Skip to main content
Weddings

ICONA Diamond Beach Reviews

ICONA Diamond Beach View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating
83% Recommended by couples

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Sara
    Sara Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical 5 Star Wedding Venue

    We recently had the most magical experience at the Icona Diamond Beach and cannot express how thrilled we are with every aspect of our special day. From the moment we stepped onto the grounds, we knew we had found the perfect place to celebrate our love.

    The venue itself is breathtakingly beautiful – a picturesque setting that combines elegance and charm. The beach provided a stunning backdrop for our ceremony, creating an atmosphere of romance that we had always dreamed of. The attention to detail in every corner of the venue was truly remarkable, and it was clear that the staff took great pride in ensuring everything was perfect.

    The team at Icona Diamond Beach exceeded our expectations in every way. From our first meeting to the big day, they were professional, attentive, and accommodating. They worked seamlessly to bring our vision to life, offering valuable suggestions and ensuring that every detail was executed flawlessly. Their dedication to making our wedding day unique and memorable was truly heartwarming.

    The catering was another highlight of our experience. The menu was not only delicious but also beautifully presented. Our guests raved about the quality of the food, and the service was impeccable. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that everyone's dietary preferences and restrictions were accommodated.

    The event coordinators at the Icona Diamond Beach were instrumental in reducing the stress of wedding planning. They were organized, responsive, and had an incredible knack for anticipating our needs. Their expertise allowed us to relax and fully enjoy every moment of our celebration, confident that everything was in capable hands.

    Overall, our wedding at the Icona Diamond Beach was nothing short of perfection. The venue's timeless beauty, combined with the exceptional service provided by the staff, created an unforgettable experience for us and our guests. If you're searching for a wedding venue that embodies romance, elegance, and outstanding service, look no further than the Icona Diamond Beach! We are eternally grateful for the memories created in this truly magical place.
  • T
    Toni A. Sent on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Day!

    On June 4th, we had our dream wedding on the beach at Icona Diamond Beach in Wildwood NJ. It was difficult finding a venue in NJ that would host the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception on the beach, but after a lengthy search, we found Icona who offered it all! As many of our guests put it, it was a ‘local’ destination wedding, and on June 4th, it was truly magical! Our first impression of the venue was meeting with Alyssa. On our first visit, she toured us around the property, explained what the venue had to offer, but even with only a few dates left in 2022, Alyssa never made us feel pressured. When we finally decided on the venue, we worked with an initial coordinator, who later transitioned to Phil and Riley – the transition was smooth and seamless. For several months leading up to our wedding, Phil was available, attentive and accommodating, going above and beyond to ensure we didn’t have a worry on our special day. Every detail was accounted for by Phil and his team, from our rehearsal festivities the evening before, through our wedding day, afterparty and guest brunch the following morning. The team covered every detail. Although we envisioned a ‘small BBQ on the beach,’ we ended up with an amazing wedding weekend with our family and friends, all of whom have not yet stopped talking about the ‘best wedding ever’! Our day turned out to be so much more than we had ever expected, much of which was attributable to Phil and his team! We can’t thank Icona enough for all they’ve done, and would highly recommend Phil and team!
  • D
    Donna G. Sent on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best place to host a wedding

    As a former wedding planner, I have very high standards, and Kira, Alyssa, Phil and their entire team exceeded all our expectations. They went above and beyond each step of the way - always striving to make sure we were happy and going out of their way to make the impossible happen. The setting is sublime, the food delicious and the service exemplary - I recommend having a wedding at Icona Diamond Beach without any hesitation.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jeanine M. Sent on 01/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect Beach wedding venue

    The absolute best place to have a beach wedding. Make it what you want, more casual or formal they can do it all. With everything beachside, you cannot go wrong having your special day here.
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Icona Diamond Beach was an incredible place for our wedding!

