iFloyd Photography Reviews

36 | Pearl City, HI
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for iFloyd Photography

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

iFloyd Photography 1
iFloyd Photography 2
iFloyd Photography 3
iFloyd Photography 4
iFloyd Photography 5
iFloyd Photography 6
iFloyd Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Katherine Velez Twill · Getting married on 11/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend working with Floyd!

    Floyd was recommended to us by our wedding coordinator. It can be really daunting as a same sex couple to find vendors who will make you feel comfortable. Floyd was wonderful to work with. He was very professional while being laid back, which really matched our energy that day (surprisingly!).

    He did a great job working with my wife. We are not exactly people that enjoy being in the limelight but he made us feel special and at ease as he was telling us when to hold hands, when to move, when to kiss, etc. The photos didn't take too long to receive after our event. He was very patient with us as we picked through our favorites. The final edits were gorgeous! We are so in love and very happy with the results from our wedding day.

    Some other things to note. His price is great! He is so reasonably priced in comparison to other options for the area. He may not offer add-ons like a wedding book, but these days you can put that stuff together yourself. The value and the experience are 100% worth it. Highly recommend Floyd. Thank you for a great experience!

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photography Experience!

    Floyd was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. My husband and I were relatively particular about what style we wanted for our wedding photos, and I came across Floyd on Instagram. His light, organic photography style was EXACTLY what we were looking for. I was definitely worried about my husband and I looking awkward in our photos (as we are not used to posing in front of a camera), but Floyd guided us the entire time, making us feel very comfortable throughout the process. We appreciated that he was very responsive as well (very important in the midst of wedding planning!), and so easy to work with. He has an incredible eye and it definitely shows in his work. We were extremely happy with how the pictures came out - he was able to capture some candids of our guests that will let us relive the day over and over in the years to come. We are so happy with Floyd's work, and hope to work with him again in the future!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Aubrey

    Aubrey · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly What We Wanted!

    I'm not ashamed to say that I was a very particular bride and I had an idea as to what I wanted my photos to look like. We had so many choices and I took about a couple of months to look over each option and make sure we had the perfect photographer. Floyd truly delivered on our photos and they came out stunning! He was punctual and very friendly and easy to work with. He didn't make our poses awkward or stiff and our pictures came out natural and candid as we had hoped! I even had other friends and family members give their opinion on photographers and they all agreed that Floyd was the best choice - and they were right! You truly won't regret picking Floyd to capture your wedding day!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Jessika

    Jessika · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pick floyd!

    I found Floyd early in the wedding planning through Instagram! I had met with a few photographers before but I wasn't really sold on any of them. Not that they weren't good, but either their "vibe/energy level" didn't match ours, or their photography style was too "intense" and "serious" (you know those photoshoots where it looks like the couple is about to face the apocalypse together?), or their prices were way out of our budget.

    Floyd was like a gift through the heavens of Insta-browsing. I immediately loved his light and airy feel to his photos (the vibrant colours!), the candids where the people are smiling and laughing, or the kids are running, that's what I wanted to capture on our wedding day.

    Needless to say, he definitely delivered that. And he was like such a ninja! I'm usually shy and freeze up in front of a camera but 90% of the time I didn't even notice he was there taking photos! Amazing!

    The turn-around for the wedding pictures was also fairly quick, which was a pleasant surprise. Floyd managed to captured not only the visual moments of the wedding day but also the FEELING! I could see all the moments where friends and family were having a good time, the looks on my husband's face when he saw me, my dad shaking his hand as he gave me away, the kids cracking jokes, all those moments are preserved now and I'm so thankful that I picked (and entrusted!) Floyd.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • K

    Kekoa · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    award worthy

    This is way overdue but what a value we got with floyd, we cant wait to use him again in the near future. Both my wife and I could not have been more happier with the way he captured our family, friends and wedding in the photos we received. He worked great with our second photographer and gave perfect direction keeping us on track. Very respectful very professional, great communication and stayed available at all times. we are so happy we booked him.

