INTRIGUE Reviews

98 | Annapolis, MD
See photos, pricing and details

98 Reviews for INTRIGUE

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

98
Order by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intrigue did a beautiful job with the flowers for my wedding. I shared Pinterest photos for my chuppah, flower wall, flower chandalier, centerpieces and bouquets, and they executed it beautifully! They were even able to get me peonies in the end of August! The flowers absolutely made my wedding stand out as unique in the eyes of my guests.

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Intrigue are absolutely amazing! They are professional, talented, dedicated, and have an in-depth understanding of the wedding business. We were given individual attention that included helping us to plan every aspect of our centerpieces and floral arrangements exactly to our tastes. I was extremely impressed with how well everything turned out -- we had so many compliments about their work! I highly recommend Intrigue!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the most elegant arrangements and bouquets I have seen! I was not able to meet with the Intrigue staff directly through our wedding planning process ( my mom and our wedding planner met with her) so I was a little unsure about how everything would turn out. I had nothing to worry about! The day of my wedding when all of the flower arrangements and bouquets showed up I was so overwhelmed with how stunning and beautiful they all looked!! Sarah is amazingly talented is able to create gorgeous floral masterpieces! My wedding would not have been complete without her designs!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intrigue Design and Decor was so amazing to work with and their flower arrangements were so beautiful. Both my guests and the staff at our wedding venue said the flowers were the best they have ever seen and I had tons of people asking me where I found such a talented designer. Sarah and her team were a pleasure to work with. Sarah always made me feel comfortable and she knew exactly what I was looking for.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • K

    Krystle · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intrigue Design and Decor was so amazing to work with and their flower arrangements were so beautiful. Both my guests and the staff at our wedding venue said the flowers were the best they have ever seen and I had tons of people asking me where I found such a talented designer. Sarah and her team were a pleasure to work with. Sarah always made me feel comfortable and she knew exactly what I was looking for.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Intrigue Designs for my wedding on October 4, 2014. I can not begin to tell you how fantastic they truly were. Everything turned out AMAZING. The team at Intrigue took my vision and made it a reality. I doubt I could have imagined my reception looking any more amazing than it did. From the gold drape, custom bar fronts, to the centerpieces, the bouquets, and the minor details like the beautiful roses on the head table at each place setting, and the glowing candles - the event was SPECTACULAR!!! They are true professionals at Intrigue Designs - extremely dedicated, creative individuals, and as a meetings/event planner my self, I would work with them again in an instant.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • D

    denise · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love Sarah and her team at Intrigue. I have never seen such beautiful bouquets. The colors were so in line with what we wanted and blended in so well with the total theme of the wedding. The colors matched the color of the dresses so well it was amazing. Even something so small as a boutonniere were so beautiful. We had Sarah do an ombre rose petal design for the aisle and it came out so nice. We also had café lights and lanterns inside and out. Everyone is still talking about how the table centerpieces and the bouquets were the highlight of the wedding because they were so beautiful second only to the bride of course. I would highly recommend Sara and her team at Intrigue. She will make your wedding spectacular!!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say how AMAZING Sarah and her team were! I would highly recommend Intrigue. I was so happy with the flowers and décor and received MANY compliments. Sarah was able to take my dream and turn it into a reality. Thank you so much for everything!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was AMAZING! She brought my vision to life and then some. We had to move the wedding and reception inside because of weather and she went above and beyond to turn a dull conference room into a beautiful ceremony. She is great at what she does!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • C

    Carson · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had been referred to Intrigue Designs by our wedding venue the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club and we are so grateful that we got to work with this company! I worked with Sarah and she helped to plan our wedding decor and flowers and make my dream wedding vision become a reality. Sarah is so creative, artistic and design oriented that she truly had the best ideas for what would make our wedding look perfect. Our colors were navy & coral and the overall theme of the wedding was rustic nautical and Sarah knew exactly how to design our wedding with the decor we were looking for. Sarah was extremely easy to work with, very receptive to what we wanted and she was very helpful in keeping everything within our budget. Sarah would even text me pictures of ideas for different centerpieces just to get my opinion on them. We received so many compliments on how everything looked and we were so happy with everything that Sarah and Intrigue did for us that we would highly recommend their services to anyone!! We hope in the future that we can work with them again!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah at Intrigue designs seriously knows her stuff! From the workshops she hosts to the stunningly beautiful wedding floral designs she and her team creates, I've really never seen work quite like hers. She somehow finds that perfect line between lavish/stunning/breathtaking without being over the top! I would (and do) recommend her to all the future brides I know! (and take one of her floral design workshops if you can! it was so helpful and informational and FUN!)

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • T

    Tiffanie · Married on 08/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and her team at Intrigue Designs are a pleasure.

