Skip to main content
Weddings

Image by Lisa Reviews

Image by Lisa View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

13 User photos

  • A
    Adrianne W. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Absolutely phenomenal! Our wedding day was made even more magical thanks to the incredible talents of Lisa! From the moment we met, her professionalism, expertise, and attention to detail were evident. She not only created flawless looks for everyone but also managed to capture and enhance our individual styles perfectly. The makeup lasted flawlessly throughout the day despite the rain and looked stunning in every photo. Her calming presence and dedication to ensuring we felt our best truly made the experience extraordinary. We wholeheartedly recommend Lisa to anyone seeking not just a makeup artist but a true artist who enhances beauty in the most wonderful way possible
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make up artist

    Lisa was great. Did our whole wedding party and everyone looked beautiful. She listen to what we wanted and followed through. Plus her makeup stayed on all day and night we did not need a touch up at all. I would highly recommend her.
  • Holly
    Holly T. Sent on 11/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Image by Lisa is AMAZING!!!

    I choose Lisa to do my bridal makeup and all the make-up for my bridesmaids and all there is only one word for the results....AMAZING!!!! I have never felt as confident and happy with my make up as I did for my wedding and that is all because of Lisa! Lisa treated me like I was family from the first email I sent, she was always a text or phone call away when I needed her! I am not a make up savvy person and during my makeup trial Lisa asked what do I want my make up to look like, I shrugged and said " I dont know, I like sparkle", Lisa performed her magic and the results where better than I could have ever imagined! My bridesmaids where also very happy with the way their makeup turned out too! The day of was hectic and running on a tight schedule to get everyone done in time for the wedding and Lisa was here on time and was actually a head of schedule and had all 13 of us done with time to spare! I would recommend Image By Lisa to anyone looking for a professional makeup artist!

    Image by Lisa's reply:

    Omg Holly! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! Enjoyed your big day and all the beautiful girls! What an awesome day! So grateful to be a part of your big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabriela Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa is amazing!

    Image by Lisa is worth every penny! I don’t wear a ton of makeup on a daily basis and was worried about not looking like myself, boy was I glad I chose Image by Lisa!

    Lisa did my makeup for my wedding and it was flawless! Didn’t look too heavy, photographed beautifully, and lasted all night long. You NEED to book Lisa for all of your make up needs. I will continue to use her for any professional makeup needs I have in the future!
  • Katemcdaniel13
    Katemcdaniel13@Yahoo.com Sent on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me a real life princess!

    Lisa was beyond amazing to work with! I’m a night shift nurse so she was incredibly accommodating with working with my schedule! Her work is amazing, I used her for myself, my mother and all 8 of my bridesmaids and she is well worth every penny spent! We all looked like princesses and I couldn’t recommend her more!
  • Christie
    Christie C. Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Lisa was absolutely amazing! She is quick to respond, she answers all of your questions and truly wants the best for your special day. My bridesmaids loved her as well because she really listened to what they wanted/didn’t want! My makeup lasted through all of my tears and sweat during the day and night. She truly makes you look and feel like a princess!

    Image by Lisa's reply:

    Wow Christie thank you soooo much for taking the time to write this. You looked AMAZING!!!! Cannot wait to see the pics!
  • Christie
    Christie M. Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Make-Up Artist in TLH

    Lisa is AWESOME and OH SO talented! Working with Lisa to do my make-up for the wedding was a breeze. The trial run went great, and the day of wedding make-up went even better. Lisa came out to the venue to do wedding make-up for myself, four bridesmaids, my mother and mother-in law. There were a few women who that don't wear a lot of make-up, and Lisa was able to make them feel comfortable. Everyone was blown away by their make-up!
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Talented!

    Lisa was the perfect choice for my wedding make-up artist! She listened to exactly what I wanted, and executed it flawlessly. My bridesmaids, mother in law, and mother could not stop raving about their make-up. Not only did it look stunning for pictures, but it stayed all night long! Lisa was so fun to work with and made everyone feel so comfortable! I am looking forward to booking a make-up lesson with her so she can teach me how to look that good everyday!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey H. Sent on 04/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa is so talented and a joy to be around!

    Lisa is incredible! I am not someone who usually wears a lot of makeup, so when it came to my wedding I knew I wanted a natural look. At my trial, Lisa asked me what look I was going for and without even having to show her any pictures she executed it perfectly - in fact, on the wedding day I felt so comfortable with her talent I asked her to go even darker on my eye shadow and she nailed it! In addition to my airbrushed makeup, Lisa did my 8 bridesmaids, mom, and mother-in-law and everyone loved it. Thanks Lisa for making me feel beautiful and confident on my big day!!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 01/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Lisa Davis is the BEST! My wedding make-up was everything I wanted and more. She was extremely professional and stayed right on track of time which I really appreciated. My air brushed make-up looked stunning and lasted all night (even through a humid/rainy December day). I strongly recommend Lisa and am so thankful she was there for my big day.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away

    Let me start by saying that I am THAT crazy, particular girl who thinks she can always do her makeup better then any makeup artist. I also have never had my makeup done where I hadn't gone back and 'fixed' things. That said, Lisa may have changed my stubborn ways...or I may only now trust Lisa to ever do my makeup professionally lol! But seriously...

