InStyle Caterers Reviews

4 | Suitland, MD
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for InStyle Caterers

Recommended by 97%

4

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 11/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough to praise InStyle Caterers and their service at our wedding! Everyone raved about the food and the service. We were raving about how seamless the setup, presentation, and cleanup was. We never had to raise a finger, and everything went perfectly!

    Denise Thorne, the owner, was always there for phone calls, meetings, onsite visits, and oversaw everything. We did have a few very specific requests, and these were duly noted, and were taken care of impeccably. No bell peppers (even as decor); No pork; slice of the lemon layer of the cake for the bride's mom; extra little cake for the Best Man's wife (happy birthday!); even our request for Gifford's ice cream with dessert - All were taken into account, and made such a great impression.

    OK, not even to mention the delicious food! OMG this was the most delicious wedding EVER. They were very flexible on menu options, open to our own additions, and had a huge variety to select from as well. We were able to save quite a bit by supplying our own wine for the event.

    We were also impressed by their rental options (tables, chairs, linens, china, etc) which were reasonably priced as well as beautiful.

    Their pricing was EXCEPTIONAL. There's no way around it, catering a wedding is going to be expensive. But InStyle's prices were extremely competitive, and let us get some real bang for our buck.

    I highly recommend. If we ever cater another event, I plan on calling them first thing.

    Sent on 01/10/2008
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 02/19/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise did a great job of providing what we wanted. The service was wonderful and she made a real effort to make sure that we were happy. We wanted a Caribbean themed menu with Indian touches - she really delivered! I think she was on the pricier side but in the end her service and attention to detail made it all worth it. I would recommend her!

    Sent on 02/22/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/04/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise Thorne and InStyle Caterers rock! They were absolutely the best choice we made for our wedding. The food was fantastic. They worked with us to develop a menu that we wanted - never forced us to pick from a list of items. We ended up with a fantastic fajita buffet and traditional carving station. Everyone who came to the wedding left saying it was the best food they ever had at a big event like that. We would choose them again anytime!

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • S

    Amy · Married on 05/22/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise Thorne provided quality catering services for our wedding in May 2010. Her top chef, Halima, did an amazing job preparing Ethiopian food that exceeded my expectations! Denise's team provided a dazzling buffet dinner for our evening reception, from cocktail hour cheeses/fruits/meat to 7 items for dinner (including 4 vegetarian dishes), and our guests kept commenting to us throughout the evening on how they loved the food! We decided to keep dessert simple and serve only wedding cake, which Denise's contact provided as well, and the cake was delicious and beautiful! We chose pina colada flavor, and all the food tasted as amazing as it did at our catering tasting.

    The only reason why I did not give 5/5 for every category above was that in order to get my floorplan the way I wanted it, I had to negotiate quite a bit. However, Denise and I quickly found common ground and aligned our expectations, and the reception went smoothly! Thanks again!

    Sent on 06/05/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review