Weddings

IndyGigz Reviews

IndyGigz View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Sort by:
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Indygigz Right Now

    My husband and I hired Indygigz all the way back in 2019 when we first got engaged! We went through the unfortunate experience of having to postpone our reception and Betsy and her team were there every step of the way. She worked quickly to make sure all of our vendors were aware of the change and went out of her way to reassure us that we would still have our dream wedding in due time. She has been a calming and supportive presence through all the ups and downs of wedding planning, helping us sort through complicated decisions. She and her team are incredibly responsive, effective communicators that work tirelessly to make sure you are taken care of. When our band had to cancel last minute, IG had a replacement the same day!! She made the process leading up to the wedding far less stressful and far more organized. When our big day finally arrived, Betsy and her team made sure our wedding day was perfect and we could not recommend their services enough. It is worth every penny we paid and we are so grateful we hired them!
  • J
    Joey B. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    IndyGigz - Best decision ever!

    Words cannot describe how honored I am to recommend IndyGigz (http://www.indygigz.com/) to you. We met Betsy from IndyGigz in April of 2019 and we were originally planning to have our wedding on 7/11/2020. Unfortunately, we had to postpone our larger celebration due to COVID, but we still got married in a small group with our immediate family. COVID was a stressful time for all and there was an added layer of stress having to reschedule and postpone all of the components of a wedding. Betsy was calm every step of the way and, with ease, took on the daunting task of rescheduling with all of our vendors and finding us a new celebration date. Betsy and her team went above and beyond for us by helping us plan, essentially, for two celebrations. They made us feel special, welcome, and prioritized at all times.

    Communication is an important part of wedding planning, especially when a wedding is being postponed. Betsy and her team were consistently professional, easy to communicate with, organized, and easy to reach. Betsy is truly kind, engaging, funny, and warm and we absolutely consider her a friend today. Betsy guided us through every step of wedding planning. Her guidance was well-organized, well-planned, budget-conscious, and (most importantly) very fun and memorable. She ensured that each component was representative of our love and reflective of our preferences. I hear horror stories about how difficult wedding planning can be, but Betsy made the process painless and seamless.

    Leading up to the wedding day, Betsy made sure that each family member, each member of the wedding party, and each vendor was aware of the weekend timeline and what to expect at each event. This allowed for the weekend to run smoothly. One of our groomsmen even said, "This was the easiest and most well-planned wedding I have ever been to." We absolutely credit Betsy and her team for that accomplishment. Betsy and her team communicated effectively, efficiently, and professionally with each person they encountered before, during, and after the wedding weekend.

    We had a perfect weekend full of love and laughter. While I know it wasn't easy, Betsy made everything look and feel easy. Betsy made our time with family and friends very special. Her planning and attention to detail allowed us to focus solely on the people that mattered and capitalize on our precious time celebrating with them. We truly savored every second of our special weekend. Our family and friends were very impressed by the celebration and it felt good to be able to host such a classy, organized, and fun event for those that love us so much. Do yourself a favor and choose IndyGigz as your wedding planner. You will not regret it. I can't imagine our wedding without Betsy and her team. Besides choosing each other, of course, IndyGigz was the best choice we made regarding our wedding.
  • K
    Kevin Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Betsy and her team are worth every penny! Betsy was beyond helpful in helping to navigate wedding planning during covid. We are so glad we chose Indy gigz as our wedding planner. She is extremely detail oriented and helped offer recommendations at any point we need them. Indygigz really is the best in Indy!
  • Emily
    Emily J. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Planner. Ever.

    Words cannot express my gratitude for Betsy and the IndyGigz team! My wedding was far and above better than I could have ever dreamed of! It was the PERFECT wedding and it's all because of them. I came to them with some simple ideas and they worked their magic and brought it to life. If you think you don't need a wedding planner, think again and if you think you can go with just any one THINK AGAIN! IndyGigz all the way! Betsy is a top-notch planner and I am incredibly lucky to have had her help. She always had everything 100% under control (or at least made us feel that way). Trust me, you need this in a planner!! She also had such an eye for the design details! I loved everything she came up with! She respected my input and added her special designer eye to my ideas. The day of the wedding ran so smoothly. Everything, every person, every moment... If I had to do my wedding all over again, I would choose IndyGigz every time!
  • S
    Sarah C. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Indygigz is the best!!