    Lisa is the first person that has ever done my makeup that I thought - OMG, finally - someone knows what they're doing in this industry. In my past experiences with professional makeup sessions, I always felt the artist was afraid to put makeup on my face or didn't understand how to accentuate my eyes. For the girls that love makeup, she is not afraid to give you more eyes or lips or highlight or whatever you want! On the other spectrum - she was also very sensitive to the fact that some of my family members prefer a more natural look, and spoke with them before she started about what they did and didn't like. My mom and aunt had never worn fake lashes, and they both said they didn't even feel her put them on. That takes talent!!

    She is also amazing with timing. I had a total of 15 people getting their makeup done. With a little help from a second artist, she handled most of the bridal party on her own. She also never rushed through someones makeup because of time, giving each girl the individual attention needed to make her look stunning.

    I cannot say enough good things about her. I live in Atlanta, but I would drive to Tallahassee to get my makeup done professionally by her. She is the only makeup artist that I have ever been blown away by. If you're like me and have never really been satisfied with your makeup by other artists, then Lisa is your girl!! It's definitely money well spent.
  • M
    Marin Sent on 12/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Artist

    Lisa is an incredible artist, and I am so glad that she was available for my wedding. Not only is she super friendly and kind, but she genuinely cares for her clients and makes sure that their wants and needs are heard. I was pretty picky with what I wanted for my makeup because I wanted to look "wow" for the photos, but my husband is a "less is better" kind of guy. Lisa was able to beautifully balance what I wanted with what my husband preferred, and the outcome was exactly perfect. She was very responsive leading up the wedding, and on the day itself, she was the first person at the venue, ready to get started when we arrived. She is so thoughtful, she even brought a bluetooth speaker for us to connect to while getting ready (which of course no one in my bridal party had through of, including me). She was very caring with each of my bridesmaids, and listened to exactly what they wanted. I want to find more events to go to, so that I can have Lisa do my makeup again. She is truly an artist at her craft.
  • S
    Savanna Sent on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa did an amazing job at my wedding this past weekend. I don’t wear very much makeup so I was a little nervous that it was going to feel heavy - but that wasn’t the case at all! She listened to what I wanted and I loved the way my makeup turned out!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 06/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa is a true professional! Outstanding attention to detail. Genuine and thoughtful response to who you are as a person and what products will work for you. Lisa really cares about the best look for you to feel comfortable and confident.
  • Nadia
    Nadia Sent on 07/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa was absolutely wonderful! She made me and all my ladies look amazing! I had a previous makeup trial with a different artist that did not go well. Lisa made me feel at ease and comfortable. She listened to what I wanted and made sure that I was ok the entire time. I am so happy that I found her.
  • S
    Sara Sent on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa is such a talented makeup artist, and talks you through the whole process to make you feel totally comfortable. The false eyelashes were an amazing touch, and with the airbrush I was confident all night that my makeup wouldn’t budge!
  • P
    Polly Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough positive things about Lisa! She is a true expert in her field. Lisa listened to what I wanted but also made suggestions she thought would make the look even better and gave me tips along the way. She did the makeup for my bridal party and everyone looked fantastic. Everyone was raving about how good they looked and felt with their makeup. I would recommend Lisa without hesitation and would use her again for any event I have!
  • V
    Velma Sent on 06/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa was recommended by several people when my daughter was getting married. We had a previous consultation appointment with another makeup artist that was a disaster. Lisa was aware that we had a previous bad experience and went above and beyond in our consultation to make sure my daughter's vision of how she wanted to look on her wedding day a reality. I appreciated her professionalism, her recommendations, and her ability to make the day special for not only the bride, but her bridesmaids and flower girl. Lisa is as beautiful on the inside as she is on the outside. We have not only recommended her to others, but we have booked individual sessions with her as well. She is a wealth of information and so very talented.
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 06/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have used Lisa several times and I'm always amazed with the finished look! Lisa is easy to work with and to coordinate a time with and very prompt at responding. She always creates a great individual look to emphasize my best features! I love how she also offers and specializes in airbrush. I must also say I've never had anyone apply eyelashes on me better then she has I've never had to worry about them coming loose on the corners which I find a common issue from other makeup artists in the past. Highly recommend!!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 06/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa was recommended to me through my sister in law, who worked with her distributing Beauticontrol. I started following her because I heard about her wonderful services! She is sweet as can be and really amazed me and my bridesmaids on my wedding day with a natural but BAM look (only way to describe it)! I would recommend her over and over! Thanks for everything Lisa! Xoxo
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Girls. If you want to look stunning on your wedding day (or for any other event) you gotta get Lisa to do your makeup. She brought everything with her, did a trial run for me and made everyone in my bridal party look fabulous (but made me look the most fabulous). Plus, she's an awesome person and fun to hang out with. The first time we met she treated me like an old friend. I've had her do my makeup for several events since my wedding, and my bridesmaids have, too!
  • J
    Jerika Sent on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa is a rare gem for sure! She is not only an amazing artist, but a very generous and amazing person. I was living in KY when I decided to have my wedding in Tallahassee. My mother in law gave me several recommendations for different vendors since she's a local, but for makeup she told me Lisa was the best. I first reached out to her and communicated by email with Lisa because of the long distance. She was very excited to work with me and quick to respond back. She knew exactly what I wanted even though I didn't know exactly how to explain it well. I was also breaking out a little and I felt that she did a fabulous job at concealing my ache. Besides my makeup she did my mother's and my maid of honors makeup. Both turned out great, but I've never seen my mother's makeup look that good ever! Lisa definitely gave her confidence that night as the mother of the bride as well. I'm just so happy the way everything turned out. Lisa is the answer to all of your wedding makeup dreams.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message