    Sent on 02/08/2019
    iFloyd Photography 8
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wish there was a 10 star option. Floyd was AMAZING and exceeded our expectations and more. On our wedding day, he showed up well in advance so he could capture both me and my bridesmaids getting ready and then went to get photos of the groom/groomsmen. Floyd was incredibly responsive, professional, and a true pleasure to work with. When we received our photos, we couldn't believe how beautiful they were and how happy we were that we can re-live our special day forever. Do yourself a favor and go with Floyd :)

    Sent on 09/13/2018
    iFloyd Photography 9
    iFloyd Photography 10
    iFloyd Photography 11
    iFloyd Photography 12
    iFloyd Photography 13
  • J

    Jalen · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Take our word when we say iFloyd Photography is 5 stars and beyond! Floyd is such a talented and experienced photographer and highly recommend him if you’re looking someone to capture that love in the air! Initially, I was not even going to have a photographer at my wedding ceremony because everyone was booked. I was having the hardest time finding one with the timeline we were trying to follow and my hands were pretty tied at that point. Luckily, Floyd was available and willing to help us out (on short notice) and take our photos on our special day. Floyd is very reliable and responsive when it comes to correspondence. Keep in mind, which is great, because it takes a lot of pressure off when it comes to planning you wedding! He met us at our location prior to everything starting so he had pictures from the second I started walking down the beach to end of a beautiful sunset! Throughout the ceremony, you can barely even notice him snapping away (best candid pics ever!). We took both family photos and couple photos. He knew where to take us for the perfect background and lighting. Floyd made us feel super comfortable and knew how to pose us for the perfect shot. None of the shots felt awkward or weirdly placed. They all looked natural and relaxed.

    Our photos came out BEAUTIFUL! Perfect lighting, perfect colors, perfect everything. Looking back at our photo gallery and all the pictures he took, took me back to that day as if it was yesterday. It was evident that he not only captured the smiles, but the emotional moments of tears as well! It was great to see those because while you’re in the ceremony, you often don’t get a chance to see the look on everyones faces. “Like” would be an understatement for Floyd’s work. We LOVE and appreciate him capturing these moments. It was such a special time for us to have both of our families together and we cherish these dearly. We are so happy! Thank you Floyd!

    Sent on 02/10/2018
    iFloyd Photography 14
    iFloyd Photography 15
    iFloyd Photography 16
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!

    Floyd is an amazing photographer! We were honored to have him shoot our engagement, wedding, and maternity pictures. He’s literally captured every special moment in our lives, having been through very big phase with us. We honestly wouldn’t have it any other way! Both my husband and I don’t consider ourselves very photogenic or even comfortable in front of the camera. However with Floyd, we’ve become more confident working with him, he is extremely skillful and professional. He has a great eye and we appreciate him for such wonder talent.

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were referred to iFloyd through our wedding planner. As she always has fantastic suggestions, we moved ahead with Floyd and are so happy with not only the photos he took, but with how kindly, patiently, and gracefully he maneuvered through the several-hour long event. The backdrop of our nuptials covered the range from rainstorm to sunshine, and Floyd and Ashley worked their talent through it all. Floyd then beautifully delivered to us hundreds and hundreds of beautiful photos for us to treasure a lifetime. If you want a more affordable photographer with an eye for fresh, romantic shots, I would highly suggest Floyd and Ashley. Thank you so much, Floyd and Ashley!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • C

    Chasity · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really great working with Floyd. I first met with him about two years ago and did a consultant. I loved his work and how he edits his photos. I booked him for an engagement and 8 hr. wedding package and I do not regret doing that. He did a great job doing our engagement photos! He's a really chill guy and puts a lot of pride in his work. I also hired his second photographer, Ashley which was a good thing! If you book with him, I suggest to book his photographer partner also. She was really cool and has a lot of ideas also. He is very responsive and takes pictures where ever you want to go, or he suggest places with sceneries that you are interested in. Thank you Floyd & Ashley for capturing our day! It was a pleasure working with you two! Thank you Floyd for dealing with all my emails, lol! :) I hope one day you'll be able to capture my family photos in the future!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Floyd for our wedding in September and received our photos last week. They are absolutely perfect! We are from Sydney so organised just about all of our vendors through email and reviews of other sites. Floyd was always super helpful and replied to my emails so quickly. I met him about an hour before the ceremony and immediately knew he was going to be perfect for us. His laid back and calming attitude was everything! The whole day was so relaxed and Floyd snapping away getting all those natural candid photos was exactly what we were after. After working with Floyd the day of our wedding and seeing our photos I could not recommend him enough. If you are photos that look super natural and not so posed then he is your man!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 08/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning our wedding from the mainland to take place on the North Shore of Oahu (where my husband is from). The first photographer we booked fell through and I came across iFloyd Photography purely by accident. But once we saw his work, we knew this was who we wanted to capture our special day. Floyd brings an artistry that sets him apart from other wedding photographers. He tells a story with his camera! We loved the photos from our wedding day and recommend him highly if you are looking for someone who can bring that extra pop of originality to your shots as well as providing you with gorgeous memories. Thanks, Floyd! Kirsten and Charles

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Floyd to be our photographer for our engagement session and wedding day and I am glad we did! He was very professional and answered all my questions and always returned my emails in a timely manner. We did a sunrise shoot and he even arrived there before we did! Obviously, my husband and I didn't know how to pose, so he guided us the entire time and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. I got the pictures when promised and absolutely love them!!!!. On the day of our wedding, he and his assistant, Ashley, also showed up to our hotel on time and knew exactly what to do. They managed their time really well between shooting in the men's room and in the women's room a few floors down. We also had videographers and hair and make up people in our room so it got a little tight in there at one point (luckily I had a big room.) However, I was so impressed with everyone's professionalism and cool attitudes. We got married at The Plaza Club in downtown and Floyd said he had never shot in that area before but he definitely did his research (like he said he would) and got us some amazing shots of places I would have never thought of. I HIGHLY recommend Floyd as your photographer for your next event!

    Sent on 03/26/2016
  • User4694533 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first noticed Floyd's photography on yelp where I was very impressed with his style and ability to capture wedding couples beautifully. I've been speaking with Floyd about wedding photographer for my upcoming wedding. He is very responsive - immediate and timely with email correspondence - which I very much appreciate. Floyd does photography, and when I asked about videography capabilities he recommended a great videographer and also offered me a package for the two of them - so awesome! Highly recommended for your wedding day!

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • K

    Kasie · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Floyd and Ashley were my photographers for my wedding at the Hale Koa and they were professional, friendly, and skilled. I found them through recommendations (since I traveled to Hawaii from NJ for my wedding) and I'm so glad I went with Floyd. Throughout the time leading up to my wedding, Floyd and I corresponded through emails and he was always prompt and precise.

    The day of the wedding, they showed up on time and greeted everyone with smiles. The photographers split up, one for the bridal party and the other for the groomsmen. They listened to the concerns we had and whatever else we threw at them (parent's concerns for family portraits), they took like champs. Ashely was able to make us laugh away while Floyd busily snapped away.

    I would definitely recommend having Floyd and his team with you for your special day. He definitely captured some of the best moments that I didn't necessarily see while I was busy hosting my wedding. Thank you Floyd and Ashely for all your hard work from the day of to the days following with editing!!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful working with iFloyd Photography for my wedding at The Modern Honolulu in Hawaii!

    Floyd was very familiar with the area, and knew all the perfect spots for beautiful photos. He was calm and patient the whole time, which helped with my wedding day nerves!

    Floyd took pictures before the ceremony, during, and after. He captured all the family and friend shots we needed, and we were left with plenty of time for creative, artistic, and romantic shots as well. I didn't realize how lovely they would be until I saw them. He really has a great eye for an amazing shot.

    I especially loved that the photos do not look staged, fake, or cliche - he created lovely images that capture the beauty of our location and the excitement and elegance of the wedding day.

    Floyd's patience, professionalism, skill, and artistic eye were very much appreciated. Everyone who has seen the wedding photos loves them. I highly recommend him and would certainly hire him again.

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Floyd is talented and passionate about what he does. His photos were amazing and I couldn't have asked for more. His response time is on point and he's very personable and easy to work with. His team really helped our wedding party feel comfortable and we enjoyed them cpmpletely. I met with him once and I knew he was perfect for my husband and I. Our photos cane out exactly what we wanted and more. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I chose iFloyd for both our engagement and wedding photos last year. We chose the 8 hour package, and after getting our photos, my only regret was not spending a bit extra to do the 10 hour package.

    We were amazed at how well Floyd was able to capture the entire day. He seemed to be invisible during the prep, ceremony, and reception, yet everything was captured, seemingly from the best angle possible.

