Weddings

Indigo Falls Reviews

Indigo Falls View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 29

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • Cassie
    Cassie G. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue, Absolute Excellent Service

    Not only will you fall in love with the grounds themselves, but the people who run this venue will make your entire experience. Bruce, Kelley, Tonya, and all the coordinated staff are experienced and know how to tackle any and everything thrown their way. As the Bride I was actually able to feel relaxed on our day because I knew they had us taken care of. We STILL receive compliments from our guests on how much they loved the venue and the service. For what they cost, you are getting the MOST out of your money. I can't recommend this venue and team enough for what they provided.

    Personal story: The ONLY grandparent (my grandmother) who could attend the wedding insisted on attending the rehearsal the night before, but due to the darkness of the evening and her concern going down the stairs, she stayed up at the top of the outdoor venue while we practiced. The lovely shuttle driver (Bruce's Wife, I apologize for forgetting her name) stayed with her and visited with her the entire rehearsal, making her feel a part of the process. The morning of the wedding, Bruce pulled the shuttle over and allowed my Mom and I to preview the reception décor prior to us getting ready, and patiently waited for us to soak it all in. Kelley was extremely passionate about decorating with our special theme in mind (Disney's animated film Tangled) and even wore an entire Disney ensemble while preparing. Tonya helped answer all of our questions and ensured the day went smoothly, even down to helping bustle my dress. Bless the entire team at Indigo Falls, I will never forget such a special day.
  • B
    B Moore Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better Than A Dream

    Choosing Indigo Falls as our wedding venue is one of the best things we’ve ever done. The expansive grounds are gorgeous all year round—even our photographers’ jaws dropped at the number of beautiful spaces on property. Because of the sweeping views and the privacy of the location, it feels like you’ve been whisked away to your own wedding wonderland. Kelley and her team were a dream to work with. They made planning not only stress free, but fun too! She did a marvelous job of capturing our personality as a couple in the décor. I cannot recommend Indigo Falls highly enough!
  • M
    Matthew S. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Day at the Perfect Venue

    We had the best experience working with the entire team at Indigo Falls. We, like many other couples during the pandemic, had concerns and rescheduling occur and Indigo Falls was more than accommodating when we had to postpone the week of our original date. Even before that we were always taken care of, and they turned my winter wedding dreams into a reality. Having most of the vendors included- and all vendors regular to the venue- made the day of experience seamless and completely stress free. I cannot recommend this. venue enough.
  • Haley
    Haley M. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    Indigo Falls is beautiful and everyone who works there is SO wonderful! I didn’t have to worry about a thing on my wedding day! They made sure everything ran smoothly and everything was just the way I wanted it. I am sooo thankful I was able to have my wedding at Indigo Falls! It was a perfect day
  • C
    Claire M. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of Bride

    Absolute Perfection. Every Detail Covered to our fullest expectation. We had wheel chair guest, his every need was met, without asking. Not one complaint.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of Our Dreams

