Skip to main content
Weddings

Interfaith Cantor Marc Bachrach Reviews

Interfaith Cantor Marc Bachrach

Interfaith Cantor Marc Bachrach

Los Angeles, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
44 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • C
    Christie L. Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Memories with Canter Marc!

    Canter Mark was an absolute delight at the wedding! His blend of humor and reverence created a ceremony that was both entertaining and deeply meaningful. His singing was simply angelic, adding a touch of magic to the atmosphere. His ability to infuse religious traditions with lightheartedness made the ceremony feel inclusive and joyous for everyone involved. Canter Mark's unique approach made the wedding an unforgettable experience for all.
  • Sheila
    Sheila N. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Ceremony & Ketubah Signing

    Cantor Marc was nothing short of magical! We were so lucky to have him officiate our wedding at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. I'm Jewish and my now husband was raised Lutheran and Cantor Marc really did an amazing job of honoring both faiths. He even took the time to have a Zoom meeting not us with myself and my husband but with his parents as well! Our ketubah signing was equally wonderful! It was part religious ceremony, part comedy act, part magic show in the best way possible. Everyone was telling us how engaging he was and what a wonderful job he did. We really could not have asked for a more perfect ketubah signing and ceremony and as an added bonus he took a video of us during the ceremony and sent it to us later that evening. It was such a special moment to be able to see what everyone else was able to see.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alen
    Alen B. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding with Cantor Marc

    Many people came up to me after the wedding to tell me how much they loved the ceremony experience. Each time they said how entertaining and interesting Cantor Marc had made it.

    Marc gave us the experience of exactly what we were looking for! He kept the guests engaged and entertained and never made anything feel dragged on. He also added some unique elements to the ceremony such as the singing of "Hallelujah" to be one to remember!

    Even the Ketubah signing was a one of a kind experience. He used props such as a book that lite on fire to keep things lighthearted and fun!

    Just to add some more unexpected things, Cantor Marc went above and beyond by having a couple of trees planted in Eretz Yisrael in our honor. He even gave us a marriage card game to keep our love growing strong.

    I can go on and on, but to say the least if you want a fun and memorable Jewish officiant, Cantor Marc is the guy!
  • R
    Remi S. Sent on 11/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    He is so funny, engaging, not boring. I would definitely recommend him. After the ceremony
    It feels like he is apart of the family. couldn’t have asked for a better canter to do my wedding.

    Interfaith Cantor Marc Bachrach's reply:

    What a wonderful wedding it was, Remi -- thanks to your vision and execution, as your own wedding planner! Mazel Tov on a HUGE job well done!
    Rev. Rambo and I loved every minute of our journey with you and Domonick and Bleu, and are happy to hear it was anything but boring!
    Spending quality time with your parents, Erik and Wendy, and Domonick's mom Monique was a special treat for me at your reception.
    Please send them all our best!
  • R
    Rachel K. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    our dream wedding ceremony

    We started working with Cantor Marc about 14 months before our wedding. My husband is Christian and from south India and I am Jewish, and we wanted a completely unique-to-us wedding ceremony with two religious leaders. Cantor Marc connected us to the wonderful Reverend Stephen and the two of them helped us have the wedding of our dreams.

    We met with them both on Zoom several times and the four of us also had dinner together. They both were so personable, really spent time with us to get to know us as individuals and as a couple. It was extremely important to me that our wedding felt intimate and personal, and Cantor Marc gave us just that.

    The words he kept using (which I loved!) were “your wedding, your way” - he has lots of suggestions, opinions, ideas, fusions, and options, but he will always defer to what you and your partner want and envision for your big day, and I really appreciated that.

    He has clearly done this many times, and he definitely has a bit of that jewish uncle shtick, but in a loving, personable kind of way. He helped us create a detailed outline, we went over everything multiple times, and we felt so prepared for the day. He also turned our rehearsal dinner into a ketubah signing ceremony, which was so special and fun, very personal since it was just for our immediate families, and made our wedding weekend really feel like we had two extremely important events, not just a Friday night dinner.

    We had so many people come up to us and tell us how personal and how emotional our ceremony was, and we have Cantor Marc and Reverend Stephen to thank for that. Can’t recommend Cantor Marc enough, especially if you are an interfaith couple or a Jew-ISH couple, he really helps make your wedding exactly what you want it to be!
  • K
    Kiki Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Choice!

