Images by Sadie Reviews

32 | Alexandria, KY
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Images by Sadie

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

32
Order by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I married in June of this year. We found Sadi and Jess during a bridal event at our venue. We knew right away we had to hire them! They both were very professional and gave us everything we wanted in our photos. They took time to really get to know us individually and as a couple. They even drove 2 hours just to shoot our engagement pictures. All of our pictures turned out amazing. The pictures are high quality and Sadi and Jess captured every special moment from that night. They truly gave us more than we could have asked for. We could not have been happier with our decision to work with these two amazing ladies!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie & Jess are professionals through and through as well as personable. They have photographed all 3 of my daughters' weddings! It's difficult to pick a favorite from the poses as they are all beautiful!! I can't say enough good things about these young ladies who know how to give you exactly what you want. Just act naturally, and let them work their magic! It has been our pleasure to invite them into our home to photograph each of our 3 daughters on their special day!! Thank you for the beautiful memories!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When starting the wedding planning process, Sadie and Jess were at the top of my list! They were the first vendor I contacted because I HAD to have them photograph my wedding and wouldn't lock down a wedding date until I knew they were available. Sadie and Jess are everything you want in a wedding photographer. They are personable, flexible, reliable, talented, and truly want to make sure they capture everyone's true personalities through their photographs. I chose two locations for my wedding pictures; however, due to an unexpected road blockage, we had have all of our pictures done at only one of the locations I picked. I was worried that the location didn't have enough variety for all of the shots. Quick on their feet, Sadie and Jess found perfect spots within the location for my pictures. The talent that they have to turn an ordinary shed or fence line into a gorgeous photo opportunity is unreal. They gave me pictures that I will forever love and cherish.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie and Jess were amazing to work with throughout our planning process and day of the wedding! They helped make everything go so smoothly! Our pictures from our engagement session and wedding day are phenomenal - we couldn't be happier with the turn out! Thank you Sadie & Jess for all your hard work and for capturing our wedding day so perfectly!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • C

    Chris & Betty · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beautiful. Sadie has an eye that sees the hidden treasures.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie and Jess are nothing short of awesome! After having Sadie do my senior photos years ago, I knew she would be the one to shoot my wedding one day! I picked our wedding date around their schedule because no other photographers were going to give me the quality photos that I knew Sadie and Jess would! We absolutely LOVE every single picture we got back. If you're up in the air on booking them for your wedding (or anything for that matter) DO IT! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/01/2016
  • User7012998 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie and Jess did a fantastic job with our engagement photos and wedding! They were so responsive to our every question or need- emailing or calling us back almost immediately. They were very well organized from start to finish and were prepared for every meeting we had with them, making us feel comfortable and at ease during a (let's be honest) incredibly stressful time. They were friendly and personable, which also put us at ease and helped us to feel comfortable (and not awkward) when having our photos taken. The engagement session definitely helped with this too- allowing us to learn how to work with and feel comfortable with the camera. I can not say enough good things about how they captured our big day. Not a single detail was missed. I feel as if I can relive every single moment of our wedding day through the the photos they took and I have 0 regrets about not booking a videographer. They were so creative in the shots they took- from the backdrops to the unique posing, to the lighting. I got married on a gloomy May day, which is not even slightly apparent in my photos. The photos are stunning and It's obvious that they are masters of their craft, staying up to date on trends and different techniques. I highly recommend them and would not change a thing about this incredibly important aspect of our wedding. The photos are your memories of such a wonderful and life-changing day. Sadie and Jess are the photographers to entrust with capturing these memories.

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • User7013012 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie and Jess did a fantastic job with our engagement photos and wedding! They were so responsive to our every question or need- emailing or calling us back almost immediately. They were very well organized from start to finish and were prepared for every meeting we had with them, making us feel comfortable and at ease during a (let's be honest) incredibly stressful time. They were friendly and personable, which also put us at ease and helped us to feel comfortable (and not awkward) when having our photos taken. The engagement session definitely helped with this too- allowing us to learn how to work with and feel comfortable with the camera. I can not say enough good things about how they captured our big day. Not a single detail was missed. I feel as if I can relive every single moment of our wedding day through the the photos they took and I have 0 regrets about not booking a videographer. They were so creative in the shots they took- from the backdrops to the unique posing, to the lighting. I got married on a gloomy May day, which is not even slightly apparent in my photos. The photos are stunning and It's obvious that they are masters of their craft, staying up to date on trends and different techniques. I highly recommend them and would not change a thing about this incredibly important aspect of our wedding. The photos are your memories of such a wonderful and life-changing day. Sadie and Jess are the photographers to entrust with capturing these memories.

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • User6040366 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Growing up with a Father who was a Photographer for a living made me a very strict critic and having searched through Wedding Photographers they all seemed to be the same. The typical shots etc... Stumbling upon Sadie and Jess's work it really was clear they were thoughtful and truly artistic and loved what they do. For our special day they were part of the family and brought us together by their craft. I am honestly amazed at the quality and love that went into these images. Their artistry and compassion is second to none and I would recommend them to anyone in need of actually capturing the true essence of their special moment.