    We were so incredibly fortunate to have Indygigz as the planner for our daughter’s wedding! As soon as you meet Betsy, you’ll know instantly that you’ve made the right decision in hiring her. Not only is she an incredible planner, she’s a blast to work with! We learned very quickly how well connected and well respected Betsy is in the wedding planning industry. Hiring Betsy means you’ll be instantly partnered with her top notch network of vendors. Betsy will keep you on track throughout the entire planning process with her meticulous attention to detail. She’s a creative genius, and will bring all of your ideas and dreams to life, while also adding new, fun ways to make your wedding unique. Our daughter’s wedding was flawlessly executed from start to finish. Thank you Betsy for going above and beyond for us to create our daughter’s dream wedding. We will forever be grateful for you, and we are so proud to now call you a friend!
  • Meridith
    Meridith O. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    IndyGigz made our wedding the Best Day Ever!

    Look no further than IndyGigz for your wedding planner! Betsy and Candace made our wedding a dream come true. They were knowledgable about Indy vendors and helped coordinate in the months, weeks, and days leading up to the wedding. They are also masters of details! On the wedding day, they were incredibly supportive and made the day seamless. We are so grateful for all of their hard work that made our wedding stress free and the best day ever!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Betsy made our wedding day (and really the whole process) more amazing than we ever could have imagined!

    We didn’t have a developed vision about our wedding day; so Betsy started by helping us figure out what exactly we wanted and then turned that into our perfect day.

    My husband and I were worried about the planning process because we live out of state and had some pretty limiting time constraints, but Betsy handled everything. She organized phone calls around our schedules and coordinated any vendor meetings around when we would be in town. Betsy helped us stay on track with timelines and checklist and was a constant source of support throughout planning.

    The Indy Gigz team made our wedding day so much more than we hoped for. The schedule was thoughtfully planned. The venue was stunning. The vendors all coordinated nicely. From managing all of the set up to helping design/decorate the spaces to executing on all of the timelines, they took care of it all.

    We can’t thank Betsy and the Indy Gigz team enough for their amazing work!!
  • E
    Erika Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in the business!

    I don't even know where to begin with Betsy and Candace. They truly were the reason for everything great before and during our wedding day. They made it so much fun to plan and helped us so much with every detail. They took so much off our plates! I could not recommend them more, they will truly make your wedding experience the greatest. We absolutely love Betsy and Candace!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy and her IndyGigz team were AMAZING! They truly made our wedding day more than we could ever dream! Her attention to detail is impeccable. I just kept saying "I don't know how anyone does this without you!" My mom and I had been "planning" my wedding since we can remember; Betsy took our visions and turned them into a classy, dreamy, well put together wedding. I was very picky about a few day of ideas and Betsy executed them to perfection and personally made sure they were done to my liking - and then some! IndyGigz made our 11 month engagement and wedding day enjoyable, fun and perfect! Newly Engaged? Call Betsy!
  • M
    Marielle Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so lucky to find IndyGigz at the beginning of our wedding planning process. Our original intention was to have a "day of" wedding coordinator, but decided to do the full service plan after talking to Betsy and we are so thankful that we did. It was an incredible value! Betsy and her team have so much experience planning weddings and thought through every detail- so many things that we would never have thought about. Our wedding party was so thankful that IndyGigz put together and incredibly detailed timeline for the wedding day. It took all the confusion out of the day for everyone. During what is usually a very stressful time, the two weeks leading up to the wedding were completely stress free. I was able to focus on other things while IndyGigz worked to double and triple check everything, it made the wedding day go incredibly smooth. Betsy is magic! We couldn't have done it without her.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot express my gratitude for Indy Gigz. Our wedding was a dream come true! It was the PERFECT wedding and it's all because of their hardwork. I came to Betsy and Candace with a simple idea and they worked their magic and brought it to life. The final product was breath taking. Better than I every expected and everything I always wanted.

    Betsy is a top-notch planner and I am incredibly lucky to have had her help. She always made us feel as though she had everything 100% under control. Trust me, you want this planner for a stress free wedding! Betsy and Candace were extremely creative offering several suggestions and directions for our wedding, we loved everything they came up with! She respected our input and added her special designer eye to my ideas. The day of the wedding ran so smoothly and every personal touch was perfection! If you are looking for a great wedding planner, look no further Indy Gigz will make your wedding a fairytale with it's own unique touches.

