Weddings

Imagery by Erin Reviews

Imagery by Erin

Imagery by Erin

Alexandria, VA
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

38 User photos

Sort by:
  • Melanie
    Melanie B. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impeccable.

    As a 2020 bride, I had to cancel my wedding with less than 6-days’ notice because of COVID. Erin helped me navigate a flawless, smooth date-change not once, but twice. We also booked her for our private ceremony. My husband used Erin for the proposal, we (obviously) used her again for the engagement session as well. After hearing so many horror stories from friends and family about their photographers losing their photos, not editing out trash in the background, not posing them so the lighting was good, not returning photos for nearly a year, etc., we were EXTREMELY relieved with Erin’s impeccable attention to detail. Erin is incredibly focused and organized in her art and knows how to anticipate your concerns and needs. She provides a number of resources to help you get prepared for your big day and to help you think about the types of photos you want, the people you want to include, or the backdrops you want to have. She keeps everything organized. Even though it rained three of our four days of photography sessions with Erin, her skill and her talent made the photos absolutely stunning. Her work captures the true energy and emotion of the best moments of your wedding day and the days leading up to it. The most unfortunate part of Erin’s work is getting your gallery back and not knowing which photos you want to order to hang in your home because they are all just so good. Imagery by Erin is truly a masterpiece, and words enough cannot describe how incredibly talented she truly is.
  • Kristen
    Kristen C. Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely recommend Erin!!

    I wanted to propose to my girlfriend while on our trip to Iceland, but I knew I wanted to be able to capture the moment. Erin came all the way to Iceland and was able to perfectly capture our proposal and then we took our engagement photos at sunset onthe black sand beach. Erin came prepared and had many suggestions as she knew Iceland very well. We had been communicating all day to make sure she was set at the proposal spot before we got there. She also made us feel very comfortable, which helped create very natural shots of us. (Updated review) Erin has been my photographer for my proposal, engagement photo shoot, and finally my wedding! I am so grateful she has been there at each step over the span of two years. Her work is absolutely incredible, my wife and I love the way she uses natural light to capture the best moments throughout the day. She was also very organized and made sure we got as many different shots that we wanted with all of our friends and family (and I have a crazy big family). I highly recommend Erin for photography for any occasion. She was great to work with and so sweet to make sure my wife and I enjoyed our day while also capturing each moment throughout the day.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth C. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, professional, and fun!

    My fiance and I had the pleasure of working with Erin for our engagement photos and had a wonderful experience all around. In fact, he and I both agreed that our engagement session with Erin was one of our favorite things we did during wedding planning! Erin is very professional, responsive, and talented -- our engagement photos were stunning. I especially appreciate how she helped us pose for photos and created a fun environment for our photo session. As an added bonus, she loves working with dogs -- even our energetic Boston Terrier! We highly recommend Erin and would work with her again in a heartbeat.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 07/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Erin is the one for you!!

    C: My Fiancé had been talking about wanting to get pictures done. We live in separate states, so the planning was extremely last minute. Erin made it work for my schedule and when he was going to be in town. She responded so quickly and provided so much information so that I was able to surprise my fiancé. The photos were amazing and showed her abilities to make us both move so the photos come out perfect! Thank you!
    K: I would highly recommend Erin. She is a constant professional. She takes her time and really listens to what her customers want. Erin arrived with a game plan when my beautiful fiancée surprised me with engagement session. She took the time to understand what we were looking for and figured out how to capture our special moment. The photos came out amazing!
  • Hera💙
    Hera L. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The photos look so amazing!

    I've never been good at taking pictures. But Erin made it so easy to pose for them. She also made it super fun and laid-back so we weren't too nervous for the shoot. She really knows her stuff! The photos came out so beautiful and intimate; exactly the way I wanted!!
    I asked her to get as many pictures of my nieces and nephews at the wedding, and when I saw the sneak peek, I knew I was in for a treat!
    She was super patient with us even when we completely forgot to get permits for our photo shoot. It was super dumb, but she was so understanding. Would definitely recommend!
  • Barbara
    Barbara N. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beauty is in the eye of the Beholder

    Or in this case the photographer! Erin was absolutely amazing! The photos are beyond perfect and beautiful. Her level of professionalism was astounding even going as far as to ask what she should wear. Flexible (even towards somewhat bossy relatives) when photos came into question, she never lost her cool. She even found some of the most fun and adorable poses and moments during the event. 200/100. Would go to her again and again if I could! Beyond highly recommended!
  • Tom
    Tom Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding photographer

    Hiring a photographer for our wedding was a decision that we took incredibly seriously. We read tons of reviews, but without working with someone or getting recommendations from friends, how can you really know? Erin worked with us to make sure we were comfortable, and let us do our engagement shoot before signing a wedding contract. She’s incredibly professional, and we were so happy with the photos. We got her on contract after receiving our engagement photos, and we’re so glad we did. Working with her directly meant she had flexibility to work with us on all the details.

    She knew going into the wedding exactly what we wanted, and delivered. She made sure we stood up straight, that we were where we needed to be at all times, and the pictures came out better than we could have hoped. She worked quietly in the background all night, pulled us aside when needed, and was just constantly professional.

    We’ve received a number of unprompted compliments from family members on Erin. Not just on the pictures, but on the way she worked during the wedding itself. While we’re still waiting on the final set of pictures, I would definitely recommend Erin.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful photos!

    Erin was great! We used her for our engagement photos first, and then signed on for our wedding photos. She was incredibly responsive and easy to work with. We were very unaccustomed to being in front of the camera, especially for formal/professional pictures. She gave us excellent directions and made us feel much more at ease. We loved how our engagement photos turned out, but (almost) more importantly, they showed us what poses worked best and what we liked and didn’t like. We met with Erin to discuss all we’d learned during the engagement shoot, and she was really receptive, and excited that the first photo session had served its purpose of being a test run for the wedding.

    For the big day itself, Erin was amazing! She was, of course, prompt, and prepped and ready to go. She had visited our venue a few days prior and knew exactly where she wanted to photograph us. I (the bride) was running late, so she used this time to snap pics of my accessories, flowers, and dress. But she was also so much fun to chat with, and helped me stay calm! She remembered all the things we mentioned from our engagement session, and gave us lots of posing cues, and reminders to stand up straight and turn this way or that way, to make us look our best and most natural. With so many other things to remember on our big day, it was a huge weight off to have her take care of all that!

    We don’t have our full gallery of wedding photos yet, but the ‘sneak peek’ she sent out is awesome. It’s a really nice touch that she sends you a quick sample after your photo session, and has enabled us to share some beautiful memories with family and friends. We’re so excited to see the rest!
  • Rachel
    Rachel H. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and natural

    We are very happy not just with how our pictures turned out, but also with the whole experience. Erin will make you feel comfortable and confident. She is able to discern with just a little feedback what types of shots you will prefer (and she welcomes and seeks out this feedback). Her photos are natural yet romantic. As one of our friends described, “they look so fairy tale.” We definitely would consider asking her for other photography services in the future.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding pictures

    I hired Erin for my wedding photographer and she did such an amazing job! The pictures came out fabulous! She had the exact look I was going for and the pictures truly looked like they were suppose to be on the cover of a bridal magazine! She also did a great job with direction and getting everyone who was getting their picture taken to take her direction. I would definitely recommend her!
  • Nora
    Nora E. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    Erin was such a fantastic photographer! We only had a few months to plan our wedding once we booked the venue, and Erin made everything super seamless. She was always ready to talk at a moments notice, and was able to work with us and our budget. She even recommended a super exclusive spot in DC for our engagement photos - which we continue to get compliments on to this day! She was amazing and I could not recommend her enough.
  • D
    Donovan L. Married on 07/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Erin was a fantastic photographer to work with. I hired her for a surprise proposal for my fiancé and could not be happier with the experience and the photos.

    1. She was active in the whole process. She provided her recommendations on what would be the best spot to surprise my fiancé near the Capitol. That included scouting the area and giving me clear instructions on where the best spot would be.
    2. The pictures turned out great! She snapped a few candid ones, then did some posed pictures with us for about 30 minutes. She was also able to turn around some edited photos to us the next day to show family and friends.
    3. She is truly committed - on the day I got engaged it was pouring down rain. She was positive and stuck it out with us to capture our special moment. She even brought a cute “love is in the air” umbrella because she knew that it would be something nice to pose with in the stormy weather.

    Erin is a positive, fun person to work with and my fiancé and I are excited to continue working with her as our wedding photographer.
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy to be working with Erin! Our engagement photos were beautiful and we can't wait to see our wedding photos!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Erin to be our lead photographer at our wedding in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia. She improvised at our rainy engagement shoot, explored our venue to find the best sites for wedding shots, came prepared for anything the day might throw at her, and produced the most beautiful wedding photos for us. She worked well with the other vendors, all of whom she met for the first time the day of our wedding. I can't say enough how pleased we are at the outcome of our photos and with her work. There are so many wonderful shots, it will be difficult to choose the ones we want to frame!

    Imagery by Erin's reply:

    Thank you, Lisa! It was an absolutely beautiful wedding and a great team of vendors!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Wedding Photos that Captured our Style :)

    Erin’s work is absolutely stunning (she made me feel like a princess!). She took the time to get to know us during the engagement session and learned our comfort level which helped make the pictures for our wedding day absolutely gorgeous! Not to mention, she also soothed my anxiety about the hurricane that was projected to hit our area (but it missed us!) She also knows how to calmly reign in large groups of people to make sure you get all the shots you want. Erin, I can’t wait to see where you go in your career!
  • S
    Shony Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From beginning (planning a wedding in 2 months) to end, Erin was PERFECT! She made herself available to our special day and helped me be at ease with not knowing how this whole thing was supposed to go. She gave my husband and I exactly what we wanted (candid/depth/classic shots). And although she worked alone, based on our photos you would think there were two of her. She withstood the humidity with us, was patient with our not so co-ordinated guests and wedding party, and let us know that she was there for us....not just to do a job. I would highly recommend Erin to anyone looking for a professional, experienced, versatile, and patient photographer for their special day! She truly captures the moments that capture your heart. Thank you so much Erin!! - The Rocketts
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is an amazingly talented photographer and extremely genuine person. We, without a doubt, couldn’t have asked for a better experience than what we had with Erin. She made the planning process so easy and stress-free! Her energy onsite gave me and my wedding party LIFE and levity- and she gently and gracefully helped keep us on schedule all day. We would like to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts, not only for the flawless, absolutely breath-taking photos, but for sharing our biggest day with us. You are amazing! 12/10 would recommend.

    Imagery by Erin's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amy! You were the most beautiful and fun bride, and I'm so happy I was able to be a part of your wedding :)
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got SO lucky that Erin was our wedding photographer. My fiancé and I decided to elope and reached out to Erin with just six weeks notice. Beginning with our first email, Erin was extremely responsive and communicative. Not only did she answer all our questions, she helped us plan our special day by recommending photo locations and poses, and providing additional information via her blog posts (the content is excellent!). We didn’t have a chance to meet in person before our ceremony, but throughout the whole day, Erin was easy-going and accommodating. Also, her attention to detail is fantastic. Since no family or friends attended our wedding, it was very important we had photos to document the occasion and we could not be more happy with the end result- our photos are AMAZING! We definitely plan to use Imagery by Erin for future photo shoots as we expand our family.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We happened to meet Erin the day of our engagement and she took a few photos on the spot to capture the special moment. Once we looked at the photos, we knew we wanted Erin to take our wedding photos! She did a fantastic job on our wedding day and worked with us to ensure our most important moments were captured. She walked us through the best angles and poses for our couple shots to create the most flattering pictures. Erin was very professional yet made us feel relaxed; she was open to our ideas while adding her expert touch for a great final product. Her photo packages are worth every dollar and were competitively priced. We ended up with more photos than we anticipated and so many of them are absolutely gorgeous! We'd recommend "Imagery by Erin" to anyone for their wedding day (or other important life events)!
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Erin for engagement photo shoots, and the wedding photography. Her total charges came under what we had budgeted for photography services. She did an amazing job documenting our wedding ceremony in a way that reflected the beauty of the venue. She was very responsive when we emailed her with questions. We would use her for other photography services in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Christine Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was married on March 24, 2018 in Charleston, SC. Imagery by Erin was my photographer. I honestly cannot say enough about Erin. They were everything I could have asked for that day. The service I received was more than business, Erin was so kind and honestly cared about making my day the best they could. There was not even one request that was not fulfilled to the highest standard. I would like to use a bigger and better statement than “I recommend highly Imagery by Erin”, because they far exceeded my expectations. Having spent more than six months planning every inch of my wedding, impressing me can be very difficult, but Erin definitely did it!!! I can suggest if you have a wedding, party or even to book Imagery by Erin as soon as you can because once more people hear about them they will book up years in advance. Every person who attended commented on how amazing she was. Thank You Thank You Imagery by Erin! I would hire you again in a second!!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous photos, wonderful experience!

    I can't say enough about Erin- although her work speaks for itself! She was not my original wedding photographer- I hired her after the wedding to do some bridal portraits, as I was disappointed in the job my wedding-day photographer did. She took the time to listen to what I wanted and was able to give me beautiful portraits, exactly what I wanted. She is easy and fun to work with and completely prepared and knowledgeable about how to bring out the best in you for your pictures. If you want spectacular pictures, work with Erin!
  • P
    Paula Married on 12/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is a true professional! Her timely responses and genuine care in her work sets her above the rest. She has a very unique eye to capture the atmosphere and feeling of the event...not to mention, amazing pictures! I would no doubt choose her again if I am in the need for a photographer. Great job Erin!
  • N
    Naomi Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was fantastic to work with. She showed up on time and captured many beautiful memories for my husband and I to cherish for a lifetime. Thank you, Erin!
  • K
    Kait Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You'll feel comfortable, beautiful, and have fun! I typically hate taking photos, yet when Erin took pictures capturing my entire wedding weekend (rehearsal dinner, getting ready, wedding, reception), I had a blast AND loved the results. She knows how to capture candid moments, is great at finding poses that flatter you, and her eye for settings is amazing. The quality of her work and her reasonable pricing should make her your first choice of wedding photographers. Book her early!