Indie Hair Design Reviews

16 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Indie Hair Design

Recommended by 100%

16

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Indie Hair Design 1
Indie Hair Design 2
Indie Hair Design 3
Indie Hair Design 4
Indie Hair Design 5
Indie Hair Design 6
Indie Hair Design 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and talented!

    Allison was so fun and easy to work with! I kept thinking I wanted an updo for the big day, and at our trial she gave me a wonderful and beautiful braided look. After my final dress fitting, I realized I just wanted my hair down, curled to the side. I came in the day before the wedding and we chatted about what would work for my hair. She was super flexible and I felt I was in good hands the entire time. The day of the wedding, she did an AMAZING job; I felt incredible! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • A

    Ashley Parker · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect hair for your wedding day!

    Allison is my regular hair stylist so when a friend who was hosting a wedding in town asked for recommendations I immedialty referred her! Having only spoke with the bride remotely and meeting her a few days before her wedding, Allison was able to determine the best hairsyle for her wedding day look. The bride looked beautiful and my hair, along with all of the other bridesmaids styles, looked great and held throughout the day! Allison is laid back and helps make sure the day goes smoothly and without stress. I would highly recommended her!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Richardson · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of Town but In Luck

    I am so grateful that Allison was recommended to me! I live in Texas and was worried that distance would create a lot of obstacles with hair and makeup planning leading up to the big day. However, Allison made everything easy. She confirmed quickly that I was locked in on her calendar, promptly responded to any questions I had, proactively recommended things to think of in preparation for the big day that I would have considered in advance otherwise, and was flexible in scheduling my trial (since I was only in town less than a week before). She even connected me with a great makeup artist – who by the way was extremely busy that weekend and still made time for my bridal party and I because she thinks so highly of Allison. As for the day itself, she met us at our bridal hotel suite and brought an assistant along to help with curling everyone’s hair to help ensure getting ready didn’t feel rushed. She took the time to listen to everyone’s vision and helped bring it to life. Everyone looked *beautiful* and our hair held, even throughout some windy and cold pictures. Every aspect of working with her was very relaxed yet thorough and high-quality…which on a day that’s infamously stressful, it was so refreshing to feel that way! I would highly recommend Allison to any bride!! (She also was very kind to my three dogs that were in the suite preparing for their roles in our ceremony!)

    Sent on 03/14/2019
    Indie Hair Design 8
    Indie Hair Design 9
    Indie Hair Design 10
    Indie Hair Design 11
    Indie Hair Design 12
  • Justeen

    Justeen Connor · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Hair

    I love Allison! I have several friends that use her as well. I had actually first met her at a friends wedding. I loved that she nailed the hairstyle I was going for, plus she was super friendly and laid back! So then I starting going to her myself. After getting engaged I knew I wanted her help day of wedding!

    Before my wedding she did a great job of giving me ideas that worked well for my NYE themed wedding. We had a few appointments with color, extension application, and trials. She did a great job- my extensions matched perfect! Day of the wedding - I felt completely at ease because the trial went well. We did a glam waves look, and she nailed it!

    Her and her friend/colleague,Molly, helped with the whole bridal party. Everyone hair looked amazing. They were able to stick to a schedule and fit a really large group in. I would definitely recommend them for other weddings and will continue to use Allison as my go to!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    ali · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Allison has been my stylist for almost 10 years and I couldn't dream of anyone else doing my hair for my wedding! She was incredibly patient with me as I figured out what I wanted my look to be for the big day, and was nice enough to accommodate a second trial when I didn't end up liking my first trial style. We settled on a classic Old-Hollywood style that was absolute perfection, held the entire day and was unique from what I typically see on brides. She completely nailed the look and I felt beautiful all day. Thank you, Allison!

    Sent on 03/17/2019
    Indie Hair Design 13
    Indie Hair Design 14
    Indie Hair Design 15
  • J

    Jessica Fuller · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hairstylist!

    Allison is amazing at her work. Not only is she my regular stylist, she did hair for myself and wedding party. She took so much time with my trial to really make sure it was what I wanted and it looked exactly like that on my wedding day!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My hair for my wedding was everything I hoped for!

    Allison has been my hair stylist for 5 years. I have never been disappointed leaving her salon. She always does a great job with my cut/color. When I asked her and Molly to style my hair, along with my bridal party’s hair, I knew I wouldn’t be disappointed. Everyone’s hair looked amazing and held up until the end of the night! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • B

    Beth Tomlinson · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless wedding day

    Allison is the best! She knows all the modern hairstyles and looks. All of my bridesmaids looked amazing, and even though they all had different hairstyles they all meshed well together. Easy to schedule (you can do it through the website or text/email) and I didn’t have to worry about anything on the day of the wedding. I would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • M

    Maura Schmidt · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Allison was such a pleasure to work with on my wedding day! She was punctual and attentive to what style I wanted for my updo. We had a trial before the wedding and she offered suggestions to help me narrow in on the look I was wanting. I couldn't have been happier with how it turned out! I would highly recommend Allison to any brides wanting a fun and easy-going stylist.

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • A

    Allison Arnold · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison is the BEST!

    Allison is seriously the BEST! She is sweet and fun, plus she rocks at hair!! I absolutely LOVED my hair on my big day! It was a hot June day, and she gave me curls that lasted all day AND night. She has the best team too if you have a big party. She is very professional and knows what she is doing! I highly recommend using her for your wedding!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
    Indie Hair Design 16
  • K

    Kyleigh · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect pre-wedding pampering

    Allison and Molly are some of the most talented women in hair design. Not only did my hair look amazing for my wedding day, we had SO much fun while they did it (all 9 of my bridesmaids)! If you're looking for the complete wedding day experience, these are your women.

    Sent on 03/13/2019
    Indie Hair Design 17
    Indie Hair Design 18
  • L

    Leyla Kuznia · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No other option.

    Allison did the hair for the entire bridal party, and they looked phenomenal. The hair fit our theme, all the girl lover it, and she was so amazing to work with!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • M

    Megan Riddle · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Amazing

    Allison was so easy to work with and created the hairstyle I dreamed of for my wedding day! She took her time while staying on schedule and is so easy to chat with, making you feel super comfortable. I had SO many compliments on my hair that day and it definitely stayed put even after hours and dancing :)

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Ashleigh

    Ashleigh Newbold · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my big day stress free!

    I had a great experience with Indie Hair Design and Allison on my wedding day. During my trial, she tried 3 different styles to help me decide on what I wanted for the day of my wedding, which eliminated some stress! I had extremely thick, curly and long hair at the time of my wedding. She was able to style it in a full up-do so it lasted all night long. I enjoyed working with Allison so much that she became my new hair stylist after my wedding. We were also able to bring in food and champagne to begin our celebration a little early as well. I highly recommend Indie Hair Design for your big day.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
    Indie Hair Design 19
    Indie Hair Design 20
    Indie Hair Design 21
    Indie Hair Design 22
    Indie Hair Design 23
    Indie Hair Design 24
    Indie Hair Design 25
  • J

    Jessica Reynolds · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hair, relaxing experience

    Absolutely loved my experience with Indie hair design; Allison is amazing! Making my hair beautiful on my wedding day was a given. Allison took the time to give me recommendations based on my hair type and venue setting (outdoor). The day of she was able to juggle doing my hair, another bridesmaid, my mom, and freshen up my husband's hair. Time was tight but I never felt stressed, and Allison made it relaxing - much appreciated! I would absolutely work with her again and can't recommended her enough!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison is professional, talented, friendly, creative and supportive

    Allison is one you’ll want in your life forever. I think I changed my mind a million times on how I wanted to wear my hair and she stuck with me every step of the way. She listened to my ideas and also provided awesome recommendations. My hair trial turned out to be exactly what I wanted and even better on the big day! She was my rock on the big day - making me laugh and wiping my tears away as I cried. My hair was on point and locked in place looking perfect throughout the entire day and night!

    Sent on 03/14/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review