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie and Jess provided the best photography I could have asked for on our wedding day. Not only were they so accommodating with our large family but they cared so much about having everything just perfect for us. Sadie and Jess go above and beyond to not only capture your big day but to ensure your day is going as perfect as possible! I would definitely choose them over and over again!

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love our wedding photos, they are beautiful and loved working with Sadie and Jess. Very quick to answer any questions and very professional and friendly! They made everyone feel so comfortable. We highly reccomend sadie and jess photography :-)

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sadie and Jess was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. From day one they were nice, professional and fun. They answered all of my questions( every single one!) and met with me to make sure we were on the same page with the pictures i was looking for and how the day would go. They listened and took my vision and delivered pictures that are better then i imagined! I am so so happy with the final product. We got married at a historic venue and it was important to me that they captured that with the pictures of us and they did. In every single photo. If i could add extra stars or hit a love and absolutely recommend button i would. I will use Sadie and Jess for every other photo need i have in the future

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • A

    Ashley · event on: 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our engagement photos done with sadie and loved every photograph we recieved. We can't wait to have our wedding photography done with sadie and jess!!! We know they will be beautiful :-)

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Sadie and Jess were there to take pictures on our wedding day and, I couldn't have asked for two better people! They gave suggestions as well as doing shots that we asked to have. And we're very sweet as well as helpful. Even when a group of family wanted a picture and it had been time for them to go, they let us round everyone up for the picture. These ladies are very professional and have been recommended by me to brides that now have the pleasure of working with them too, for amazing pictures! :)

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • J

    Janna · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing the engagement and wedding photos Sadie & Jess took for several friends, it was a no-brainer for us to choose them for our wedding as well.

    What you see is truly what you get! Unlike other photographers, when you book Sadie & Jess, they are the ones taking your photos- not an assistant. Both Sadie & Jess are very easy-going and were great to work with. They were very quick to respond to questions and accommodated all of our requests for special shots/poses. On our wedding day, they made sure we stayed on schedule during pre-ceremony photos, but never made us feel rushed. They managed to get all of the shots we asked for and captured some of the special in-between moments, too.

    Our photos turned out perfectly and we have gotten many compliments from family and friends. I cannot recommend Sadie & Jess Weddings enough!

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • User4837990 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED our son and daughter-in-law's wedding pictures. And their announcement of their first baby. Am hoping baby pictures will be taken also!!! LOVE your talent/art.

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved working with Sadie and Jess! They were fun, professional, super talented, and captured our special day perfectly!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to express how much we loved working with Sadie. She's now working with Jess on a project called Sadie & Jess Weddings. Sadie has done pictures for several of my friends and has a level of professionalism and quality well over the cost of service. While she probably was the pricier of our vendors, we were completely satisfied with the outcome of the pictures. We opted for the 6 hour set with two shooters and that second shooter was a definite plus. William did a great job with the guys and came up with some great shots too. It was agony waiting for the pictures to arrive (only 4 weeks!) but they were well worth the wait.

    I would also recommend adding a note in your program that no one take pictures during the ceremony, except your hired photographer, or at least no flash photography.

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie is phenomenal! She is very organized and punctual. Her pictures are amazing and she is very easy to work with! I used Sadie for my engagement pictures as well as my wedding pictures and I am more than pleased with all of them!

    Sent on 01/05/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie is the absolute best and we could not be happier with our wedding photos and any other photos she has done for us! We recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • W

    Kristina · Married on 12/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched far and wide for my wedding photographer at bridal expos, the Internet, word of mouth etc but was not impressed by any of them. When my fiance found Images by Sadie, I was so relieved! My fiancé both went to school for fine arts and wanted someone who was unique and we felt provided much more than just an expensive camera and typical bridal shots. Sadie truly captures so much more in her photos! Ever since our engagement photos everyone has been asking who our photographer is because she did such a great job! She went over and beyond expectations! Her photos truly seem alive with the people's personalities and the over all mood of scene or event. If you don't believe me just check out her website and see her photos for yourself!

    Sent on 12/27/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved all my Engagement & Wedding photos!!! They did a wonderful job!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • R

    Rick · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie has done both our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. She has AMAZING talent and a real pleasure to work with. She is easily accessable if you have questions or anything and is always quick with a response. She is very laid back and makes you feel very comfortable and makes everything fun. We plan to stay in touch with her with any other pictures that we have done!! We would HIGHLY recommend her!!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • Z

    Christina · Married on 04/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie did our Family pictures/Maternity pictures and they turned out PHENOMENAL!!!!! We have gotten so many compliments on them! She's professional and creative and We highly recommend her!! 5 Stars for sure!! :)

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • S

    Sarah and David · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie and Jess were the photographers in our wedding, March of 2011. They were very professional and were awesome to work with, they took my schedule I had given them and just rocked it out. The quality of service and photos were incredible. So much so, that we asked Sadie to do our pictures a year and a half later. This team is awesome, I have and will continue to reccomend them. So far, three of my friends have used them for engagement/wedding or both! Thanks Sadie and Jess!

    Sent on 03/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review