Invision Events Reviews

85 | Birmingham, AL
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for Invision Events

Recommended by 99%

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding design

    I would have not survived my daughter's wedding with the Invision Team. From the flowers, invitations, lighting, linens, chairs, napkins, signature drink cups, catering, etc it was PERFECTION!! My daughter stated that " I could not visualize what I wanted my wedding to look like until today! It was everything I dreamed of and more!" Invision's took the stress of out of this MOB day knowing it would be stunning!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Invision Events!!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • S

    Simrin · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    I have NEVER been more grateful to have people like Julie and Courtney by my side on my wedding day! I knew I was going to be a full service client, as my husband and I were getting married out of our hometowns, as well as me being a full time Nurse Anesthesia student. My dad was a little hesitant at first spending money on wedding planners, but looking back he said it was the best decision we made! Courtney and Julie made the planning process so so easy, and created the most beautiful design for an Indian/American wedding. I had so many people tell me on my wedding day that I was so calm, and it was because I knew Courtney and Julie had everything planned down to a tee and were on the ball with things. I can't even begin to describe how beautiful the actual day was, I don't think I could every repay them for the perfect dream they made come to life. My biggest compliment to them was that they took care of me, but they also took care of my family. Both my parents had so many questions/concerns that naturally comes along with planning, but Courtney and Julie were there through every step of the way to help explain everything. Courtney even made sure that my mom was able to get a glass of wine through all the people at the reception coming to talk to her :). Courtney and Julie truly are something special and will hold a special place in our hearts for their incredible hard work and AMAZING wedding that they gave to us. We had so so so many compliments about our beautiful day, and it would have been nothing without them!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • C

    Casey · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even think I can imagine my wedding day without Courtney and the Invision Events team! From the day I got engaged, I knew that I wanted to be an Invision bride. Their team's style, creativity, timelessness and elegance are exactly what I hoped my wedding day to be, and in the end, it was even better! The entire planning process was seamless - and what I appreciated most was Courtney's help in securing vendors in the Atlanta area. As a Birmingham bride who wanted a wedding in Georgia, it was a tremendous help to have Courtney and team guide me through choosing the best vendors, both from Alabama and from Georgia to come together to help create my perfect day. If I could do it all over again, I would absolutely choose Courtney and Invision a thousand times over! They made my entire wedding weekend relaxing, fun, easy and magical and I can't thank them enough for helping give me the best day of my life! xoxo

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Henry and I could not have asked for a more wonderful team to help us with our Wedding! Courtney and Julie, and everyone else at Invision Events were so incredibly thorough in their preparations and beyond what we could have hoped for in their creativity and vision. Not only did they seem to know what we wanted before we could put it into words, but they did everything with such passion and joy that the whole process was easy, fluid, and even fun! The day of our wedding went seamlessly and was more perfect that we could have imagined thanks to the hard work diligence, and creativity of Courtney and Julie. We could not have had a more perfect wedding and planning process if we'd dreamed it.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t even want to imagine what our wedding day would have looked like without Courtney Wolf and the Invision team. Even the week of the wedding I had last minute ideas in my head, and Courtney’s response to executing them was always “Of Course!” The day of the wedding my mom and I did not have to worry about a single thing because we knew we were in such great hands and everything would be taken care of- and it was! Wedding planning can be stressful but Invision made it seamless and fun to plan. Consider yourselves lucky if you get to work with Invision. Thank you Courtney and Invision Events for making May, 5th 2018 a dream and the greatest day of our lives!!

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • R

    Robin · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invision Events service was perfect. They made the day of so easy. I did not have to worry about anything. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invision Events....Courtney and Julie.....were amazing! Undoubtedly the best money spent in the wedding budget.

    The entire process was completely seamless and so enjoyable. And most importantly on the wedding day.... It was exactly what my daughter, Emily, had imagined and dreamed.

    I received so many compliments about how elegant and beautiful everything was without being overdone. I couldn’t agree more.

    I cannot say enough how thankful I am that Invision Events was in charge. You are truly very talented, professional and FUN.

    We were so confident that everything about the wedding day was covered, we (the bride's family) took a family vacation the weekend before the wedding! Who does that?????