    Working with Cantor Marc was one of the best decisions we made in regards to our wedding. We are an interfaith couple but it was important to have an authentic ceremony. He went above and beyond to really get to know us and help us decide what aspects to include or leave out of the ceremony. His voice is incredible and the musicality of the event made it not only unique but that much more spiritual. We elected to have him perform our ketubah signing ceremony the night before the wedding and that was a highlight as well. He had everyone engaged and entertained as well as educated if they weren’t familiar with Jewish traditions. He retold our love story to our family and friends, and even I myself learned facts about how my husband and I came to be together that I didn’t know or had forgotten! He gifted us with DIY Human cards that we’ve already opened and started to use. And we just know he’s not like the other vendors who we may never speak to again. We had a Zoom when we were getting started and his partner hopped on for a moment and told us we were in for the best ceremony, and she wasn’t exaggerating! We are so grateful to Cantor Marc for all the time and effort he put in to make our day special.

    Interfaith Cantor Marc Bachrach's reply:

    Kiki, where do I begin to thank you for the sheer pleasure of leading your ceremonies and celebrating your marriage to Stas with your family and friends?
    First, the depth and breadth of your love and affection for each other is breathtaking and inspiring... and filled with laughter, too!
    Then there are all the brilliant choices you made in producing a joyous and memorable event.... A Giant Chuppah in the Mural Room of the Santa Barbara Courthouse, covered with flowers, provided by Sherry Burkowitz of Backdrop Boutique SB, who provided the Chuppah for my own daughter's Santa Barbara wedding and referred you to me as a result of attending that ceremony!....
    The entire vendor team... starting with your planner of Sara Matteson of Wunderland Co, such a calming presence, so easy to collaborate with... Chef Randi Soos, who created such a delicious and unique meal for the wedding rehearsal dinner and Ketubah Signing Ceremony... Your photographer, Aysia Lanae of South of June, and Daniel Dalanian and his 3 camera + drone video crew.
    The entire BTS was flawless, as if we had all worked together dozens of times instead of assembling for the very first.
    Fuzzbee Morse, my guitarist and flute player, played exquisitely as he always does (with his friends like Sting, Pink, and Bono) ... the acoustics in the Mural Room were magical!
    The poem your friend Eitan read -- written by the Poet of West Hollywood just for you and Stas! ... and the most important piece of the ceremony, your vows.... so very moving, and heartfelt!
    If I didn't know you are an attorney, I would have guessed you are a terrific event planner, Kiki!
    So Mazel Tov to you and Stas, and congratulations again on producing a beautiful wedding for yourselves, your family, and friends!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia A. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Everyone RUN TO MARC. Run to his arms! He was the BEST decision we made for our entire wedding!! He truly brings a very human, personal, hilarious touch to the ceremony. We didn’t want a traditional boring ceremony, and Marc brought in the just right amount of sentiment, humor, joy, and love to make our ceremony perfect. Seriously guys, our guests were coming up to us AT our wedding telling us it was the BEST CEREMONY THEYVE EVER SEEN! And it was 45 min! Everyone said they were bawling and laughing and were just continually gushing about how amazing Marc is, even for months afterwards. Marc deeply cares about who he works with on a very human level — me and my husband could not recommend him more!!!
  • Teri
    Teri P. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cantor marc amplified the joy

    From our initial meeting, Cantor Marc listened to everything we wanted and gave us so much more. With exuberation, I recommend Cantor Marc as your wedding officiant? His unique approach is everything we wanted: spiritual, funny, moving and he completely spoke our hearts. Cantor Marc listened to everything we said. He truly got to know us and he surprised us with the intimate details that made our ceremony so unique and special. He did so many things for us that endeared him to us and us to him.
    He took us to lunch on a lake, videoed our Ketubah signing ceremony for us, gave us a special, unexpected wedding gift of "DIY Human.


    and a FEW MORE PROMPTS! :)

    Was our initial meeting helpful and informative?
    Was I responsive when you had questions and concerns?
    Did you feel you had input with the ceremony creation?
    Did the ceremony reflect the two of you as a couple?
    Are you happy with the way I presented the ceremony?
    How did you feel during your wedding ceremony?
    What did your guests say about the ceremony? *
    *things your family and friends said afterwards
    ("How long have you known him? Really?!? You've got to be kidding!")
    Any details that you feel are unique to your situation that will help other couples understand what your experience was like.
  • N
    Nick G. Sent on 03/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatest Rabbi on the planet!!

