Skip to main content
Weddings

i DuPRETTY Reviews

i DuPRETTY View more information

74 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 74
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

6 User photos

  • Dominique
    Dominique Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free, fun and professional

    Tanesha did mine and my 3 bridesmaids hair. We all loved how our hair styles came out! I received so many compliments on my hair due for my wedding. I did extensions and no one could tell I had them in. My hair stayed the whole day even with the buffalo winds whirling around. I will be using her again this year for my reception. She is well diverse in many different hair types too!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job!!

    Tanesha did such a great job doing my hair for my wedding day! She made it look so beautiful and it stayed in place all night! I highly recommend her services!!

    i DuPRETTY's reply:

    Thank you so much Jackie. It was such a pleasure meeting and working with you. Congratulations again!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Tanesha and Melinda are awesome! Mine, my sisters and mom's hair and makeup turned out amazing for my wedding and lasted through travel and heat. They were an absolute pleasure to work with, thank you ladies!

    i DuPRETTY's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! It was so great working with you and meeting your wonderful family.
    Wishing you many blessings!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tanesha is outstanding

    Every single one of my bridesmaids commented that this was the best experience they had getting their hair done for a wedding. Elegant beyond anything I could have dreamed of. Each of my girls looked so stunning and then my hair, truly Tanesha made it worthy of a magazine. Thank you, you were the best vendor I worked with throughout my process.
  • A
    Arielle B. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect vintage look!

    Tanesha and Melinda are true masters of hair and makeup! They did a beautiful job giving me and my girls vintage hair and makeup to make my vision of the theme of our wedding come to life. I felt so beautiful the entire day and it was all thanks to Tanesha and Melinda.

    They were professional and made our wedding suite a fun and relaxed place to be. They got everyone done on time and worked wonderfully with our wedding planners.

    Hire these ladies if you want flawless wedding hair and makeup!!

    i DuPRETTY's reply:

    Arielle!
    It was truly a pleasure working with you and meeting your family and friends. Thank you so much for choosing I DuPretty and I wish you many, many years of great health, happiness and harmonizing!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tanesha is AMAZING!

    A friend of mine recommended Tanesha and I am so glad I went with her for my wedding day. She is AMAZING! My hair turned out perfect and stayed in place all day! One of my bridesmaids decided the day of that she wanted to get her hair done and Tanesha was kind enough to squeeze her in. She was very professional and kind. I highly recommend her!
  • A
    Alisha Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt like a princess

    The moment you meet Tanesha you know everything is going to be PERFECT! She has years of experience and her positivity radiates every single second you're with her. My hair was beautiful and held up ALL DAY LONG (we're talking 13+ hours in the August heat with curled, long hair). I had four bridesmaids and they all looked stunning! Thank you Tanesha!

    i DuPRETTY's reply:

    Thank you so much Alisha! It was such a pleasure working with both you and your party. I wish you many, many years of wedded bliss!! Oh and GO GRIFFS!!
  • Audrey
    Audrey Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Tanesha was professional, kind, and low key. She was super patient with me and was easy to communicate with on what I was trying to go for. My count changed a few times because of my bridal party changing their mind but she was as cool as a cucumber! Definitely recommend!
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tanesha was professional and attentive. I am so happy I used her on the day of my wedding and all of my bridesmaids loved their makeup. I received numerous complements the day of my wedding. She did an amazing job keeping the makeup looking natural, which is exactly what I had envisioned.
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Tanesha and her assistant Carmelina. Tanesha was extremely prompt, professional and knowledgeable from the start. She came to my house to do a trial for our engagement shoot. It was a 95 degree day and we were wearing fall clothing (that's Buffalo for you!) and the makeup stayed put the entire time, even throughout blotting and sweating! On our big day, I did a different hairstyle than the one that we did for engagement, and it looked EXACTLY like the picture--I was amazed! My makeup was perfect, it stayed put the entire night and I looked and felt like myself! Tanesha and Carmelina were on time, had all of their tools set up before our scheduled start time, and had fun with us! All of my girls looked amazing and I would highly recommend Tanesha and i DuPretty for any hair and makeup needs!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tanesha was, hands down, one of the greatest vendors I worked with through the entire wedding planning process. I will try to make this review short but I just want to express how pleased I was with her service. Tanesha worked with my schedule to find time during the busy summer wedding rush to do my hair and makeup trial. She came to my home, listened to what I wanted, and executed it perfectly. When my wedding day finally arrived she showed up on time and fully prepared to transform my bridal party for the big day. She brought one person with her to assist with hairstyles, Sam, who was just as professional and talented as she is. Both of them got 6 updos and 3 makeup applications done with more than enough time to spare. If you are looking for someone to transform you into the bride you have always dreamed of, Tanesha is the one to choose. She is talented beyond words and I can't say enough about how wonderful of a job she did.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tanesha did my hair as well as my mother's and my bridesmaids' for my wedding. A week before the wedding we set up a trial and discussed how I would like my hair. This helped make the process go quickly day of. I was so happy with my hair, it was exactly what I wanted. My bridesmaids and mothers loved theirs as well. Tanesha also ended up staying late to help me with my veil. Tanesha also put me in contact with a makeup artist (Melinda) she has worked with in the past. I had two last minute adds for people wanting make-up done and Melinda was able to quickly find someone to help out and both were excellent. I was very happy with the decision to use i DuPretty.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beyond satisfied with Tanesha and I DuPretty on my wedding day! We used Tanesha and an additional stylist to do my hair as well as 10 bridesmaids and the mother of the groom. They both did amazing work, everyone was extremely happy, everyone looked amazing!!! Working with Tanesha was fantastic, I would recommend her over and over again! You will not be disappointed!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't know what to say about Tanesha. After a few short months she became more than just my stylist. She was like family! She would call or email to check on me frequently. We worked together to design my wedding look. Her team was equally as fabulous!! She is fabulous!!!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could pick one vendor to recommend from my wedding it would 100% be Tanesha! She is incredible!! Not only is she very friendly and easy to work with, but she is also unbelievably talented. For my wedding, she did my hair, some of my bridesmaids, and my mother-in-law, and everyone was thrilled with how their hair turned out. I had been set on wearing my hair down for my wedding, and a few weeks out decided I wanted to wear it up. I was nervous, as my hair was not really as long as it should've been for an updo, but Tanesha somehow made it look like I had a whole lot of hair! My updo was full and gorgeous, and I simply could not have been happier. She also did hair at my sister's wedding and one of our best friends, and I've never heard a negative (or even mediocre) comment about her work or her as a person. You truly can't go wrong with Tanesha!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough WONDERFUL things about Tanesha and the beautiful work she does!! I first met her and worked with her when one of my friends hired her for her wedding back in July 2015. All of our hair looked more beautiful than I had ever seen hair look for a wedding! We got so many compliments, and I knew I wanted to have her for my wedding (I started emailing her super early just to be sure she was available!) She came to my house and did a trial and didn't leave until my hair was exactly how I planned. It was nice not having to worry about what we were doing with my hair the day of the wedding, so I could just enjoy the morning. All of my bridal party loved how their hair looked! Tanesha is a wonderful, down to earth person who will make you feel SO beautiful on your big day! She even stuck around a little bit longer to help my put in my veil after I got dressed :) :) I HIGHLY recommend using her services when looking for someone to be a part of your special day. THANK YOU, TANESHA!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tanesha is AMAZING at what she does. Her personality makes her more of a friend than a vendor on your wedding day. She is just so happy for YOU and was a wonderful addition while we were getting ready. I couldn't have been happier with my hair on my wedding day. She really listens to you and nails the look you are going for (and I am picky!). I would recommend her over and over again.