    Indigo Falls was an absolute dream of a venue. Every single person was such a blessing during the planning phase and through to the end of our wedding night! Patient, kind, supportive, understanding, helpful.. the list goes on, and I can’t find enough words to describe how amazing our experience was with them! Bruce prepared the venue perfectly and warded off the rain just in time for our ceremony! Leading up to our wedding, we were so worried that the weather was going to take a turn for the worst. All day before the ceremony, Bruce was so incredibly thoughtful and continually kept my worries at bay. He was so positive and convinced me we would be able to have our ceremony outside just like we’d dreamt and planned for. Whatever Bruce did worked because the chance of rain was nonexistent by our ceremony time. Seriously amazing! Tonya, the day of event coordinator, literally made my dreams come true.. just like she said she would! She helped calm my nerves and kept everything right on track. She was so helpful and patient all night even when it probably felt like she was herding cats. She literally thought of everything so that we didn’t need to worry or stress at our wedding. We were able to just enjoy the time with each other, our family, and our friends! Kelley, the event and décor stylist, took all of my visions and brought them to life. She included special details that felt so personal to us, and she filled the space with literally everything my Pinterest board could dream of. She nailed our style right on the head! Gail, the venue’s florist, did an amazing job with all of the various placed flowers. The flower arrangements on the altar, pews, and tables were gorgeous, but my bouquet was by far my absolute favorite! It was everything I’d hoped for but didn’t really think we would achieve.. she proved me wrong! Steven, the venue’s DJ, did such a great job matching up our music to our personalities. We told him what we liked, and he came up with a perfect playlist. Not one bad song played all night! He was fun, just the right amount of interactive, and made us all have an incredible time! James, the owner of Mother’s Finest Catering (a preferred caterer at Indigo Falls), was a dream to work with. Not only was the food amazing, but he was there all night to make sure everything went smoothly during the reception. My husband was so excited that James brought us both full plates of food to make sure we ate (I was too excited to eat more than a few bites, but it really was so good!!). He made sure we had everything we needed while also making sure the buffet line and guest tables were always looking clean and put together! Alisha, the catering manager, made our buffet and bar set up look perfect! The presentation was beautiful, and she also made sure we had everything we needed during the reception! All in all, I would absolutely recommend Indigo Falls to every bride! They took so much stress out of the wedding, and I couldn’t have picked a more beautiful location. We had the wedding of our dreams and couldn’t be happier with our experience!
  • Jen
    Jen Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Everything from start to finish was absolutely perfect! Nothing went wrong and all the people from indigo falls made my wedding day so perfect! I would get married there 1000 times over!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the perfect place for our daughter to get married! They were fantastic and the venue itself is like a fairy tale. Rustic elegance, with a gorgeous flair!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found out about Indigo Falls from an ad in The Knot wedding magazine. From the moment we drove down into the venue we knew this was the venue for us. We loved the spacious area and beautiful landscaping. We wanted our guests to be able to move around the venue and not feel crammed into one large room. Our expectations were blown away at this venue. We liked the idea of having two ceremony sites, one outdoor and one indoor in the event that it rained. It did end up raining right at my ceremony time, however they gave me the option to wait until it passed or to move it inside. We were just as happy with it being moved inside to the beautiful chapel (it was air conditioned which our guests appreciated). Below the chapel is a spacious and beautiful bridal suite and groomsman area. The hair and make up stylists appreciated the 4 make up stations it made getting ready very efficent. Since the bridal suite and groomsmen area is located under the chapel there is no alcohol allowed inside. My groom and his groomsmen however did not mind taking the short walk up to the reception area where they were able to get drinks. Kelley, Bruce, and Tonya are all such wonderful, kind hearted people. Kelley, the wedding stylist meets with you 3 times before the wedding. She pays close attention to your theme, wants and desires. She decorates the entire ceremony and reception area and cleans it up at the end of the night. You nor your family have to worry about a thing. Bruce is very hospitable in shuttling guest from the top of the parking lot to the ceremony site. (There are NO cars allowed to drive down to the ceremony or reception area). Tonya the wedding day coordinator was so sweet and was always there if we had questions or concerns. We also liked that the venue is all inclusive which makes planning a lot easier. We were more excited for our guests to experience the venue than anything! They all loved it! We had a wonderful wedding here! I highly recommend.
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family has held 2 weddings here, and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Indigo Falls. Two years ago my sister got married here in the chapel, and I just got married June 2 in the outdoor venue. Both venues are gorgeous for ceremonies. We had very different weddings, and Kelley did an amazing job decorating for both weddings while also making them completely different! Kelley is so fun and sweet to work with! Being able to come back to Indigo a second time and work with the amazing staff felt like coming home. Bruce, Kelley, Tonya, and everyone else is so warm and helps you make your wedding day everything you want it to be. My sister and I had intricate wedding ceremony details with a lot of moving parts(we did not make it easy for them), but Tonya worked well with us to make sure everything went how we envisioned. She is great about keeping you calm and informed on the wedding day, so there is nothing to worry about. The flowers by Gail are always amazing. I had requested a specific flower, and she was able to create the most amazing bouquets for my wedding! Many of the guests that came to my sister's wedding were very excited to be returning here for my wedding, and I only hear wonderful comments from guests when they attend a wedding at this hidden event location. You will not regret choosing Indigo as the place to celebrate the best day of your life!
  • E
    Ellie Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married November 18, 2017. Everyone that worked there are amazing! The venue is BEAUTIFUL and the people that work there are genuine and passionate which made our day PERFECT! This worry-prone bride's mind was put to ease when it all came together and our vision was made reality! Thanks for an amazing wedding and our perfect day!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 07/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OUTSTANDING! As the mother of the bride and the bride in the Air Force and not able to make much of the planning, these folks made this event incredible, beautiful, and the best wedding ever! Bruce, Kelley, Tonya are just part of the amazing team you work with in creating the most worry-free, well-run wedding event ever. Our family and friends fell in love with the place and how well they run a wedding and I know we will be attending a lot of future weddings there. This is the second wedding for a daughter and it was night and day in how wonderful these folks were to work with, how accommodating they were, how much they were willing to help in any area we needed, and how they understand working on a budget! They bent over backwards in so many ways to make this a wedding we will never forget. I am a type A person that worries about everything but they truly took care of EVERYTHING and I just relaxed and had a wonderful time at the event without one tiny thing to worry about. All of their vendors are also top-notch and 5-star all the way, Atlanta's Finest Catering, A Perfect Wedding Floral, and DJ Rock entertainment did superb jobs for us, also. I have a son getting married next summer and I am begging him to come home to Georgia to get married so I can book his event at Indigo Falls. You will not go wrong here! There is nothing this competent staff can't handle and work through. You will get to enjoy every moment of the big day without one worry or care...... Go Indigo Falls! You deserve to be the top place in Georgia for a wedding or any other event at this beautiful, unique and wonderful location!
  • Meagan
    Meagan Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is a dream come true. I could not have imagined a more picture perfect dream wedding. The entire staff (Kelley, Bruce, Tonya) and all of their preferred vendors are absolutely amazing. Kelleys eye for detail and her creativity with the decorations is pure perfection! They did all the hard work for me, all I had to do was show up and get married. Everything was absolutely perfect!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 01/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Disneyland of Weddings

