Ilizabeth's Beauty Movement Reviews

13 | Winter Park, CO
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Ilizabeth's Beauty Movement

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was by far the best vender I chose for my wedding. Not that the others were bad at all. But Ilizabeth not only listened she heard me and did exactly what we all wanted. There was only three of us getting hair and makeup. We decided to just go to Ilizabeth’s studio which is 5 minuets from DTR. I’ve never had airbrush makeup it feels weird , but is amazing looking. We all loved it. Even my mom who hates everything. My hair looked exactly like the photo and Mary my bridesmaid loved her look as well. Ilizabeth was very kind and complementary. I liked the Privacy. We started on time and were done promptly on time. I was even able to dress there. Ilizabeth helped us with the dress. It had some complicated features. We went back and forth on the veil. Ilizabeth said” forget it.” Really glad I did. My point on my long review is- Ilizabeth knows more about weddings than anyone else I worked with. She’s been doing this a long time. She is great at what she does. Highly recommend her. The other thing I like is she smiles from beginning to end.

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 06/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ilizabeth is the only hair stylist and makeup person in Grand County who concentrates almost exclusively on weddings. Because this is her specialty, she really knows what she is doing!

    Sent on 02/18/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my hair colored with Ilizabeth and it turned out perfect. It looks so natural! I would definitely suggest this salon to anyone who wants a great experience and a great product to match!

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The minute I meet her I knew my hair and makeup were going to be perfect. She really does know her stuff. I originally found her from the Fraser Hair Company reviews on wedding wire. We did the trial there. Then she opened her own studio, really focusing on Brides. The day of the wedding we went to her studio myself and two bridesmaids and so cute it is. It was the perfect setting go us to get ready. My hair was more amazing than the trial. The airbrush makeup is super cool and covered up all my blemishes. We had fun, she was done on time and we all looked exactly how I wanted. If your getting married in Grand County and want you hair and makeup perfect call Ilizabeth! Or email her.

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was one of the best days of my life! I looked absolutely stunning thanks to ilizabeth doing my color on my hair and styling it. And she is wonderful at the air brush makeup! I have received nothing but complements from everyone! She worked around scheduling and doing all the trials a girl could ask for. :) Truly a blessing to work with!

    Sent on 02/18/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for someone to do your wedding hair and makeup, look no further! Ilizabeth did my hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids and mother in August of 2015 and I couldn't have been happier with the result. I was planning the wedding from California (and am not from Colorado originally) and I had one chance to test out hair and makeup venders. I wanted to stick with local vendors and needless to say, there were not many options around the area. I tested out one other and settled with Ilizabeth. I'm an options kinda gal so choosing from
    only two vendors made me really nervous. Being Asian, I was really worried that I wouldn't be able to find someone who would be able to handle Asian hair well, but I was completely wrong.

    What I loved about working with Ilizabeth was that she was completely honest with me about what she thought would look good in my hair. She really knows her stuff! I had originally wanted a French braid bun but she thought it would get lost in my dark hair. We went with a different style and I LOVED IT! I'm also not a makeup person and didn't want anything too heavy the day of. The makeup looked natural and absolutely perfect. On top of that, she works incredibly fast. I was also nervous because she had booked wedding the same day but she handled me and 5 others in 2.5?hours and everyone's hair held the whole night.

    If you're looking for will make you look AMAZING and is honest and easy to work with, look no further!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married last summer at Winter Park Resort. I did not have enough people for them to Travel. Last year it was 4 people and Ilizabeth owned Fraser Hair Co. she personally said if you pay the $50 travel fee. Normally she doesn't charge a fee to travel to Winter Park Resort. She would go to the resort and do our hair and makeup. She did my mom and bridesmaid hair and my makeup and hair. They were beautiful! Everyone. She's really easy to work with. We pretty much let her do what she thought would look good. Except my makeup I had a photo and she nailed it, we all looked incredibly Great. She is the best in my book. Very flexible. Very good! Hire her! ?

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Ilizabeth when she did my hair for our big day! One year later, I now live where we got married! So I get to see Ilizabeth every 4-6 weeks now ?? When I met Ilizabeth my hair was chin length. A year into our relationship and my beautiful healthy hair is now past my shoulder blades!! I've got the most exciting color I've ever had in my hair and a girl friend I treasure!!!

    Sent on 02/18/2017

    Ilizabeth's Beauty Movement's reply:

    I treasure as well. So lucky to have gotten to do your hair for your wedding day and continually! Your a sweetheart ❤️
  • K

    Keli · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very complicated hair style and ilizabeth nailed it. I loved her honesty and her wit. My makeup and hair were perfect and lasted all day and into the night.
    Her coming out to our location was great. She had everything even lighting. We all looked like we just stepped out of a bridal magazine. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very fortunate to have such a talented hair stylist and makeup artist find in Fraser,Co. Ilizabeth's consultation showed how experience she is. After going to two other vendors and feeling discouraged I found her through my venue. First we sat and talked. She likes to know who you are and how dramatic you want to go. She sits and goes through photos. She was very thorough. The best thing you can do is a trial. The day of was relaxed and fun and my mind was very much at ease. She brought the photos and nots she had made at the trial. I think what was the best thing (beside her Talent) How calm she is, as well how fast. We had first look photos at 1 pm and did not wed until 6pm. She made everything perfect and it all stayed perfect all day and late into the night.
    If you want your mind at ease and are getting married in the Winter Park area call her. She's the best. I was lucky to get on her schedule.

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • L

    Larisa · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ilizabeth knows what she is doing. My recommendation is hire her. She's good professional and talented. Yes, I was married some time ago but know she gets better and better. When she sticks a Bobby pin in your hair it is going to stay along with your hair style. She even scheduled all the services perfect so we were done exactly when we were supposed to be. She made the entire wedding party look like we stepped out of bridal magazines. You would be lucky to have her and her team. She picks only the best people to work with her. While she was doing my hair I asked her about the people that came with her. She said she had them do a updo for her and if it looks like prom hair, she does not use them. She said it has to look like professional wedding hair. She added just because your a hairstylist doesn't mean you can do wedding hair. So research your hairstylist and check out all the photos on here. I'm in one. I can only tell you to hire her!

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/05/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ilizabeth is amazing. Period. If you have a vision of what you want your hair and makeup to look like on your wedding day, or any other day, she will make it happen. She made my wedding day that much more special by making me feel so beautiful and taken care of. Definitely utilize her talents! You will love her!

    Sent on 03/22/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review