Skip to main content
Weddings

Ijeoma Ezinne Beauty | NJ/NYC Makeup Artist Reviews

Ijeoma Ezinne Beauty | NJ/NYC Makeup Artist

Ijeoma Ezinne Beauty | NJ/NYC Makeup Artist

Bloomfield, NJ
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

6 User photos

  • S
    Secoya J. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    I just want to say thank you!! I was referred by a friend a week before my wedding, talk about stress but after contacting Ijeoma she assured me that everything would be okay and boy did she deliver. She arrived on time and took her time doing my makeup.
  • J
    Jade M. Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ijeoma is a master of her craft.

    I had the privilege of working with Ijeoma during my boudoir photoshoot for my husband. Upon first contacting her, she was very professional and welcoming. She promptly responded to all my calls and emails and assured that the booking process went smoothly.

    When I met Ijeoma for the first time, you could automatically tell, that her passion went far beyond makeup application. I could tell she had a deep passion for enhancing the natural beauty of anyone that sat in her chair. While waiting my turn for my make up, Ijeoma engaged in conversation and you could tell that she was attempting to learn about my personality so she could determine what look best suited me as an individual. I truly appreciated that. By the time I got into her chair, I felt like we have known each other for years, therefore I opted to allow Ijeoma to pick the make-up look that she believed would suit me best. And let me tell you, she absolutely nailed it!!!!!! Prior to this occasion, I had my makeup done professionally on several occasions, and always stayed clear of a nude lip. Ijeoma, gave me a nude lip for this occasion, and it was absolutely perfect. I had no complaints.

    I highly recommend Ijeoma for any and all of your makeup needs.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Dina
    Dina Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    I loved working with ijeoma. From the moment I met her it was like working with a long lost sister. She came to my house for the trail and arrived on time and ready to work. I’m not too big on make up so I told her that I wanted to look like an enhanced version of myself and nothing too loud. She did that and more for my trial and make up day! I felt like I was glowing. I received an over flow of compliments

    I also really love the fact that she actually cared about my skin underneath the makeup. She even gave me advice on face wash , moisturizers etc. she was extremely knowledgeable. I would definitely highly recommend her.
  • L
    Latoya Married on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt like a Goddess walking to met my man!

    I knew from the beginning that I had to make makeup one of the first things I had to secure. I’ve had bad experience in the past so I needed to be sure that my makeup would go without a hitch and look exactly like how I envisioned.
    I reached out to Ije for a consult after she was recommended by another makeup artist. She was already on my radar even before I get the referral so I knew she had to be a big deal. Phone consult was really easy to set up and it went really well. I didn’t book right away because I was worried about booking before the got the makeup trial but something told me to just go for. I think it was her experience, organization, enthusiasm and overall energy helped me make my decision.
    Makeup trial went well! She suggested I use my trial for my engagement photo session. That was a good suggestion. Skincare prep was something I haven’t experienced before. She really took the time to melt the makeup into my face to give me the natural makeup look. She was receptive to feedback and concerns about my contour, eyelash length, and eyeshadow. I finished my trial and left with game plan or what my wedding day would look like. After the trial we setup a day of time line so I could organize my bridesmaids accordingly. She also gave my instructions for a face mask and skincare before the big day.
    The day off: I wish I would have given her the room number ahead of time but thank goodness for my sister in law who forwarded that to her! I had on my facemask, as instructed,so im sure she was pretty pleased that I was following directions. Ije came on time, with an assistant and setup. Even though I had some scheduling issues during the morning, she was able to accommodate my entire party and keep everyone calm, even my mom! She even convinced me to get longer eyelashes and after seeing the pictures it was a great choice! “Skin” looked FLAWLESS, dewy, and skin-like. I can’t deny it looked so GOOD!! I looked like the chocolate girl I see in the mirror everyday, just with a lot more vavavoom! She also stayed right until the reception to do a touchup before I walked in the reception hall. Overall. A+. I just can’t explain how confident and sexy I looked walking to my man for the 1st time during our first look. I just loved my makeup.
    Overall: My makeup came out flawless!!! As I’ve said, as a chocolate girl who prefers a natural look, I’ve had some really bad experiences and worked with artists who wanted me to look how they thought I should. Professionalism- A+, Punctuality A+, Personable A+ She made me feel like a goddess A+, Organization A+, Ability to followup A+ across the board.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Shower Makeup

    I absolutely loved working with Ijeoma. She was very adamant about crafting a look that I was comfortable with and that felt natural to me. She was communicative from the point of outreach and respectful of time. Working with Ijeoma feels like being with one of your friends, as evidenced by her willingness to stay in touch and provide me with skincare recommendations from products to dermatologists without asking for anything in return. I'm really looking forward to my next opportunity to work with her.
  • C
    Chantal Married on 07/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved my wedding makeup! Ijeoma has great attention to detail and really listens to what you want. My entire bridal party is really picky and everyone loves there makeup! We got tons of compliments I would definitely recommend her!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ijeoma was absolutely fantastic from the day we began working today all the way to the end of the wedding day! She is professional and really individualizes her clients. She listened to exactly what I wanted and understood my vision. Definitely a major recommendation for any bride to be!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ijeoma was absolutely fantastic from the day we began working today all the way to the end of the wedding day! She is professional and really individualizes her clients. She listened to exactly what I wanted and understood my vision. She is the best! Made myself and my bridal party flawless. Definitely a major recommendation for any bride to be!!
  • S
    Susie Married on 05/12/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Ijeoma is top notch! She listened to my requests and gave me exactly what I wanted. She came up with a number of options for looks that matched my personality and my wedding (she actually tries to get to know you so she can give you options). She is incredibly talented. Best part is she is so easy to get along with which makes the whole experience that much more amazing. I enjoyed working with her so much that I invited her to stay for the whole wedding! (When does that ever happen with a vendor??). All around a great experience - don’t hesitate to book!
  • Diana
    Diana B. Married on 05/24/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2013 Bride

    Ijeoma is a phenomenal makeup artist to work with. I am always impressed with level of professionalism and skillset. Ijeoma ensures that you are comfortable throughout the process and explains every application. She delivered exactly what I was looking for and enhanced my natural beauty on my wedding day. I was completely satisfied on my wedding day and was left looking and feeling like a QUEEN.
  • Daphney
    Daphney T. Married on 01/23/2018
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Master of the glow

    It's hard finding a makeup artist nowadays that is not caught upon the Instagram overdone makeup look. Ijeoma gave me a full face natural glow glam that made my skin look flawless and like skin. It wasn't overdone and I had a natural glow. She took her time and took pride in her work and the results were fabulous. The makeup also looked incredible on the red carpet and on photos.