Skip to main content
Weddings

"I Do" Weddings with Rev. Phil Landers Reviews

"I Do" Weddings with Rev. Phil Landers

Addison, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 508 Reviews
View more information

508 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

508
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

208 User photos

  • Kristin
    Kristin Y. Getting married on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional with a unique & fun flair

    Picking Rev Phil was an easy choice. He is the embodiment of professionalism and is easy to talk to. He provides great guidance throughout the process and the way he manages the day of the ceremony made the day less stressful...which is exactly what you will want on your wedding day. Rev Phil is not the cheapest officiant, but after our experience with him it was clear that he was worth every penny.
  • Tara
    Tara C. Married on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverand Ryan was so WARM and attentive! He made our day easier and so enjoyable.

    Rev. Ryan was amazing. We were referred to him by our venue who has them listed as their TOP vendors. The 1st time we met Rev Ryan we knew he was our guy. He made the process so easy and we didn't have a wedding planner and he stepped in and planned our ceremony and really made us feel that it was going to go smooth. He delivered our "secret love" so well and it was just perfect. I loved the Unity Sand we did, which we didn't know about until him, and it is going to be treasured forever. I would definitely recommend Ryan not only for his ability to make things smooth and easy but for his warm demeanor. Thank you so very much Rev. Ryan!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lauren-Tony
    Lauren-Tony P. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Officiant

    Rev. Phil was extremely thorough in planning our ceremony. He did everything we wanted and then beyond. He made sure our friends and family were not only involved with our ceremony, but everyone afterward absolutely raved at how unique and memorable our ceremony was! 10/10, would recommend Rev. Phil!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev Phil leaves no stone unturned

    Rev Phil is a professional! He is very thorough and responsive. I thank you! Our wedding was perfect!
  • B
    Ben Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    Rev. Phil is best in class and did an outstanding job officiating our wedding ceremony. Everything from the lead-up to the day-of, he was a pleasure to work with. Highly Recommend
  • Caroline
    Caroline K. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    couldn't have asked for a better officiant!

    Our experience with Rev. Phil was truly the best! We were so happy to have found him. He took the time to meet with us via zoom for a consultation and we knew after that first meeting that we was the officiant for us! He is the perfect mix of traditional & modern. He includes so many personal touches that really makes the ceremony tailored to the bride & groom. He made the ceremony fun but it was still meaningful & heartfelt at the same time. I would recommend Rev. Phil to anyone looking to have a truly special wedding ceremony!
  • Alice
    Alice G. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceremony was the best part!

    Rev. Phil really took the time to get to know us as a couple and worked with us diligently to make sure our ceremony was uniquely us. My guests kept raving about the ceremony saying it was the best one they've seen. It was sweet, short, funny and above all else, romantic. Thank you, Rev. Phil!
  • Joy
    Joy S. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. was entertaing.

    Rev. Phil did a fantastic job to our wedding in August of 2022. It was hot and humid but despite of this, Reverend Phil. entertained our guests with our love story. Guests can not stop talking how wonderful and amazing our wedding was.
  • F
    Frederique S. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant

    If reverend Phil is available for your ceremony, look no further. His unique ceremony script and his amazing storytelling skills make the ceremony absolutely unforgettable.
    Rev. Phil officiated our ceremony on July 23, 2022 and from the moment we met him, he was extremely organized and consistently walked us through important steps of the wedding planning. He never misses any detail! If you hire him, you will be more than prepared for a perfect ceremony. He told our love story in the most amazing and funny way, and guests continue to rave about it weeks later. We are so happy we went with Rev. Phil and could not recommend more highly!
  • E
    Eliz S. Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    My ceremony was planned literally in a week. Found Rev online and after calling and seeing if this can even happen without much time to plan he was very helpful and made it happen. I am very happy with the outcome. He gave us place idea for the ceremony and took extra time to check on me and see what I would like. It was small ceremony just us and kids but he made sure it was special and I’m very grateful for that. I would recommend his services to everyone.
  • S
    Svetlana Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of 22

    Truthfully it was an amazing experience. He really connected with my parents while they were getting married he dug deep and made the wedding very sentimental I don’t think we could have done that with anyone else. Thank you!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Married on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So memorable

    Rev. Phil has been such a pleasure to work with, from start to finish! He is personable, organized, & very knowledgeable about the wedding industry!
    Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted it to be, and so much more. It was loving, light-hearted, and personal. We received SO MANY compliments about our ceremony and how unique it was. Our guests absolutely loved it.
    Rev. Phil is an amazing writer/story-teller! He listens to every detail you bring to the table and writes the ceremony script in a way that your love story is brought to life for all of your loved ones to hear. It truly is an unforgettable experience!
    You will not go wrong by having Rev. Phil as your officiant!
  • P
    Priya Married on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick and perfect

    Rev Phil was professional, friendly, punctual and very nice! Our ceremony was pretty simple and quick, he made sure it was done smoothly, we had our pictures, and then we shared some good conversations after
  • C
    Christine K. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a great experience overall

    From the moment we met Rev Phil on the zoom call we knew we wanted him as our officiant for our wedding! He was great and funny and we knew our wedding was going to be exactly what we wanted! We wanted our love story to be told and it definitely was! Everyone loved him! There were laughs and tears and he made our day everything we had hoped for! Definitely recommend him!!
  • S
    Shelby W. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Rev. Phil!

    We absolutely loved working with Rev. Phil for our wedding! From our first meeting, it was clear that he was highly experienced, highly knowledgeable, and extremely organized. The entire process of working with Rev. Phil was seamless. It is so important to work with an officiant who is organized and effective, and you would be hard-pressed to find anyone better than Rev. Phil! He is accommodating, and ensures that the ceremony is personalized to the couple.

    The greatest sign of how great Rev. Phil is? We had a TON of our guests tell us how much they enjoyed our wedding ceremony, and how wonderful the officiating was. He was great to work with--my only regret is not having a videographer for the ceremony!
  • David
    David K. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Phil was awesome!

    Rev. Phil helped us have a beautiful wedding that was just what we had dreamed of. He made sure that the script covered everything we wanted to say and do, and in general made the whole process a lot easier. After the ceremony, several people told us it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to.

  • M
    Mario M. Married on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    With in 2 hours from meeting Phil Landers we were married.

    We were very blessed to have Phil Landers come in such short notice. We had someone else scheduled to marry us and back out literally an hour before our scheduled marriage. We then called Phil. Phil was so kind and generous to come out on HIS OFF DAY and Marry us. i Thank you so much sir. you have made our lives complete. It was PERFECT!
  • P
    Peter A. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev Phil and his process set the tone for the evening!

    Rev Phil's ability to tell our story in a loving, interesting and at times humorous manner created a memorable ceremony for all of our guests! Simply wonderful!
  • Jamaris
    Jamaris T. Married on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Blessing

    Rev. Phil made our ceremony planning extremely easy. His quick response from the moment we reached out and video conference set us up to a great start. From the very beginning it felt as we knew him for years. Listened and guided us to what made our day perfect. We were blessed in coming across Rev. Phil and hope that others can share the same blessing.
  • Mallory
    Mallory B. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced Professional

    Rev. Phil did a great job with our ceremony. He worked with us through the planning process, and was flexible with the changes that came up due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Several of our guests complimented us on the uniqueness and sweetness of our ceremony. We recommend him for anyone looking for a special, memorable ceremony.
  • T
    Tiffany D. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant

    Great officiant! I cannot recommend Rev Phil enough. He really took the time to get to know us as a couple and what our love story was. The zoom meetings we had with him were very helpful and made rehearsal night a breeze. Even though I had a wedding planner he really stepped up and took lead in the ceremony which helped my planner out a ton. He is very detail oriented and organized which is exactly what every bride wants in an officiant. He is a bit pricey but it was definitely worth the money. If you are looking for an officiant that will make sure your wedding ceremony goes perfectly, he is definitely your guy. 100% would choose again!
  • Linda
    Linda C. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev phil is amazing

    2mos b/4 our wedding our church told us they could not marry us b/c my fiancé was divorced (an oversite on their part) I found Rev Phil on Wedding Wire and emailed, he emailed me back quickly and we talked the next day. Rev Phil takes this job very serious he gathers lots of details and at first you feel like what is all this about, then on the day you see why .. he is so detailed in getting information from you and your partner he tells the stories about you like a friend or family member would. His price is a bit higher and he will have some longer meetings with you , but trust the process and let him do his job b/c he is AMAZING at it. People have not stopped talking about how great the service was, and my Dad even said it was his first non-church wedding and he loved it.
  • Mercedez
    Mercedez C. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride’s Lucky Number 2/22/22

    My now husband and I have been together for 10 years, yes I know crazy! But we finally decided on a date and just eloped! We went to get our license, and the only time the court has available was in April! Not going to happen.
    We found Rev. Phil, and he made this bride to be happy as can be! He was able to accommodate a zoom ceremony for my husband and I.
    Rev. Phil made it very intimate and rememberable for just the two of us. He read a poem calledn“The Blessing of the Hands”,
    the author is unknown, and let me tell you definitely got the tears rolling!
    He will definitely be coming to our actually ceremony in about 2 years! In just the time we had to talk to him, you can really tell he makes two hearts fall even harder in the special moment like this!
  • L
    Lindsey S. Married on 02/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A-m-a-z-i-n-g

    Everyone was talking about how great our ceremony was! I'm not one for happy tears and I was a ball of ecstatic emotions! Rev Phil took all the anxiety out of the ceremony process and effortlessly guided us with his experience, knowledge and expertise. We feel truly blessed and incredibly grateful to have had him as our officiant! Thank you so much Rev. Phil Landers!!!! -Mr. & Mrs. Stowe
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message