Ike & Martin Reviews

30 | Genoa, NV
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Ike & Martin

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

30
Order by:
  • S

    Steven And · Married on 11/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two guys who’s selection of music will make everyone happy, young and old.

    You can’t hire two guys who would come close to the experience you’ll receive from Ike and Martin. Two great performers who will make your wedding day very special. What really made us happy is the friendship that has continued since our wedding. I would rate them a “must hire”

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike & Martin are simply THE BEST.

    As a former wedding musician I was particular about the who I hired for my wedding in October. I went to see countless wedding bands all over NorCal but I just wasn't impressed. When I heard Ike & Martin for the first time it was game over. They are by far the best musicians in the Tahoe / Reno area and the best cover duo out there. They were also extremely easy to work with. I only hired them for Ceremony & Cocktail Hour but I regret not having them play longer. My wedding guests are still raving about them. I highly recommend them for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Ike and Martin enough for doing such an outstanding job. I knew these guys would be great because my dad highly recommended them, but I didn't realize how essential they would be to my wedding. They played such beautiful classical music during the wedding ceremony and then switched gears and became outstanding performers for the entertainment. I won't lie, I totally procrastinated and emailed them a detailed set list the night before (don't do this to them, I felt horrible!). They totally ran with it and went above and beyond. They were so kind and helpful with the sound when we need to borrow their mikes for the announcement and even helped put a sound mike on our Officiant. I would recommend them to anyone, especially if you are stressing about your wedding. They are completely worth it! Thanks again guys!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike and Martin played during the ceremony of my wedding and they were the perfect musical choice. They were easy to work with and so agreeable about all of my special requests. They interpreted the songs we wanted so beautifully for the procession. I would definitely work with them again!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • M

    Melody · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Ike & Martin...
    Music: over the top awesome, fantastic, kick ass!
    Ike & Martin: friendly, accommodating, down to earth, so so fun!

    They were absolutely perfect for the wedding and for our personalities. We light weight stalked them around the Tahoe area months before the wedding and booked them right away after only hearing a few songs and meeting them personally. We were fans before the wedding and now will be for life!

    Thank you Ike and Martin! You were a special part of our day :) See you soon!

    Mel & Stu

    Sent on 11/15/2017

    Ike & Martin's reply:

    Ike & Martin are HUGE fans of Mel & Stu! We will be stalking them now as well.
  • W

    Will · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I&M are such pros, and very real and genuine people. They worked with us on all aspects of our son's wedding day, including taking our suggestions on the playlist. The wedding was a wonderful family celebration and everyone acknoweledged that Ike & Martin were central to the experience. Their musical talent and spirit enabled the evening celebration to take flight. Pure joy! These guys are pros, through and through, and wonderful to work with and to be around. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/01/2017

    Ike & Martin's reply:

    Thanks so much Will! Y'all were SO much fun!!
  • D

    Dimitry · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike & Martin are absolutely amazing. By far the best cover duo you'll ever see. These guys have an amazing repertoire of music to choose from and will adapt their playlist to your liking. We have had them play at 4 events for us and are looking forward to many more. The last was a friend's wedding where we hired them as our gift to the couple. They absolutely "made" the reception.

    I highly recommend them for any event where you're looking for a great cover band who will liven up and a whole new dimension of fun to the occasion.

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike and Martin were fabulous! Our guests all had a blast.

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike and Martin are wonderful! They are very easy to work with and put on a great show. Some of my guests still talk about how great they were. It takes alot to get my husband on the dancefloor and he was out there! I have hired them at other professional events and they have never disappointed!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly talented artists with a truly diverse instrumental ability, this duo can establish just about any mood your vision is looking to create. And when the time is right and your party wants to rock and tear up the dance floor, there is no one better at adding their unique flare and harmonic touch to crush the classics of rock, country, folk or blues than these guys.

    Jessica and I first stumbled across the sounds of Ike & Martin at après ski around Lake Tahoe – they play at a lot of great places during ski season. After getting engaged, they were the first thing we sought out, before even securing our venue, to make sure their schedule was open for booking. We knew the talents of Ike & Martin were what we wanted in musicians for pulling off the wedding we were trying to create. The energy and passion they put into their performance and music would just be an added entertainment bonus for our guests.

    Working with Ike & Martin was a very straightforward process with easy communication. We hired them to play at Sugar Pine Point State Park where they created an incredible, yet different sound for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They performed our requests, arguably better than some of the original artists, and even stepped up to our challenge of combining two very unique songs to create the Father Daughter dance.

    We realize we only got one shot at creating our perfect wedding. Ike & Martin stepped up and went beyond our expectations in filling our ears with memories we will never forget from that evening. Now our only problem is trying to figure out how we are going to create another party that warrants us booking them again. - Jessica & Ryan Denman

    C&P to see how the evening turned out – photographybymonique.com/blog/ehrman-mansion-wedding-photography-for-jess-and-ryan-west-shore-lake-tahoe/

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • T

    T · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two were amazing. From the ceremony to the reception, every song they played was beautiful. They are incredibly talented, witty, and charming. Nearly every guest commented on how great the band was. They were able to play at two separate venues (one of which involved riding two ski lifts) for the ceremony and reception, seamlessly. Even the staff at the venue was complimenting them. I can't say enough about how great they were. Every time that I hear a song that they played, I am reminded of our wedding. They were the highlight of an amazing day. I can't wait to hear and see them again!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    > Ike and Martin are virtuosos of stringed instruments and blended voices. Their music ranges from pop and rock to country, folk and even classical—all delivered with zest and passion. At our daughter and new son-in-law’s recent wedding, their arrangements filled the room with sound so big that it seemed impossible to come from only two men, and they kept the dance floor filled. In the run-up to big day, they sought the bride and groom’s input on the music to be played and were the picture of patience when plans changed. We enjoyed their good humor, their willingness to fulfill any request, and their ability to bring every musical style to life. I think I can speak for the entire wedding party when I say that we recommend them for any occasion, without reservation.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike and Martin were beyond our expectations! We couldn’t have been happier! They were the highlight of the evening! There are incredibility talented and can do a wide range of music. Our guests loved them and made requests, all of which they happily fulfilled. They did a great job of bringing energy to the party. Over a month later, people are still talking about them and how amazing there were!

