Skip to main content
Weddings

Indie Dolls Event Design + Coordinating Reviews

Indie Dolls Event Design + Coordinating

Indie Dolls Event Design + Coordinating

Park City, UT
4.5 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.5 out of 5 rating
4.5 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
91% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • M
    Laura Sent on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was perfect

    Not only did they do a great job but they went over and beyond anything I would have asked for. I tell all my family and friends to hire them as an event planner. They are amazing!
  • Carly
    Carly B. Sent on 02/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Laura and her team made our wedding day completely worry-free. They made sure everything ran smoothly so we could just enjoy our day. She was organized and helpful and was always available when I had questions leading up to the day. She was also flexible as we postponed our date several times. She brought my vision for the day to life and I’m forever grateful!!
  • P
    Party P. Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team to work with!

    The team for Indie Dolls Event Design + Coordinating has been fabulous to work with. The professionalism and attention to detail was impeccable! Not only are they an expert event planning , they also have skills in the venue design! They are a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Autumn
    Autumn T. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    If we could leave a 15 star review we would. Laura literally saved our wedding, and without her it wouldn't have been as perfect as it was. She came in with perspectives and ideas that we hadn't considered, and really took charge to ensure that we had everything planned out to a T. She's extremely organized and really knows what she's talking about. She met with us many times prior to our wedding day, coordinated all of our vendors, and helped us design our tables and other decor. The day before she coordinated the rental setup and ran our rehearsal. The day of our wedding she was there bright and early setting up all of our tables and making sure everything was how we envisioned it, as well as managing all of our vendors as they trickled in. All of our vendors loved working with her and our guests appreciated having her as a guide. She is a force of nature and made us feel so at ease and relaxed the day of the wedding. We trusted her with our day and she overdelivered. She went above and beyond our expectations and really made our wedding day the best day ever. Any future events we will use Laura. Any of our friends planning a wedding, we will only recommend Laura. 100/100 would recommend.
  • S
    Sara Sent on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, worry free, such attention to detail

    I would highly recommend Indi Dolls to anyone looking for a perfect even with easy and stress free planning. They think of it all!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly H. Sent on 01/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't stress your kids birthday!

    I hired Laura after attending a bridal shower and wedding she planned.I had her plan my daughters 3rd birthday party- "Tale as old as time" theme and she NAILED it! I booked my daughters party at The Coop in YL and opted for everything "a la carte" instead of going with one of the themes they provided. I knew I was in over my head when I remembered what a crazy mess my daughters first birthday was and that I wish I had someone to get to the venue ahead of time to decorate it, coordinate vendors and constantly making sure everything was running smoothly whether it was greeting guests and showing them where the presents go, refilling the drink station, and most importantly helping me tear down after everyone leaves. this was the first birthday i was able to enjoy and actually even join my daughter in the ball pit!! I highly recommend Laura for the occasion no matter how big or small.
  • Sydney
    Sydney W. Sent on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire her!

    Stop scrolling and hire Laura!!!
    She’s AMAZING! I could not have pulled off my elaborate dream wedding without her! I hired her for month-of and day-of coordinating but she met with us multiple times, talked on the phone whenever we needed, and organized a ton of stuff several months before she was even contracted to start working!! All of my guests couldn’t stop praising her hard work the day of the wedding!
    If you are the kind of bride who knows what you want but gets overwhelmed easily, then Laura is your girl. I had a crazy big vision of how I wanted my wedding and she took my dream and all my ideas and not only turned it into reality, but went above and beyond!!
    You won’t regret hiring her!
  • D
    Devyn Sent on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Coordinator

    I'm extremely grateful that I found and hired Laura as my wedding coordinator. I hired her about 3 weeks out from the wedding day to take over coordinating my vendors, but she did so much more. She has a great attention to detail and handled all the little things that I didn't even think of. During every single hiccup on the wedding day itself, she was great about taking care of it and keeping me calm. I wished I hired her earlier to walk through all of the planning with me!
  • A
    Anica Sent on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sister’s Wedding

    Laura is AMAZING! She was my sister’s Wedding Coordinator and was beyond helpful every step of the way. She was professional and respectful throughout the entire process which was remarkable considering the high stress everyone was under to make the day run smoothly. Laura handled every situation with poise and accuracy. What I appreciate the most is that she was attentive to everyone involved, including the wedding party, vendors and guests. I am so thankful to her for everything she did and how much thought and care she put into every detail. Her creativity and problem solving skills make her the ideal Event Coordinator/ Event Planner. I could not imagine the day without her and would definitely recommend her for any event. She truly helped make my sister’s big day a success and I couldn’t be more pleased with her services!
  • J
    Jasmin P. Sent on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Expectations

    Laura Becker of Indie Dolls Event Design + Coordinating went above and beyond anything I imagined when it came to coordinating. We met a few times and texted several times before the wedding to discuss ideas and the overall vision for the wedding. When we met in person, Laura was always early and prepared. When we met with the coordinator and other staff from my church, where the ceremony and reception were held, I attended with questions in mind, but it was extremely helpful to have Laura there as well. She thought of questions to ask that I hadn't considered, and it was evident by the language she used and the attention to detail she showed, that she had coordinated and planned events before. After these meetings, Laura made a detailed timeline for the day before and day of the wedding, and she contacted the other vendors that were hired to make sure they all knew where they needed to be and when.

    The day of the wedding rehearsal (the day before the wedding) Laura showed up to help decorate and set everything up. Again, she arrived early and worked hard. She helped us place tablecloths and overlays, chair covers, fold napkins, and she did a beautiful job decorating the stage with the backdrop and table where my husband and I would sit. I really appreciated it when she asked for my ideas, and also gave her own input regarding the set up and decorations. This gave me reassurance that she respected what I wanted and also provided me with a new perspective and different ideas to consider. When the family arrived and it was time for the actual rehearsal, she organized our families and wedding party, and she described how the ceremony would run. She provided several different options for the procession, and once the decisions were made she made sure that everyone was aware of how things would go on the actual wedding day. After the wedding rehearsal, Laura returned to the auditorium where the reception was going to be held and she continued working, steaming chair covers and tablecloths. There were many details I regret I did not think through, so I am very grateful for Laura, and everything she did for me in preparation for the wedding.

    The day of the actual wedding, Laura showed up early, as usual, and continued to work on the reception and ceremony areas, making sure that everything was presentable and organized. She met with vendors, such as the florist, photographer, caterer, and DJ, and she made sure that everything went according to the timeline. She came to check on me several times, and one particular time I remember I was stressed out because I thought I forgot something. She calmed me down and reassured me that everything was taken care of. During the reception, she checked on us again, and I saw her running back and forth talking with different vendors, making sure that our wedding day ran smoothly. When my husband and I left, she stayed late with everyone to help clean up.

    Laura was an amazing wedding coordinator, and I am very grateful to have had her. She provided support not only in coordinating the wedding, but also when emotions started to stir up, as they inevitably do at some point in the wedding process. It was comforting to know that Laura was responsible and organized, and that she was always available to help or offer advice. I would recommend Indie Dolls Event Design + Coordinating to anyone!
  • T
    Teri Sent on 07/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was so beautiful thanks to Laura!

    We had numerous (3!) changes to our wedding date and venue due to COVID-19, and Laura was there for us through it all. Thanks to her, our July 11th wedding at the Pasea Hotel in Huntington Beach, CA turned our beautifully. Laura went above and beyond to bring our vision to life -- it was honestly more beautiful than I had hoped for, and when I saw it for the first time, I had my first happy tears of the day. Laura really shined on the day of our wedding -- she kept us (wedding party and vendors) all on point, she was there to take care of things before we knew we needed something, and her upbeat personality made her the perfect planner to have by my side. With all the changes we dealt with, Laura was our one constant. Our musician also commented to us how awesome she was to work with -- fun and easy going, which is not always the case with wedding planners. Thank you for all that you did, Laura to make our wedding so perfect. Really couldn't have asked for more!
  • Ryan
    Ryan B. Sent on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Detailed Like a Classic Car!!

    As a vendor/ The Killer Dueling Pianos is my company. It's vitally important to me that I have all of the details as our show goes beyond the ordinary band. I need to know stage space, head count, load in times, everything. Laura didn't drop a beat on anything. whatever I asked for , she made happen. I can only imagine how much care she gives to her clients if she's giving that to the vendors. Save headaches and have Laura handle them for you. I can't wait to work with Laura again. She's a true professional planner in a world where so many planners have very little honest experience. If I ever get married, she's planning my wedding for me. -Ryan Bueter , CEO, The Killer Dueling Pianos

    Indie Dolls Event Design + Coordinating's reply:

    This truly means a lot! We can’t wait to work with you again! You are all amazing musicians. I personally treat my staff, vendors and clients all with the same respect because, that is what true customer service is all about. We are grateful to work with such special vendors who get our clients and guests on the dancefloor. Our client still talks about how great you did. We can’t wait to plan your wedding one day... you tell us when and where we will be there for you.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay S. Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters birthday

    Double digits for my daughter was a big event and I wouldn’t have been able to do this event without Indie Dolls. They were incredible in every way starting from day one of picking invites, theme and location to the event day. Indie dolls exceeded my daughter and my expectations. Best birthday for the entire family! Can’t wait to have them plan my sons double digit party.
  • Elise
    Elise W. Sent on 02/25/2022
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Confusing Experience

    We hired Laura about a year before our wedding, wanting someone that was familiar with Salt Lake area and vendors because we were very new to the area. She made promises to vet all of the vendors and ensure that they were available on our wedding date prior to sending us the information to make an informed decision about choosing the vendor. She did not do that when it came down to it.

    For example, we would ask her to send us recommendations for photographers and she would send me a list of 5 photographers that were all out of budget and did not verify availability prior to sending them to us. She sent me a list of 3 florists, I picked out my favorite and asked her to reach out to the florist for availability/pricing and she did not respond for over a week. At that point I decided to reach out to the florist myself for the information and the florist told me that she was not taking any business for all of 2022. After telling Laura this information, Laura told me that she wished I did not reach out to the florist myself because the florist had told her prior to me reaching out that she would take me as a client but did not realize that I was her client and did not want to go back on her word. Seems as though if Laura had a good relationship with the florist, the florist would have still taken me on as a client.

    Her responsiveness was ok (she would respond to emails fairly quickly but with a response of "working on it" or "i'll work on it") but would take a very long time to get us the information that we asked for. We wanted information about pricing/availability on multiple vendors and she would claim that the vendor would not respond to her due to it being wedding season and vendors are busy. When I reached out to the vendors I was interested in, every single vendor got back to me within 24 hours.

    After the first 3 months of working with her and essentially not getting anything done, I had asked her to start cc'ing my fiance and I in every single email that she sent regarding our wedding and she was not doing so and claiming that she had "multiple phone calls out" for everything. We told her about our specific deadlines that we wanted to meet and she did not meet our reasonable deadlines.

    To make things even worse, we had to pay half of the money up front to secure her availability and when we decided it wasn't a good fit for us we were out a significant amount of money. I would strongly recommend choosing a different wedding/event planner and if you do decide to book with her you should be aware that she does make false promises.
  • J
    Jeff A. Sent on 05/27/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not use

    We live in Atlanta and signed a contract with Laura to coordinate our February 2022 wedding in Park City. This included a 2,100 deposit. Due to the health of an older parent, we made the decision to move the wedding back to Atlanta. This was less than two weeks into the process and very little work had been done. As such, we called Laura to explain the situation and mutually agreed that since she had made a few phone calls, we were happy to pay 1,100.00 for her time and that she would refund 1000.00. She never refunded the money and has ignored multiple phone calls and emails since then. Further, prior to realizing we needed to move the wedding back to Atlanta, we scheduled a trip to Park City to look at some venues and lodging. Upon arrival we called and she informed us that she did not have time to meet with us and that we needed to visit the sites on our own. In the short time we worked with her, she was largely non responsive. Based on our experience I would strongly advise against using Laura Becker and Indie Dolls.