    A very happy, thankful Mother of the Bride,

    Erin

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • T

    Tatum · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have pulled off this wedding without Courtney, and I wouldn't have wanted to! Once we were a month out from the wedding, Courtney and I sat down to have a meeting about how things would go. She led me through the whole process, got all of the details she needed from me (contracts, etc.) and handled the rest on her own. I honestly couldn't believe how easy she made everything. From that point on, Courtney went behind the scenes and spoke with all of my vendors to nail down final details and to make sure they were committed to our timelines. I didn't even know all of the work she was doing because she didn't bombard me with details, only reached out when something extra needed to happen or if she had a question, and ensured that I need not worry... she truly had everything handled. Because of Courtney and Invision Events, I was able to actually ENJOY my wedding weekend rather than be worried about all of the little details. I got to live in the moment and honestly had the most relaxing, laid back day before the ceremony started all because of her help. She even kept up with my phone, bag, etc. It's the little things that count!! Friends kept asking me the month of the wedding, "What can I help with? Do you still have a lot to do?" I honestly answered them that everything was taken care of and I could rest easy for the last few weeks of our engagement and enjoy my groom. Hands down best wedding planner ever! Thank you so much, Courtney! You were a DREAM to work with!!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • F

    Freya · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Courtney as a partial wedding planner and she went ABOVE AND BEYOND for our big day. She was extremely thorough, accommodating, organized and helpful during the whole process. Everything was taken care of and was so much fun because of Courtney and her stellar team. We cannot recommend her enough! We would give her 10 stars if we could. :)

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • L

    Lee Ann · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to enjoy the most important day of your daughter's life, Call Courtney at Invision Events! She handled every detail including cleaning up after the 17 bridesmaids once everyone was ready to packing my car at the end of the evening! There is so much planning that goes into a wedding and having Courtney and her team managing the day, it allowed us and the groom's parents to just "be in the moment" and enjoy every part of the day!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we were in good hands after our first meeting with Courtney, but it was confirmed by the end of the wedding weekend. Looking back now, I cannot believe I was once on the fence about having a wedding coordinator. If you think it may not be necessary, please do not - it, without a doubt, is. I will share two moments where Courtney was a hero. The afternoon before the wedding, I was unfortunately involved in a car accident. It became clear to my husband and I that we would most likely miss our own rehearsal. When we let Courtney know the bad news, she could not have been more positive and reassuring. We arrived to the ceremony venue as Courtney and our wedding party were wrapping up – just enough time for everyone to show off how well prepared they were for the big day. It was such a relief to know that, despite such an unforeseen hiccup, everything was under control. The day of the wedding, my maid of honor forgot the ring inside the room we got ready in. She realized this as she was standing beside us during the ceremony. Courtney quickly noticed what was going on and grabbed the ring before the exchange. Neither my husband nor I even knew this had happened until the day after the wedding. Those are just two examples but there are countless others that highlighted her professionalism, expertise, and attention to detail. She was there every step along the way to provide support and guidance while always making sure the day remained a genuine reflection of us. Not only did we have our dream wedding, we got to truly enjoy every moment without a single worry! Courtney is the best of the best.

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • P

    Pat · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney Wolfe at Invision Events was my daughter's month of coordinator. Highly recommend! Unfortunately, the Monday before our wedding, the forecast for rain was almost certain. She helped me locate and put a hold on a tent, which saved the wedding reception. On wedding day, she did pick-ups, unloaded several carloads of beverages & decorations, coordinated all the vendors, set up tables, managed the wedding party & ceremony & just generally allowed us to relax and enjoy. At the end of the night, our cars were re-packed, the bride's area completely cleaned up and we were on our way. We planned the wedding, but Courtney executed those plans. Honestly, I didn't want the expense of a wedding coordinator, but so glad I did. Courtney was worth every dime!

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be warned that you will absolutely LOVE the Invision Events team! Courtney Wolf was amazing and there is absolutely no way our wedding day would have been pulled off without her and the Invision team's organizational skills, professionalism, helpfulness, and positive attitudes. They know how to make your day absolutely flawless and stress free!

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • K

    Kirkland · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and her team were accommodating and encouraging of my vision for the reception from day one. I cannot say enough about how comforted I was to know my reception (and the biggest party of my life!) was in Courtney's hands. The day of the wedding, I was calm, cool, and collected because I knew everything would go off without a hitch with Invision at the helm! When my headpiece completely fell apart less than an hour before the ceremony, it was Courtney who rushed across town to find super glue to fix it. When I wanted to welcome everyone into a "Marie Antoinette garden party," it was Courtney who had napkins special printed for the cake table to read "Let them eat cake!" And when we arrived in a flurry to the reception, it was Courtney who had put together a plate and welcome glass of champagne for Morgan and me so we could enjoy our spread. The details are what makes a wedding perfect, and Invision covers them all!

