Skip to main content
Weddings

Illuminate Productions Reviews

Illuminate Productions View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

7 User photos

  • Y
    Yaneli V. Getting married on 10/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You NEED to Hire Them!

    Amazing! Words can't describe how grateful we are to Jeanette and Daryl. They truly captured all the highlights of our big day. Jeanette was very responsive a listened to everything we wanted. The video was great quality. I promise you won't go wrong booking them!
  • Natalie
    Natalie S. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Them!!!

    Illuminate Productions did such a beautiful job of capturing our day. On top of being incredibly talented they are such kind and down to earth people. They truly made the day so stress free. Our priest was so pleased with them because they were practically invisible during the ceremony yet they still captured all the magic. We are so grateful that our photographer connected us with such wonderful people.

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Natalie! You and Sham had an absolutely incredible wedding and we are so grateful you chose us to be there to capture the magic! You're both so fun and full of so much love for each other and those in your life. Best wishes on this wonderful new chapter you two are sharing together!
  • Julia
    Julia C. Married on 06/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Videography Team

    Jeanette and Daryl are truly the dream team! They captured our Islamorada, FL wedding absolutely perfectly at a great price! We weee so happy to find them and they were willing to travel to our destination wedding. They are so kind, punctual, responsive, professional and friendly! I would highly recommend Illuminate Productions for your wedding videographer! Thank you for giving us a treasure to view at any given moment to relive the best day of our lives!

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Julia! We are so happy we got to capture all of it and meet both of your amazing families and all of your loved ones that came to celebrate you and Chris. We wish you the best this new year and always! We are here if you ever need anything.
  • Anais
    Anais Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular experience!

    Jeanette and Daryl were so incredible to work with. Not only are they extremely talented but they are so kind/down to earth. They answered all of our questions quickly and very professional on the day of. The video they created really captures our day and love so beautifully. I’m so impressed by them and would whole heartedly recommend to any of my family and friends.

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us! You and Michael are wonderful people and an amazing couple. We are so happy we got to capture such an incredible wedding day for you both!
  • I
    Ivette S. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blessing in disguise....

    Nine days before my wedding, my photographer cancelled on me. Normally this wouldn’t be as bad, but my videographer was included in my photography package. So I was out on the hunt.

    By the grace of God, someone recommended Illuminate Productions to my MIL. The second I started speaking to Jeanette, I knew that everything happens for a reason. This happened because Jeanette and Darryl were *meant* to be our videographers. Not only were they incredibly accommodating, they worked great with our photographer, too!

    Within 3 weeks of our wedding we had the highlight reel of our wedding & words cannot express how perfect it was. Every important detail was included. To be honest, I’ve already watched it 6 times and we got it emailed us today!

    What’s even better is that this video is absolutely perfect. Honestly finding Jeanette and Darryl was not only a blessing, but it was truly God’s work.

    I highly recommend them ❤️
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Married on 03/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with & very happy with their work!

    Jeanette and Daryl were great! They customized what package I wanted based on my wants and price point. They were easy to contact the entire time and were on time on our big day. They seemed to make filming easy and hassle free. After the wedding they asked what songs we wanted and sent our video in a timely manner and asked for feedback. We requested that they make 2-3 changes and they did happily. We highly recommend this duo!
  • K
    Kendrick F. Married on 02/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fitzgerald/Schettini Wedding - January 2, 2021

    Jeanette & Daryl were such professionals on the day of our wedding and really helped make the ceremony special for us! The day was hectic, but they were very flexible and captured the day incredibly well. They also had excellent synergy with our wedding photographer (Light Sky Photography) and that made the whole day operate so smoothly because they each knew how to work together so well. The post-production video they created was moving and they were committed to making the video perfect for us. I would absolutely recommend them for your wedding day!

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Kendrick and Priscille! It was wonderful capturing your intimate wedding and truly great seeing you both light up when you saw each other for the first time. It was so fun capturing your love with Lightsky Photography throughout the gorgeous gardens at Morikami. Please stay in touch! Lots of love to you and your family!
  • M
    Monica F. Married on 01/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day of my life captured perfectly!

    I cannot praise them enough! They are extremely easy to work with. My video came out better than I would’ve ever expected. They managed to capture the magic of my big night beautifully. I love Illuminate Productions!

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so thankful Jenna recommended us and that we lived up to her praises :) You and Christian are wonderful people with huge hearts and an amazing couple, loved by so many. We could honestly feel the love at your wedding from all sides. We wish you both the absolute best!
  • P
    Patty D. Married on 01/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pure magic!

    Jeanette and Daryl were such a pleasure to work with! They captured our wedding beautifully, and we are beyond happy with how our video turned out. We have watched it about a thousand times now! We highly recommend hiring them! They are magic! :)

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Patty! You and Danny were a dream to work with. It was beautiful to see you both and your wonderful family rejoice during such a happy time. We could not have started 2021 any better! Wishing you countless blessings.
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Married on 04/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Incredible team!
    We were so pleased with illuminate productions. They are super sweet and so easy to communicate with. They had great ideas for video footage and they were never in the way and captured everything perfectly. We got our video so quickly and are obsessed with it!! We highly recommend using illuminate production for wedding videography, they will not disappoint.

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda! It was wonderful getting to capture your wedding day! We are very thankful you chose us to be there.
  • C
    Courtney S. Married on 03/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    I can not say enough great things about them! Illuminate Productions went above and beyond all my expectations for a Videographer. I booked them for my wedding and I’m so glad I did! My video came out AMAZING!! Jeanette and Daryl both were very professional, friendly, and accommodating. I highly recommend them!
  • A
    Adrian M. Married on 01/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book them right now!!!

    In short, book them right now! I wasn’t even going to get a videographer because I thought “who watches that later on, I have the pictures” but I am soooo happy I did. I have shared this video with all my guests and they all have the same response, that it’s wonderful. They truly captured the emotions and excitement of our day. Jeanette & Daryl love what they do and it shows in their quality of work. Not only is my video ABSOLUTELY perfect but they were such a joy to work with and a pleasure to have at my wedding.

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Adrian!!! We are just as happy as you that you changed your mind and booked us for video. You and Alex are an amazing duo and it was a blast capturing your wedding day! We will never forget that T-rex cake of you and your family. Everything about your wedding day was so special. Wishing you and your family all the best!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 12/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of perfection!

    When we started planning our wedding, we went back and forth deciding if we wanted a videographer or not. We put it on the back burner while we made other decisions. About a month before the wedding, we finally decided to search to see if anyone was available for our day. We knew after coming across Illuminate Productions that we needed a videographer! Their work was beautiful and we were so excited to learn that they were available for our day! Jeanette and Daryl are two wonderful and talented human beings! They were so sweet and made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera! The video we received was so beautifully put together! Instant memories flooded through our heads while watching the video (along with tons of happy tears)! We love the raw footage that we also received on our USB! It’s so nice being able to relive such a special day in our lives!! We can confidently say that we recommend Illuminate Productions 110%!!

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan and Bruno! You are both so kind! Your words of praise mean a lot to us. It was our pleasure to capture such a beautiful day for you and everyone dear to you. We are filled with joy to know that the video captured the day perfectly for you and that you get to relive such amazing moments again and again. Lots of love to you both!
  • Marsha
    Marsha G. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So blessed with Illuminate Productions !!

    There isn’t a more accommodating, professional, kind, talented videography team than Illuminate Productions!
    There was never a text message that didn’t get answered immediately, even after our wedding !
    Jeanette is truly an angel! She was amazing from our first meeting and even till now - 7 months after our wedding! (I am so slow in writing this review !!)

    For the finished product - we could not be happier! We watched our highlight video for a month non stop! Illuminate Productions was also very open to any changes we wanted to have made without any hesitation they just wanted us to be happy! And we are thanks to Jeanette and Darryl!

    You guys made our wedding planning journey and our special day amazing !!

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Marsha! Your comments mean so much to us! I am so thankful we met and that we have remained in touch. You, Drew, and your wonderful family had such a happy, loving day and night celebrating your love for each other. I know you and Drew are so pumped for this new chapter you've begun together. Your love for each other just radiates throughout. Thanks for choosing us to be there and capture such a special day. Wishing you, Drew, and your beautiful family the very very best!
  • Mailevs
    Maia Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely video

    Jeanette & Daryl we’re both great to work with. We hired them sort of short notice from our wedding date and they were able to produce a lovely wedding video that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. They were quick to respond via email and always a pleasure to work with!

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about us! We loved being able to be there, experiencing it all and capturing it for you and your loved ones. Lots of love to you and Yves!
  • Pamela
    Pamela Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They are a dream team!

    Jeanette and Daryl were awesome videographers! I waited until the last minute to book a videographer, and was so surprised they were still available for my date. It was meant to be! I think they were my only vendor that I did not meet in person prior to the event so I was little nervous, but they were so very responsive from day one and helped put me at ease. They showed up on the day of the wedding promptly, and ready to go! They worked wonderfully with my photographer as well. My highlight video was almost perfect on the first edit! I only had it re-worked once (because I was being picky about a couple of small items), but I know if I would have requested several re-edits, that they would have done it, no questions asked! I am just obsessed with my video, and so are all my friends and family! They were honestly a dream to work with, and I would recommend this team over and over again! Thank you!

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing about your experience with us! We were so happy that you picked us to capture such a special time for you and your loved ones. We always love working with our couples to make sure their video is as close to what they expected as possible. We're so glad that you have all of those memories on video to treasure forever. Lots of love to you and Robert!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    I cannot say enough good things about Illuminate. They were so easy to work with. I barely even knew they were around - they are extremely professional and friendly. We had a bit of a chaotic wedding and you would never know it from our video. It came out perfect and we will truly treasure it for years to come. I highly recommend working with them.

