet man and I love visiting his store. I've used him several times and went back for my wedding. We chose from the Vera Wang collection and had Leston do the calligraphy for our envelopes. Word of advice wait for Leston or make an appointment with him. I dealt with his employee and wished I'd have waited for him. His calligraphy is well priced and beautiful.
  • G
    Gladys Married on 05/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ernesto is just wonderful he can guide you in designing a beautiful invitation and all the stationery of your wedding . He is extremely knowledgeable in protocol. We were doing a double wedding and I felt that he was truly wonderful in guidance and taste. His handwriting is amazing !!!!the escort cards and place cards in your writing were just beautiful from the invitation to the menu was just exquisite.....thank you Ernesto!!!! Bravo hands down!!!
  • Mabel
    Mabel Married on 03/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing service and paper goods. Great quality. Has the finest and top quality paper brands. The wedding process is quite stressful but no matter what he always makes us feel at home and comfortable. Every time we go to Invitations by Leston we are welcomed with a warm cup of expresso and friend to help us. Ernesto Leston has helped us with our menus, invitation and etc. Everything turned out amazing for our special day! Thank you so much Invitations by Leston!
  • User1028728 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Invitations by Leston provided me with a great experience. Ernesto's shop is conveniently located in Coral Gables and he is so friendly. The first day we went to look at invitations was the morning before a tropical storm was supposed to hit, so the weather was terrible. Ernesto provided coffee and treats to make the outing much more enjoyable.

    There were so many beautiful invitations to choose from. We settled on a unique style with a modern twist that I had not seen any where else. We also asked Ernesto to address the envelopes in calligraphy and they are gorgeous!! He also managed to accommodate my tight timeline without any trouble. I highly recommend Invitations by Leston.
  • User1046172 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The day we walked into Leston's office, we planned on just getting wedding invitations. We never thought we would end up getting save the dates, invitations, thank you cards, cocktail napkins, place cards and table numbers.

    Leston does AMAZING work. He personally did all the calligraphy on our envelopes, place cards and table numbers. I received so many compliments on how beautiful the invitations were. All of our items from Leston really put a "touch of class" into our wedding.

    Leston is amazing and I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Viv and Mike
  • A
    Angeline Married on 10/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ernesto Leston is the go to man for invitations in Miami! I wanted rose gold invitations, he got me rose gold invitations! His calligraphy adds the touch of elegance to any mailing. He also did my place cards, escort cards and table numbers! I highly recommend him! He is sweet, prompt, and accurate!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing is all I can think of when I think of Ernesto. He did my invitations, menu cards, and my programs for the church. Also rented by table numbers from him. We were always rushing when we needed everything but some how Ernesto always made it happen. Everything went out on time. Amazing almonds. Great service and very professional. I would recommend his services to anyone for any occasion.
  • M
    Molly Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Invitations by Leston was absolute amazing!! Ernesto himself is delightful and is so easy to work with. His assistant is also super helpful and responds promptly. I will recommend him to all of my girlfriends for any type of party especially their wedding.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 10/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ernie and Marcela assisted me in every category. We purchased all the invitations from them. And Erny's calligraphy is the best that I have ever seen. Plus, they are the nicest, loving people. You will truly be please with Invitations by Leston.
  • M
    Adriana Married on 05/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Invitations by Leston was the way to go for my invitations, menus, seating cards and table numbers! They are THE BEST invitation company in Miami! I did my research and no one compares to the quality and attention that they provide.
    Ernie and Marcela were a pleasure to work with! They were very patient and made sure that I received exactly what I wanted and helped me execute my vision :) My guests were extremely impressed with the calligraphy that Mr. Leston did on the envelopes, seating cards and table numbers!
    IF YOU ARE A PICKY BRIDE AND EXPECT THE BEST - DON'T HESITATE TO CONTACT THEM! You will not be sorry!
    THANK YOU ERNIE AND MARCELA FOR HELPING ME THROUGH THIS PROCESS!
    xoxo,
    Adri
  • L
    Nicole Married on 02/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very pleased with my wedding invitations and the level of service provided by Ernesto. His attention to detail was impressive and greatly appreciated.
  • K
    Karina Married on 02/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know where to begin... Leston was patient, nothing ever flustered him. he dealt with every issue with class and grace. We had one hiccup on the part of the invitation vendor and Leston literally fixed it overnight. The effort and the care he put towards my wedding invitations (everything included), menus, programs... I am so so so glad I found him. A+++
  • User918048 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ernie was absolutely incredible. The value was truly there, the quality was incredible. He was kind and patient working with me and I left his store not only with beautiful invitations but also a new friend.
  • C
    Cecilia Married on 12/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank God I found Ernesto and Marcela! They went above and beyond to match my budget and give me the quality invitations I desired. They also have many of the things you need for a wedding, like champagne flutes and guest books!
  • C
    Carolina Married on 12/03/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was AMAZING!!! i would definitely recommend Invitations by Leston to a anyone :)
  • L
    Lorena Married on 11/26/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ernesto and his staff provided excellent service throughout the whole process, adapting to several changes and last minute requests on my part. In addition to that, the quality and look of my invitations was excellent! I would definitely recommend them and use them again myself.
  • C
    Amber Married on 11/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Ernie and Marcela!!! They were the most consistent and dependable vendors imaginable. You will never regret using them, I promise. My standards are very high, and they still managed to exceed them. They came to feel like family throughout the process of my wedding. So warm and welcoming. And you should *definitely* use Ernie for calligraphy. I can't count the number of guests who complimented the wedding invitations and the placecards. His work is phenomenal!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message