Ignite Lighting & Entertainment Reviews

174 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

174 Reviews for Ignite Lighting & Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

174
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 1
Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 2
Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 3
Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 4
Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 5
Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 6
Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 7
Sort by:
  • Russell

    Russell Boeman · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant! Transformative! Fun!!

    JD and his Ignite Event Group put the final elegant touches on our daughter's wedding ceremony, dinner, and celebration! And the fun started when the lighting transformed from quiet sophistication to warm energy to whatever we wanted along with the music and dancing! JD was a pleasure to work with from the moment we met him at the tasting, to making the arrangements for the big day, to the very end after the celebration! The professional yet very personalized service went above and beyond expectations! There needs to be an exclamation mark after every sentence because that's what he brought to the event!! The portability of the magnetic attachments coupled with the battery operation (with a fun remote!) allowed for almost infinite possibilities for lighting. The wedding venue and the wedding itself would not have been the wonderful success it was without Ignite Lighting! Thank You, JD!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • Kenzie

    Kenzie · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience EVER!

    Where to begin with JD! Truly an amazing man and DJ. My fiancé and I had no worries at all with planning our wedding with the help of JD. He helped us pick out songs, helped with our introductions, gave us suggestions on certain things. He helped with anything he could the day of our wedding so we wouldn't have to worry! He was outstanding! The whole night of our wedding he just made everything perfect! He kept the crowd engaged and he also would get guests moving on where they needed to go. He had a smile on his face the whole entire time he was there working. Very professional. Very personable. I'm sad that we are done working with him and trying to figure out when we can have him as our DJ again! Highly RECOMMEND to anyone for any occasion!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book him now - you won't regret it!!

    If we could give JD more stars, we would! We can't say enough great things about JD at Ignite Lighting and Entertainment! From day one when we met him at a wedding fair, he was genuine and wanted to get to know us and our vision of our wedding day, and even offered some creative input on how to make our day "ours". JD was always kind, friendly, personable, and very professional. My wife and I decided to combine our last names and create a new one, revealing our new last name during our unity ceremony. JD came up with the creative idea to use scrabble tiles on a board to reveal this - we loved the idea and used it in our ceremony! Numerous wedding guests gave compliments on how great he was, and they continue to talk about him and our wedding day. JD fit right in and kept the music and positive energy flowing all night, and his uplighting was beautiful and brought our wedding atmosphere to the next level! Again, we could go on and on with how outstanding JD is, but bottom line is we recommend him 110% - you won't regret it!

    Sent on 02/03/2019
    Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 8
    Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 9
    Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 10
  • S

    Sue Reichert · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable and Flawless! You can’t go wrong!

    I cannot say enough good things about this vendor. Ignite Lighting and Entertainment gave what was expected and more! JD Fisher is more than just a DJ. He is the most personable person I have ever met. He was very easy to work with and relates to the crowd with the same ease. His presentation was innovative and flawless. The dance floor was never empty and everyone (and I mean EVERYONE) loved him. He helped make our daughter and SIL’s special day even more special by personalizing their day in a way that really made it feel like their own. I highly recommend this vendor. You cannot go wrong with him.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • W

    Will Pappas · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delivers YOUR event for you!

    JD is a small business owner that really cares about his clients, and delivers your wedding the way you want it to a T. He is absolutely a master of ceremonies. He is willing to give as much or little input into planning, and has excellent tools to help you plan your day and event which was a nice surprise. He helps you with your timeline and music choices, and everything in between with his additional offerings such as up lighting and indoor safe firework sparklers which is a new offering that my wife and I loved at our wedding!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • K Jacobson

    K Jacobson · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony and Reception

    Between JD’s lighting equipment, along with his talent and vision, and our florist, the venue was transformed into a magical and elegant event, far beyond anything we could have hoped for. JD worked with us to customize our grand entrance and first dance. The voice over piece used for our first dance filled the room with tears of joy and the music/entertainment kept the dance floor filled all night long. We heard many comments from guest about the level of professionalism, yet fun and genuine personality, JD brought to the event. He truly is a Master of Ceremonies!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • K

    Kimberly K. · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VERY happy customer

    JD hosted Lee's and my wedding this 2018 at Grand View Lodge. We VERY much appreciated having him as our DJ & entertainer! Having JD as a part of our day was one of the best choices!
    Everything went off without a hitch. When we got our photos back, his awesome lighting really set the moods and showed up well in pics, and I have great memories of the songs we picked and excitedly thumbs-upping when he played them.
    We just got tons of compliments on his good music, professionalism, how he kept people dancing, and in general so many people mentioned how nice he is. If you are stressed about planning or worried about decisions in general, let this be the BEST decision you have made. Book him if you can, he will help make your event perfect!!

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JD was an absolute pleasure to work with for lighting. It can be frustrating navigating the wedding industry and it's so refreshing to find vendors like him who truly care and provide real value in their services. JD went above and beyond from our very first phone call. He was familiar with our venue and advised me honestly on his lighting recommendations based on my budget. He even met us during our tasting for a test run to show us exactly what the lighting would look like for both the ceremony and the reception. Talk about good service! On our wedding day, we were blown away by the elegant sophistication the lighting added to the ballroom - it truly would not have looked the same without it. Highly highly recommend!!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! JD went above and beyond to make our day absolutely perfect. He was great to work with throughout the entire planning process and had so many creative ideas. The day of, he was so much more than a "DJ" - he truly made the evening a celebration and event more spectacular than we ever could have imagined. Lighting extraordinaire, masters of ceremony, comedian, music master...and the list goes on.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • K

    Krysta · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give 10 stars, I would. JD is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC at his job. I can't express enough how amazing he is at lighting and also at DJing (which we hired him for both). From the beginning, we were sold. He is so creative and such an amazing guy. He made our wedding stick out from others, hands down. The day of our wedding, he made sure everything ran smoothly and was always in contact with whoever needed to do what at that time. He is very organized as well. He also kept everyone on the dance floor all night. He was in contact with other vendors and always kept in contact with us (the clients) throughout our entire engagement. He is worth every penny that you spend on him and I would do it again in a heartbeat. Because of JD, we had the best wedding. He really made our day fantastic and we can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • C

    Candace · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JD was professional, knowledgeable, personable, and so wonderful to work with! Planning a wedding can be stressful but JD helped make it all less stressful. As your DJ, JD is basically your host for the entire reception...he runs the show so the bride and groom can just sit back and relax! I would highly recommend JD for your DJ services for your wedding. You WILL NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
    Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 11
    Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 12
    Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 13
    Ignite Lighting & Entertainment 14
  • L

    Logan · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JD is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! He deserves 5 stars for all 5 categories in this review. We simply can't thank him for everything he did to truly make our wedding day unique and special! We had an ALL outdoor wedding with a large tent for the reception and JD's ability & expertise with lighting certainly helped elevate the esthetics within the tent. He was able to produce a distinguished and unique look specific to our theme. JD is also an exceptional DJ/Master of Ceremonies and kept everyone on the dance floor all night (and beyond). He made certain that our day ran smoothly from the rehearsal all the way to the final dance – always keeping his finger on the pulse and never missing a beat. JD remained in contact with all of our other vendors – keeping everyone on the same page as well as always keeping in contact with us (the clients) throughout our entire planning process. He is worth every penny that you spend on him and goes above and beyond. Because of JD, we had our dream wedding. He really made our day fantastic and we can't thank him enough for that and for alleviating a TON of stresses!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JD was the best DJ we could have ever hoped for! He was extremely friendly, professional, creative, and reliable from the moment we met him to the very end of our reception. He gave us great ideas which made our wedding super personal & fun. He also attended our ceremony rehearsal which put my husband and me completely at ease. He's not just a DJ, he made our wedding flow so effortlessly. There were no lulls from the time cocktail hour started to 12:00 AM. We've had numerous guests comment on how great he was! Booking JD was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding!!

    Sent on 08/04/2017

    Ignite Lighting & Entertainment's reply:

    Lindsey!

    Thank you and Billy so much for the great review! It was such a pleasure working with you and creating something completely unique for your wedding day! :)

    JD
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring JD for our wedding was truly the best decision we made throughout this entire process. He is professional, knowledgable, responsive, articulate, and had so many great ideas for us to choose from to make our reception stand out. He made the most wonderful slideshow and introductions and truly made our night personal, special and unique. Numerous people told us that our wedding was one of the best they had ever been at and nearly all the compliments we got throughout our reception were about something JD had done for us. He made our reception something that we will remember for the rest of our lives and we are truly so grateful for all he did. He is worth every penny and more.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ignite Lighting & Entertainment was one of the best decisions we made on our wedding day. JD was an incredible support to us throughout the entire planning process. On our wedding day I knew that I could count on him. He was more than prepared, on time, and very professional. I think everyone should go through Ignite Lighting & Entertainment for their special events!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rave enough about JD! Looking back, the vendors are truly such a big part of your day and my husband and I could not have been more pleased with JD. Not only is he amazing on the big day (I had absolutely nothing to worry about other than enjoying my wedding)--he is amazing and there with you throughout the entire planning process. He works with you to bounce ideas and try and personalize your wedding--whether it includes his duties or not--he just wants you to have the best day possible. He is organized to the tee--which is huge! He invests in products (such as technology) that help make the things he needs from you as a couple be organized and flexible, keeping everything low stress. He is always trying to add to his knowledge and be a better tool for his clients. In addition, his lighting services are as top notch as his DJ'ing. The day of--he is there to make your day memorable--helping with anything and everything he can. Top notch all around--Thank-you JD!!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JD provided excellent service for my husband Tom and I. We couldn't be more pleased with his attention to our desire to have a unique ceremony. Which is fantastic considering, everyone would prefer a unique ceremony catered to their style! JD guided us through our wedding ceremony, helping us with music selection for our taste, and timing for certain aspects, like my unique walk down the aisle. Both Tom and I were nervous to be at the center of attention with so many friends and family present, when we began talking to JD we had no idea what we wanted, with his help we were able to figure out exactly what we wanted and were able to see that come to light on our wedding day. Thank you JD!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JD was simply amazing! He was so helpful and available during our entire wedding planning process by both e-mail or text. We had a few meetings with him where he gave us great ideas and inspiration to make our day special and personal. He attended our final walk through of our space with us to make sure he was all ready for the big day. He even went over to my parents home to help record a special surprise from my Mom to me. He went above and beyond to help us make our day special. He truly is your reception coordinator and keeps the whole night running smoothly and on time! I would recommend JD and Ignite Lighting to anyone! Thanks JD!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better DJ than JD! From the first moment we met him we knew JD was the person we wanted at our wedding! He is very personable, organized and has years of experience. He made the wedding planning process easier for us and went above and beyond the normal duties of a DJ. He met with us multiple times and we were able to message him with any questions or ideas we had. He helped us make our wedding unique and personal to us. He even helped us create a personalized slideshow and monogram. The actual day of the wedding he helped direct the flow of the wedding and brought so much personality to the party! The lighting he provided was also beautiful and really showed off the exposed brick we had at our venue. We HIGHLY recommend Ignight lighting and entertainment for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • E

    Efrem · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JD was awesome. He was recommended to us by some friends who had been very pleased with his services and we were not disappointed. Our initial meeting was via skype which was extremely convenient. From the first meeting onwards he was flexible and responsive. We had met with several entertainment/dj options and JD was the only one that didn't give off a fake morning host feeling. He is personable and extremely easy to work with. Throughout the whole process he answered our questions and was great at reminding us when things were due. As the date approached he was a great resource and a source of comfort as we new the music was taken care of. The Day of the wedding he was a rock star as well. He smoothly handled a few curve balls and was great at communicating without being intrusive. We had initially been hesitant to use some of his lighting options but we were extremely glad we had as they looked amazing. Overall I could not recommend Ignite more.

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • J

    Jannah · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JD from Ignite Lighting and Entertainment was awesome to work with! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. He was always right there for us through our entire engagement and wedding planning process. He always had great advice and helpful tips to make our day extra special. He also had awesome ideas about how to make our dance personal and unique. He kept our dance floor packed the entire night and everyone had a blast! If you are looking for a DJ, don't look any further....JD is your man!!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JD did an amazing job! I wanted a fun wedding with a full dance floor and for everything to run smoothly. He did exactly what I wanted, plus. He went above and beyond expectations! He made everything easy and personalized to us.

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • K

    Kati · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JD was so easy to work with from the beginning. He entertained the guests at both mine and my sister's weddings! He made sure both events were different and special. His professionalism and love for his job drew Brady and I in for our wedding day. JD is hands down the best DJ, MC, and lighting specialist I have come across!!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JD went above and beyond to make our wedding day one of the most memorable days of our lives. Our guests still tell us how much fun they had!

    From the planning process to the big day JD was so flexible and exceeded our expectations. We cannot thank him enough for being an extremely talented master of ceremonies, DJ and lighting expert who made all of our wedding day dreams come true!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are beyond happy we chose JD as our master of ceremonies and DJ. He is very professional, intelligent, and passionate about his work. From assisting us with the reception timeline to helping us plan and create ideas to make our reception fun and memorable, JD is hand down the best. He was always quick to respond when we had questions about anything. We met with JD 4 or 5 time before our wedding day, and he was always very well prepared and left us with no worries on his end. The website that JD provides to the bride and groom is a phenomenal tool. It is very easy to use and works great for communicating with JD. You can make changes anytime to the timeline and include any special requests that you might have. I was very impressed how JD can organize the timeline down to the minutes. The lighting that JD has available was second to none! From the color lights on the walls to the pin lights on our centerpieces, he lit the room and set the mood for the whole event. We also chose a customized monogram from him that displayed on the wall behind the head table, which was a very nice touch. He has so many options and ideas to make your wedding personal and stand out from the norms of weddings. We have gotten so many compliments on the job that he did for us that day. I wouldn't recommend anyone other than JD. He knows everything there is to know about planning a wedding reception and knowing how to make it a fun night for everyone! He had every song that we wanted played, unlike others who give the "I don't have that song on my playlist" excuse. If you are looking for a professional DJ then Ignite Lighting is the only one to choose. You will not be disappointed and it will be money well spent!! Thanks JD!

    Sent on 03/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review