    Indigo Falls is truly the Disney of weddings. This venue is absolutely perfect. Every detail of the property was meticulously planned. I have never seen a venue this beautiful. The staff were a dream to work with. I live out of state and the staff graciously endured my many phone calls and emails with questions. The entire day turned out beyond my wildest dreams
  • J
    Jill Married on 05/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This wedding venue is outstanding in everyway. I was married in May 2015 and they made my wedding day PERFECT!!! They are very professional and timely in coordinating your special day. They met everyone of my needs and the coordinator is better than any bridesmaid you could have, and she hops right in and has everything handled that you could need. Kelly is the decorator/ coordinator and makes the venue absolutely beautiful. Thank you friends at Indigo Falls!!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding day was perfect thanks to the team at Indigo Falls. They are amazing, genuine, good people whose strive to make your day and wedding planning special and stress free, giving every bride as much attention as they want or need. If you want a beautiful, serene setting, no stress, all the help you could ask for, and so much more this is the venue for you. We fell in love with it right away and I couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else. Didn't want to leave!
  • M
    Mary Married on 01/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Indigo Falls was the absolute best decision I made during our wedding planning process. Kelley, Bruce, and Tonya are a great team and made the day so easy for everyone involved. Kelley was a joy to work with for the decor of the chapel and reception hall, and it turned out EXACTLY how I had hoped. Bruce and Tonya were 100% on point on the day of the wedding, and went above and beyond to make sure everyone was happy and in the right place at the right time. Although this was definitely not in her job description, when the lady who was supposed to do my makeup got stuck in traffic, Tonya came to the rescue and made me beautiful :) Thank you Indigo Falls for hosting our wedding!
  • E
    Erika Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have picked a more perfect venue. Not only is indigo falls absolutely beautiful but it also has an amazing staff. Bruce, Kelley, and Tonya were all amazing to work with and help do whatever possible to make sure you have the perfect wedding day!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently got married at Indigo Falls Events, and could not have dreamed of a better experience! From the day you book at Indigo Falls, to post wedding clean up, the folks who work there are with you every step of the way. If you are looking for a venue that takes care of almost everything for you, this is the place for you! It is important to Indigo that you relax and enjoy your engagement season and wedding day. They think of EVERYTHING to make sure that your day is everything you dreamed it would be! Kelley, the decorator is so sweet and talented. She is detailed and gets to know you so that she can help make your reception exactly how you pictured it. Tonya, the wedding planner is so calm and kind. She also cares about the details and checked in on us throughout the day to see how we were doing. She invested in us and in our families and seemed to genuinely care. I cannot say enough good things about ALL of the amazing people who work for Indigo Falls Events!
  • User1944765 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could do my wedding day over, I would choose Indigo Falls time and time again. We had a large wedding party, a unique theme unlike many of the weddings this venue usually gets (Gothic Woodland/Dark Enchanted forest), unique needs and taste etc. and the team at Indigo went above and beyond to give my husband and I the wedding day of our dreams. They will hear your vision and do everything in their power to perfect it. All of the vendors that come with their package are amazing. My only tip for them is that I wish I had spoken up a little more with the DJ not taking requests and sticking to our playlist, so keep that in mind. During our wedding planning they made many additions and improvements and they are constantly working on something new. The first time I saw the venue in person, it took my breath away. 60 days after our wedding day, I still receive compliments almost everyday that ours was the best wedding they had ever been to and we know that would have never been possible without Indigo Falls. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR OUR BEAUTIFUL AND SPECIAL DAY!!!
  • L
    Lacey Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After looking at countless other venues, I ran across Indigo Falls early on in the wedding planning process. I quickly found out that there was no other venue for my fiancé and I! The location was stunning, I mean it takes your breath away! It was everything I had wanted in my wedding venue! It had that rustic feel I wanted and it was gorgeous, but it was not too much to make it seem like it didn't fit us. It fit our personality and the wedding we were going for perfectly. Indigo Falls was also large enough to hold the amount of people we were expecting, which many of the other venues in the area couldn't do. The staff there are soooo friendly and I felt like they would do anything for us! Bruce and Kelley are just too sweet and on that day I didn't worry at all because I know Bruce would make sure things ran smoothly. All of our guest talked about how beautiful the venue was and everyone loved walking around and seeing everything during the reception. People still talk about how beautiful the wedding and venue was!

