I Make You Up Reviews

8 | Birmingham, MI
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for I Make You Up

Recommended by 98%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aleksandra did a fantastic job for our wedding. She was responsive to any emailed questions, and I felt really comfortable with the trial.

    I surprised myself by not loving the airbrush makeup from the trial, and she had no problem switching it up for the wedding to standard foundation. On the day of the wedding, she arrived on time with her kit, and when I asked last minute "do you have more lashes, something slightly more dramatic than the trial?" she didn't flinch. She also did my mom's makeup, who usually keeps things very simple, and she had RAVE reviews all night.

    It lasted, and I felt pretty. I even did a quick cleanup around the eyes with a makeup remover cloth and kept the liner and lashes for the brunch the next day!

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aleksandra is a pro when it comes to wedding makeup! I showed her a picture of what I wanted my makeup to look like, and she was able to do exactly that (only better!). She is nice and funny and exactly the type of person you want around you on your wedding day! Her prices are very reasonable, and my makeup still looked amazing when the groom and I got home around 2am!

    Sent on 07/01/2012
  • T

    Janice · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katrina with I Make You Up did my makeup as well as my bridemaids' and mother's makeup. Everyone looked beautiful! Katrina showed up on time and ready to go. It did take a bit longer than we had planned, but once we told her we were running behind schedule, she picked up the pace and everyone was ready on time.
    I Make You Up is very reasonably priced and they managed to fit me and my wedding party in with little notice. Overall, I am very happy with how everything turned out.

    Sent on 09/02/2011
  • S

    JoAnna · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is great! We got married on a Sunday and I had to be at her house at 8:30 in the morning! But not to worry, it was not a problem. She was professional and still managed to be funny and witty that early on a Sunday. She is knowledgeable in a variety of techniques and is true master of her craft.

    Sent on 07/12/2010
  • L

    Alicia · Married on 06/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aleksandra was amazing! She made me look and feel beautiful on my wedding day! She listens to the look you're going for and doesn't over do it. The airbrush makeup looks very natural and soft, which is exactly the look I was going for. I wish I could have her do my makeup everyday!!

    Sent on 07/13/2010
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I found Aleksandra. I opted for air brush makeup, she will travel to you and did not require a minimum number of people to get makeup done in order to travel. Also she did not charge a ton extra (or, ANY extra actually!) like so many other traveling makeup artists do because she was just doing one makeup application (mine). Travel fees applied only over a certain distance I believe but see her site or ask her for further details. Basically, I didn't feel at all nickel-and-dimed and that is REFRESHING when planning a wedding. The trial went very well, was reasonably priced, and I was happy with the overall look.

    My eyes looked AMAZING. The foundation color was pretty perfect and in photos it did look great - although I wasn't sure at first because it was a bit more dewy than I wanted. I just powdered it down before we left the hotel to take away the shine, and the air brush foundation seemed to last pretty well the whole night.

    I would certainly and absolutely highly recommend her to others, she is very talented and obviously knows what she is doing when it comes to makeup. Thank you Aleksandra!

    Sent on 10/07/2009
  • L

    Larisa · Married on 12/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am extremely happy with I Make You Up's services. She did a fantastic job on my makeup, and it looked gorgeous while still being natural. It also lasted all night. I received tons of compliments on how I looked. She was a calming, soothing presence while I was getting ready. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist.

    Sent on 05/28/2010
  • B

    Jessica · Married on 10/08/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The communication was a little fuzzy but the results were fantastic. She was worth every penny, was very fast and made me feel comfortable. The makeup lasted forever and everyone complimented me on it, I never thought I could look that good! She basically rocked and I'm glad she could fit me in with only a month's notice, so glad I didn't go to a salon.

    Sent on 11/05/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review