  • I
    Inde Married on 07/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tanesha was one of the BEST vendors I had - she truly went above and beyond not only to make my hair amazing, but also to take away any stress on my wedding day. Everyone in my wedding party LOVED here and couldn't stop raving about how wonderful, sweet, and thoughtful she was and how much their loved their hairstyles. Tanesha gave everyone exactly the hairstyle that they wanted (and there was a wide variety in my wedding party - from maximum volume to coachella braids). She was completely flexible and supportive when I changed my hairstyle last minute and when my mom and aunt told me the day before the wedding that they wanted Tanesha to do their hair as well. I did a lot of research before booking Tanesha - I read every review of hair stylists available in Buffalo, I asked around for recommendations, and I asked the vendors I had hired or were thinking of hiring for recommendations on hair stylists. After all that I decided to go with Tanesha and as soon as I hired her, I knew I had made the right choice. I got married on the hottest and most humid day in Buffalo history (record-breaking humidity) and Tanesha knew how to account for the weather and make sure everyone's hairstyles stayed in place. I don't have enough superlatives to describe how wonderful Tanesha is - she is a incredibly skilled hairstylist and an incredibly kind person who makes your wedding experience so much better. It is stressful enough planning a wedding and there will always be some vendors who add to your stress - you will be so thankful to have Tanesha there to add peace of mind and reliability in that mix! I generally do not write reviews online, but I couldn't help but write one for Tanesha because she is so amazing!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Tanesha for my wedding day was a fantastic experience. From the moment I showed her a few photos of bridal hair I liked, she knew exactly what my vision was. I was so happy with my trial, and my hair looked incredible on my wedding day. She also did an amazing job with my six bridesmaids, mom and mother in law. My bridesmaids all wore their hair differently - Tanesha gave each of them a unique, fresh look - and they were all super happy! I think there is a lot of terrible bridal hair out there and Tanesha's style is so refreshingly different - it's all about modern elegance and you feel truly glamorous. Tanesha was also a pleasure to work with - fun, professional and friendly - just the kind of person you want to have on your team and spending time with you on your wedding day. She was definitely one of my best vendors and I could not have been happier with her!
  • K
    Karli Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tanesha was so wonderful to work with. I planned my wedding from out of state and she made me feel so comfortable working with her. Highly talented, professional, and super fun! I would HIGHLY recommend her!
  • User2374756 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tanesha is the BEST! She did my hair for my wedding and made me look and feel so beautiful! I had a photo of the style I wanted and she replicated it perfectly. She also did my mom and mother-in-laws hair and they looked gorgeous, too. She is also incredibly sweet and easy to work with. She makes you feel completely relaxed and pampered. I can't recommend her highly enough!
  • F
    Frances Married on 10/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked Tanesha after reading her positive reviews on facebook and I am glad I did. Tanesha is extremely talented, kind, and funny. My bridal party and I loved having her around the morning of my wedding and she made everyone look and feel beautiful! I am so pleased with how all of our looks turned out and know that Tanesha is talented and capable enough to exceed the expectations of even the most discerning bride. I highly recommend working with Tanesha!
  • M
    Mary Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only is Tanesha an amazing hair stylist ... she's also a great person!!! I truly enjoyed my time spent with her during the trial and on my wedding day. Tanesha is super talented and professional yet outgoing. She was great about using the hair styles I found on Pinterest as inspiration. She did two different looks during my trial, took photos, then let me choose which one I wanted to go with on the big day. It turned out that my hair style of choice was a huge hit! It went perfectly with my vintage glam bridal style. I cannot thank you enough, Tanesha. You are the best!! Highly highly recommend.
  • User2306025 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tanesha is such a wonderful and talented individual. She remains calm and is so patient with all the anxiety going on around her in the time leading up to the wedding. She did such a great job on everyone's hair. The first time you meet her you feel like she's a friend you just haven't talked to for a while. Wonderful individual. Would highly recommend her. xoxo
  • User2283520 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tanesha is a hair goddess!!!! She did my hair and my 6 bridesmaids for my wedding and everyone's hair turned out beautifully. She is truly talented and innovative and can give you lots of volume if you're lacking thickness like I am. She also integrates a lot texture in her hairstyles which makes it look modern and classy. For my hair trial she did exactly what I showed her from a picture but after she had left my mom saw it and wanted to see another hairstyle that better suited me. I called Tanesha back and she was able to come back within the hour and redo it without a problem. On the day of I ended up going with the hairstyle she came back for so it was well worth it! If you're a bride in the Buffalo area, be sure to hire Tanesha!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message