    Rabbi Marc was the most charismatic charming witty and entertaining Rabbi I've ever seen. He made our wedding so special and had our guests enthralled. He took the time to get to know us and personalized our ketubah signing and our wedding ceremony. He was very original and the ceremony was a hit. All the guests loved our ceremony and even asked for his information for their upcoming weddings. He was by far the best Rabbi we've ever seen. So stop looking at reviews for the best Rabbi and book him now before he is taken. You won't regret it I promise you!!! Thanks Rabbi Marc
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline K. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience working with Cantor Marc!

    I can't say enough wonderful things about working with Cantor Marc, he was absolutely phenomenal. My husband (Agnostic) and I (Jewish) were put in touch with him early in our wedding planning process and we loved his humor and flexible approach to our wedding. We decided we wanted to work with him after our first conversation because we couldn't stop laughing at his great one-liners. He was incredibly attentive reviewing each part of the ceremony in detail and helping us with vows. Anything that didn't immediately resonate with us was pulled, further speaking to his ability to make our ceremony about us rather than what others "expect". I also personally appreciated his lack of pressure on any item I wanted pulled; his constant quote to us was "this is YOUR wedding, not anyone else's".

    We genuinely couldn't be happier with Cantor Marc's services and have received a ton of positive feedback from our guests! They absolutely loved the way he ran the ceremony - the way the music seemed to perfectly match the tone (thank you Andy!) and kept everyone engaged. We were also so pleased with the intimacy of the ketubah signing. Over half of our bridal party wasn't Jewish and they were the most vocal on how wonderful and personal Cantor Marc made that.

    I would recommend Cantor Marc to any couple who's looking for a vibrant, enthusiastic, genuine, and light-hearted cantor. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our day!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cantor Marc Absolutely Made Our Ceremony!!

    Cantor Marc made a typically boring ceremony very entertaining! My husband and I spoke with him a few times before the wedding, and we totally felt like we were all on the same page in terms of expectations and desires for the wedding ceremony.

    He was an absolute HIT with everyone. We are still getting comments from people today about how funny our officiant was, and how he made sitting in the LA August sun really enjoyable.

    10/10, absolutely recommend

    Interfaith Cantor Marc Bachrach's reply:

    Nicholas and you brought the love and joy, and your friends and family were ready and prepared to share it with you, non-stop.... from the Ketubah Signing Ceremony, to the Last Dance!
    Andy Howe, My music director and keyboard accompanist ​, talked about the energy and beauty of that day for weeks afterward!
    What a wonderful wedding you created at Quail Ranch​ in Simi Valley, thanks to your vision and the entire team you chose to execute it with you: Jennifer Williger and Liana at HoneyFitz Events​ , Joanne Seaton at Quail Ranch, Kyle McAuley from VOX DJs, Inc.​ , Becca of Becca Maas Photography​, and Justin Holliday at Command Performance​ Catering!
    Thank you again for all your kind words and generosity, Laura!
  • Robin
    Robin Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience with Best Cantor On the Earth

    We found Marc on internet through WW. He is a very considerate and experienced host, which will facilitate the couple to make every thing works. I can not imagine the day without his - Plan B and Plan C on the location. I appreciate his little homework before the ceremony, which largely helped us to prepare and design for details of our big day. We will definitively recommend Marc. Robin & Ronan

    Interfaith Cantor Marc Bachrach's reply:

    Thank you, Robin!
    What a beautiful experience hearing you make your wedding vows to each other in your native language, Chinese -- not understanding a word, yet fully understanding the moment from the emotion in your voices and the loving looks in your eyes!
    Thank you for the privilege of joining you together in marriage!
  • Katherine
    Katherine K. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, humorous, and thoughtful officiant

    The most amazing officiant we could have ever hoped for. Cantor Marc is perfect for a reform Jewish wedding or an interfaith wedding. Half of our family members were not Jewish and he went above and beyond helping them feel included and making Judaism approachable and fun. He truly got to know us and expressed such a sincere passion for weddings (and leading Shabbat on Friday’s). We highly recommend the Ketubah signing be held at the rehearsal dinner, Cantor Marc’s suggestion, rather than the day of the wedding. It deepened the whole experience for everyone and it was so beautiful that half of our guests were in tears. Cantor Marc really takes the time to customize and personalize the whole experience. He has a wonderful sense of humor and a beautiful singing voice. Multiple guests commented on what an amazing officiant and person Cantor Marc is and we completely agree. We highly recommend him.
  • D
    Dimitry Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marc was amazing!!