    Overall, I would recommend Indigo Falls to anyone and everyone! They just can't be beat because they truly are THE BEST!!!
  • J
    Jensine Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Indigo Falls was the best decision I made in planning my wedding! Everyone could not be more sweet. They went out of their way to treat you like family. On the day of my wedding I did not have to worry about anything! It is not only beautiful, it was perfect in ever form of the word! If you are from around the area.. or don't mind to travel for your Big Day Indigo Falls is worth it!!! Coming from a Bride that had a lot on her plate besides planning a wedding, this venue could not have been more wonderful and helpful!!!
  • User2095945 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married at Indigo Falls a year ago. When I think back to that day, the only word that comes to my head is perfection. Everything about this venue is absolutely gorgeous and you can't beat the staff. The staff is so kind and generous...and not to mention they have thought of everything. Everyone kept saying I was the calmest bride ever, and it is honestly because I knew I had nothing to worry about with them behind it!! I love everything about Indigo Falls and would highly recommend this breath taking venue to any couple looking for the PERFECT venue!!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Indigo Falls is seriously the most beautiful venue in all of Georgia! Bruce, Kelly and Tanya are great to work with and they have really perfected how they operate for a wedding. We had our ceremony and reception at Indigo Falls and the day was super stress free. The girls are even able to get ready at the venue which made the day relaxing and enjoyable! My wedding was in their first year of operation and I can truly tell this place is going to be booming with business!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! Everything was taken care of and more, they truly have thought of it all!! Bruce is the best!