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with Courtney and the rest of the Invision Events team! They've made the wedding planning process extremely fun and relaxed, and I cannot wait for my wedding in October!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Rehearsal Dinner was perfect because of Courtney Wolf and Invision Events. Living 3 hours away, I was initially overwhelmed with the thought of planning all of the details of a large Rehearsal Dinner. I was unfamiliar with venues and vendors and didn't really know where to begin and knew I needed help. Courtney made the planning and the event itself so easy and enjoyable for everyone. She really listened as I explained my vision and got to know my son and his personality to make the Rehearsal Dinner uniquely "his." Very quickly responding to my calls and questions, Courtney contacted vendors and guided me through each decision on everything from our paper suite and calligraphy, rentals of linens and chairs, a video presentation, flowers and decor, Rehearsal Dinner menu, and shuttle transportation for our wedding party. The evening itself was flawless because we were given a minute by minute schedule of our evening and Courtney and Invision staff were there to make sure everything went according to plan. With Courtney's careful attention to every detail during the planning process and then her presence there at the dinner, I was free to relax and enjoy every moment of our special night as our family and friends gathered to celebrate.

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • B

    Becca · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you'd like the star treatment, go with Invision! Their competency, professionalism and warm and friendly attitudes are without match. Not to mention, these girls are SO MUCH FUN! :) Invision made all the difference in having the best wedding planning experience possible. A++!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invision was not only a professional and competent company, but their planner Courtney Wolf personally made it her goal to provide us with the wedding we desired. Invision did that and so much more! Our wedding was beyond our dreams, more beautiful than we could have ever imagined all due to their meticulous attention to detail and their incredible source of competent and professional and affordable list of vendors. Each one from the calligrapher to the caterer was most excellent. This company is well managed and highly recommended and if you are fortunate enough to work with Courtney Wolf, you will be blessed beyond your expectations. She won us over with her professional skills of organization and communication but it is her heart that she shared that made us fall in love with her! I highly recommend Invision and Courtney for the wedding of your dreams!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and her team went above and beyond to provide the best experience. Courtney is prompt to communicate with you and gives you such a peace of mind. I can truly say, without Courtney, my wedding day would not have run as smoothly. I am beyond thankful for Courtney and her team for their dedication and work. I can truly say Courntey is one of the best in the industry and has a heart of gold!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • L

    Lexi · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and her team are amazing and went above and beyond to make our wedding everything we've ever dreamed of! I could call Julie at any time of day and she was always there to answer any questions. Her eye for design and bringing an idea to life is incredible and the end product was absolutely breathtaking! I loved working with her because she became such a good friend throughout the process not only to myself but to my entire family.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • S

    Sarah Margaret · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to have your special day go without a hitch and don't want to stress about your wedding, Invision Events is a MUST. Julie and her team are kind and professional. They are personable, organized, and efficient. They go above and beyond to ensure you that your wedding (and for us, our rehearsal dinner as well) go as smoothly as possible. We were able to fully enjoy our wedding weekend, knowing that Invision Events was taking care of every detail. Their services are truly invaluable to the wedding planning process!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • User6068677 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was so amazing to work with!! She was super organized, had great advice to offer, and responded very promptly to emails during the planning process. Having a coordinator took away a lot of stress the day of the wedding and she took care of anything and everything we needed that day. I highly recommend using Invision Events Birmingham!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, yet very personal. They helped make my wedding day perfect. Their attention to detail was impeccable. My wedding day was flawless because of Meghan and her assistant. Even my Father complemented Meghan's performance and great attitude that day. I would recommend the Invision Events team to everyone getting married.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a young professional with a full plate, the thought of planning a wedding was quite daunting. Julie took that anxiety and fear and turned it into an enjoyable and relaxing experience. I found in her an advisor, a stylist and a true professional. She gave me honest feedback and allowed me to play a hand in the things that were important to me and took the other details off my hands. She took my wedding very personally and worked hard to create a special day for our family. I can't say enough about Julie and her team. They are true professionals who care about their clients and more specifically about the quality of service they provide. I would highly recommend Invision Events to anyone thinking of hosting an event, especially a wedding. You will not regret a dime you spend on this woman.

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • J

    Josie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invision did a great job of steering me in the right direction, I was a bit all over the place with certain ideas. I didn't know much about wedding planning before this process and they helped me reach the vision I had in mind without turning into their vision. Through the whole process they were great, but when it came to the big day they knocked my socks off! Everything went off without a hitch and the professionalism was amazing!! When it came to the timing and making sure I was in the right spot at the right time they could not have done a better job!! I never felt rushed or like I was being herded, everything felt natural and easy. Great job ladies I couldn't have asked for a better job :)

    Sent on 06/05/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review