    Marc was amazing! He was funny, professional, and entertaining. He catered to us and our guests loved the ceremony and we did too! Thanks Marc!
  • Theresa
    Theresa K. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun with excellence

    Marc has a way of making all your guests feel included in your wedding. His motto is "Your wedding, Your way" He helped us create a wedding that was uniquely "us". He guided us every step of the way. We worried for nothing, and had lots of fun in the process. He is professional, funny, and available when ever we need him (even now). If you want someone to cater to your needs and style, Marc is the one for you.
  • A
    Ariel N. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best!! Can't recommend enough!

    My husband and I only decided four days before that we would get married at the Santa Barbara Courthouse before my sister left to Italy, and only decided the day before that we wanted to have a small religious ceremony outside. Stressful is an understatement but Cantor Marc helped ease that stress even with such short notice. He went above and beyond to make our ceremony personal and sentimental. We only spoke over the phone the day before but on the wedding day he came prepared knowing all of our names and all the small details we spoke about which really meant so much to us. Marc made our ceremony incredibly memorable and unique by incorporating tradition along with his humor and charm! It was absolutely perfect and Marc was a huge part of making our day even more special! Can't recommend him enough!

    Interfaith Cantor Marc Bachrach's reply:

    Dear Ariel and Yuval,
    Standing with you and your beautiful family on the SB Courthouse grounds under the "portable Chuppah" David from Shalom House arranged --- what sheer joy it was!
    and to include your Tel Aviv family on Face Time as part of the ceremony -- even "chastising" them for staying up so late at night--- Priceless!
    Thank YOU, Yuval and Ariel, for a most heart-warming experience and wonderful memories!
    Very best always,
    Cantor Marc
  • J
    Julia V. Sent on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Cantor Marc was everything we couldn't have asked for and more! From the moment we first spoke, to the day of the wedding, he was always on top of things and making sure we had everything we needed.
    We worked with him during COVID and he made sure to always check-in and make sure everything was going according to plan.

    We set time up prior to the wedding to discuss how we wanted our ceremony to go and Cantor Marc was so easy to work with. He was very accommodating and gave such great suggestions. We had one special request for our ceremony and that was to make sure it didn’t run past 30 minutes in length. As promised, Cantor Marc did not disappoint. Instead, he made our ceremony more memorable than ever. He made sure to incorporate the Jewish traditions, the funny jokes and the sentimental moments. It could’ve have been more perfect. We were honored to have him officiate our special day. Our guests couldn’t stop raving about him and still ask us who this monumental Cantor is.
  • Mike
    Saba G. Sent on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not imagine a better officiant!

    Cantor Marc was such a pleasure and joy to have as our officiant. From all the phone calls filled with laughter to the detailed agenda we shared and went over during our dinner together -- we knew Marc was going to be great. The most important thing people should know about working with Marc is that is has a contagious energy about him that gets everyone around him smiling. Days after our celebration people were raving about Marc and what a great job he did officiating. Additionally, Marc also helped arrange a courier service for the Ketubah, as well as videoed the ceremony with his Go Pro camera. You can't go wrong going with Marc!
  • Robert
    Robert C. Sent on 04/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better Than I Ever Imagined

    I actually was talking to another officiant, when I looked here on wedding wire. Marc's profile jumped out at me... and I'm glad it did. From our first conversation he was amazing. He made the process so personable and easy. He was kind, courteous, genuine, sincere, funny, understanding and PERFECT.

    The work he did leading up to the ceremony, learning about my wife and I was amazing. He helped us with many decisions and told us the week before that if there was ANYTHING we needed, he was there for us.... AND HE WAS!

    The ceremony could not have been more perfect. We felt like Marc was part of our family! The words he chose were spectacular, his voice beautiful and his sincerity brought tears to my eyes. It was a dream wedding to my soulmate that was made perfect by Marc! Thank you Marc and God Bless you for being such a light to us on our most special day.

    If you choose to bring Marc to marry you, it will be an amazing part of your memory!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Sent on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have It Your Way!

