InMotionPro Reviews

27 | Bakersfield, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for InMotionPro

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

27

7 User photos

Order by:
  • I

    Isabel · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I began looking for a photographer and videographer for our wedding. We met with a couple of different vendors but stopped as soon as we met with Joseph and his team. Right off the bat we were blown away by their quality of work and professionalism. Photography can be a big chunk of your wedding budget, but Joseph and his team provide different options. We were able to choose from different packages that fit within our budget. I am not much of a planner, but Joseph sat down with us and discussed location options, timelines, and schedules. In motion is definitely a professional company that genuinely cares about the people they work with. The day of our wedding, Joseph walked in with a wood framed portrait of Richard and I as a gift for our special day. That frame now hangs on our living room wall and is a gift that I truly cherish. Inmotionpro is now part of our family. We will be returning to them soon for our next family pictures and special day events.

    Sent on 01/13/2018

    InMotionPro's reply:

    We loved working with you guys and thank you so much for the review. We honestly had a blast at your wedding and we're so glad you gave us the opportunity to capture Photo and Video on your wedding day!
  • J

    James · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment with met Joseph, we knew he was the person we wanted to work with. My wife and I could tell that Joseph and Rosa genuinely cared about us and took the time to help us out with any questions we had in regards to planning a wedding. They gave us tons of advise which we took and used. It was the best decision to let Joseph and Rosa handle our photography and videography. I knew I could count on you guys to do your best on one of the most important days in our lives. And you guys killed it!

    Sent on 01/17/2018

    InMotionPro's reply:

    Thank you Jimmy for the kind words! We had a blast in Sequoia for your engagement portraits and your wedding is definitely one that I will remember even when I turn 80! It was that good brotha! I loved seeing so many familiar faces at your reception. I just wish it was an actual venue that I could recommend cause it was spectacular!

    -Joseph
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inmotion pro are the best in town! They captured our big day just as we remembered it! We love our photos and video! The quality of their work is amazing! We also received a lot of compliments on what a great team they were the day of the wedding. They are very friendly, patient and professional!

    Sent on 01/13/2018

    InMotionPro's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful words! We enjoyed working with the two of you on your big day and are glad you love everything!
  • R

    Rocio · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InMotion!!! Where do I begin... thank you for all the work, dedication and attention you all gave my husband and I during the planning and the day of our wedding! It was one of my dreams come true to have you all be there to capture and put together the most beautiful pictures and videos of our special day with all of our family and friends!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

    Sent on 01/13/2018

    InMotionPro's reply:

    Hi Rocio! Thank you so much for the kind words! We enjoyed our time with you and your family on the engagement session, the wedding and all the little meetings in between! -Joseph
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now Husband and I booked InMotion nearly a year out, because we continuously heard nothing but wonderful things about their work. We chose to have our "Love Story" play at our reception. We, along with our Parents and a few close friends were interviewed to tell the story of us. They filmed at our house, made everyone feel extremely comfortable (I think a few forgot the cameras were actually on), and above all, put together the most amazing video of Our Love Story. It played during dinner and our guests LOVED IT! We also purchased a longer film to capture the day of and all the craziness that that entails. We (bridal party) were running behind schedule, things to be done, and dresses to be put on. Joseph and Rosa are a dynamic team, they jumped right into the madness, helped where they could (gifts, our Daughter's robe, and the laughs that were so needed) and never missed a beat while filming. We were crunched for time before the ceremony, but they didn't skip a beat. They made sure to capture all the details we discussed and then some. They not only filmed the formalities at the reception but they stayed to film the party. To catch all the moments most of us would have no memory of. We are beyond grateful to have worked with them. Rosa, Joseph and their entire team are professional, knowledgeable, and are passionate about the quality of the content of their work. More importantly, they went above and beyond any contract. They were available to discuss any questions we had, made themselves available to meet on location, and above all, treated us with respect. Without a doubt, I would recommend InMotionPro to anyone wanting to capture life's most beautiful moments to have forever.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • S

    Seth · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When me and and my wife were looking for a photographer we decided to meet with InMotion because of their great work, but after using them for our wedding we learned that not only is their work great, Joseph, his wife Rosa, and their whole staff were absolutely amazing. They made the dreaded picture taking a blast they are the best and would recommend them to anyone..