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Hi Samantha and James! Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your thoughts about us. We are so happy that you chose us and that you enjoyed our work. You and James were both wonderful in spite of everything going on. You two enjoyed yourselves nonetheless as the fun, free-spirited lovers you are. It was our absolute pleasure to capture it all on video! Please stay in touch!
  • A
    Alain B. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This company is very professional

    Me and my beautiful wife had a blast, my wife was feeling so good and they understood, cared and made sure they did they best to caught every blessing moment. If l can do it all over again this videographer company would have been my first Choice every time. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thanks Alain!!! You and Kim were so incredible to work with! We are beyond happy that we got to make your vision a reality. Thank you for trusting us with such an important and special day for you and your loved ones. Stay in touch!
  • J
    Julyse H. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job capturing our entire wedding day!

    Jeanette and Daryl did an amazing job capturing our wedding. My husband and I are an interracial couple and our wedding was a combination of a West African wedding and American wedding, so one of my biggest concerns was making sure that the videographer captured that aspect of our wedding day. From the first time I contacted Jeanette, she was very pleasant and professional, not to mention attentive to our requests, including the day of the wedding and during the video review process during the weeks following the wedding. They both honored every request with had, and we are extremely satisfied with the final product. I would gladly recommend Illuminate Productions, to any bride or groom in need of quality and professional wedding videography. Thank you Jeanette and Daryl for capturing the best day of our lives!

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Hi Julyse! Thanks again for taking the time to write us a detailed review about your experience with us. We are so grateful that you chose us of all people to be there and capture such a special day. It was wonderful to be able to film all those tender moments with Corey and all of the important traditions throughout your day. Lots of love to you and all of your family! Stay in touch!
  • Carley
    Carley Married on 06/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing people to work with!

    We are so lucky that we chose them to do our video for the wedding! They listened to exactly what we wanted to capture for our wedding day. They were so easy going and easy to work with! We can't wait to see the video of the day

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Hi Carley! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! It was wonderful working with you and TJ. You are both so kind and were super great to work with despite the heat that day. We also had a pleasure meeting your incredible family. We can't wait to work on your video and share it with you!
  • A
    Aurora Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do yourself a favor and hire them!

    The #1 thing I looked for when choosing my vendors was people who were independent and could be counted on to get the job done without me being on top of them. Jeannette and Daryl didn't just meet this expectation they surpassed it by a long shot! From the very beginning we told them we wanted a stylized video that stayed true to the goofy simple people my husband and I are, and they totally delivered! The finished product couldn't be more perfect! On the day of they were calm, professional, and extremely helpful. Jeannette was so sweet, kind, and basically spent the entire time telling me I looked amazing and that I was doing a great job. Honestly! What a sweet person! If you want professional grade videos with a team that will have your back no matter what, then choose these two. Trust me, you won't regret it!!
  • A
    A Thompson Married on 05/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great team to have on your wedding day

    Jeanette and Daryl were the best!!! They were professional, easy-going and super stealthy. My husband hates to be on camera and hates speeches, such great characteristics to have when getting married lol..but he hardly noticed them once everything started. We just got the RAW footage and loved the way they captured our day. They even got me and my husband being goofy..so we cant wait until we get the highlight video.

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley! It was so wonderful to capture you and PK during such an intimate and special day at The Betsy. We will always remember that sweet moment where he first saw you in your dress and how moving your vows were. I know Catalina and Zeiry said it too, but you should really be a model :) You're a natural! Wishing your beautiful family the very best in Norway! Can't wait to get you the highlight video!
  • S
    Shelda Married on 05/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hear from beginning to end

    Our wedding video was being what I expected and Jeanette is so courteous, professional, and responsive. My video is something from a romantic comedy lol I love it. Thank you!
  • Helana
    Helana Married on 04/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal, easy to work with, captured our day perfectly

    Illuminate was amazing to work with. From the first call, they took the time to understand my vision and all of possible concerns along the way. To be honest, I was a little hesitant because I knew they were on the inexpensive side so I set my expectations a little lower (just being honest) but can I just say they BLEW my expectations away. Our video was incredible. Literally every person tells me that it’s the best they’ve ever seen. They captured our love, our craziness and our day magically. Also- we never even knew they were there. Everyone at the wedding felt so comfortable. Hire Illuminate! You can always make more money but you can NEVER get those memories back. It’s worth every single penny. We loved our photos as well. But the video, captures our emotions and the feeling of the day in a whole new level.

    Illuminate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Helana! You and Justin blew us away with your kindness, love, and joyful spirits. It was wonderful being there to capture those moments and we are very grateful that you chose us!