Weddings

Indian Garden Restaurant & Caterings Reviews

Indian Garden Restaurant & Caterings

Indian Garden Restaurant & Caterings

Chicago, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Afrah
    Afrah H. Getting married on 07/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Indian Garden

    Indian Garden catered a delicious and authentic Indian meal for a small family gathering. The food not only looked wonderful but tasted great as well. The management also cooperated in accommodating my family's dietary restrictions. I will be ordering from them in the future and highly recommend them.

    Indian Garden Restaurant & Caterings's reply:

    Thank you Afrah ! We appreciate the opportunity and look forward to hear from you again.
    Anu/Kasia & Team
  • N
    Nicole G. Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    took the stress out of everything

    i do have to say this was the easiest part of the wedding planning. everything was taken care of in a professional manner and with finesse. loved that Anu thought outside of the box and was creative not only with the menu but with the decor. speaking of food, that was off the chart. the flavor exploded in my mouth, loved how all the flavors melted together on my pallet. My guests cant stop raving about everything. Thank you for making this the wedding of my dreams

    Indian Garden Restaurant & Caterings's reply:

    Thankyou Nicole ! We enjoyed working with you and family and wish you best of institution of marriage has to offer.
    Love,
    Anu/Kasia
  • S
    Sahil S. Getting married on 03/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Experience

    We had the best wedding experience with amazing food. Mantra made sure they took care of the needs for all our guests and family and even made sure we had a care package of food at the end of the night! Thank you for helping make our events so fun!

    Indian Garden Restaurant & Caterings's reply:

    Thankyou ! we appreciate the opportunity in these difficult times and wish all the best to you both.
    Regards,
    Anu/Kasia
  • Eric
    Eric G. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience working with Mantra's catering team

    Mantra catering did a great job of servicing our event. Firstly, the quality of the food at the event was great both from our experience and our guest's feedback. The live stations and passing of items for appetizers and the mango nada were well received. Secondly, Anu and team were very responsive in terms of communication for any questions or discussions leading up to the event. They also gave suggestions and recommendations for our event rather than just going with our ideas.

    Indian Garden Restaurant & Caterings's reply:

    Dear Shivali & Eric,
    Thankyou ! and absolutely loved working with you both.... BTW: you both looked amazing and the venue setting were very serene.
    love and hope to see you soon for dinner.
    Anu & Kasia
  • Monal
    Monal P. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent food and service!

    Anu, Kasia, and the rest of the team at Mantra did such a wonderful job catering our wedding at the Bridgeport Art Center in Chicago. Our guests are still raving about the dinner. The food was outstanding, the presentation was beautiful, and their team was so helpful/professional. From our first inquiry, to the day of the event, Anu made us feel at ease. Her team will go above and beyond to help you achieve your wedding vision. You will not be disappointed in anything Mantra has to offer!
  • H
    Hiren Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Dear Anu Aunty and the Mantra Team,


    Anjali and I would like to express our most sincere gratitude to all of the hard work you and your team provided for our Ghayal-Pal wedding. The food was very delicious, the service was top notch, and the ambiance you created was unimaginable. Our guests were beyond happy with all of the types of food prospered. However, we remember a few more things other than the delicious food your team prepared.

    What made our experience most memorable was your compassion, understanding and treating us like you would family. It was very challenging to a plan a wedding during this pandemic, but you made it that much easier with your caring personality, going above and beyond expectations and being by our side for every single event, both at home and venue.

    Words cannot describe the impact you had on our wedding. People always say, “the best way to someone’s heart is through their stomach” and you certainly accomplished that. We are excited and happy to have created a relationship with you and look forward to Mantra being apart of our future memories.


    Love Anjali, Hiren, and the Ghayal-Pal Families

    Indian Garden Restaurant & Caterings's reply:

    Dear Anjali & Hiren,
    I'm deeply touched by both of your love and respect as well as the opportunity to plan and work with all the festivities for the wedding of the year!!! I love you both and of course we will be family forever.
    Love,
    Anu Aunty.
  • S
    Sunniya Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Service

    Having our wedding during COVID was the most stressful experience. We had our dates changed twice but Arun, Anu and their team at Indian Garden were so accommodating and provided us exceptional support and the food was truly amazing! Everyone raved about the food served at each event and they ensure no items were repeated and provided us the variety we requested! Having good food is essential for an Indian wedding and they definitely set high standards for our family and friends for future events! Will highly recommend Arun/Anu and their team to everyone!

    Indian Garden Restaurant & Caterings's reply:

    Thankyou Sunniya ! Hope you and family is well. We look forward to hear from you again soon and please do not hesitate to let us know if we could be of any service down the road.
    Stay well and stay blessed.
    Regards,
    Anu/Kasia & Team
  • F
    Faiza Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Party

    Phenomenal food and service! Everything was on time and food was served on time. Also, the decor of the way the food was served made it even more appetizing.
  • S
    Sona S. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food

    It’s as refreshing to come across a team who genuinely wants you to be happy and supported during your wedding. Arun and Anu and their team of chefs and support had amazing customer service and served our guests and family amazing Indian food! Every detail was well-planned on our menu and they truly took the stress away! Would definitely be using for other events!

    Indian Garden Restaurant & Caterings's reply:

    Thanks Sona. We hope you and family is doing well. It was fun working with you and family. While we were in these difficult pandemic times but social distancing and individual packing worked out perfectly.
    Anu/Kasia
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 04/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely great!

    What can I say? My wedding was possible this year and one of the reasons why was because of Arun and Anu. They were so flexible with the date and timing change. The food menu was great with a variety of choices. Everything was hot, perfect, and too the point. All my guests enjoyed it. Their staff service was great. I can also say as a nurse, all staff members used COVID precautions. Weddings are filled with friends, family, dance, and most important food and I would recommend Arun and Anu to of my family and friends!

    Indian Garden Restaurant & Caterings's reply:

    Thankyou Sarah.. Hope you and family is staying well and safe during these unprecedented times.
    God Bless.
    Anu