    Sent on 02/12/2018

    InMotionPro's reply:

    Thank you Seth & Savannah, we know we love your images when you make it to our studio gallery! Thanks for the wind review.
  • T

    Tony · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the InMotionpro team for our engagement photos and wedding day. THEY ARE AMAZING!!!! Don't hesitate!! They're worth every penny. The level of service and professionalism we received was unmatched. From the first meeting to the last. We never once questioned our decision once we chose Joseph and Rosa. Call them and see it for yourself!

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose to work with Joe and his team at InMotionpro because they offered photography and videography. We wanted to choose a team that can work well with each other and all my other vendors for our wedding… they did and they were WONDERFUL! After sitting and talking with Joe personally, we knew we wanted him and his team to capture our special moments. My husband hates being in the spotlight, but somehow he was able to be more comfortable around Joe and his camera! Joe and his wife just have that friendly vibe that eases those awkward moments. They were there from start to finish, engagement to marriage, and they follow through. We got married end of April and pictures were ready to view while we were on honeymoon (within 2 weeks of wedding day) and the video’s first draft (video without our additional edit requests) was given to us first week of June. They’re pretty fast with the turn around and the pictures/videos came out beautiful. We also did a Love Story with them. It was one of the highlights of the day. We loved it and so did our guests! Highly recommended… no doubt! Thanks guys… I’m already putting your name out there with our engaged friends ;)

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we chose In Motion as our photographer and videographer for our engagement photos and wedding day. Our cinema and photos came out amazing! Joseph, Rosa and Jazmin are so kind and very flexible to work with (especially for us with our busy schedules). My vision was to have our engagement photos taken at the beach and In Motion made this possible. We were able to shoot our engagement photos at Avila beach, not only in front of the ocean and on the sand, but Joseph and Jazmin even found a really cool cave we got to shoot in and our photos came out absolutely beautiful. The day of our wedding they captured every detail, entrance, dance, etc. I was so amazed with all the pictures when looking at our proofs. Our wedding highlight and video were awesome as well. We continue to get compliments on these videos from friends and family. I am so glad we chose In Motion for our special day and I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Rosa were so professional during the entire process, from the engagement photos to our wedding day. They made us feel so comfortable and we had such a blast with them. Our photos turned out perfectly and I couldn't have chosen a better photographer to capture our wedding day. Thanks to Joe, Rosa and the entire InMotion team for our beautiful wedding photos!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding video came out great! We love the work they did. Love the added bonus in our video. Jospeh is very professional and great to work with. Anything we wanted to add he did with no problems! I would recommend him to anyone. Great ppl to work with.

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • K

    Kira · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph and his team are absolutely phenomenal! Our wedding photos are elegant, personalized, and simply beautiful. Not to mention our wedding video, which is so professional and just like a movie! It's such a special keepsake to have - we feel like we're reliving the wedding everytime we watch it! We were so happy with our experience that we can't imagine using anyone else for future photo needs.

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • User3863518 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InMotion captured our big day in such a beautiful way that everyone who sees our pictures and/or video raves about how well done they were. We agree every time saying that Joseph and team went above and beyond for us, and even drove hours to shoot our engagement pictures at the beach in Carmel. They researched other sites in the unfamiliar city ahead of time and found a gorgeous old chapel that served as the perfect backdrop. On the day of the wedding they were fun and made us and our wedding party feel comfortable on camera, but also professional and on a mission to get everything done in a timely manner. I only wish we had a little more footage of our guests enjoying the day, and not so much of us and the wedding party in the video. Other than that small adjustment, I wouldn't have changed a thing about the beautiful work they did.

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • F

    Fernanda · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personable and ready to do whatever to make everything memorable!

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What I loved the most about was how much they were willing to work with us in pricing and any changes that had came up. I definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InMotion did a beautiful job with my wedding. I had high expectations and they delivered even more than I hoped for. I highly recommend these photographers.

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • M

    Mike · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph and Rosa did an awesome job with our wedding video at Seven Oaks! We were so pleased with the overall product -- both the full length DVD and the online trailer. Easy to work with and very reasonable pricing in our opinion. One thing that I specified was that I wanted a lot of footage showcasing the party displayed on the video...not just the usual slow song and romance for the ENTIRE video. Their video really captured how FUN and EXCITING our wedding was in addition to the beauty and romance. I will happily continue to recommend their services!

    Sent on 02/08/2014
  • C

    Casey · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InMotion set our wedding a part from others. They expressed our personalities with a compilation of family interviews in what they called "Our Love Story" at our wedding. It was something that many of our guests had not seen before and still talk about. They captured the most important moments in the most unique ways. Very professional and considerate to our requests as well. They made us feel comfortable and it was so easy and so much fun! We are now happy to call them our friends! Without a doubt the best at what they do!

    Sent on 02/02/2014
  • K

    Keri · Married on 11/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the very best!!!! Joseph and his wife were organized and made the entire wedding party feel very comfortable in front of the camera! What a blessing to have these memories as a keepsake forever! Thank you in motion!

    Sent on 02/04/2014
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys did an amazing job at our wedding and were prompt. They had to travel about 100 miles outside of Bakersfield and were flexible to work with. My husband and I were very happy with our pictures and the way they put our video together. Very professional and thoughtful to our needs. I am very happy with my decision to go with them as our photographer/videographer.

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love working with Joseph and Rosa. They did an excellent job on my wedding and my maternity pictures.

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • L

    liza · Married on 08/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start out by saying that I have never once taken the time to review anything online, good bad or indifferent.. However, what can I say about Joseph and Rosa (InMotion.pro) aside from AMAZING?! GENIUS!!! The LOVE STORY video that they created for us was phenomenal. Upon meeting Joseph and Rosa to talk about our ideas for what we wanted in our video was seamless. They made us feel as we were just old time friends rekindling on good times. ! I can't even begin to count the number of times people have said to my husband, Herb, and I that that was the best love story video they have ever seen. Their creativity in production and editing made my husband and I look good but also brought the crowd laughing and the people reminiscing on those moments highlighted in the video. Inmotion.pro is extremely professional but also laid back and friendly. They are creative and diligent in making sure that their work is what we had envision, but making it even better. After the wedding, my husband and I were so blown away by Joseph and his work, that we felt it was worth every penny, and are currently using InMotion.pro to photograph all our major life occasions! They make taking pictures so easy and effortless.

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph and Rosa have been a part of my family's life since the beginning. They did our engagement pictures, our wedding, maternity, daughter's newborn pictures, daughter's first birthday, and several Christmas sessions. They have always been really easy to work with and have accommodated me in many last-minute requests.

    What I remember and appreciate the most from them is my wedding day. I didn't have a wedding planner, and they, without being asked, took on that role.

    We love all of their work, and that's why we keep going back:))

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InMotionPro met all of are expectations and more! I had planned my wedding, 3 months after being engaged! Without the help of InMotionPro I could not of done it. They were able to do my engagement photos (last minute) and designed the invitations for our wedding. I could not of been happier with the photography. They captured beautiful pictures of the wedding! We also had videography as well and were very pleased with the final product. I would recommend to any one, to get videography of their wedding, it's something you and family or even children you might have someday can look back on.

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • J

    Jana and Scott · Married on 04/03/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for the wonderful memories you have captured for us!! We look forward to many more years of working with you! You have been there for us from the beginning and have captured our family grow. Thank you so
    Much!

    Sent on 01/29/2014