Skip to main content
Weddings

Illuminate Beauty Bar Reviews

Illuminate Beauty Bar

Illuminate Beauty Bar

Haddon Township, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • T
    Tara L. Sent on 07/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Glam Angel

    Kelly has always been the go to for all my girlfriend events ! Somehow this l glam goddess makes my already beautiful friends, even more gorgeous !

    So of course on my wedding day, she knew the assignment … and nailed it !

    However she didn’t know , she was going to be my saving Grace .

    On my wedding day true to form it Rained, (Brides please cry now lol bc no matter what anyone says , it’s not fun! )

    I listen to my photographer and went out in that wet mist, for my pictures . Although the pictures were great , I was a wet , frizzy mess minutes before I was walking down the isle !
    Luckily Kelly was still there packing up , came to my suite fixed me moments before and also calmed me down. Kel, thank you for that.

    So my review is this, If your looking for an incredibly talented artist and a genuine women . Book Kelly
  • M
    Marianne R. Sent on 05/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Radzevich wedding 2024

    Where do I begin? Booking Kelli was one of the best decisions I made for the morning of my wedding. From the second I booked her to the morning of it was such an easy process. I had Kelli do 7 of my bridesmaids make up and let me tell you she delivered! Also, Let me just mention that My bridesmaids are extremely picky when it comes to who does their make up. They LOVED their faces the day of my wedding. Kelli also showed up so early and prompt! she had such fun and positive vibes, which makes a huge difference when you have all your girls and the moms getting ready simultaneously. She made sure all 7 girls were ready to go and executed our timeline with perfection. I was so grateful I had Kelli the morning of my special day. I also booked her a year in advance to make sure I got her for my Saturday wedding! I highly recommend booking Kelli for your big day! I can’t thank Kelli enough she really was a god sent! Thank you for bringing the fun vibes and making my bridesmaids look so beautiful Kelli!!
  • K
    Kate A. Sent on 04/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the game!

    Kelli is the best! Whether you have a specific example in mind for makeup, or just trust her to do something fabulous, she always delivers. My makeup looked as good as it did at 9am at midnight. She gets back to you quickly and will do just about anything to accommodate your schedule. She’s professional, trustworthy, and full of knowledge and tips. Couldn’t recommend her more!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Melissa S. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most gorgeous wedding glam

    When I tell you that Kelli was the first vendor I booked as soon as I got my wedding date secured I’m not exaggerating. I no sooner wrote the check to my venue then I contacted her and asked her if she was available for that date. Ever since I got engaged I knew that was who I wanted to do my make up !
    Her work is flawless and gorgeous ! I did not have to worry about my make up going anywhere or moving. Everything was perfect for the entire day through through eating to dancing to having everyone hug and kiss me my makeup stayed in place! Not to mention that is the most pleasant cheerful laid-back person to work with. She made me feel like a princess on my day. Truly grateful for her and looking back at my photos I know I made the right choice and couldn’t be happier !
  • S
    Shaylyn C. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!!

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Kelli…from booking to the trial to my wedding day, Kelli was phenomenal. I wanted an ethereal and glowy look and boy did Kelli deliver. My skin never looked so amazing. My bridesmaids loved her…my mom loved her….I recommend Kelli to anyone and everyone! I don’t have my pictures back yet but I did add the only selfie I took that day!
  • J
    Jill K. Sent on 05/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding makeup….EVER!

    If you are getting married and looking for a makeup artist, you absolutely NEED to work with Kelli at Illuminate Beauty Bar. Not only will she make you look stunning, but she will make you feel that way too. She’s so warm, friendly, encouraging, and overall, the gal you need to make you feel beautiful on your wedding day!! Her skills are top notch, unlike anyone else in this area. She made me look and feel like the most beautiful bride and I was so happy to have her there for me and my bridal party on our special day !
  • Alise
    Alise B. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but great things to say !

    Consider yourself in the very best hands if you are lucky enough to have Kelli work her magic for a special event! She arrived exactly on time, was professional, extremely friendly and got along beautifully with our group and most importantly, did a GORGEOUS job! She is an artist! I will 100% call her again for any future events !
  • C
    Cara A. Sent on 04/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!

