Skip to main content
Weddings

Imagine! Photography & Design Reviews

Imagine! Photography & Design

Imagine! Photography & Design

Ballston Spa, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

10 User photos

  • G
    George Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Start to finish...incredible! Would recommend to anyone who love food people and amazing photos
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I (the bride) met Bruce and Wanda at the Mazzone Hospitality “Experience the Difference” Wedding Event in March 2017, about a month after getting engaged. I felt like we immediately clicked, which was the feeling I was hoping for. I wanted to make sure our photographer would be able to make my fiancé and I laugh, and Imagine! did just that. Upon meeting Bruce and Wanda, I could tell they were warm, genuinely nice people, who loved their work, and even in the midst of hundreds of brides at this wedding event, they both made me feel special. After my fiancé was able to meet Bruce and Wanda, we booked our package without any hesitation. We scheduled our engagement shoot, which turned out amazing. We were so happy with the entire experience (we had a lot of laughs) and absolutely thrilled with the pictures. I had told Bruce what type of setting I had wanted for our photos—something industrial for some of the pictures, and something a little greener for the others. Bruce did some research and found the perfect location, for which I was impressed and grateful. It was exactly what I had wanted. Once we saw the engagement photos, we knew we were in good hands for the wedding and any nervousness I had about that disappeared. And my confidence in them was proven right. Not only were Bruce and Wanda amazing with our families and wedding party (Wanda especially amazing with the little kids!), but the whole experience was enjoyable, organized, and low-stress. And to top it off, we are so, so happy with our wedding photos. Another great thing about working with Imagine! was that Bruce was always available—from our first meeting to after the wedding, to answer any questions I had—and always timely and considerate. We can’t say enough good things about Imagine! Photography & Design. I can’t wait for another opportunity to work with them again. I recommend them with absolutely no hesitation. We’ll always be grateful to them for capturing those amazing moments of love and laughter.

    Imagine! Photography & Design's reply:

    Sarah & Joe, thank you so much for your kind words! We love what we do and glad that it shows! We appreciate clients like you guys who like to do different things and are up for anything! Thanks for being so easy to photograph and allowing us to capture great images of your wedding day!
  • B
    Breeanne Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda were so amazing throughout the entire preparation of our wedding. They were constantly in contact with us and answered any questions we had fast and efficiently. They were adventurous, and happy to meet us in Bash Bish Falls for our engagement session. The best part was that they kept the whole day light hearted and fun. And somehow managed to keep my husband calm and composed before the first look. Once the ceremony and reception started we hardly even noticed them, and the pictures turned out beautiful. Plus, their photo booth was a huge hit with everyone at the reception.

    Imagine! Photography & Design's reply:

    Breeanne & Billy, It was our pleasure! You both were awesome to work with and I was grateful that we didn't have to hike 3/4 of a mile on your wedding day as we did for your engagement images! ;) LOL! We can't wait for you to see ALL of the images... they look amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce, Wanda & their assistant made every moment of wedding planning and our wedding day extremely special! They are flexible, accommodating, fun, personable, and trusting. Our wedding party fell in love with them on our wedding day, I would recommend them to anyone!

    Emily
  • K
    Katie A. Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding was hiring Bruce and Wanda of Imagine Photography and Design to capture our day. We could tell right away the dynamic between Bruce and Wanda was great and that we would be in good hands for our wedding. Their experience and talent is without question. From the engagement photos, the early stages of planning and the wedding day itself, everything was perfect. They were able to determine exactly what we wanted, knew what questions to ask and executed on those plans.

    The pictures they captured were just absolutely stunning. Our family and friends could not get over how great the photos were. The traditional shots at the church with family and the bridal party were perfect. Bruce and Wanda were efficient and well-organized to get all of the family shots posed and the photos taken so as not to waste any precious time between the ceremony and the reception. Their experience in capturing weddings in the Capital Region is evident as they knew the perfect areas to take the bride/groom shots and the bridal party shots before arriving at the venue and at the venue itself. Our reception was at Glen Sander’s Mansion in Scotia and we took bridal party shots in the Stockade District in Schenectady before the reception. Bruce and Wanda scouted the area days before the wedding and the location they chose was perfect for our wedding colors. Those pictures were just breath taking; it was like the location had been built just for our group of people. The photos taken at the cocktail hour, reception and during the party were also amazing. They were in the middle of the action and captured incredible group shots and party shots. Bruce and Wanda captured the entire day perfectly and now we have these brilliant photos to remember our wedding day for years to come.

    We would highly recommend Bruce and Wanda of Imagine Photography and Design for your engagement photos and for your wedding day.

