Images by Angela Reviews

39 | Glendale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Images by Angela

Recommended by 100%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela's images and creativity is simply amazing! I have worked with Angela at several events. As an event planner, Angela's sweet and positive attitude, coupled with high quality work, make her my go-to photography referral. There is no way possible to be disappointed. Thank you Angela for all the time and hard work you put in to making my brides and other clients feel beautiful and special!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is a wonderful person to work with. I meet her on a Facebook group page when I was looking for a photographer for our daughters wedding. She runs a group page called AZ Enchanted Wedding Tours for Engaged Couples which we join. We used her for the engagement photos which we did up in Sedona and used her for the wedding. She not only does photos but she helps you with all sort of questions and helps you find other vendors that you need for your wedding. Thank you for everything Angela

  • User7752297 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is amazing! I'm so happy we went with her.

  • D

    Cindy · Married on 08/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is a very professional and fantastic photographer! I would highly recommend her to anyone. Her photos are always beautiful and she takes the time to see what your needs and wants are. She has done several photography sessions for me including my wedding, family photos, engagement photos, and she has taken all the graduation photos for my work's nursing graduation ceremonies! My family just loves working with Angela!

  • T

    Tori · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was an absolute pleasure to work with. Kept in contact throught out all the planning, helped set up a schedule that was perfect for our needs, and did an amazing job with every single photo taken! She had great outside the box ideas for our photos, which turned out stunning, and we will definitely be using her for all future shoots!!

  • L

    Lynz · Married on 11/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is awesome! So patient with our awkwardness in front of the camera and super flexible with meetings and scheduling. We did a package that included a free engagement session. We weren't planning on doing one at all but since it was free we decided to take advantage of it and I am glad we did. It helped everyone get more comfortable with each other which makes for more natural pictures. Not only was she a great photographer but she is honestly a great person. She genuinely cares about her brides, not just on the wedding day but on any day. She reached out to help even with non-photography related tasks and throughout wedding day was helping hand me tissues, put my flowers in a vase, making sure I drank enough water ect. I am so happy with everything and I really don't think we could have picked a better photographer for us.

  • User4336138 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with a couple photographers prior to talking to Angela, and we weren't impressed. We were looking for someone we connected with, especially since pictures are the one item we held as priority above all else. My husband found Angela and we met with her, falling in love with her personality immediately! She's very down to earth, takes breathtaking photos and is someone we will keep in our lives for future photo opportunities. We have received many compliments on our engagement photos that she took and on the sneak preview of our wedding photos. The pictures are crisp, capture all of the right expressions and moments and we couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend Angela, she's a joy to work with!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was amazing! She knew we were on a budget and was able to work with it. She was on time for my wedding and was always available anytime to answer questions that I had while wedding planning! Thank you Angela and can't wait to use you in the future!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was fantastic! She took the time to walk through the venue and discuss some options before we even committed to working with her. She also dealt gracefully with an incredibly shy mother-of-the-groom and captured a ton of amazing photos.

    Sent on 09/14/2014

    Images by Angela's reply:

    Thank you for your kinds words Samantha! It was such a pleasure sharing in your joy and I enjoyed every moment. I wish you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • A

    Atour · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is the best!!!! She is absolutely wonderful to work with. Her photos are high quality and she is reliable and trustworthy. Your search for a photographer ends here! Angela is absolutely remarkable :)

  • S

    suzette · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was and is amazing. Professional but personable. Cares about you and how you are feeling. Listens and takes care to know what you want to see out of your pictures. Makes the day about the bride and groom. Bends to your needs allowing the day to unfold and be unrestrricted. Our day was captured with beautiful and amazing pictures that will bring smiles and memories forever.

  • G

    Gilbert & Noella · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked images by Angela for our wedding photographer. From the first respond, we were very certain that this is the photographer we wanted to go with. She is very dedicated and enthusiastic about our wedding. She was available for any questions and concerns we had. She took the most beautifu poses and pictures of us and our wedding party that day. Our family and guest can't stop talking about her excellent service. She was also very flexible and arranged her schedule so that she could make it to the rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding to take photos of that event also. We really do adore Angela and all that she did for us that day and beyond that day. She was even worried if we had drank anything (ie water) on the wedding and had one of the servers bring us some cocktails during photo time. She certainly was very well prapared and took control of the photography session and pretty much the whole wedding day. She was very interactive with the wedding guest and took pictures of absolutely every wedding guest that attended. She also recommended the videographer which we used for the wedding and his work was certainly the best also with no reservations. We certainly have Angela down as our photographer for our 5 year anniversary in the future and any other family occassion coming up. We definitely would recommend her for any occassion you need a photographer for.
    Thanks you so much!!!!!!
    Gilbert and Noella

  • T

    Tania · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was a wonderful photographer. The pictures were absolutely beautiful. She was very sweet and helped with things for the wedding that didn't even involve photographs. She interacted well with the guests and I received many compliments from them about Angela.

  • User3393964 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my pictures, she really captured the moment .

    Sent on 07/14/2013

    Images by Angela's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • S

    susan · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an amazing job! She took a ton of pictures and got them to us really fast!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela Hetherington with Images by Angela was a recommendation from my florist and she was FANTASTIC! She worked within our budget, went above and beyond to accommodate our wishes and get to know us and the style of photography that we wanted. She gives rights to the proofs. She is punctual, energetic and most importantly - produces beautiful images. I would recommend her to my closest friends.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had two special occasions with Angela. She made both days relaxed. She took a lot of pictures when nobody was paying attention and they are the best.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela photgraphed my November 2, 2012 wedding. I interviewed many photgraphers before making this very important decision. Angela, was truly the only one I connected with. I only spoke to her once and knew right away she was perfect for our "BIG DAY". She asked the right questions and answered all of my questions. I just received our photos and they are beautiful. She was extemely professional and is also a very warm person. My family loved her and she made everyone feel comfortable including some of our guests who usually run from the camera. I would highly recommend Angela.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was awesome!! We got very beautiful pictures. She went above and beyond for us. She is very sweet, nice, and friendly.

  • R

    Aaron · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've worked with Angelina both on a professional level as fellow wedding vendors (I'm in the videography field) as well as having her photograph our wedding recently and can't recommend her highly enough. Our budget was running a bit short and my wife had a friend offering to do our photography for free. I wasn't comfortable with this and so we just did our best to make it work and hire Angela, one of the top three decisions we made overall with the wedding for sure. She's professional, knows the art of when to be fly on the wall and when to make her presence known, and knows her craft well. The shots are well lit with solid contrast/shadows and coloring, even in full sunlight here in Phoenix or indoors. She's also good about getting the shot she wants (more/less smile, different poses, act) without being a nuisance to the bride/groom or wedding party. She's what I call a "clean" photographer, she doesn't goop up your pictures with lots of photoshop and she doesn't overuse current industry fads such as lens flare/antique/instagram-y/overly-shallow-depth-of-field which will have your kids 15 years from now going "wow Mom and Dad, total early 2010's pics!" She just takes great, clean pictures that will always be classy and un-embarrasing to have up on the wall.

    All in all for us she went above and beyond what we expected, both in her services the day of and in the final product. My favorite photographer around!

  • danielle

    danielle · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is truly just a great photograher and person. My day was crazy as ever, she even reminded me to eat snacks! She worked with my crazy family and friends. The pictures turned out great. Thank you Angela!

  • L

    Lisa and Chris · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was simply amazing! She took our engagement and wedding photos and we could not be happier with the experience and the results. Angela was extremely professional and made our photo sessions so much fun. She caught so many incredible candid moments at our wedding and reception. The posed photos were also unbelievably gorgeous. Angela was also a huge help in planning our wedding. Because of her experience working with so many other vendors, she recommended the perfect DJ and caterer that fit our needs and budget. She always kept in touch with us throughout the wedding planning process to see if we needed help with anything. We cannot wait to have Angela take more photos for us!

  • A

    Angel · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Angela for years and I love her work!!! Our engagement pictures have received so many complements and our wedding pictures are AMAZING!!! Angela you went above and beyond when it came to our wedding! Your art is spectacular and you gave us everything we asked for and MORE! Thank you so much for being such an amazing photographer and friend!

  • K

    Tamara · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela from ImagesByAngela.net was amazing to work with. From day one she made you feel as if you were her top priority. She was accommodating and flexible with times. She was friendly and easy to interact with. On our special day she was creative and unique capturing great shots. She was like one of our guests, fun to be around, got along well with everyone, and contributed to our special day. We are so pleased with the quality of our pictures, the number of images captured, her pricing, and fast turn-around. Mark and I walked away from our experience not only feeling as if we were blessed to have a great photographer on our special day, but as if we have gained a friend. Thank you Angela for coming into our lives and for your incredible work!
    Tamara & Mark King

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is amazing she went out of her way to help us the whole night, she got all the right pictures, haha it was great when I saw the pictures cause I thought to myself "man I didnt even see her" she captures all the PERFECT shots, I couldnt have been happier wth the work she has done for us, and we will be using her again, (of course not for our wedding but for our family). thank you so much Angela!

    love Mr & Mrs Evaro

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review