    Oy. This is the word when you think of when you have a wedding in 2020. Not with Cantor Marc! JOY is the word you think of if you have ever had the pleasure of working with him.

    My husband and I wanted a Jewish ceremony that incorporated the important traditions but also allowed space for our love and personalities to shine through. "Have It Your Way" is the theme of Marc's approach and it could not have worked out better. Marc is incredibly knowledgeable and really took the time to get to know us as individuals and as a couple which really came through in our ceremony. It felt like he had known us for years, even though we had only met a month prior.

    Keeping guests entertained during a wedding ceremony is tough, and it's even tougher when 90% of those guests are virtual. Marc kept everyone laughing and engaged the whole time, making our ceremony that much more fun and memorable. We continue to receive rave reviews even to this day from friends and family members who felt the magic of our unique experience.

    If you are looking for someone who will take the time to get to know you and help you curate a unique, personalized ceremony, look no further. Marc is a gem of a human and is an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Interfaith Cantor Marc Bachrach's reply:

    What pure joy it was working with you and Ari!
    and with your friend Steve, mentoring and collaborating with him on his first outing as a co-officiant!
    Andy and I were so moved by your vows and all the thought and care that went into every minute of your wedding day.... from the internationally Zoomed Ketubah Signing Ceremony to the heartfelt thanks you each gave friends and family during the cocktail hour.
    "Oy to JOY" certainly summed up the Journey to Your Chuppah this year!
    Thank you for such kind words, Olivia.
    You and Ari are gems yourselves!
  • R
    Richard G. Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cantor Marc was just who we wanted!

    Cantor Marc was just who we wanted! He was flexible, knowledgeable, professional with a great sense of humor, ability to go with the flow, work with us to create our own unique couple's wedding. We were inspired and coached to add our own touches like musical lyrics for Cantor Marc to sing/chant with guitar, alternating speaking our vows to each other, toasting with sake wine, having a Covid Mask Blessing and more tailored rituals. We did a Bu-Jew (Buddhist/Jewish) wedding with Prayer Flags and eclectic touches encouraged by and coordinated with the Cantor. In short, he has experience, charm, spirit and lot's of questions for you to give him the ability to style your wedding to add that personal touch which memorializes the day! We had a very blessed marriage union under our Chuppah with close family and we most appreciatively thank Cantor Marc for sharing his assistance, guidance and ability to share our day with our family in a personal way.
  • Elliot
    Elliot S. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love Our New Friend, Cantor Marc!

    We are so excited to write this review for Cantor Marc! He just officiated our destination ceremony and wedding in Cabo San Lucas, and it was absolutely perfect. After a few meetings with him (all filled with laughter and deep conversation), he completely captured our story in a beautiful and fun ceremony which our guests are still talking about. He incorporated elements which made it all feel fresh and deeply personal. And he even had us laughing throughout. Cantor Marc went above and beyond the role of officiant by being extremely helpful during the rehearsal and pre-ceremony... and also a great presence at our reception, capturing pictures and moments we wouldn't have otherwise. We feel so lucky we found someone who was able to accommodate a destination wedding (his first time doing so in Mexico!) and make our special day MORE special. After this experience, I could not recommend someone more for their wedding.
  • M
    Michele B. Sent on 04/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best officiant

    Marc was a joy to work with. Having to postpone our wedding due to the pandemic, we were obviously devastated. We still wanted to get married on our original date, so Marc helped us with a short, sweet, and intimate Zoom ceremony! We couldn't have asked for more. He really took the time to get to know us, our families, ancestry, and what we were looking for in our ceremony.
  • J
    Jeremy S. Sent on 03/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an Amazing Experience!

    We couldn't recommend Cantor Marc more highly! Our wedding ceremony was five days away and we still didn't have an officiant. We reached out to Cantor Marc on such short notice and from our first conversation he instantly put our nerves at ease. We immediately felt like we were in great hands and that he would make the day so special for us. And he did!

    He has such a thorough attention to detail, and is so flexible with the ceremony itself, making sure to only incorporate the spiritual and religious aspects that we felt were important to us.

    When it came to our wedding day, Cantor Marc did such a beautiful job orating. He seamlessly weaved our love story together with deep spiritual meaning and connection, it made the ceremony truly so special to us.

    We couldn't have asked for a better wedding experience than what Cantor Marc created for us. And on such a short timeline!

    Like we said, we couldn't recommend Cantor Marc more highly!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours