Imagine! Weddings and Events Reviews

19 | Eugene, OR
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Imagine! Weddings and Events

Recommended by 82%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh, where to start? Krysta responded to a call for help sent out by my boss after my then fiance and I lost almost everything in a devastating house fire. She promised a broken woman that she would make sure she would still have the wedding of her dreams in just six short months. I've since, on several occasions, called her the wedding whisperer. She took my hand (both literally and figuratively) and turned our day into everything we'd wanted and so much more. She donated her services, found several vendors who either donated their services or worked on a drastically reduced rate to make our day perfect with as little cost as possible. She learned so quickly about us as a couple and our tastes that I rarely had to say no to an idea of hers, usually they brought tears to my eyes because they were so perfect. I will never be able to thank her enough. Neither my husband or I have ever been married before and this truly was the wedding of our dreams thanks to Krysta.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krysta at Imagine Weddings and Events provides a great value. She has creative ideas and vision. Our day came to life exactly as we had dreamed and better! She advised us on contracts and vendors, handled last minute details and changes, and kept us within our budget. A wedding planner is a must, and this service pays for itself quickly. Seasoned professional - highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure where to begin... How do I thank someone who gifted so much to me? No amount of words, no amount of gifts, no amount of money would ever be enough to repay the blessings you have given to me for my wedding. Without you krysta, our wedding would have been nothing compared to how it was this last Saturday. Nothing. And I, from the bottom of my heart, believe that. As I sit here and write you this letter, on my honeymoon no less, I have no words. I am speechless as to how to thank you. For the flowers, the linens, the decor, the cake, photography, videographer, catering, the venue, the band, your husband playing the bagpipes, the Dj... None of those things would have been possible without you. 26 letters in the alphabet to form a sentence of gratitude and I feel that I fall short. You have given me such a wonderful gift. My wedding was beautiful, all because of you. This is the one day that everyone says you will remember for the rest of your life... And it was a thing of beauty! I will forever be grateful for you krysta! All my memories of Saturday will have a piece of you in them:) thank you so much for everything- and I mean EVERYTHING!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • A

    Alison · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not sure where to start about how much of an asset Krysta was in the whole process leading up to and during our wedding. She was involved from day one. She listened to our visions and ensured they came to life. She went way above and beyond with her services. She helped in areas that she did not have to and she did it with a smile. To anyone thinking they can plan their own wedding and make it go off without a hitch is delusional. Save yourself the headache and enjoy your experience as a bride by letting Krysta make your day that much more special by taking care if everything for you.

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krysta, and the Imagine Weddings and Events staff, helped make everything about our wedding day perfect and more than we could have ever dreamed of on our own. We wanted to do a destination wedding in Eugene Oregon and we live in Illinois; so, I have no idea how we could of done it successfully without her. We were also on an extremely tight budget and we thought we would not be able to do the kind of wedding we were really hoping it would be.

    Krysta did an absolutely fantastic job helping us pick out the venue and the different vendors we were using and negotiating some really good deals. She helped us turn our wedding from a stereotypical one to something that looked like it was in a fairy tale. Her attention to the details really made our wedding so much more than we could have ever dreamed of. I would recommend her to anyone out there, whether you think you need help or not, because she really dedicates herself to making sure you get exactly the wedding you want. The result of her efforts gave us a wedding we would never have pictured we could have.

    There is not a single thing about our wedding that did not exceed our expectations and likewise there is not a single thing I would have hoped our wedding planner would have done differently. Krysta did a great job for us, on a tiny budget, I can’t imagine what she would able to do with a normal wedding budget because our wedding looked like it cost about three or four times what it did. For anyone out there looking for the best wedding planner in the Eugene area, Krysta and the Imagine Weddings and Events staff excel at getting you more than you can hope for and will save you some serious money doing it.

    Sincerely,

    Adam Sonduck and Summer Sonduck

    Sent on 04/08/2013
  • Tabitha

    Tabitha · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about this totally talented and caring woman! Krysta Albert was our wedding planner. She totally conformed my dreams and ideas into the best wedding a girl could have. I felt like a princess the whole day. She was very organized and became my new B.F.F. the first day we met. She was always emailing or texting issues that needed to be done. I already had a bunch of mis-matched decorations and she was able to use them and create a more put together reception sort of speak. My theme was a romantic rose garden theme. We had our wedding at the Owen Rose Garden. Just the little touches through-out the ceremony and reception were so special and heart-felt. She made this awesome door with flowers and wrote in chalk welcoming our friends and family. Our reception was held at a Veterans Memorial building. They called it the Colonial Room because it had white columns in it. When I first saw the whole inside after it was decorated, I was totally in shock with tears of joy. We had a candy bar and they way it was decorated was so cute. Everything about that room was so beautiful. She had used a old wedding dress and made a table skirting for our Sweetheart table. She covered our chairs with covers that had sashes and silk flowers on the back. There were white Christmas lights everywhere that made the room feel more romantic. I would totally recommend her to do anyone's wedding whether it be big or small. She is there for you the whole time and you totally feel well taken care of. I can't thank her enough for making our day so special. Thanks for reading, Love Tabitha and Brian Phifer xo

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 05/04/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krysta was very professional and extremely helpful, especially for a bride on a budget! She was well worth the money and more. My wedding would have been stressful and chaotic without her--instead it was a beautiful, fun, and memorable day for everyone involved. If you are a budget savvy bride hesitant to hire a coordinator I'll save you the trouble and tell you to just hire Krysta. You'll see just how invaluable she is in the end!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • K

    krystal · Married on 05/11/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krysta did some very beautfull personal touches for our wedding that will stand out for long in to the future.things never go perfectly with no bumps but she helped us move through them with ease im a very happy with they way things turned out.

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • User5438999 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I rented my wedding decor from Imagine. She has a huge selection of items and we felt at a great price. Her items were exactly as described and she even threw up a free wagon for us to use if we sent pictures- which was cool. She was a bit slow getting back to me- usually a day or two but I knew she had a festival to plan for and other weddings. It was a good experience overall.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met with Krysta in a Skype session- we live back east. We sought to find a planner who would help with everything in our wedding planning process because we were too far away to do it ourselves.

    She was literally amazing! She went above and beyond to find us the perfect venue. She went to many venues, took videos and uploaded them so we could get a virtual feel for them. After we decided on a venue, she even negotiated a better deal for us and saved of more than $300!

    Krysta was just so helpful at every step along the way. Once we selected the venue, she sent us ample vendors to select from, she mailed us samples of linens and napkins, etc. She even checked reviews for us!

    We rented items from her locker and were so happy to have saved to much because we used her rentals. Her inventory is crazy-huge! We used wooden doors, chandeliers, linens, place settings and bird cages. They were perfect!

    After all of the vendors were selected, Krysta helped us design all of the elements of our wedding to make it look like all of the pins on Pinterest!

    The day of went smoothly- she arrived with 2 staff members, although we thought she would have 3. In the end, she had the venue setup just as I envisioned it would be with a full hour to spare before our guests arrived. It was STUNNING! She remembered every detail!

    Our vendors all arrived on time and I later learned the arbor blew over just moments before we came down the isle but she was a pro- she got it back up in no time and no none but my guests saw her and her assistant scrambling to get it back up and in time so I didn't see it and freak out! LOL

    She was so creative, thoughtful and her staff were polite and super helpful. Every time I had a need for something, it's like she read my mind and was already there next to me with it in her hand! lol Literally, Krysta was a blessing for our destination wedding.

    I would highly recommend her for your destination wedding!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 08/17/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krysta was great! She kept everything and everyone organized. And she worked with my photographer to make sure we were getting all of the pics we wanted. She made our wedding perfect! I would definitely recommend Krysta! She is the perfect balance of professionalism and fun! I enjoyed her as a planner and as a person. I feel like she handled much more than what I hired her for, which was a "day of coordinator." She took over all the vendors for the week, which was amazing! I feel like we were so busy that week as it was that if we had to deal with all of the last minute vendor stuff, I would have been Bridezilla! Krysta saved my sanity!

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • E

    eric · Married on 06/20/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We hired Krysta to be our day-of coordinator at my aunts home in Oregon in June. We had a few phone consults and met in person a week before the wedding. We gave her our boxes of decorations and discussed what went where. She and her team were professional and she didnt miss a single detail of what we wanted. Krysta was personable with my guests and I even got compliments on her work. Our day would never have gone so smoothly if it weren't for her and her team. We'd highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/28/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    First and foremost- Krysta went out of her way to contact our friend who was looking for wedding stuff for us. She offered to do everything she could for us with our budget. It was a Godsend. Krysta extensively searched for the perfect venue for us. She had so many ideas that were creative and beautiful. She had so many contacts to go to, it seemed like the sky was the limit. She was always just a message or call away and was one or two steps ahead of me on things ;) She did so much for us. When the big day came... Everything was magnificent. Our wedding was beyond beautiful. It went without issues. Smooth sailing =) We couldn't ask for anything more.

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 03/28/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Krysta was very thorough in helping us plan our big day. As out-of-towners, she was very helpful in reminding us and asking us about all the little details we hadn't thought about, and helping us keep on our planning schedule. Like a previous reviewer said quite accurately, her personality is in your face, which can be a good thing if you have a big bossy family, where everyone wants to put their two cents in. She was very attentive the day of, and for the most part everything went smoothly. I was also happy that she was able to fulfill a last minute chalk board sign request.. Awesome!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/24/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Krysta did an outstanding job of coordinating the wedding of Brooke and Matt here at the Stewart Family Farm on August 24, 2013. She has an amazing ability to see the big picture, "roll with the punches", and get the job done right! She was on her feet for hours, pulling all the details together and the wedding turned out beautifully. We hope to be able to work with her again; it was a great experience!

    Sent on 02/06/2014
  • J

    jacquelynn · Married on 07/19/2014

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    It was great till the week before my wedding my wedding was handed off to a gal I didn't know and this gal had no idea what was going on nor did she know where anything went. She kind of kept people on track but im still mad almost a week later now that my guest book got COMPLETELY FORGOTTEN I have no guest book because she didn't make it her priority to even ask me or my husband to point out my husbands uncle who was there the WHOLE TIME. My dance floor tarp I rented had missing pieces and was not usable my rented arch didn't show up and over half the items I did want to use got recanted out to other brides. Lets sum the service up to....
    Scatter brain. Yup that fits it perfectly. I had to repeat everything at least two or three times. I had a extremely detailed note book with all the placements for decor and who was in charge of what but my ceremony was a mess decor wise and she didn't get my shot list to my photographer like I asked her too. So pix where FORGOTTEN there. Very sad everything was going to smooth till the last few weeks.. day of was a mess. Hope things change.. my wedding was saved by my aunts beautiful flowers and arch and breath taking table decor as well as my mom and dad setting up and doing all the food they made the day wonderful.

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • K

    kayleen · Married on 09/27/2014

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Krysta was hired when my fiance and I were planning a wedding and looking for a day-of coordinator. We met with her and loved her in-your-face personality - which isn't for everyone, but we appreciated her honesty and candor. We sat down with her and talked about packages and she helped us decide what we needed.
    It wasn't until 2 weeks before our wedding, and we were talking about duties for the big day, that she informed us that we didn't have her for the day-of - UH OH! I talked with her about it and it seemed to be an honest mistake, although it was VERY stressful and scary to try to figure out what we would do that day. She seemed to want to try to help out, although she kept going back and forth about what she could and couldn't do (couldn't help tear down decor, because she had an event in Portland that night ... then later she said she could... ), it was all really wishy-washy and didn't instill confidence, so we decided to go with someone else. Good thing, too - it turns out that she had given our caterer the completely wrong information about set-up time for our food, and she had been rude to our photographer, who was a friend!
    After telling her we'd decided to just cancel our contract she informed us she'd send our refund to us and we'd receive it within 3-5 days. Then, after not receiving her check, I contacted her again about it - then I got a doozy, she wasn't planning on sending our check - and hadn't planned on telling us that! Her reason for holding our money is completely ridiculous, and was for a purchase she made without discussing it with us!! We had no idea about it until 1+ week after we were supposed to have our refund - very suspicious...
    We are still dealing with this situation, but all-in-all our experience with Krysta has been awful! She seemed to be trying to make things more difficult, which I didn't appreciate, as planning a wedding is already stressful!!! I definitely would stay away and try a better local coordinator!!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User2770004 · 2+ years ago

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Her services were lack luster at best.

    I would have given her a slightly better review if all the other vendors AND guests hadn't voiced their concerns on her professionalism. I.e. discussing with them (rehersal and on the day of the event) how annoyed/ frustrated she was at said bride and groom. And I was also told her mentioning something along the lines of not being fully focused on my wedding, because she was looking forward to her next Saturday’s wedding (again I wasn’t there but it was quite shocking to hear from multiple companies AND guests that she said something along those lines, to companies I hired...and in front of my family and guests who overheard)

    I am very thankful for my guests, family, and the companies hired separately from her for voicing their concerns to me and being honest about what they saw and heard her say.

    On another note she also became quite rude in a conversation the day after the wedding about how we hadn't done some things, which were never discussed in advance with her or that she felt necessary to tell us about before the event.

    Also over 90% of my guests (which they ALL have since discussed with us individually, in private, and in detail) felt she was rude to them and they thought it odd she left the event location to get ready, which in turn caused additional confusion for vendors, guests, and family. They also didn't care for how she spoke to me and the groom.
    (I hadn’t noticed how bad things were going between her and my guest(s), due to well it was my wedding day and my mind was much elsewhere.)

    For myself, after working 10+ years in customer service I feel she needs to work on her approach to people.

    In the end I could go on and on about the other things that went astray with her but I do believe this covers most of the things.

    I wish her all the best truly, but hope that she doesn't do this to another couple in the future.

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/05/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We had planned to meet Krysta at a cafe in Eugene. The meeting was scheduled weeks ahead of time as my fiancé and I were coming from portland. 10 minutes before the appointment I texted her to tell her where in the cafe we were. she responded back saying she was stuck on I-5 southbound due to a terrible crash. She had been in a dead stop for 20 minutes. She asked if we could reschedule that evening. My fiancé and I checked the traffic reports and maps and there were no accidents anywhere near where she said she was. We assume she made this up. If this story was true, why didn't she call me well before the meeting to tell me about the delay? I told her we would not be in Eugene later that evening because we are from portland. We would just like to cancel. She had no care in the world and didn't seem to care at all that she had lost our business. It was rude and unprofessional. Happy she saved me from actually booking with her.

    Sent on 04/25/2015