    I absolutely love Kelli! She did my make up for my wedding and from the trial to the day of Kelli was absolutely fantastic. She tailors her approach to each person individually. She listened to everything I wanted and also offered her own professional advice (which I took because I trust her and it paid off). I was so comfortable on my wedding day and still felt totally like myself and my pictures turned out better than I could have hoped for! Kelli is so talented and easy to talk to and she was a calming presence on such a hectic day! I have since gone back to Kelli to have my make up done for other events because I know that I am always going to love the end result!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My favorite vendor!

    I hired Kelli to do make up for my wedding day and I couldn't be happier with my decision.

    She helped make sure we stuck to our timeline, was so fun to be around her work is outstanding. She really helped me have one less stress on the big day.

    I had my wedding in the Jersey Shore and she traveled there for the event was on time, prepared and so professional, all while she helped create such a fun environment. We all felt comfortable and were able to have fun.

    My make up looked flawless and lasted all day (Even through happy tears)! Each bridesmaid even loved their make up which I think is rare especially how many weddings we have all been in...After my wedding all my bridesmaids wished they had booked her for her for their wedding.

    The products that were used were high end and worked together beautifully. Kelli did a wide range of ages and skin tones on the day of my wedding. She did a great job at color matching everyone, and making everyone look and feel their best!

    I highly recommend Kelli for any event your make up will be on point and snatched!
  • Jen
    Jen S. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best!

    I found Kelli and Illuminate Beauty Bar when I was a bridesmaid in a best friend's wedding. When it was my turn to be the bride, I knew exactly who I wanted to do my makeup. Kelli is AMAZING. She listened to exactly what I wanted for my big day and was even helpful in ensuring my hair was ready to go too! She really went above and beyond. My makeup stayed on all day (and night) and I felt like a model. Kelli and her team are so easy to be around and chat with the morning of your big day. I would HIGHLY recommend Kelli & Illuminate beauty bar :)
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Comfortable, So Many Compliments!

    Kelli was so awesome to work with! I’m not a big makeup person, so I didn’t know much other than I wanted to look as natural as possible while feeling great on my wedding day! Kelli made me feel amazing and me & my whole bridal party received so many compliments! Highly recommend!
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    Kelli's makeup services are beyond exceptional. She was my makeup artist for my wedding day. She did my bridal makeup, as well as my five bridesmaids and my mom. I left the decision-making up to her when it came to color choices, and the overall aesthetic for my big day. I couldn't have been more pleased with the results - she made my bridesmaids and I look absolutely flawless! I felt beautiful and confident due to her makeup abilities.

    A year later, my bridesmaids still talk about how flawless their makeup looked on that day. Kelli’s expertise, professional demeanor, and seamless process were very much appreciated on what could have been a stressful morning.

    I highly recommend using Kelli’s services for any beauty or cosmetic needs - you won’t regret it!
  • H
    Hunter C. Sent on 05/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Day Glam!

    I hired Kelli to do my wedding makeup and I loved the way my make up turned out! She took the time to make sure my makeup was perfect and I received so many compliments on my makeup! I would highly recommend Kelli for your wedding day glam!
  • Krysta
    Krysta L. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beauty expert

    Kelli did my makeup for my bridal shower and my wedding. I was so happy with her work for both and cannot even count the amount of compliments I received on both days. My makeup was flawless and lasted all day/night. She is a beautiful woman on the inside and out. I highly recommend her for your wedding day glam, you will not be disappointed by her work!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    Kelli is the only person I trust with my hair and makeup. She knows exactly how to enhance your natural beauty without making you look “overdone”. She uses top of the line products, so I’ve never had a problem with breakouts after having my makeup done. She first did my makeup for my wedding 5 years ago and she has since done my hair and makeup for every special occasion after that.
    She is incredibly personable and fun to hang out with while having your hair and makeup done.
    The absolute best.
Responds within 24 hours