    Sent on 09/09/2014

    INTRIGUE's reply:

    Thank you
  • I

    Illiah · event on: 08/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Basics workshop taught me how to successfully get my business off the ground. Sarah is generous, knowledgeable and approachable as an expert and a professional. She has made a huge impact on my future success as a wedding professional!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intrique Designs is a very knowledge, professional and creative floral design company.

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • User4369808 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful floral class. Sarah is a excellent teacher & florist.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intrigue did the bouquets, boutineers, corsages, centerpieces and ceremony chuppah arch for my wedding. Sarah absolutely captured our style/vision, which was "Martha's Vineyard-nautical-chic". Everything beautiful, sophisticated, high-quality and professional. I would highly recommend Intrigue to anyone who wants their unique vision to become a beautiful reality!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I write this review with a knot in my throat! I love Sarah, absolutely love her. I have no words to describe how thankful I am. My wedding was indescribable! You have to see it to believe it. It was a total fairytale! From our first meeting I knew Sarah was perfect for me. She completely understood me and everything I wanted. Her creativity blows me away, I have never met anyone with the kind of imagination she has. I wish I had more to say but I am still completely speechless. Just trust me when I say that hiring Sarah was by far the best decision I have made in my entire life. Thanks to her and her designs my wedding was magical. We had a perfect wedding and it was honestly thanks to her. Also her entire team is filled of ROCK STARS!! They are Funny, nice and friendly people.

    Sent on 06/20/2014

    INTRIGUE's reply:

    As I read this I began to tear up. Working with this bride was an equally amazing experience. I will hold this wedding dear to my heart for many years.
  • User4213200 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved everything about my experience with Intrigue

    Sent on 06/30/2014

    INTRIGUE's reply:

    I love this review. Simple and to the point. Glad to know your experience was goo.
  • User4213178 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We (as well as our guests!) are still buzzing over how gorgeous our wedding was, thanks to the talent of our florist/designer, Sarah, and her team at Intrigue Design & Decor! Because my husband and I were planning a wedding 7 hours away from our venue, we knew we needed a floral design team we could trust to really make our day everything we wanted it to bel. From the moment we initially contacted them to our wedding day, Intrigue was professional, diligent, incredibly friendly, and full of excitement about working with us. They truly made us feel like royalty! Upon entering our venue, we were blown away when we saw all of the beautiful work they had done! Everything was more than perfect--they truly helped to create the wedding of our dreams--a beautiful wedding that kicked off our beautiful life together.

    Sent on 06/30/2014

    INTRIGUE's reply:

    Wow... These words are amazing. This is why I do what I do.
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did am AMAZING job. Her artistic vision is a gift and something I wish I had an eye for.
    Intrigue offers ALOT of different services in the design department, not just centerpieces. If you want to make an impact and wow guests, Intrigue is the company to use. They were recommended by other vendors when I asked who would be the "A-TEAM" to work with in Annapolis. We are from out of state and has limited face to face contact with Sarah, but after our initinal consult I was sold.
    It is very nice working with vendors that you don't have to hand hold throughout the whole process. IF you want a stress free planning process, Intrigue is awesome.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • User3003065 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intrigue was able to provide exactly what I had envisioned for our flowers and they did a wonderful job! Sarah is great to work with!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with everything Sarah and her team designed for our wedding. Sarah is so creative and thoughtful. I had a vague idea of wanting an understated natucial theme and Sarah was able to take that information and run with it. She came up with the most creative ideas and made my perfect wedding come to life. They provided flowers, centerpieces to include lanterns, linens, and several other things that made the wedding one of a kind. Choosing Intrigue was the best decision we made for our wedding planning-- I can't say enough good things!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User4217259 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was wonderful to work with and my flowers were breathtaking!!! My flowers far exceeded my expectations...

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could attach pictures to this review, because the flowers and decor by Intrigue for our wedding were so breathtaking I have a hard time describing them. Working with Sarah and her team was an absolute pleasure- always professional, flexible, and super creative. They worked with me through the process of my initial ideas and color scheme which then morphed into something completely different (my change) and came out more gorgeous than I could imagine. They also made a parasol wall for our dance floor area that I saw on Pintrest. It was amazing! I can't really tell you the amount of compliments we received on the flowers. I was sad to leave for my honeymoon because I really felt that 24 hours was not enough time spent looking at the gorgeous flowers we took home from the reception. I loved every minute of working with Intrigue and it was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding. There are pics of our wedding on their Facebook site here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151876477553621&set=pb.75803883620.-2207520000.1389114449.&type=3&theater

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • R

    Raechel · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the flowers and decor at our wedding! They surpassed all my expectations! Sarah and her crew are amazing!

    Sent on 09/14/2013

    INTRIGUE's reply:

    Thank you! We are fortunate to have a great crew.