    From the minute we pulled into the hotel our experience was flawless. Will & Matt at valet not only greeted us with smiles but went above and beyond to assist us with our belongings and all our wedding décor. Upon checkin, Steve at the front desk made sure we were comfortable in our rooms and was super helpful handing out welcome bags to our guests. The service at Coastal Blue and Star Bar was spectacular! Zach & Mitch were attentive and friendly, our stomachs always full & our drinks never empty! The drinks – amazing! Our bartenders Lou & Greg knew us by name and made us the perfect signature cocktails! Last, but certainly not least, there’s Hope & her team. Wedding planning can be stressful and having Hope’s support throughout the process was a tremendous help. She worked with us to create bespoke menu items and always came to the table with unique suggestions. Hope and her team worked seamlessly with our vendors, set-up all our decor and really brought our ideas to life. The level of detail, organization and finishing touches were perfection! Ultimately, the Icona exceeded our expectations. We couldn’t have dreamed of a better day!
  • P
    Peggy Sent on 05/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Two weeks ago our daughter Ashley and future son in law Christopher Maxwell took my husband and I with them to the taste testing at Icona. We were all so impressed by Hopes valuable ideas and extremely impressed with Alex the bartender/server who was so knowledgeable on all the foods and explained them exactly what was in them. Alex had a wonderful personality and we are hoping that on October 4th,2018 he will be available to bartend and or serve! I had cervical surgery and could not participate in the taste testing, so without asking Hope and Alex made me beef broth which was the best I ever had in my life and then came out with chicken broth. They were willing to make me more, so accommodating. I highly recommend Hope, her assistant and Alex!! Hope is will be working our daughter and future son in law's wedding. Thank you for going out of your way for us. Sincerely, Peggy and Freddy Becker
  • M
    Mary Sent on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So happy we had our wedding here! Hope and her staff were amazing so helpful in planning the wedding of my dreams! The food was delicious and the atmosphere was breathtaking! Getting married on the beach was a must and they truly made it the happiest day of my life! A must see if you are planning your wedding at the Jersey shore.
  • C
    Chelsey Sent on 03/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our stay at Icona Diamond Beach. We got married 1 year ago in Sea Isle City and had planned on staying at the Golden Inn in Avalon, but when they closed last minute due to remodeling, the Icona Diamond beach was quick to swoop us up and welcome us with open arms. They honored all of our room blocks, pricing, gave us tours of the property and provided us with Jitneys to get to our venue. The lobby, rooms, restaurant, location were all beautiful. We purchased 2 suites so that we had a room for the ladies and gents to get ready in. They even brought in high top tables and bar stools to our room so we had little stations for the hair and makeup people to get us ready. I feel bad, but i know when we left to head to the wedding we left the room a disaster - with having 15 girls getting ready in a room, eating lunch and getting pampered, we didn't have much time to clean up before our transportation left, but when we returned in the evening everything was organized and cleaned as if we had just checked in. The hotel staff even decorated the room with towel swans, rose petals and a bottle of sparkling wine. Everything was perfect and the staff was friendly and wonderful. Thank you so much! I would definitely recommend staying here.
  • C
    Christine Sent on 01/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The hotel, restaurant, and beach are immaculate. The rooms have been recently renovated and were done very tastefully. Full kitchens in the rooms are a nice touch and offer convenience. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Sherri, the event coordinator was top notch, and on point with every detail, plus things we didn't even think of; could not have asked for a better coordinator. We are from out of state and she was very easy to work and communicate with. The pool is lovely, clean and temperature controlled. We stayed at Icona multiple times prior to our wedding, booked a block of rooms for our wedding, and have been back after our wedding; all have been positive experiences. Our guests were also pleased with their accommodations. For a beach wedding this location is perfect. The beach is very wide, clean and groomed. Plus, it is private which is perfect for avoiding any unwanted beach goers intruding on your ceremony. Icona also recently constructed a covered outdoor venue, thankfully we had beautiful weather, but it was comforting to know we could still be on the beach if there was inclement weather. The restaurant, Coastal Blue, is nice, we had gone there a few times for breakfast as a complimentary pass was included with our reservation and it was very good. We had our rehearsal dinner there as well. The rehearsal dinner would be my only complaint. When we entered the restaurant we found our tables had been broken apart and there was not enough seating for our guests. Additionally, the wait staff was very slow that evening. The location is also very close to Cape May and Wildwood, providing your guests many options for dining and fun outings. We looked at many different venues along the East Coast and none compared to Icona. I would highly recommend Hotel Icona for any vacation, wedding, event etc. You will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 01/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband & I got married at Hotel Icona about a year ago and a half ago and we could not be happier with our choice. We had both the wedding and the reception at the hotel. We are still getting compliments on how beautiful and fun our wedding was. The entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Sherri, the wedding coordinator, exceeded our expectations with how involved she was to make our day perfect and made us feel like family. She helped us work within our budget and helped plan all the details of our wedding. We could not be happier with how our wedding turned out and look forward to going back to celebrate our anniversaries to come.
  • User2518414 Sent on 01/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Icona is a beautiful, contemporary, oceanfront hotel, housing amazing venues - with picturesque views - and is the perfect place for any wedding event. The Icona was a tremendous part of my wedding weekend in August 2014. Not only did a majority of our guests stay at the hotel, but we hosted a fantastic "Welcome" party for our guests on the Icona's AWESOME rooftop, followed by a terrific post-party bash downstairs at the Coastal Blue, and ended our weekend with a delicious breakfast (back at the Coastal Blue) the day after the wedding. (And, had I found the venue sooner, I would have likely had my reception there as well!). Everything was truly perfect - the ambiance, the food and drinks, and the lovely staff. Sherri Stevens (who coordinated everything and could not be more accommodating/kind) and the entire team at the Icona were absolutely fantastic. They managed to surpass the expectations of my husband and I (and our parents!), while staying within our budget, and always keeping smiles on their faces. I give the Icona my highest recommendation!
  • User2509056 Sent on 01/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Icona and their staff were wonderful. Our day was largely stress free, largely because of them. They helped tie up loose ends, and managed the event flawlessly.
  • J
    Jim Sent on 01/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Icona Resort Diamond Beach was the perfect place for our wedding rehearsal dinner. Due to a large wedding party and big families, our rehearsal dinner was almost 70 people in the prime of summer vacation season. Almost every venue I called either laughed at me or gave me an astronomical price. The staff at Icona was simply amazing from the first phone call.
    Sherry was our coordinator and she was always got back to me in a hurry when I had questions and came up with solutions and ideas that I would never have imagined possible. The prices were extremely reasonable and the food was out of this world.
    The staff was overly friendly and accommodating the entire evening. My bride to be and I were never without a drink in our hand or food on our plate the entire evening. I cannot say enough great things about them. They were perfect in every way with our dinner.
    On a weekend with so many moving parts and so many concerns of everything being perfect, they delivered in a huge way and most importantly took all the stress away from us.
    They were simply awesome!
  • User2493372 Sent on 01/04/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We haven't had our wedding yet, but we are in the process of planning and highly recommend Icona. Peter is very responsive and was very flexible with working with our budget. This was not the first place I had in mind, but after seeing the many possibilites I am very excited to see what the future holds for us.
  • D
    Dana Sent on 07/11/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PROS: Our wedding turned out to be absolutely amazing - the service was wonderful, the food was great, and everything was in place. We had our ceremony on the sand, and our reception in the pavilion with 140 people. We chose to do a "cocktail style" reception so that people were not forced to sit down and eat at any specific time, and it worked perfectly. People were dancing and enjoying themselves the entire time, and the party never stopped.

