Skip to main content
Weddings

The Inn at Vint Hill Reviews

The Inn at Vint Hill

The Inn at Vint Hill

Warrenton, VA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 76 Reviews
View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

52 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding at the Inn at Vint Hill

    We had an absolutely perfect wedding day at the Inn at Vint Hill! Dawn was exceptionally helpful throughout the entire planning process and made us feel comfortable and supported through every decision. Because we had a Friday wedding, they let us come the day before the wedding to set up our flowers and indoor decorations, which was a huge help. On the day of, rooms to get ready in were great for us. The groom's suite had a pool table, and the bride's suite had plenty of rooms for hair and makeup, food, and lounging.

    We luckily had beautiful weather, which was the perfect backdrop to this gorgeous venue. The food was delicious, and many people came up to me to rave about it! Everything ran so smoothly and the service was wonderful. There was a bonfire and cornhole at the venue, which our guests loved. We highly recommend this venue!
  • E
    Ellyse S. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happiest Day of Our Lives

    Dawn and Scott truly go above and beyond to make your wedding day exactly how you imagined it. It is truly a family style effort. The food is incredible (everyone is still raving about it!), the venue is beautiful rain or shine (the tent is gorgeous), and your special day will feel just that - special. Our coordinator wanted to especially thank their son Tate for helping answer any questions she had. We are forever grateful to Dawn and Scott for their hospitality, professionalism, and dedication to their craft. We truly had the happiest day of our lives.
  • K
    Kristy K. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Our son's recent wedding here was fantastic! Wonderful from start to finish. Beautiful Inn, grounds, and an amazing tent. Dawn and Scott have been consistently accessible, helpful, and genuine since the process started many months ago. They also provided delicious off-site catering for another wedding weekend event. Highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Darika
    Darika Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Team

    We first booked the Inn at Vint Hill in 2019 for our wedding in May 2020... we then postponed not once, but TWICE due to COVID. After finally having our wedding in early May 2022, we have to take a moment to rave about Dawn & the lovely Inn. Dawn has the patience of a saint and was flexible, attentive, and on top of it every step of the way. She always answered our questions via phone or email within 72 hours. She allowed us to drop off all of our decorations the night before the wedding so it was a stress-free morning the day of. The food was excellent. Even in pouring rain, the staff was outside keeping a fire lit for S'mores! They held umbrellas for guests as we moved from the Inn to the Tent. One of the main reasons we chose this Inn was because of the tree in the backyard - but our ceremony ended up being inside due to weather - which wasn't an issue because every inch of that place is beautiful. Already wishing we could live the day over and over again and can't recommend highly enough!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawlessly Magical!!!

    Vinnie and I moved to Fauquier County in August 2021. We knew once we started planning our wedding we wanted to support local. We looked into a couple venues and once we arrived at the Inn at Vinthill and meeting with Scott and Dawn we knew that it was where we wanted to support. Dawn and Scott are a wonderful couple with nearly everything being in house keeping costs extremely reasonable for NOVA! The house itself is gorgeous and has so much history being on a closed Army Base from the cold war; which, we love. Old Bust head is one of our favorite breweries and conveniently right next door as well as a craft winery and a cool little cold war museum. Our day went exactly as I had envisioned and dreamed taking us all through a journey. We were able to marry outside under the amazing tree (nothing is more grand then the extravagant walk down the house staircase onto the lawn). Cocktail hour was mostly inside the historic house and dinner/ reception in the beautiful tent. They had the fire pit with twinkle lights going in the evening and that was a hit. We did have a sparkler exit out front which I almost didn't do because I tried to keep things as simple as possible, but SOOO HAPPY I DID! Honestly, website/registry, invites, photographer, DJ, centerpieces( I did my own), place cards and party favors, guest book, card holder and the other minor fun decorations is about all I had to worry about! I did not hire a day of coordinator and Dawn and her staff are not one, but they helped keep to the timeline and worked with logistics and details to help keep the event so smooth. I also hired an interactive DJ which I'd recommend for flow if you do not have someone. At the end of the night they had food packaged and ready for us! We were married on a Thursday and since there was not an event the next day we scheduled a time to come get the rest of our stuff; which, was mostly packaged and ready to go for us! Supporting our local community was so important and Dawn, Scott and their sons Tate and Adam now feel like family; which, is more then we could have hoped for!

