Skip to main content
Weddings

Impress Ink Reviews

Impress Ink View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

1 User photo

  • Heather
    Heather M. Getting married on 08/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Invitations and Experience

    I cannot say enough positive things about Shannon at Impress Ink. I met her at the Seattle Wedding Show and I am SO glad I did. After seeing her work, I knew we had to get our invitations from her. When we had our design meeting, she had already done her research and she absolutely understood what I wanted. She was able to customize everything and work within our budget. She was so responsive and the invites came to us surprisingly fast. They look AMAZING. I tell everyone to use her now! She is the BEST!
  • Ann
    Ann Married on 09/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Designs

    Shannon designed and printed all our stationary needs for our wedding, and we’ve loved everything we have ordered. This includes save the dates, personal stamp design, invitations, change the dates, reminder cards, signage, and thank you cards. Her designs are gorgeous, and customization of every detail was an easy process. She is very professional and responsive, as well as very clear in pricing and printing times. We would highly recommend her for any stationary needs.
  • Kenzie
    Kenzie Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, unique, and affordable!

    I found out about Impress Ink at the Seattle Wedding Show and loved the designs and ability to do magnet save the dates! Beautiful options, fully customizable, and fantastic service to make sure customers get exactly what they want.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 08/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down so easy and fast!

    I can NOT express how excited I am over my save the date rsvp cards and my formal invites for my wedding in Hawaii! Shannon went above and beyond to help me with fast response times! She even helped me come up with a extra touch into my formal package ( Hawaiian macadamia nuts ) I couldn’t recommend this company enough! Thanks so much!!
  • J
    Joy Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    The service was stellar ! From the design process to the finish product. Everyone loved the invitations! Would definitely recommend.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great vendor to work with!

    I had put off picking out invites for too long and when I started looking they all had huge lead times and I was panicked. I contacted Impress ink and Shannon got back to me so quick and assured me that I would still make it work on my timeline. She was quick to respond to e-mails and to get proofs to me and the invites looked amazing! Definitely would recommend!
  • M
    Marlena F. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing. Attentive. Talented!

    Thank you so much! Your invitations were absolutely flawless and gorgeous. You were so attentive and listened to everything I wanted. My invitations came packed beautifully and were so easy to assemble to mail out. I can’t thank you enough for all of your help! You are truly talented in your craft and will most definitely refer you to everyone I can! I will absolutely use you again for any type of invitation I need in the future. It was truly a pleasure!!
  • E
    Eas S. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I Wanted and More

    Shannon was extremely helpful. From the 1:1 consultation, where she walked me through the different styles, paper types, fonts, and color options, to when we received our finished product - we received top notch service and products. Going in to the consult, I had an idea of what I wanted, but Shannon made it even better. She is an expert with wording and complimenting colors and designs. We received so many compliments on the invitations we ordered from them.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous stationery

    Impress Ink has by far the most attractive stationery, hands-down. Even though it's a relatively small part of wedding planning, all things considered, I really wanted our save-the-dates, invitations, and other signage to be something I really loved, since those are the little items we'd be likely to keep for a long time. After looking through countless designs and companies, I hadn't seen anything I really liked, but as soon as I saw Shannon's designs at a wedding show (the bold, crisp colors, paper quality, graphics, etc.) I knew I'd found it. Her graphs are really unique and can be tailored to what your wedding theme is, and nothing looks "cookie-cutter" or washed out. Shannon herself is also super easy to work with, and answered all our detailed questions promptly and clearly. Overall, top-notch products for a fair price, and if you use Impress Ink for your wedding, you'll have quality stationery to remember your big day for years to come.
  • Tori
    Tori N. Married on 07/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Starionary

    I absolutely loved my cards and seating chart. The mountain and canoe theme was beautiful and perfect! You can even change fonts and colors to match your theme. We had our cake decorated just like the cards with a canoe cake topper too! Great quality and they respond quickly.
  • L
    Lu Boots Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great easy to work with, helpful and quick to respond to questions.

    Shannon was extremely helpful and offered many options for our wedding invitations. The website was robust and offered so many choices that I spent a few evenings mulling over them and considering our options for color, style, wording, etc. once we made the decision, the order was processed quickly and we received it with instructions on how to assemble, mail, etc.
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was awesome with my invitations. We have been going back and forth trying to get my invitations perfect for the last year. She even sent me extra color samples so that I could see the colors in the pocket fold. The invitations came out beautiful and I cannot wait to send them out!
  • C
    Cheyenne Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was absolutely wonderful! There was a mishap with the location of my invited, and she responded quickly and even offered to discount if I needed to order new ones. Once they were located, my fiancé and I were thrilled about how they turned out. Overall quality exceeded expectations and can't thank ImpressInk enough for their amazing customer service. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Emily H. Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Speedy, talented, and a pleasure to work with!

    Shannon helped us with our pre-addressed wedding envelopes and they were perfect! She helped us match the font on the envelopes to our invitations that we already had printed. They were a perfect match with high quality paper weights and liners that made our invitations look so unique and custom. I highly recommend using Impress Ink for all your stationary needs; they do a beautiful job and I loved working with Shannon.
  • S
    Sheena Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I kept adding more of her products!

    I first saw Shannon’s work at the Seattle Bridal Show in 2017. I immediately fell in love with her designs and shortly after ordered samples and booked a meeting at her (beautiful) studio. My fiance, Shannon and I went over color swatches for the weeding, font and wording customization etc. She apent a solid hour with us, going through our ideas. We had a quote within 24 hours and committed to the invitations and RSVP cards almost immediately. As time marched on, I realized how much her work enveloped our vision and pulled things together so we ended up also ordering programs, menus, seating chart and table numbers from her. It created the unity between each part of our wedding that I was hoping for. Although her products seem expensive, they are worth every penny. With the ability to customize and make her designs fit our wedding, it was perfection on paper. Thank you Shannon!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience with Shannon and Impress Ink Design for my wedding invitations. Shannon was very helpful during the review process and quickly made any edits I requested and offered her profession opinion when I was unsure. When the invitations arrived in the mail they were even better than I imagined! Also, the turn around time was very quick. Would definitely recommend.
  • M
    Meg Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing Service

    Impress Ink is absolutely amazing!
    We had an issue with our original invites a few months before our wedding and Impress Ink saved us! She is quick to respond and thinks of absolutely everything. THANK YOU!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was so wonderful to work with! Her work is beautiful and such high quality!
  • M
    Marsha T. Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon's quality of service, creativity, and genuine interest in helping me make my daughter's wedding perfect were reflected in her immediate and thoughtful response to every email. She set the tone for a beautiful Lake Quinault wedding with her Lake Wilderness design wood invitations, wood grain envelopes, stamps, table cards, table seating chart, wedding party chart, and Thank You cards. Shannon responded with advice on everything wedding, as if she were our wedding planner!
    I have only one daughter and I have learned many lessons form this experience that I won't get to use again, but the one thing I learned is that along the way you will be lucky if you find a person who impacts the wedding and your entire planning experience by going way beyond their job to help you with every decision. Shannon is that person.
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We received our invitations in the mail and we couldn't be more thrilled! They look amazing, and the design is exactly as we had imagined it.

    We tried using some diy print sites, and while they are super easy to use and mock up, it's not exactly unique. I saw some wood prints from impress ink on etsy, and had a feeling the style there was what we were looking for. I'm so glad we choose your company to make and print our wedding invitations!!

    All the best,

    Michael & Emily
  • L
    Linda Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was fantastic to work with! We ordered invitations, menus, table numbers and namecards - everything was high quality and affordable. She was incredibly responsive, fast, and patient. She helped us think through our concepts and provided a generous number of proofs. Our table numbers (on wine bottle labels) and namecards (round cards on champagne glasses) were unconventional, and she even helped print the table numbers on stickers and cut the namecards with slits. Shannon made everything so easy for us and took the stress out of our invitations and reception pieces. I couldn't recommend her enough!
  • J
    Justin Married on 08/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon is amazing. Her work speaks for itself but on top of that, her attention to detail and customer service are top knotch! Highly recommended!!!
  • J
    Justin Married on 08/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The quality of the product is only exceeded by the quality of the customer service! I do not have enough wonderful things to say about Impressink. I highly recommend them to anyone for any and all of your wedding invitation needs!
  • User2197825 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My custom invitations were absolutely gorgeous! I had tears of joy when I took them out of the box! The quality is Top Notch! The custom color choices were just what I wanted and I was even given advice on how certain paper and color choices would work together! Thank you! I did pay the whopping $140 for rush processing and shipping. But, they arrived in about a week. It was well worth it! The seller was very informative and was a pleasure to work with. I will definitely order from them in the future!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot express how happy I was to work with Shannon from Impress Ink Stationery Design. I don't usually give 5/5 reviews, but this 5/5 was certainly earned.

    Where other vendors tend to be unresponsive, sluggish or inflexible, Shannon was prompt to respond, extremely professional, quick to create the invites and extremely talented. We chose the Cascade Mountain invitation suite with Bubinga Wood, three insert cards and belly bands. They are clean, crisp and more expensive-looking than they actually were.

    I couldn't recommend Impress Ink enough. They really are impressive.