  • C
    Claire Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    IndyGigz made the entire wedding planning process flawless from day one! They stepped in with ideas and timelines that kept everything running smoothly and efficiently. From planning meetings with recommended vendors to answering texts/phone calls at any time of the day, IndyGigz made me feel like mine was the only wedding they were planning and their #1 priority- even though I was probably one of many weddings on their plate. The wedding day was absolutely perfect and it was all because of IndyGigz. I was able to relax and enjoy the day without any stress at all, knowing that Betsy and Candace had everything under control. I would recommend them to anyone I know planning a wedding!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I rarely give 5 star ratings, but honestly there is no one better than Betsy and IndyGigz. We brought Betsy on board as soon as my daughter got engaged. She met with the bride and groom and really listened. She has the ability to listen and really understand the look and feel they wanted to achieve at their ceremony and reception. She then set out to make it happen. She helped find a venue, florist, photographer, videographer, dj, limo service - you need it and she knows top notch professionals that will make your event run smoothly. Most importantly, the day of the event you can relax and enjoy your family and friends and let IndyGigz worry about all the details. Many venues say they have a "coordinator" but the difference with IndyGigz is that Betsy is there for you and your needs. The personalized service is like none other. I have another daughter and will be planning another wedding and IndyGigz will be my first call!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used IndyGigz as our wedding planner for our 2016 wedding. My fiance and I consider ourselves very organized people but knew we wanted a planner for our big day so no detail was forgotten. Betsy and her team are AMAZING! We had a year to plan our wedding. She kept us on track, recommended great vendors and was very responsive (which is huge for a wedding planner). We felt she had our interests at heart and kept us on our personal wedding track. IndyGigz is great! Not a bad word to say about their service. Highly recommended!
  • User2238346 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    IndyGigz was AMAZING!! We hired Betsy 14 months before our wedding, and she was worth every single penny! She made me feel at ease and I trusted she knew the ins and outs of wedding planning, because she did! She made sure we were on track with our budget and timeline of booking important things, like the limos, honeymoon, etc. She had great ideas when it came to the 'little details' and gave me ideas I had never even thought of! When it came to my wedding day, the day was ABSOLUTELY flawless!! I knew I picked a good wedding planner, but I was literally blown away when I saw my reception hall, it was exactly how I envisioned it! Betsy really is the best and is VERY affordable for those on a tight wedding budget! I highly recommend IndyGigz!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was fantastic! It was everything we wanted, down to all the details. Betsy took great care of us, especially since I didn't have many guidelines for design to start!
    Everything was perfect!
  • A
    Allie Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy with IndyGigz is truly wonderful!! She is passionate about what she does and it shows. Her full service package is the best decision we made early in our planning process! She helped with vendor selection, creative design, organization, and so much more. She seamlessly got everyone and everything where they needed to be the day of allowing me to enjoy the day without ANY stress. At all. What bride wouldn't want that? Book her!
  • T
    Troy Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy and her entire crew made our wedding the event that we wanted it to be. One cannot expect a perfect day but if something did go awry we didn't see it so Betsy must have addressed it. One may think that one cannot devote funds to a professional planner but believe me, hiring IndyGigz was the smartest money we spent in the entire wedding process.
  • L
    Lee Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I first got engaged I started planning immediately. I went to a few bridal shows and met with several vendors and wedding planners, however I was not willing to spend an arm and a leg on a wedding planner so I had given up on having a wedding planner until I met Betsy from IndyGigz. My mother and I had a meet and greet meeting with her and when the meeting was over my mom and I were more than ready to sign with IndyGigz for Full Service Wedding Planning. That was the best decision I made!! I never had to worry about anything and they were always open to my ideas for decor for both my ceremony and reception. They were also wonderful about suggesting vendors. Every single vendor I used I would recommend to any bride. Normally the week leading up to the wedding is the most stressful for brides and their families, but for my family and myself it was the most relaxing. Having IndyGigz allowed me to breathe and rest so I could enjoy my wedding day/week and that is something so important when looking back on that day. I've been married for several months now and whenever I think back I smile because there is nothing I would have changed about my wedding and that is all thanks to IndyGigz!!
  • J
    Jordin Married on 04/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot express enough thanks to Betsy and Wendi. They were phenomenal! I had expensive tastes on a relatively low budget, and they made it work. My day was better than I could have ever imagined, from the flowers, to the decorations, linens, and the flow of everything the day before and of the wedding. My wedding was absolutely amazing and perfect because of them!