    Love,

    Ashley and Vinnie
  • Megan
    Megan G. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food and Quality Service

    I absolutely loved my wedding at The Inn at Vint Hill. Dawn and Scott were amazing to work with along the way and felt like family. We had our reception in the mansion due to the colder weather and I loved the history and character it brought. It was exactly what we wanted and more. They made sure our needs were met and the wait staff and bartenders were equally professional and attentive. The FOOD. It’s amazing. Another bonus is the amazing bride and groom spaces for getting ready. So much space! Look no further and have your wedding at the Inn. You won’t regret it!!
  • O
    Onja B. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    The Inn at Vint Hill was absolutely amazing! I was an unfortunate covid bride with my wedding scheduled 3 separate times. Vint Hill was responsive, understand and so helpful and cooperative throughout the whole process. I loved that the venue has a tent without all the additional tent prices most venues have. Vint Hill took care of everything and made the day of as stress free as possible. Would recommend to anyone!
  • Sydney
    Sydney G. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WE LOVE! I would recommend 100x over!!!

    I planned my sister's wedding with a crunched timeline of only about 7 months. Not only was the Inn the most beautiful venue, but the staff is AMAZING -- kudos to Dawn and Scott for their leadership and management. We were able to coordinate with them so easily. Their communication and willingness to offer suggestions, help and flexibility with our timelines was invaluable to making my sister's day the most special day of her life.

    We had an outdoor ceremony on the lawn, cocktail hour hosted in the house, and the reception in their event tent directly next to the house. We LOVED the simple way we were able to decorate which only made the beauty of the property stand out that much more. At this venue, less is more. We were blown away by the willingness of the folks who work at the Inn to accommodate our every last detail we asked for, to jump in when we were running late, and help us with the complete set-up and tear down of the entire night. It truly is a magical place to host your special day.

    On top of the wedding itself, the Inn has an amazing set up for getting ready. There is an entire bridal suite with two full bathrooms and a groomsmen lounge with a bar and balcony. This offers the most enjoyable and comfortable way to get ready with all those you love most in the world, with no fear of having the groom see the bride before the big moment should you choose to keep them separated.

    The food is phenomenal. Whether it was cocktail hour, or dinner -- everything stood out to our family and friends as a delicious meal. We had about 75 folks joining us for the night and had plenty to go around, with people getting their plated dinner delivered to their table and seat. I can't say enough about the compliments we received on the dinner, especially the shrimp dish!

    Our guests had nothing but great things to say about the venue and the staff. Everyone was incredibly kind, understanding, helpful and really helped make it all come together beautifully. If given the opportunity, I would recommend the Inn to every person in the Northern VA area to get married at.
  • N
    Nesli O. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! I am in love

    The most beautiful venue I have ever been to. It rained on our wedding day and I am so happy it did because we got to have our ceremony inside. Dawn & Scott and they’re whole team were absolutely incredible through the entire experience. I couldn’t find time to be stressed at all, everything was so perfect. I am hoping more of my friends get married here so I can come back! Or I’ll just pop in to say hi and enjoy some of the best cookies I’ve ever had :)
  • Adry
    Adry A. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    Wow where to begin. I have so many things to say about this place it’s almost overwhelming.
    My husband and I had begun looking at venues at the beginning of the Covid scares- late February and early March. During this time we got very close to signing with a barn in Middleburg not too far from the Inn. I’m really glad it fell through as I’ve heard a horror story from another couple who did have their wedding there during this time. All the same, the Inn from the beginning provided a completely different customer experience. The owners Dawn and Scott both met us during our initial visit and made it abundantly clear that they do business professionally. They are flexible with regards to the details on the contract, the are excellent communicators, and the will work proactively with us to make sure everything goes smoothly.

    Come the big day, they delivered above and beyond expectations in every category. Not only did they accommodate our desires regarding spacing for COVID, our custom menu, and our changes in anticipated guest count as well as communicating exceptionally well every step of the way- making sure we understood the exact way the day would go and how they had our backs should things go away. But they also took care of the little details and patiently put us to ease when the stresses and pressures of day came around and we started to freak out, delivered the best meals any of us had ever had, acted as the day of planner to coordinate the DJ and many other things, and really just over all made sure that we had the best wedding reception and best party any of us could’ve hoped for in normal times, not to mention during Covid craziness.
    We cannot even begin to express the extent of our gratitude for how Dawn and Scott made this day as special and seamless as they did. They have our eternal gratitude.
  • Emilie
    Emilie H. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day!