    CONS: The only issues I had were that the coordinator from Icona was not as helpful as I hoped she would be leading up to the wedding - everything (food, seating, etc) is customizable, but I was looking for some advice as to what has worked/hasn't worked in the past and did not receive much help. Also, when I booked the venue I asked if they book more than one wedding for the same day, and I was told absolutely not - if anything, there may be something small in the morning but there won't be anything at the same time as your wedding. Turns out they booked another wedding at the same time as ours, which was held in the tent area above the Coastal Blue restaurant. While we were saying our vows on the beach during our ceremony, all we could hear is the other bridal party getting announced on the loud speaker from the other wedding.

    I would definitely recommend Icona Diamond Beach to anyone who is looking for a beach wedding at the Jersey Shore. Everyone that came to our wedding raved about it, and said the beach and venue was beautiful. I would just suggest hiring your own coordinator to help out, and getting it in writing that there won't be any other weddings at the same time (unless you don't mind).
  • M
    Megan T. Sent on 08/23/2019
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Beach Wedding

    My husband and I dreamed of having a beach wedding and Icona delivered! It's a beautiful tropical getaway that doesn't require guests to have to travel too far. The hotel was very nice and hotel staff were amazing. The venue was beautiful and everything we pictured. I would recommend hiring a wedding coordinator to assist with communicating with venue staff.
  • B
    Britny Sent on 09/11/2017
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding Wire does not allow enough characters for me to detail what a horrible experience we had working with this venue. I submitted a four page list of grievances to the venue in hopes of getting some type of reimbursement for all of the stress, hurt, and embarrassment we faced leading up to and on our wedding day, which should speak volumes as to how terrible this experience was. Venue was less than professional. Getting a response from the wedding planner during the planning process was like pulling teeth (and even still you will never get one). Venue will make poor, last minute judgement calls with no back up plan and embarrass you in front of your guests and try to keep your money although they are cancelling part of your wedding. The food was not nearly as good as it was during our tasting. Our DJ was told he was not allowed to play the music we had selected, but we were never told there were restrictions as to what could be played. The staff was so incredibly rude towards not only us, but our guests, who have all started to submit complaints as well (and of course the venue just ignores them all). Not to mentioned you are promised that your event will be private, but it was not. We were told the beach bar would be closed down and reserved for our guests but during our ceremony a live band was playing at the bar (which you could hear during our ceremony), and random people kept coming into our cocktail hour and reception. Although our ceremony and reception were beautiful and perfect, it was no thanks to the venue. It was all thanks to our family and friends who had to set everything up. Whatever you do, do not work with them. It'll just result in stress, misery, and embarrassment. The venue is beautiful, but don't let that be your selling point as it was for us.
  • K
    Kimberley Sent on 09/11/2017
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I attended a wedding here in August. I could not believe how absolutely unorganized the "wedding planner" was. Not only was she unorganized but was completely rude and unfriendly to the wedding party(which I was a part of.) And honestly, I got married last August with six months to plan. I know how easy the process is. And this wedding planner did nothing but give the bride problems. Not emailing her back in a timely manor etc. Besides the fact that the rooms are horrendously expensive, I can not believe they had the nerve not to comp the bride and bridal party a room to get ready in.. or even give them a room to spend their wedding night in after spending all that money. We had to get ready in her moms tiny motel room down the street. When it came time to say "I do" once again, the wedding planner was NO WHERE to be found. No one had any idea where to go. When we finally got directly by the assistant planner NOT LEAD like a good planner would do, we stood in the parking lot for about 10-15 waiting to be directed. Eventually, the best mad decided to direct us because no one knew what to do. Last minute, this planner comes out and starts directing us (come to find out she went totally against the brides wishes and re did the whole lineup) In my personal experience with her, she directed one of the other girls and me to walk down the isle with the grooms father. She SO RUDLY told us to lock arms with him. But, the grooms father (being elderly) asked us if we could lock arms at the bottom of the stairs because he was afraid of falling. So of course we waited and she yelled at us. My god, I've been to many weddings the last 3 years (being 25, it's that time) I have never experienced a wedding planner/day of planner like this witch. Don't get into the wedding business if your just going to give off negative vibes the whole time and not do your job properly. You're better off planning your own wedding, trust me.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours