In The Mix Events Reviews

167 | Oxnard, CA
See photos, pricing and details

167 Reviews for In The Mix Events

Recommended by 99%

167
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

In The Mix Events 1
In The Mix Events 2
In The Mix Events 3
In The Mix Events 4
In The Mix Events 5
In The Mix Events 6
In The Mix Events 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Nikki

    Nikki Baida · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    In The Mix did a beautiful job lighting our wedding reception. They have worked at the venue many times in the past and were great about giving suggestions of what we would need, and I never felt like they were trying to up-sell us on anything. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lighting and draping for ceremony

    In the mix events is wonderful! I hired them as one of my first vendors to do the draping for my Huppah. I wanted a very specific pink and they were so flexible and awesome. I was able to buy the exact color I wanted myself and they gave me the dimensions I needed and were able to hang it for me and it looked GORGEOUS( I was not charged an extra fee for bringing my own draping). Instead of doing what is usually done they totally custom made the huppah for me- draping all 4 columns of my ceremony site and even adding a top piece. They hung the draping without having to pipe anything( which is something I desperately wanted to avoid), they also did my pin lights which added such an elegant touch to the ballroom. I also have to give them major props because unlike most vendors their lights have magnets that attach to the ceiling so they don’t have to place these HUGE awkward poles in your ballroom!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
    In The Mix Events 8
    In The Mix Events 9
    In The Mix Events 10
  • W

    Wade · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionals at all levels

    did a awesome job on DJ, sound and Photo Booth....Tim and team are truely professionals in this business!!!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • Dennis

    Dennis Bautista · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and will Use them Again

    Kevin the DJ provided STELLAR music and entertainment for our surprise 25th anniversary.

    He accepted almost every song request and stuck with the 80s music theme.

    10/10 would hire again for another special event in the future.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Renaud · Married on 12/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a.m.a. z.i.n.g

    A.M.A.Z.I.N.G - We used In The Mix for both lighting and DJ services. First off, the lighting set the perfect fun and romantic mood we hoped for. It was absolutely everything we imagined. We got married in a barn and the lighting was the perfect touch to our rustic feel. Can we just say we ended the night with MOST of our guests still on the dance floor. These guys kept everyone dancing and involved the entire night. We spent a lot of time making our wedding a reality and the last thing we wanted was for people to be bored or leave early. Thanks to Tim and his team, we were able to celebrate the entire night with almost all of our guests. They did our ceremony music, cocktail hour music, dinner music and party music. They were timely, no mistakes and everything we could have asked for! We HIGHLY recommend In The Mix and will absolutely be using their services for any other events we may have! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of our dreams

    My husband and I got married at the beautiful San Buenaventura Mission and had our reception in the O'Brian Hall. It was a great location, but the hall itself was very dull. We met with Tim and he could not have been more nice or sincere. Luckily for us, and since he's the best in the area, he had done several weddings at the venue. So he started showing up photos of what he had done previously. It was so nice to see the hall transformed and we added a few different touches, which elevated the look even more, but didn't break our budget.

    When we arrived for our wedding, the hall didn't even look like the same place. Tim and his team completely transformed the space and made it look absolutely incredible. It was truly the wedding of our dreams and it looked so beautiful. We are so grateful to Tim for working with us. He answered every email (there were a lot), and he always had such great ideas. Tim was always willing to work with us also and even gave us advice on other vendors.

    The service was incredible and the result was truly magical. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
    In The Mix Events 11
    In The Mix Events 12
    In The Mix Events 13
    In The Mix Events 14
  • V

    Vreeke · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been in the wedding industry for 15+ years and when my daughter announced her engagement, I knew Tim of In the Mix Events was who we wanted to MC and DJ her wedding. I have seen many DJ's over the years and they are not all created equal. Tim and his staff are all amazing. The wedding was at the Calamigos Pavilion and Tim made the entire evening run smoothly. He also supplied the Photo Booth complete with props and photo album which was so fun for all the guests. We had so many great comments about Tim from the guests. I would highly recommend him for any occasion. Thank you In The Mix for making the wedding so great! The Vreeke & Wetli families

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team, they go above and beyond!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • B

    Bernice · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing vendor that's responsive, flexible, and accommodating! The whole process was seamless. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was our DJ from In The Mix and he was awesome! We met with him before the wedding and he was able to give us some good advice and answer a lot of questions. He was extremely organized, and also wanted to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. Very accommodating. We’d use him again!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the Mix is the best DJ/MC, lighting, and photo booth company in VC! I have worked with In the Mix as a wedding coordinator for many years. I have always appreciated how Tim and his team got guests on the dance floor, and could keep any timeline flowing perfectly. I knew I had to hire this great group for our wedding!
    The DJ kept our dance floor packed all night - even through some crazier song requests (such as Nine Inch Nails.) And outside of our groups requests, he had a great selection and completely understood the music our guests enjoyed.
    My husband appreciated how Tim made the evening about us and our guests, and never about himself. Tim is not cheesy or phony; he’s funny, upbeat, and genuine. He truly brings life to any event!
    In the Mix did our lighting as well. They completely transformed our beautifully dark venue with gorgeous custom uplights that matched our colors perfectly.
    We also added In the Pix to our package- the photo booth side of the In the Mix business. The lady working the photo booth had fun with our guests, and helped them feel comfortable by helping them pick out fun photo booth props. She was a delightful addition to our vendor team! There is no other place to go for all of your event/wedding needs! Thank you In the Mix for a very memorable evening that we will cherish and remember for the rest of our lives!!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • T

    Trinity · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a professional in the wedding industry for over 10 years, my standards are pretty high and let me say that we hired THE BEST! Oh my goodness, I could rave for days over our thrill with In The Mix. They made our every dream and vision a reality and beyond. We utilized just about all their services: DJ (Kevin = superb), lighting and Photo Booth. The DJ totally clicked with our vibe and played THE BEST MUSIC. And he didn't just play music, he had to time fading in/out of dances and other specifics. He nailed all of our requests. Additionally, our venue was not the easiest to navigate and required setting up music in 3 separate areas. ITM seamlessly succeeded here as well. The photo booth was an absolute hoot! Being a wedding photographer it brought me comfort knowing that there was another way to assure all of our guests being documented. It's also a nice "gift" for guests. Then the lighting. Oh my geez! Again, I had a specific vision for the downstairs portion of the reception. I wanted to turn a bare space into a speak easy, Gatsby style. Our venue was very strict and I had my concerns as to whether or not we'd pull it off and sure enough Tim (the owner) was there overseeing and hanging from ladders to make sure all was done with perfection and artistry. It was absolutely magnificent! I was so blown away and so were our guests. No one could believe that we started from scratch! Aside from all of this the owner has the biggest heart and the greatest personality. I'm somewhat sad that this experience is over, but now there are photos to look forward to! I'll add them here when they come in. Love, Mrs. Petersen ;)

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t think I can say enough about Tim and In The Mix. If you’re looking at them for any of their services, do yourself a favor and book today! Our February 2018 wedding was at the Camarillo Ranch, and we used In The Mix for lighting, DJ/MC, and photobooth, and were beyond pleased with all 3. Our guests couldn’t say enough how beautiful and perfect the lights were, and had so much fun with the photobooth. (the girls working at the photobooth were fantastic by the way!) But by far Tim and his partner in DJing were outstanding. Before the big day Tim walked us through everything, making sure no detail was left out. And checked in periodically to make sure we had anything we may have been missing. Come the day of, we had A LOT of unexpected things come up that requested quick changes and movement on the part of the DJ. Needless to say, they were kind and professional and if I didn’t already know they were last minute changes, I would have had no idea. They transitioned so smoothly and made it seem like it was all part of the plan the whole time. We are so thankful to Tim and In The Mix for making our special day the success that it was! We couldn’t have had a better time, or thank you enough!

    Sent on 03/07/2018

    In The Mix Events's reply:

    Jennie thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of such an important time in your life. We felt very connected to you and your family and we are truly honored by your kind words! Your wedding was a beautiful multicultural experience, we loved having the opportunity to integrate your friends and family so well into your special day, despite a few curveballs! :)
  • B

    Belinda · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second year booking with them and they are AMAZING. Excellent service from start to finish and great attitude and costumer service. Well see you next year.

    Thank You
    Belinda

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim at In the Mix was recommended to us by our rentals company, Conejo Rental Center, because they don't do bistro lighting. Tim came out for a site visit and gave us several great options that were exactly what we wanted; he was professional and felt more like a family friend than a business partner. Additionally, Jessa on the phone was sweet and efficient with invoicing.

    Tim and his team really impressed me; they've worked with Conejo Rentals before and coordinated with each other behind the scenes so it was all taken care of without me having to lift a finger or worry about it. There was no issue when they needed to hang the lights in a canopy last minute instead of stringing from poles and it just happened without me having to be involved. I also decided I wanted drapery for the ceremony after the site visit, and Tim used just the photos he had taken to bring perfectly sized beautiful white sheeting. This guy really knows what he's doing.

    So happy we went with them, they made it stress free and beautiful!

    Sent on 01/05/2018

    In The Mix Events's reply:

    Ashley thank you so much for your feedback, it truly means the world to us. It was a pleasure to be part of such a special day, thank you for choosing In The Mix!
  • S

    Shell · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly exceeded my wedding dreams! To see everything come together in one room took my breath away. Thank you to everyone who participated in making my wedding dreams come true

    Sent on 10/29/2017
    In The Mix Events 15
    In The Mix Events 16
  • H

    HOLLY · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at In the Mix was a pleasure to work with. I was planning my wedding from out of state and Tim was able to hop on a call and walk through all the details with me. They have a great client portal where you can plan all of your special songs which I thought was a great way to stay organized. Everything was set up and ready to go well before guests arrived. My bistro lights and uplighting looked beautiful! They put a mic on my husband and our pastor so no one had to worry about holding a microphone during the ceremony. Kevin, our DJ was great! The dance floor was never empty. Very pleased with everyone involved.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • T

    Terri · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and the crew at In The Mix are awesome!! We hired them for the lighting at my son and daughter in laws outdoor wedding in Ojai. Even when rained threatened the event and we had to put up a huge tent which totally changed the layout for the lighting, they handled it with ease and the wedding was beautiful!!! Thanks so much for helping this be the most perfect and wonderful evening!

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found In The Mix at a wedding expo almost a year before our wedding date for our photo booth and then met with Tim a few months later to book for our ceremony sound, reception music and DJ and lighting. We also had booked a lot more decorations and lighting but as many of you know, weddings add up and we had to cancel a few things. Tim and his team were very nice about all the downgrades we needed to make to hit our budget.
    Come the day of the wedding our ceremony sound was perfect and our reception was a PARTY! Tim knows how to keep the crowd going without being that annoying DJ that makes it seem like a club instead of a wedding.
    I would highly recommend In The Mix Events to anyone with an upcoming wedding, Tim and his team really made this part of wedding planning stress free.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have pretty broad music tastes but Kevin was able to put together a great set. He listened to all of our opinions and worked with our requests.
    Many of our guests have told us the music was great and some asked for a playlist.

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim really took care of us! Every last detail was perfect. He was accommodating and every guest loved the overall presentation. We would be glad to use him for any future events!

    Heidi and Justin

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning my experience was easy. Renee was super helpful and very nice. Amazing customer service. Wedding planning is such a crazy emotional time so it is such a big help when your vendors make it easy to work with. My bistro lights were exactly how I envisioned. I highly recommend In the mix events.

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding on July 10 and Tim and his assistant that night we're AMAZING. Every single guest said how fun the music was and what a great time they had dancing. Tim was great with queuing up my song to go down the aisle.
    All in all, great experience and we will be recommending them to everyone we know!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • User5109965 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was our MC for the night (and he had another person with him as the DJ but I didn't catch his name) and we could not have been happier. My husband is Mexican American and I am white so we were somewhat nervous about how the music and David would work to make sure everyone was having fun and felt included. Well, we had nothing to worry about with Kevin! He did a fantastic job and the (pretty large) dance floor was from the moment dancing started. He met with us for s couple hours during the planning process to get our vision and then we emailed with him fight before he wedding. He was very Wachovia with us ssn when we ha flash minute changes and the wedding felt seamless because of him. You will not be disappointed if you. Choose In the Mix Events!!

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • E

    Evan · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously the best dj ever. Everything was on schedule the event service also does lighting and photo booths and it all added together for a beautiful and relaxing reception.

    Sent on 12/11/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review