    Can't say enough about Dawn and Scott! They were wonderful and venue itself was beautiful! We had a successful rain plan but thank god we didn't have to use it! Our wedding day had the best weather! We got lucky to use the new tent and flooring! Dawn was so helpful during the planning process and even more helpful day of. The food was delicious and the bar tending was absolutely perfect! To the point that I was sought out on the dance floor by the bartender refilling my wine (ABSOLUTELY PERFECT). Can't thank Dawn and Scott enough! This is the most perfect and affordable venue!! They also host two tastings per year for upcoming brides and grooms to see the venue, try the food, and they invite local vendors to set up booths. It helped me so much during my planning and its an added bonus to booking with them.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Rehearsal Dinner

    We held our Rehearsal Dinner at the Inn at Vint Hill and loved working with Dawn and her husband! We were able to completely make the menu our own and were even able to bring our own family Polish sausage to have served as appetizers. Dawn and her team were flexible and allowed us to truly set up the rooms to meet our needs. She worked with our budget and our event ran smoothly! Thank you to everyone at the Inn at Vint Hill!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin S. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing place to have your special day

    The Inn at Vint Hill was a dream come true for our wedding. Dawn and Scott treated us like family when we walked through the door and made sure that we had everything that we needed to make our day a success. They are the easiest people to work with, the have a BEAUTIFUL venue (for rain or shine), and the catering they provide is mouthwatering. We cannot wait to go back and visit!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect! Scott & Dawn are AMAZING!

    There are not enough words to say thank you to Scott and Dawn and their team. The Inn at Vint Hill was the first venue that my fiance and I visited during the wedding venue search. We knew walking in this was the place for us. Visited only one other spot and knew without a doubt that this was our venue.

    Dawn and Scott made us feel like we were a part of their family during every interaction and the space itself was incredible. It is an incredible value in the DC area. We loved being able to have everything in one spot. Having access to the venue for 11 hours the day of the wedding was amazing. We were lucky and able to set a few things up the day before, but with 11 hours on the day, our coordinators could come in early and set up, the bridal part could get there early and relax, and then all of our friends and family loved the space.

    Rob helped us track down a few specific liquors to share with our guests that we loved and wanted to share. Scott and Dawn make the food in house and we had multiple folks come up to us before the night was over raving about the food. Honestly, I could have eaten it all two times over.

    When the rain decided to hit minutes before walking down the aisle outside, their team moved in full speed, got all of our 70 guests and DJ inside with 15 minutes and made the ceremony space look amazing and like it was always supposed to be inside. Their team does not miss a beat.

    Even with the insane rain at the end of the night, the tent stayed nice and dry and we kept dancing the night away. "Your wedding and the venue feels like it was straight out of pinterest" was the best compliment the next day.

    If you are considering the Inn, do yourself a favor and book it! You will not be disappointed. Be sure to go to their seasonal tasting visits too so you can sample some of their yummy food and meet potential vendors too. As I write this, my only sadness is that our wedding is over and we cannot have another night there. It is amazing and I hope a friend of ours has a wedding there soon so we can party there another night!!!

    Thank you Scott, Dawn, Rob, and Team. YOU ARE AMAZING!!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue

    There are no words to describe how great you are treated at vint hill. Dawn and her team are the best. They are the most kindest, flexible, organized weeding venue out there! The venue is gorgeous. Food is great! Couldn't have enjoyed my wedding day without these people at the inn at vint hill.
  • Sandra
    Sandra Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Record Breaking Event

    My daughters October wedding at the Inn at Vint Hill surpassed our expectation on every detail.

    Manager Dawn was so upbeat and enthusiastic throughout every aspect of planning and bringing the special day to completion. She responded quickly and thoughtfully to all our questions and helped us plan and navigate a wedding during a pandemic. She was very reassuring and calming which is so important. For the bride and groom who just go with the flow, she encouraged them to make decisions and have input into the big day.

    The staff hit a home run by customizing everything to our wishes, pleasantly serving our guest and packing up our personal items to take home. Rob, the day-of coordinator gets a 10 for as he insured everything was perfect on our special day. My parents are in their eighties and he arranged personal service for them. Every little request was meant with “No Problem” and handled wonderfully.