    Imagine! Photography & Design's reply:

    It means the world to us to have the opportunity and honor in photographing weddings for couples for 20 years! It means even more to us when clients get it and see all of the planning and hard work that we put into telling their wedding story! Thank you Katie Kenefick​ & John Kenefick for your kind words! We look forward to photographing your newborn photos for you later this year! Thank you and congratulations!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Imagine Photography is everything a bride and groom could ever hope for. Talent beyond measure, and people that care about getting those breath taking images that will represent your special day for a life time. Imagine was flexible with our odd scheduling and helped keep us focus from start to finish. The images speak for themselves and capture the true essence of each individual moment. Imagine made the guests feel comfortable and at ease as they did with us as well. I am not one for getting my picture taken but they truly are gifted in getting one to be at ease. We couldn't have been happier with the results and the process alike.

    Imagine! Photography & Design's reply:

    It was truly a pleasure photographing your wedding day and we love the fact that you added your dog, Effie to share in your day and photos! We love capturing REAL WEDDINGS AND EMOTIONS and everyone made our job easier that day. We love what we do and we're glad it shows!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda are amazing! We chose to have a destination wedding in Mexico - they were just as excited as we were!! The photos were incredible and are posted to a private site for your viewing shortly after the wedding itself! We had a rowdy and fun bridal party and they were amazing with them. They make everyone feel special and will cater to all needs. I would recommend Imagine! Photography and Design to any bride-to-be.
  • K
    Kara Married on 12/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Imagine Photography truly made our wedding day experience wonderful and stress free. Bruce & Wanda really put their heart and soul into making sure that we had a fun experience..... and amazing pictures. It was a delight to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality photographers.

    Imagine! Photography & Design's reply:

    Kara & Bucky it was truly an honor to have the opportunity to photograph your New Years Eve wedding! We hope you both enjoy all of the images for many years to come!
  • B
    Brian Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda photographed our wedding October of 2014. We did not do the traditional engagement photos. We had family pictures instead. We have 2 children together. It was great to see Bruce and Wanda interact with our children. Our kids tend to be a little shy when meeting new people and Bruce and Wanda figured out just what to do to make them smile and feel comfortable.

    The day of our wedding, my bride and I decided to do "First Look" and it was Bruce's idea to do it at Saratoga National Park. The weather was beautiful and my Wife looked amazing. The time there went by so fast that I didn't even realize that they were there! Seeing the pictures later, I couldn't believe feelings that they had captured.

    Later at the wedding, by bride had major problems with her bussel falling out. Probably about 10 times Wanda was there to help with safety pins and patience. She made my bride feel comfortable and relaxed, and not so nervous. Over all, Bruce and Wanda were very professional, took their time, got amazing candid and professional pictures. I would recommend them to everyone that I meet. We use them for all of our pictures. School pictures, Christmas cards and birthdays! They have become great friends of ours and part of our family!
  • J
    Jinell Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda Curtis were very professional when it came to everything that entailed my wedding. My husband and I have been together for years and have 2 kids together. So the engagement photos included in our package tuned into family photos. It also gave them a very good opportunity to see how my children acted in front of the camera. Then for the wedding they knew what to expect and how to get my youngest to smile. I would recommend them to everyone for any occasion. Not only were they great for the wedding we now use them for your family photos every year.
  • K
    Kim A. Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda were AMAZING! We had so much fun with them at the wedding - they were a huge part of what we would consider the perfect day. We told Bruce and Wanda that we were somewhere in between "traditional" and "crazy" and that we had no idea what kind of photos we wanted - and they surprised and delighted us with the ideas they came up with! From the shots our mothers would knowingly want, to fun poses that fit our quirky personalities, this dynamic duo provided us with memories that we will forever remember - and all we had to do was smile! On top of everything, they were affordable and professional, which is exactly what you want when dealing with the stress of a wedding. If we ever have kids, you can bet we're calling Bruce and Wanda for a photo shoot!
  • User2076166 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our wedding photos! Bruce and Wanda were great starting from our very first meeting. The wedding package we selected was fabulous and we are thrilled with our pictures. The final album is amazing!
  • A
    Annie Married on 01/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda are an incredible team. Our photos came out amazing and they captured every moment including the moments that we missed. Bruce did our engagement pictures as well that also came out amazing. I would suggest them to anyone and everyone I know. They were great. Also they were great to have by our sides the entire day of the wedding. Couldn't ask for a friendlier couple to be with us. Wanda especially not only was one of our photographers but along with her assistant they had myself, the bride looking perfect all night long. You don't have to worry about learning how to bustle your dress, Wanda has it covered!!!! Amazing job Imagine!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda are an amazing team! They went above and beyond to make our wedding day fabulous! They are fun to work with and take care of all the details, Wanda helped my bridesmaids tie my dress and made sure everyone always looked great for the photos. Bruce and Wanda took beautiful photos for our wedding day. I highly suggest using them for your wedding day, their work is fantastic!

