IDO Events Reviews

31 | Washington, IL
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for IDO Events

Recommended by 98%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

IDO Events 1
IDO Events 2
IDO Events 3
IDO Events 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan Cox · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan & Mathew Cox wedding

    Everything was exactly what I wanted! I Do even took the time to add cocktail tables the day of when I needed to fill in some space! I loved it! Easy to work with and great prices. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/24/2018

    IDO Events's reply:

    Hi Megan, Thank you so much for the kind words. The whole I Do Events team now agrees that mauve and burgundy are the best color combo! We loved it!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They supplied the linens and napkins for my wedding. They delivered on time and picked up right after. They were clean and neatly pressed. Super nice people to work with.

    Sent on 08/27/2018

    IDO Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for this great review! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Start to finish an absolute excellent experience. We wanted a set of wooden doors for the ceremony and I DO was one of the only vendors in the area that offered them. We received so many compliments from our guests on how lovely all the table decorations were. There was no high pressure sales tactics we which appreciated so much. I highly recommend I Do and would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 08/14/2018

    IDO Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Jessica. Working with you and your family was such a joy!
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Do Events made my dream wedding come true! I was so pleased and impressed with the staff and their level of professionalism, knowledge, and flexibility. They responded in a timely manner and were very respectful each time. If you want your wedding to be beautiful and not have to worry about a thing, I Do Events is your best choice! As the bride, I was fully confident in their team setting up the venue for my special day, and not only did they execute exactly what I wanted, but they killed it!

    Sent on 06/14/2018

    IDO Events's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much Lindsey! It brings us great pride & joy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We love that everything turned out exactly how you wanted it, and we hope that you choose us for any other events you plan to have in the future! In the meantime; we wish you wedded bliss!!

    Sincerely,
    The I Do Crew
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Do Events was amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better vendor to handle my ceremony and reception decor. Everything looked phenomenal!

    Sent on 01/16/2018

    IDO Events's reply:

    Hi Kaitlyn!

    We are so pleased you granted us the opportunity to be a part of your big day! It is always such an honor when we earn our client's complete trust! We love to make everything look pretty, but the real reward is in knowing that we matched your vision, and made your planning both seamless & exciting! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback!

    We wish you and your new hubby a lifetime of love, joy and prosperity!

    Sincerely,
    The I Do Crew
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented chiavari chairs from I Do events for our September wedding. Throughout the planning process, I Do Events was a top notch vendor. They continued to follow up with me after my initial contact, and were very quick to respond to any additional question after booking. I had a special request to change my delivery date to Friday, and they made it happen with no problems. They showed up exactly on time and had the chairs set in little time. If you book with I Do Events, you will have a stress-free/hassle-free experience. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/29/2017

    IDO Events's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! Your wedding turned out beautifully. We absolutely loved the candles.
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to pick out everything from back drops to centerpieces, everyone is very friendly and very quick to return phone calls and emails! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/14/2017

    IDO Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We really appreciate it!
  • M

    Marci · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Very easy to talk to and hear out your ideas!

    Sent on 07/10/2017

    IDO Events's reply:

    Hello Marci,

    Thank you so much for the lovely review! It was such a pleasure meeting with you, and being a part of your big day! We love when we get to do smaller intimate outdoor weddings! We wish you and you new hubby infinite happiness!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I DO Events was a WONDERFUL wedding vendor and definitely the right choice! They were very professional, helpful, and nice. They offered suggestions on what would look good for my wedding theme, but were never pushy about anything and always listened to my opinion and what I would like. They even went out of their way to find tableclothes in the color that I wanted when they didn't originally have the color in their warehouse. I would absolutely recommend working with them for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/14/2017

    IDO Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Megan! We always love seeing reviews whether they're lauding our services, or suggesting ways in which we can improve our business! We are so grateful you that you put in the time to give us not one but 2 great reviews on both Wedding Wire & The Knot! We are so honored that you chose us to be a part of your big day! We wish you and your new husband eternal love, prosperity & happiness!
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! Couldn't have been happier with the way our reception looked!! I have gotten many compliments on the flowers and tablescapes.

    Sent on 11/14/2016

    IDO Events's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Julie! I hope you are enjoying wedded bliss!!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Do Events was so wonderful to work with. Any time I had changes to my order, they were flexible and provided me quick information. The people who came to set up our wedding were quick, kind, and professional. Everything we ordered truly enhanced the look of our reception!

    Sent on 10/16/2016

    IDO Events's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! Your wedding was just stunning and we loved every minute of it!!
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book in advanced and everything will go very smoothly!

    Sent on 09/21/2016

    IDO Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great rating! We really appreciate the feedback! Congratulations and many blessings to your new union!
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used I DO for our chairs, chair sashes, and table clothes. Those three things made all the difference! Communication was quick and easy. While our layout changed at the venue do to guest count, they were quick to update my rental count so that I wasn't over renting. And all of their They were sure to drop things off early to ease my mind. They double checked that I liked how they set everything up before they left. And they were right on time to tear things down. We accidentally took one of their boxes with clipboards home. Oops. But they were very understanding with the mix up and just asked us to return them the next day. They were great every step of the way.

    Sent on 08/11/2016

    IDO Events's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Sierra!! We are so pleased that you loved everything. We wish you the utmost happiness as the new Mrs.!!
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I appreciated this company because they were super helpful with making my ideas come to life. We used their coral napkins to help brighten up our reception area and make for a more colorful experience. We also used their tall glass vases for some of our personal flower arrangements. They brought all of their products to the venue and set them up without our assistance. They made everything light and easy to deal with and helped lessen the stress of some centerpiece options we wanted to alone. I loved their company and if I had a bigger budget I would have used them for more décor options!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You had awesome things for us to rent and make our day so special. thanks for all you did!

  • User5287794 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome to work with and went above and beyond.

  • User3855207 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Do Events was really easy to work with. They had everything that I needed and wanted. They were very professional and helped out every step of the way.

  • User3837317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with them. Super flexible and made our day perfect

  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my chairs and tables came out very well. They had the exact same colors i wanted and a variety of options for me. they even suggested i do overlays instead of runners...so many people loved that!!! thank you so much for making my wedding wonderful!!!!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at I Do Events is excellent and took away a lot of the stress of setting up for our day and making the room look beautiful. They were extremely responsive from the first moment I contacted them, and were professional and very flexible to help me make my day perfect, which was very important to me since I lived 3 hours away from my reception site. She mailed me swatches of fabric and was always very communicative and quick to respond. They were right on time to set up in the morning, which made the whole set-up process so easy for us. They were worth every penny!!

  • D

    Darla · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found this vendor through Sara O'Shea at So Chic Events. Very pleased with chair covers and decorations. No stains or holes and their staff set everything up, then came back and tore it down. Awesome!

  • D

    Derek · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The chair covers were beautiful! They were all clean and bright white and the bows were neat and not torn up like I've seen from other vendors. The service was wonderful and the price was right!
    Thanks
    Stefanie and Derek

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and her staff are great! She has a wonderful selection of items and is able to do anything you want. We added to our order and changed our minds on things up until the last minute. They were able to accomodate every change. I only wish we could have afforded to rent more things from Heather! I Do Events put the finishing touches on our wedding ceremony and reception and made everything really beautiful.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company to work with!! They made our special day BEAUTIFUL!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
    IDO Events 5
    IDO Events 6
    IDO Events 7
    IDO Events 8

    IDO Events's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Jessica! Your wedding was just stunning. We loved how everything turned out.
  • M

    Michele · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went great! Would definitely recommend.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review