    The beautiful venue including the manor home, tent and grounds provided a perfect backdrop for an autumn wedding. The staff and food were exceptional and very easy to work with. Thank you for making my daughter’s wedding day one for the record books!
  • C
    Carol Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Inn at Vint Hill is a beautiful venue. The staff is professional, very helpful and accommodating. We had several special requests and they didn't hesitate to help. We received many positive comments from family and friends that attended the wedding.
  • C
    Carly Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You'll be treated like family

    If you're looking for an affordable venue with great food, the ability to easily customize your menu to accommodate for guests with food allergies, a beautiful property, and a vendor team who you can rely on and who will treat you like family - stop looking and book with The Inn at Vint Hill. The team here was absolutely incredible. Dawn, Scott, Rob, and Jennifer will welcome you with open arms and treat you like family every time you speak to and visit with them. Planning with them is so easy - quick email responses and they are SO flexible and accommodating for your every need, and will even surprise you with extras. For example - We went with a middle shelf bar option, but I had mentioned to Rob on a previous visit that a specific top shelf liquor was my favorite. Not only did he stock that specifically for me, but he made a point to make me a drink with it and hand deliver it without my even asking. He continued to deliver new drinks just as mine were starting to get low, again without my asking. Their setup and take down was extremely flexible - we spent most of the day before the wedding taking over the property. Rob made sure we had all the supplies we needed - water for flowers, trash cans, chalk for a chalkboard. This is the kind of service you will get with the Inn.
  • Bert
    Bert M. Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue and Loving Hosts

    Dawn and Scott manage an exquisite wedding venue with the very best culinary offerings. The peaceful estate, warm ambiance of the area, and love and care put into each event set the Inn At Vint Hill apart. My wife and I were so enamored with the wedding experience, I surprised her with a first anniversary dinner at the Inn. Dawn and Scott reprised their care and lavish service with the most savory and tasty dinner. The strawberry shortcake that followed the meal was uncomparable to any other dessert. My wife and I could rave for hours about our memorable experiences at the Inn At Vint Hill. We are sure to return again soon...
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married here this June. The staff was very accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. I have to say that the bar-manager, Rob, was an absolute delight to work with. I'll never forget his hospitality, humor, and warmth! My mom truly enjoyed getting to know him as we set up for the rehearsal dinner. He always went the extra mile for us whether it was for the drinks, extra special little touches, advice, etc. - Rob was just awesome. It was my dream to get married at this venue and I was lucky enough for that dream to come true. The venue itself, the food, and the staff were all incredible.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 05/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dawn and Jennifer were absolutely AMAZING when it came to helping me plan my wedding. They were helpful throughout the entire process and very patient with all my questions. The day of Dawn took my vision and made everything come to life. Jennifer and the rest of the staff was there helping me and my wedding party keep everything on time and they worked closely with my wedding coordinator. All of my guests raved about what a beautiful wedding ceremony and reception it was. I would definitely recommend Inn at Vint Hill for any and all events! They were amazing!!!
  • J
    Judy Married on 05/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved Dawn and Jennifer! After struggling to find a venue, we found Inn at Vint Hill through a recommendation from a friend. The tour and food tasting were so well done. They provided everything: catering, set up, clean up, and coordination for the entire event. Dawn was so kind and accommodating to our requests. She worked with us to find a price and back up plan for our needs. Jennifer was very efficient and provided great communication throughout the entire process. We couldn't thank them enough. They took away a lot of the stress. Afterwards, we received a lot of comments regarding how good the food was. The venue is so beautiful and we are so glad we went with them. It was absolutely perfect for our intimate wedding. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Judith Married on 01/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at the Inn at Vint hill in 2014 and could not recommend this place more! The food they catered was beyond amazing! We loved the caramelized brie! The staff there was very accommodating. We got a little behind schedule and they were very flexible. We had such a great time and love that they have several different options for location of ceremony and reception.
  • G
    Gail Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Full disclosure: My event WASN'T a wedding. It was a Celebration of Life for my father. When Dawn says, "Don't worry - it'll be fine!" BELIEVE HER. She and her staff were awesome. I gave her the barest suggestion of what we were looking for in the menu and Dawn ran with it. She produced a portable microphone for us at the last minute, came up with a perfect name for our signature drink, arranged for a more-than-adequate number of support staff - and that's just a small sampling of the dozens of ways this team responded to questions we never even asked. This was especially appreciated since we were dealing with the grief of losing our father and hundreds of details. I wish I could remember everyone's names (they were ALL so accommodating) but in addition to Dawn and Scott, Rob and Hilda rocked it. The Inn at Vint Hill is truly and exceptional venue.
  • K
    Kay Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose the Inn at Vint Hill for our 50th Wedding Anniversary because we had eaten there previously and we have always been extremely pleased by the quality of the food, the presentation, the service and the value received. Our experience with working through the event details was almost effortless - they knew every detail that had to discussed and had all the answers to our every query. For service that they don't provide they had source suggestions that proved to be outstanding. The Inn rates with best of restaurants! We continue to receive praise for the menu and every other aspect of the event. For your next event, you would find the services provided by Scott and Dawn (owners) to be the best in the DC area. We are so very thrilled with our choice and know you will be too!$
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message