Weddings

Inspire Film Studios Reviews

Inspire Film Studios

Inspire Film Studios

Vancouver, WA
Rating 4.4 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • P
    Pearl Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best decision I made for my wedding was have Inspire studios take my photos. First, James and Brittany are so friendly and professional. second, The captured every single detail of my wedding so beautifully, I think I have the best wedding pictures. Third, they were very affordable and they worked around our budget. Fouth, they showed up early and were willing to go to different locations to capture every moment of our day..They had the best poses for us which turned out amazing. I could go on and on.. They were truly amazing!!!
  • E
    Evan Married on 09/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can not express through words, how happy we are! Katie and I were both thrilled with the photos that James and Brittany from Inspire Film Studios took on our wedding day! We're both especially fond of the shots outside with all the various people in the party, I think those ones came out particularly well among the set!

    We'd both be happy to recommend James and Brittany to any of our future friends getting married. We really appreciate your work!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    James and Brittany were so patient with us on our special day even after we canceled most of our vendors. In fact James and Brittany were the only ones we kept around! Their personalities complimented each other and made it a pleasure to spend our day with them! They had lots of tips to help position us and were very helpful when it came time to coordinate our family and group photos! We received both our engagement and wedding photos promptly, much quicker then expected! We will be recommending them to all of our friends getting married in the future!
  • J
    Jenifer Married on 05/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is no proper way to start this review.. because all words that I could detail here to describe the service and quality that Inspire Film Studios provided my wife and I, wouldn't be enough. Brittany and James drove around like crazy - and not just from Vancouver to Seattle, but around the city of Seattle as well because our day was so very hectic! They easily exceeded every possible preconceived notion of customer service that you could think of, creating a Instagram folder for our guests to capture and share pictures with, they drove from destination to destination without a fuss, and even did an added extra of video for our day... They managed to capture our wedding through new and talented eyes, leaving us with pictures that help us relive the best day of our lives over and over again. Living so far away from them makes it heartbreaking because I would choose to have them be the only photographers that we ever use again! I was nervous finding photographers that would be able to capture the pictures that I was looking for and with these two my nerves were quickly put to ease. The only thing I wish had been different, ... was more time with them. They are talented and fun to work with - I will never be able to fully express just how thankful I am that we made them a part of our day. Thank you so much!
  • User1536622 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This couple is wonderful. They know what they are doing when it comes to shooting both candid and posed portraits. I shoot family and maternity photos as a hobby so I know what it takes to do what they do. The fact that they are a couple just makes it that much better. They were great to be around on our wedding day and our guests all said how polite they were to everyone. Its a bummer they have a couple of brides that gave them such low ratings. We surely had a great experience and I dont see how they could have done some of the stuff "Stephanie" was saying. She seems like a real B****. lol sorry I have known James and Brittany since far before our wedding and have gotten to know them. They are like friends so I get defensive.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married August 16th and had Inspire Films Studios shoot our wedding for us. I was stressing about finding a photographer because they were all so expensive. But when we found James and Brittany I was thrilled! I loved their portfolio and especially their price! They were both super nice and messaged me back every time I bugged them on facebook! We got our wedding pictures back this week and all I can say is I'm in LOVE! They are fantastic and I can't stop looking at them. Its amazing because I don't even remember seeing them take a lot of the shots. Anyways I was absolutely thrilled with their work!

    The only thing that I would say is sometimes I felt like there wasn't a ton of direction but this will come with time I think. It was mostly just with the family and bridal party.
  • A
    Allison Married on 11/29/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    James and Brittany were very responsive and worked well with us during our wedding. It was a hectic time getting ready and moving from the getting ready hotel to the venue in a timely manner, James and Brittany we're able to keep calm and take all the pictures we wanted. They posted sneak peak pictures of our wedding within a week and gave us our complete disk in a timely fashion. They are great value and I would recommend them.
  • User1348052 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Inspire films studios did a fabulous job with our wedding photography. I think as they continue to gain experience they will get better at giving direction, I felt that was the one thing missing. Several of our group photos did not turn out that well because some people were standing in front of others and there was often people or objects in the background.

    Also, photographers should always dress appropriate for the occassion (I believe this includes not wearing jeans)
  • User1419172 Event on: 07/28/2013
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These photographers do excellent work and are very flexible. They have a younger eye for ways to capture pictures as well. The only thing I find interesting is that their prices jumped up significantly higher out of nowhere after having only a few more weddings to add to their portfolio. In other words, they valued their company and service too high too soon. For example, back in the beginning of the year, their lowest wedding package price started out at $599 and all of a sudden it jumped to $1099 a few months later. That's a $500 jump in all their wedding price packages. Yes, $1099 is still a reasonable price for a wedding package but noticing this quick price change and finding out how much more was a little unreasonable to ask for with only having a few weddings down. It would have been more appropriate to ask for $500 more a package when January 2014 came around.

    Inspire Film Studios's reply:

    Its sad to see couples who don't contact us over this type of situation, yet provide us with an anonymous review. Had you contacted us about this, we would have provided a resolution or a price adjustment even.

    Our pricing did change mid way through our 2013 season, but then again so did our package contents. It wasn't a misjudgment of our company's value. It was a simple price adjustment which happens in every market. If you happened to book before the price change then you were still eligible for that price through your wedding date. If you knowingly booked after the price changed, that was your decision. Had you raised concern before signing, we would would have been happy to work with you by providing you with the old package and pricing plan.

    That being said, we did not simply raise our prices, we reconfigured our packages, added new features and came out with a whole new pricing structure that was much easier for our incoming clients. This included two photographers, changed hours of service and standard add-on's like engagement sessions, video and the all rights DVD.

    Thank you, I hope this helps!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 0.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Save your money and let your family members take your wedding day photos, because that is the quality you will get with this company. The photographers dazzle you with their portfolio. When the day came they did not know how to handle large groups (aka bridal party & family), direct photos so everyone's face can be seen unobstructed. They did not give me all my photos (edited and unedited) as my contract specifies. I saw the female photographer taking photos of my dress hanging on the hanger in my room when I was getting dressed and received none of these in the final product. I paid for 10hrs of photography and received 323 photos (most photographers that do 8 hrs of photography give 500+ photos).

    James is correct he did contact us through email, although what he fails to mention is that the email he sent was full of excuses as to why he could not deliver a quality product. James even admits in the email that he did a poor job, I have to give him some credit for that but it took almost a year for him to admit this.
    Its great he was willing to give us a refund but that money does not make up for the missing pictures from our wedding, what James fails to see is that this day can not be done over again, its done and we are left with pictures that are so poor quality it is hard to look at them.
    The fact is we were delivered very poor quality pictures, and as I mentioned many pictures we know where taken that we did not recieve. We are not attacking his business, we are simply stating the facts and informing others of our experience, that is what this site is for, good or bad.

    Inspire Film Studios's reply:

    I have responded to Scott and Stephanie's matter in the best way I know how, even issuing them a partial refund. They continue to attack my business with negative intentions. I sent them an email apologizing again with no response.