    Choosing Ike and Martin was one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding!!!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike & Martin were the best possible choice for our wedding! They were incredibly easy to work with, learned a song for our parent/child dance, and are so so talented!! I wish I were a guest at my own wedding so I could just enjoy them intend of flitting around talking to people and taking photos :) I got so many complements from on how great they were and would choose them a million times over.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike & Martin were absolutely FANTASTIC. We had seen them play (before we were engaged) out in Lake Tahoe and within two weeks of getting engaged had information from them to book them for our wedding in Boulder, Colorado! They were easy to work with and very flexible in terms of travel plans, airlines, hotels, etc.

    Ike & Martin played acoustic during our cocktail hour and then went upstairs and plugged in for what turned out to be the BEST WEDDING BAND of all time. Our reception was supposed to end at 10:00... people stayed way after and chanted for an encore! We have had so many compliments on our wedding band. More importantly, they played great songs that everyone loves, young and old, and learned our wedding song as well.

    HUGE THANKS AND SHOUT OUT TO IKE & MARTIN! Can't wait to see you guys in Tahoe soon :)

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • User6041378 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love music. Music is our thing. It's how we met. We, and our guests, could not have had more fun at a wedding. The band was so incredible - they rocked the hits LITERALLY all night long. They even learned a song or 2 for us - which was the most special. Book this band! You will not regret it!! I'm ready to dance to all the Zeppelin again right now.

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • User5601608 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tired or not interested in the same old DJ playing the same DJ wedding dance songs then turning it ghetto late night and scaring away the older family members? Ike and Martin will turn any song you want into an awesome two piece acoustic jam. Probably the most complimented part of our wedding from all ages. We brought in a dance floor and they had everybody going footloose. Thought the price was a bit much at first and I was wrong, worth every penny. Super nice guys and super easy to work with. Enjoy

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike & Martin were the absolute hit of our wedding! Every single guest was grooving and singing along during dinner (as well as our ceremony). I think there were at least 5 different guests who asked us about them after and wants to hear them and a variety of their own events. They had a phenomenal song list and learned to play a couple of extra songs per our request. They will now be playing my sister's wedding this summer and I can't wait to see them play again! I would recommend them over and over again!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike & Martin are everything you'd want for musical entertainment! Not only are they excellent musicians and singers, they have a great sense of humor and interact well with the audience. Requests are welcomed and you'd be hard pressed to find a song they don't know. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 07/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of Ike and Martin's entertainment was excellent. They learned our first dance song beautifully and were happy to do so. We also appreciated the time they spent practicing with my 13 year old Grandaughter who performed at out ceremony. They are totally professional and flexible. We hope to view them at other venues in the future.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • A

    Andre · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike and Martin are awesome..! We'd first heard them at a friend's wedding at the Hyatt in Tahoe and immediately knew that we wanted to book them for our rehearsal dinner at the Westshore Cafe. They're super professional and incredibly flexible. They are quickly able to "read the room" to determine what's going to resonate with the crowd. My aunts and little cousins were dancing all over the place along with my friends. Incredibly special and memorable experience for us. Five stars. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/24/2015

    Ike & Martin's reply:

    Thanks Andre! Make sure you let us know whenever you guys are back in the Tahoe area. Y'all are great!
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys exude "kickass" in every sense of the word. Extremely talented with an extensive song resume bound to please music lovers, rockers or simply anyone with good taste. Although they are certainly capable of an "acoustic" sound and set, they could just as easily replace a four-piece band at a bar, restaurant or event. I've seen them play many times in all of these settings and we couldn't have asked for better entertainment at our wedding.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike and Martin were simply amazing and its an experience we will never forget. We had an amazing day full of crazy weather, rain and throughout it all they were absolutely fantastic to work with, completely flexible, played awesome music and it's an event that our family and friends continue to rave about.

    Thanks Ike and Martin for the wonderful evening !

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put these guys are top notch and bad ass! I have had the pleasure of watching them perform at countless public shows and private events and they never disappoint. My husband and I also hired them to play the ceremony and reception at our 10 year vow renewal and they knocked it out of the park. We got SO many compliments. As wedding vendor myself, I refer them to my clients every chance I get. Ike and Martin are super professional, prompt and deliver incredible music and endless humor every single time. For an acoustic duo, their music is unmatched by any other band in Tahoe. Ike's string playing ability is amazing and Martin rocks the guitar, bass pedals, harmonica and even the kazoo! Their sing list is HUGE and spans so many genres. Beatles, Cars, Pixies, Stones, Floyd...and their Led Zepplin is incredible. Book these guys for a truly unforgettable event.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 08/05/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ike & Martin were a amazing at my daughters wedding. The D.J. was very professional and played off of the song list we provided. I received so many compliments from our guest. Yes, we will never forget making the right choice. They wont let you down.

    Sent on 11/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review