Weddings

Indian Ridge Reviews

Indian Ridge View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our wedding planning EASY!

    Heather (wedding planner) and Ricky (Indian Ridge owner) are absolutely incredible. They were both extremely professional, understanding, and responsive during our wedding planning. COVID has made wedding planning extremely difficult and stressful and they made each step of the way 100% easier for my fiancé and I. We are so grateful to have them along the way!
  • M
    Mike W. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Planning

    If you're looking for a planner in the Hudson Valley I highly recommend Heather from Indian Ridge. Her professionalism, communication, and organizational skills are top notch. She has a lot of knowledge and is very easy to work with when planning. She is very responsive by both email and phone, which lessens the stress of planning. I couldn't have asked for a better planner- thank you, Heather!
  • B
    Brittany G. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    This was the most perfect venue for our september wedding. Heather, my wedding planner and the event coordinator and Ricky could not have been better. Heather made my dream wedding come true, I honestly could not have done it without her. The venue was perfect, and all the guests were raving. If you are looking for the perfect hudson valley wedding venue, believe me this is it. I can't wait to see our pictures on the lake, in the apple orchards, in the barn. I still can't get over how perfect everything was.
  • Diane
    Diane B. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Wedding Venue

    We hosted my daughters wedding at Indian Ridge this past weekend, and cannot say enough great things about the service and staff!
    My daughter had to reschedule her original wedding date amid the pandemic, and we wanted to make sure we could still safely celebrate, and have the wedding she always wanted. Indian Ridge was the perfect fit for her vision!
    The grounds are sprawling and immaculate, with a beautiful large barn, and plenty of open air space for guests to enjoy cocktails, food and lawn games. We had a lakeside ceremony with absolutely gorgeous views! The on-site accommodations were wonderful and extremely convenient for us.

    The staff and service were impeccable. The owner Ricky has truly transformed this private preserve into an amazing wedding location! He also made sure that all health and safety protocols were followed , and all of our guests complimented how at ease they were attending an event amid the pandemic.
    The site manager/ event planner Heather is warm, welcoming and professional. She walked us through the process and provided seamless day of coordination. Her staff were a delight. We felt completely at ease in her care, and highly recommend her. She had great suggestions and really tied our vision together!
    Thank you to the entire Indian Ridge team for the most beautiful day!
  • T
    Tom Z. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We hosted our wedding here and were completely blown away by this venue. The owner Ricky was extremely professional and hospitable throughout the entire booking process. He takes incredible care of that place, from the new barn, to the even has private accommodations on site-which were immaculate and really convenient for my family that came from out of town. We hired Heather, the event director to coordinate our big day, and we are so grateful to her for everything she did. She's incredibly knowledgeable and generous, and kept us apprised of the ever changing guidelines regarding the COVID pandemic. We send our sincere thanks to Heather, Ricky and the entire Indian Ridge team for giving us the best day ever!
  • Maria
    Maria G. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    The best wedding venue out there! I love Indian Ridge, but who wouldn't? There is something for everyone at this property. Take a boat out on the lake, play a game of volleyball or cornhole, explore the apple orchard, relax in the barn or bask in the beauty of the waterfall. You will be taken care of every step of the way by the amazing owner, Ricky. Don't worry about grandpa or grandma getting around the grounds, Ricky will personally insure their comfort. Seriously, he does everything! You will not find another venue owner offering even a fraction of the amount of love and care that Ricky will put into your wedding. My wedding guests are still talking about how incredible he was. Not to mention, I'm pretty sure my Grandpa thinks he has a new bestfriend. This wedding venue is more than just a venue. It is a full wedding experience. And from my experience, this place is THE BEST.
  • Janki
    Janki Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rick is awesome!

    We have finalized Indian Ridge for our wedding in 2020 and Rick was extremely helpful and sweet with the process. Thanks to wedding wire for suggestion. Can't wait to enjoy the beautiful venue for our big day!
  • T
    Tracey Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful venue and great service

    We had our wedding reception at Indian Ridge Preserve, and we honestly could not have wished for a more perfect venue and day. The wedding grounds are stunning - exactly what we were hoping for in our Hudson Valley wedding - and our guests raved about how beautiful it was. Ricky is always working to improve the wedding grounds, building a bar pavilion, barn (in progress), and other infrastructure to provide creature comforts to an outdoor wedding. Our entire wedding party, plus a few other close friends, were also able to stay in the house and lodge on the grounds, which was both extremely convenient and allowed for additional time with our favorite people on a very busy weekend. Both have excellent accommodations, upon which Ricky is also always improving.
    I’ve already mentioned him twice, because Ricky is what takes Indian Ridge from a beautiful venue to a truly excellent place to have your event. He is extremely knowledgeable, supportive, and resourceful. His mission is to make sure your event is the best it can be, from helping to string lights through a tent to driving an extra table over last minute for your name cards. He is very clear the entire time that he is there for what you, the happy couple, want for your wedding. His staff are also efficient and courteous, and he has a wide network of business partners in the area. We highly recommend Indian Ridge to anyone looking for a gorgeous outdoor venue and excellent service.
  • M
    Maggie Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Indian Ridge is absolutely beautiful! Ricky is amazing and will go above and beyond for you. Cannot say enough about this venue and the owner.
  • N
    Nakia Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience at Indian Ridge Preserve was amazing!. We had our wedding on the second weekend of September 2014. Ricky made us feel so at home and welcomed. The 3 days that we spent on the farm were wonderful. The first day was the rehearsal dinner, which was a wonderful intimate cook-out and Ricky and the staff pulled out all the stops to help my planner, set up, get the grill going for my Chef Nephews and pull it off seamlessly. Ricky was there for anything we needed. The weather was wonderful and the scenic- rustic feel on the farm was relaxing and beautiful.

    The wedding day turned out to be beautiful although all week it had called for an 80% chance of rain. Ricky and my wedding planner worked together to make sure that a contingency plan would be in place. Luckily, It did not rain and the day seemed like it flowed effortlessly. I loved that we felt like we were being taken care of at every point.

    The farm is a pretty large area to cover and Ricky was at the ready, with his turbo cart to get us around. That was very helpful.

    The last day was the brunch and that was such a dIfference from the day before. It was peaceful and serene in the Orchard near the lake. We hung out and ate, picked apples and reflected on the day prior. It was just a wonderful experience to have and share with your friends and family. Indian Ridge preserve is wonderful place to have a wedding, if that is what you are looking for. You are in for a really personal experience. This was everything we wanted and more. Thank you so much Ricky, Billiem and the staff at Indian Ridge Preserve for making our Wedding an unforgettable, amazing, amazing time for us."

  • Joty
    Joty S. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Venue

    Love at first site! We booked our wedding at Indian Ridge for next Sept 2020. And we couldn't be happier, it was honestly love at first site. The property is absolutely gorgeous and Ricky the owner seems really awesome and hands on. We cannot wait to have our friends and family gather here next year for a epic weekend.
  • Offira
    Offira Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We decided to hold our wedding at Indian Ridge after searching far and wide for an outdoor venue that would fit as many of our check boxes as possible. Ricky's farm not only fulfilled more of our wedding hopes than any other venue, the farm and Ricky's team fulfilled every wish and hope we could have:
    We had full run of the amazingly beautiful grounds for the entire weekend;
    our friends could camp out on site and spend more of the time with us and each other;
    our entire wedding party could stay together in the lodge for no extra costs in accommodations;
    there were ample activities (swimming, boating, beach volleyball, billiards, darts, corn maze, apple picking, woodland walks) possible for guests of all ages;
    we had the liberty to work with any caterer that we wanted and bring all our own alcohol;
    We picked buckets and buckets of wildflowers from the grounds and saved additional money on event rentals by making use of the gorgeous tables;
    and Ricky was tireless going beyond our wildest expectations in helping us to ensure everything went as smoothly as could be.
    It even poured at the precise moment we planned to hold our ceremony and it didn't seem to matter because the entire event team there was so well prepared that our guests just enjoyed drinks and hors d'oeuvres before we walked down the aisle.

    Best of all, the overall cost was so much more reasonable for what was offered than dozen other venues we checked out beforehand. We have the highest regard for Ricky and Indian Ridge and will always have the fondest of memories for our wedding weekend.