    Imagine! Photography & Design's reply:

    Michelle & Vincent, it was our pleasure to have the opportunity to capture your wedding images and to create memories that you both will be able to enjoy for many years to come! Your wedding was beautiful and your bridal party was a blast to work with! As the photos will show, everyone that attended the wedding had a fantastic time! Thank you again for allowing us this great honor of photographing your special day!
  • A
    Ada Married on 08/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love this guys.. We had so much fun shooting the pics of our wedding... Very professional and easy going .. Thank you Bruce..
  • R
    Rochele Married on 09/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Bruce, Wanda, and their team has always been a wonderful experience but it was even more special to have them there photographing the most important day of my life. They are professional and extremely talented in creating amazing shots both staged and candids and I am so happy that they were a part of such a special day. Thank You Imagine Portrait Studios!!!!

    Imagine! Photography & Design's reply:

    Rochele, Wanda and I always find it to be a great honor when asked to photograph a couples wedding day and we were extremely thrilled to capture your wedding after working with your family for such a long time. You and Jeffrey were a blast to work with and the "Umbrella shots" are some of our favorites! I know you have a crazy amount of images to go through but I promise that you will have a gorgeous wedding album that you both will enjoy forever.
  • M
    Maryellen Married on 09/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall an outstanding experience with Imagine. We couldn't have asked for a more professional and helpful pair to capture our wedding. Bruce and Wanda are amazing at what they do.

    Imagine! Photography & Design's reply:

    Maryellen we loved photographing for you and Jeremy! From the engagement session straight through to the wedding, you both were easy to work with and photograph. Thank you for allowing us to capture your special day, and engagement images and we hope you enjoy them for many years to come!
  • Forever (a) Young
    M Married on 09/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience working with Beth Pachter. She was so easy to get along with, and she found the perfect spots for our engagement photos, which turned out perfectly. She did a great job on our wedding day, too, and we ended up with tons of really nice pictures. And what we got for the money was more than just an awesome photographer -- we got a printable disc, full rights to everything and digital copies, for a totally reasonable price. We'd recommend Beth and Imagine to anyone. :)
  • S
    Sean Married on 06/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda photographed our wedding this past June and were fantastic! They were very helpful with small tips and insight that made our day that much more magical. The photos came out great, and we receive lots of compliments on them. This past fall, we brought our 6 year old daughter to Bruce and Wanda to have photos taken for holiday cards. They worked soo well with her and really captured her personality in the photos. We absolutely recommend them! Fantastic work, great professionals. We've already got our session scheduled for next years holiday cards!

    Imagine! Photography & Design's reply:

    Sean & Jamie, thank you so much for the compliments and we really enjoyed photographing your wedding day! We just knew after all of the fun from your engagement session that we would become great friends! Your daughter is beautiful and we look forward in capturing images of her for many years to come... maybe one day we will be able to photograph her wedding day as well :)
  • G
    Gina Married on 05/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda are very professional, friendly, easy going and fun to work with. From our engagement album to our wedding day the pictures are amazing. They captured every single moment of our wedding day and really made it special. They truly make sure you enjoy the entire day. If you have any questions or concerns they get back to you in a prompt manner. I highly recommend Imagine! Photography and Design!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda were extremely professional and friendly. I was amazed at how particular Bruce was and meticulous he was when taking our photos and needless to say they came out gorgeous!! My husband and i were very satisfied with Bruce and Wanda and we highly recommend them for any event!

    Imagine! Photography & Design's reply:

    Sarah thanks for your kind words and recommendation. Your wedding was a great day at Glen Sanders Mansion and I remember your daughter was so very cute! You made a beautiful bride and am glad that you are enjoying the images that we captured for you. Remember we give ALL of our wedding clients a FREE family portrait session, so whenever you're ready we would love to photograph you guys again!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 05/29/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda were amazing to work with. They were very professional, easy to get along with and always a lot of fun. They were with us for over 10 hours on my wedding day and worked incredibly hard the entire time to capture every moment of the event. They are sincere, genuine and very reliable. I trusted them completely and never doubted their level of service and talent for a minute. I would recommend them to anyone, and definitely use them in the future to capture other special moments in my life.

    Imagine! Photography & Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Kathryn & Evan! It was so wonderful to be a part of your wedding day and have the opportunity to capture all of your wedding memories. We are very honored that you chose us!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/30/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda were excellent to work with! As soon as we got the pictutes back from our engagement session it made us realize how amazing these guys are. They are more expensive than most photographers in the area, but you definitely get what you pay for. They spent the enitre day with us and captured every detail. They were willing to accomodate any special requests that we had and were a pleasure to work with.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love the work that they did for us. We got wonderful pictures to help us remember our special day.
  • Metzger
    Hayley Married on 05/08/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bruce and Wanda were just amazing to work with. Everyone felt so comfortable with them... they made the day fun and our pictures came out so beautiful!! They do incredible work!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message