    Bottom line: I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Floyd to any of my friends or family that needs a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • User4039252 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an intimate wedding in the island of Maui and Floyd was able to travel from Honolulu just for a few hours to shoot our wedding and reception. He is professional, friendly, and laid-back, just what we needed! Photography was one of our top priorities for our big day and he did not disappoint! My husband used to be a wedding photographer so we were very picky when searching for the right photographer, I'm happy to say we made the right choice going with Floyd! :)

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • H

    Hikari · Married on 03/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we asked Floyd to be our wedding photographer!!! :-)
    I agree with other reviewers that it is incredible his service is affordable given the quality of his work. In our case, It was a little over budget (even after he customized his plan for us), so we cut cost on almost all the other things in the wedding and we are so glad we did.
    His style is distinct, we fell in love with the way he captures the whole atmosphere and the "air" around subjects. You almost feel the warmth of his eye looking through the finder, that was my first impression. I think it is to do with the way he works and plays with light - photos he takes are so warm and romantic. We were planning a very intimate ceremony with less than 10 people, we wanted our photos to be just that. Warm, intimate, and romantic. And we are so so so happy, satisfied and thankful for the result.
    Our budget was very limited, but Floyd helped us by suggesting a customized plan - if your budget allows, I really recommend you to book him for the maximum time frame. I didn't ask him to take pics for the reception, but I wish I could!

    Sent on 04/12/2014
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's nothing I could say that hasn't already been said about Floyd in the reviews below but in a nutshell, he's great! He was super responsive, and on our wedding day, he was so professional, friendly and really made me and everyone feel at ease. Above all else, he was just so nice!!! They say one of the most important things is to make sure you have a photographer you get along well with. Since we were doing a destination wedding, we never got the chance to meet Floyd before our wedding. But as soon as he stepped in the room, I could already tell he would be great. He made us feel completely comfortable in front of the lens! He was so flexible with his packages and always accommodating with our needs.

    He even turned around a few photos for us within a few days so we could get our thank you cards out quickly. So glad to have gone with Floyd!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • H

    Hirotaka · Married on 09/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We asked Floyd to be our photographer because after a plenty of research, we found his photos to be the most appealing. Not many are out there who has a set of portfolio and with a distinct style. When we met him, he was also punctual, friendly and very easy to work with. The photos came out just how we wanted and expected to be, and these are really all what matters when you find photographer. I can totally recommend Floyd to you, if you are looking for one, and If you like his style. I mean, who doesn't...just check them out yourself.

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy and honored to have Floyd photograph our wedding. We were married on Kauai and the photographer selection is much more limited than other islands. I was very excited to hear that Floyd was willing to travel. He is one of the kindest souls you will meet, his lighting is perfect and he has a great eye. We were impressed by his professionalism, yet he made us feel comfortable being in front of the camera. When we received our photos, we were blown away by his presentation. We received an engraved thumb drive and special keepsake box made out of Koa wood. We had many more photos than we signed up for and all of them were great! We are definitely going to follow up with a family photo some day when we are able to make it back to the islands. Thank you Floyd for fulfilling all our hopes and wishes!

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • L

    Lavinia · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I googled Hawaii wedding photographers and found Floyd's website. I immediately loved his work and inquired prices for an engagement shoot. I was pleasantly surprised to find him very affordable (especially with how amazing his quality of work is). My husband and I aren't exactly "comfortable" in front of the camera, but Floyd made it a breeze. He had us do some posed shots and some candid shots. They all turned out beautiful. So, of course, we hired him for our wedding.

    Our wedding pictures turned out more than beautiful. I have a big, crazy, Filipino family who all wanted pictures on their cameras as well, and Floyd was very patient and professional. The reception ran later than expected, but Floyd kindly stayed until the reception was over. I definitely recommend him to anybody looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Floyd knew exactly what we wanted! I just gave him the gist of how we wanted our photos to look and some ideas and he produced exactly that & more. From our engagement photos to our wedding photos, he had captured such great photos for us. And we didn't even try, we didn't need to pose or anything (I thought that would be awkward) but he made us feel so comfortable (like he's not even there) and so naturally "in-love". We love every photo/every moment he captured for us!

    Sent on 04/27/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review