i-do Weddings & Events Reviews

94 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for i-do Weddings & Events

Recommended by 99%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
94 i-do Weddings & Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? Karen is the BEST! I reached out to I-do because we decided to get married 6 months after our engagement. I work a lot and am admittedly not a great "party planner". Karen put together our design, recommended fantastic and reliable vendors and made sure our "day of" went smooth and perfect. There was never one time that I thought "I could have done this myself" or had any concerns that things weren't going anything other than great. Karen had it under control. The level of detail and planning that goes into a wedding should not be left to just anyone. Please do yourself a huge favor and hire I-do to make the most important day of your life perfect!! It's the best investment you can make. Thank you Karen for your professionalism, wisdom, experience and patience. It was a perfect day!

  • M

    mary · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with I-do wedding was incredible.Karen did an amazing job.She was always prompt with the timelines and always had answers immediately for us.We could not have picked a better person to work with.She was also happy and accommodating and worked very well with all the vendors.I already have had people ask me for her number and the wedding was only this past Saturday 6/10/17.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her team are unmatchable. They made my day absolutely amazing and stress free not only for me but for my mother as well!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a fabulous experience with Karen, Brigid and her team at i-Do! My husband and I didn't have to worry about a THING on the day. Everyone was so well taken care of, and enjoyed the whole process immensely. Karen and Brigid are PROS, and would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you for making our day so special!

  • J

    Juliet · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Karen and Christina. I feel so lucky to have gotten to work with them and involve them in our wedding planning process. From the moment my mom and I met with them, we had confidence that they were the perfect team to execute my dream wedding, and that is exactly what they did. Not only were they fun to meet with every time, but they allowed us to put our worries aside in order to truly enjoy the process of planning the wedding. They understood exactly what I envisioned for my wedding day and they always made it happen. They know the wedding business so well and they had wonderful recommendation for vendors from catering, to photographers, and hair/makeup. The week of the wedding was stress free because I knew I could trust Karen and Christina to make all the final details come together beautifully. They were such a calming presence for me on my wedding day, making sure every part of the day ran on time. I was blown away by the finished product of the reception space that day. Christina and the other vendors truly transformed Rhinegeist to be a magical location for a magical celebration. Every single detail was better than I ever magined. She really listened to my hopes for the day and got to know my fiance and I in such a way that our reception space reflected both of our personalities. Hiring I-do for our wedding planning process and wedding day was the best decision we could have made. I can truly say that I had my dream wedding because of them.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a year filled with a lot of decision making, I think the best decision we made, by far, was to hire I-Do Weddings to help us with our event. Christina and Karen were fabulous to work with from the very start. They listened attentively to my daughter and her fiancee's vision for their wedding, and they made sure the wedding day was a true reflection of what the couple wanted. They recommended excellent vendors who were so easy and professional to work with and made the evening flawless. Our planning meetings were so much fun, and my daughters voice was always heard and respected. They helped us handle a few difficult situations with compassion and professionalism. The day of the wedding was SO much fun and stress free thanks to Christina and Karen's organization and experience. Both families really enjoyed themselves and were present for the beautiful and touching moments, that sometimes get missed if errands fall on your shoulders. Christina and Karen were the secret ingredient to my daughters magical wedding day, and we feel so very blessed to have had them be a part of it.

  • B

    Brett · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have done it without "I-Do!" They helped plan EVERYTHING! They set detailed timelines that helped our wedding weekend flow beautifully. They coordinated with all of our vendors and were there on site the day of. So pleased with how everything turned out~ they ensured there was zero stress on the bridal party which made for a fun, carefree, happy day!

  • K

    Kyra · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about Brigid Nestor and Karen Montgomery of i-do Weddings & Events! Brigid was very helpful during the beginning stages of the wedding planning process to bounce ideas off of and was a wealth of information for me as a Cincinnati bride. She had a vast knowledge of venues and vendors and was able to give recommendations based on our budget. She also provided a timeline software that was easy to use, manipulate, and made planning the wedding week/weekend a breeze. Karen went over the timeline with me the week before the wedding and was able to provide suggestions on items that I had not thought of and also some areas where the timeline should be extended so that we would not feel rushed. Karen was invaluable as a coordinator the day of the wedding. She eased any anxiety, was a calming influence and allowed my whole family to be fully present without having to carry the responsibility of the details themselves, which everyone was truly grateful for. She was there every step of the way and felt like a member of our family who we love. She arrived on time, kept us on schedule and silently facilitated many other things that she didn’t bother me with. She was a point person between all of our vendors and helped the DJ queue up some of the important moments at the reception. She made sure everyone was where they needed to be throughout the day and was willing to help with anything. Karen provided our photographers a lot of assistance with keeping the process smooth and on time. We all feel very lucky that we had Karen by our sides on such an important day and are thankful for the special connection we developed. I thoroughly and heartily recommend i-do Weddings & Events. They blew me away with their professionalism, knowledge, genuineness and kindness. Their passion for helping others plan and execute their special day is evident the first time you meet them. They truly are who you want to help you plan and execute your special day!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and her team from I-do wedding boutique made all of the difference on my wedding day. Christina was organized, prompt, and very flexible when it came to scheduling meetings around my busy schedule. She had great ideas and knowledge about wedding planning that I never would have had on my own. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and everything went exactly as planned!!! Having her as our wedding coordinator gave us so much peace of mind, so we were really able to enjoy the big day!

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to truly enjoy your wedding book I do Weddings Boutique. Christina helped us plan and execute a dream wedding !!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would certainly tell them to definitely hire Karen and Christina as they are professional, top of the line wedding planners!

  • L

    Lou · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say other than Christina totally rocked my daughter’s wedding! From start (a year ago) to finish she was energetic, hardworking, responsive, creative and professional. We felt in true partnership with her as her listening skills were exceptional, only equaled by her ability to turn our desires into reality, and within budget. Importantly, she also pushed back when that was needed. She created a wedding that anyone would be ecstatic about. We can’t recommend her highly enough.

  • S

    Steven & Jeanie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brigid and her team were absolutely invaluable to me in planning my daughter’s wedding.
    From planning, selecting vendors, room layout and every question in between they were complete pros.
    I would not plan a wedding without them. They made our wedding experience perfect!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I-Do Weddings (and specifically Christina) was the best thing that happened to our wedding. I'm originally from Cincinnati, but planned my wedding from Chicago and Christina made it the greatest experience. She was always honest with us and helped guide us to making the best decisions for the wedding. She was always willing to help and answer questions. I trusted her to make choices for me when I couldn't be in town. It rained the day of our wedding and her professionalism and calm demeanor plus impeccably planning made the situation not even be a problem (which is the most a bride could ever ask for). Everyone at and in our wedding commented on how professional, organized and wonderful she was to work with. I would recommend Christina and I-Do weddings for anyone getting married (and not just in Cincinnati). Christina was not only my wedding planner, but she also became my friend.

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're reading this review , chances are you're newly engaged. With that, PLEASE, do yourself a favor and invest in I-Do Weddings for a wedding coordinator. It truly will make a difference on your day. I don't even know if anything went wrong on my wedding day because Karen and her team were there to make sure everything was PERFECT.

    I was so fortunate enough to work directly with Karen from I-Do. Planning a wedding is stressful; No matter who you ask. Karen was amazing at taking the lead and answering questions that I would never think of. Ex. "how would you like your towels folded?" Crazy, I know, but those are questions you're asked leading up to the wedding day and believe me, that's the last thing you want to think about. Karen was a life saver. No joke.

    I'm so thankful for Karen and her team because I didn't worry about one thing on my big day.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired I-Do weddings to assist in planning our wedding. I am not originally from Cincinnati and my family and maid of honor lived out of town, so I was going to need help! Karen and Christina were AMAZING throughout the entire process. My husband and I were so impressed with their guidance to find vendors, setting up appointments, and keeping us organized and on track. They were both very professional and were quick to respond to questions and concerns. On the day of our wedding, we completely trusted Christina and Karen and knew our day would go smoothly and perfectly having them there, and it did! Now, 5 months after the wedding, my husband and I miss our meetings with them as they will forever be a great part of the memories we had planning our perfect wedding day!

  • User4816974 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brigid, Karen, and their team are AMAZING! We hired them on for the last few months of our planning process since we had so many vendors to coordinate and most of our guests were traveling from out of town. They created a detailed timeline for the entire weekend, made sure all of our concerns were addressed, and helped to make our wedding weekend 100% stress free! My mom and I were so blown away by how detail oriented they were, and how they thought of so many things we never would have known that we needed to do. They communicated with all of our vendors, and coordinated every single aspect of our weekend - despite several moving parts they made every wedding related event entirely seamless! They worried about all the extra details for us and were ready to help with any planned or unplanned task that came up. Everyone knows that planning a wedding takes a lot of time and energy- but because of i-do we were able to truly enjoy the whole weekend.

  • User6045660 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I-do Weddings & Events are awesome! Karen and Christina 100% went above and beyond the call of duty. They are so accommodating and are willing to help with whatever you may need. They helped my dream wedding come to life and for that I am forever grateful! I would definitely recommend my friends and family members to them.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a stressless, calming, beautiful day on your daughter's Wedding Day, HIRE THEM! If you don't you will need someone to keep you calm. I saw Karen in action in August 2014 at my friends daughter's Wedding. I knew them I wanted to schedule an appointment to discuss hiring her for my daughter's Wedding. Best investment I made.
    By Profession I am a Planner and have organized and coordinated many events. My goal was to be stress free and more importantly enjoy the most beautiful day fof my daughters life, her Wedding Day! And that's exactly what happened for me and my daughter.

    My daughter at first, didn't understand why I was making this investment. However, after our first meeting she was overwhelmed with all that had to be done; deadlines, time frames, coordinating with all the vendors, etc. she herself was very happy that I hired Karen.

    Karen and Christina were amazing to work with. They are so calming when you think you have a crisis, They talk through with you providing guidance, suggestions and most importantly keeping you calm. I"m not sure how they do it but they do. They never made me feel as if I was bothering them when I called with questions or asking for suggestions.
    As the Big Day was nearing Karen stepped in and took complete charge, Dealing with all the Vendors and providing them with their schedules. Sending a Reminder of Things To Do Making sure you had the Rings, Marriage License, etc. the little small things. Making sure nothing fell through the cracks.
    From the Rehearsal to sending the Bride & Groom off at the end of the Reception, they were there every step of the way. Coming to the house while the girls were getting ready, taking charge, keeping everyone focused and on time. Still coordinating with Vendors. If anything went wrong I can tell you I didn't know about it. Karen and Christina took care of it.
    It was the most PERFECT DAY!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two words. Hire them!! Brigid and her team are awesome. They kept us on target, on time with payments to vendors, in touch with some of the best vendors in the city and made our daughters wedding, as our guests said, " the most fun wedding they had been to in years!"
    They were supremely professional and answered every email, text and phone call quickly and helped with every imaginable detail. Best use of wedding funds bar none.

  • User4362155 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding planner, your search should end here! If you are on the fence as to whether or not you need or want a planner... in the words of Nike... "JUST DO IT"! Just make sure it’s “i-do Weddings & Events”. Trust me when I tell you, you will not be disappointed! Their expertise and professionalism are second to none. I cannot even begin to tell you how instrumental Brigid, Karen, and Christina were in bringing our dream wedding to fruition. These ladies are nothing short of amazing! My husband and I were able to plan our entire wedding from Louisville, amidst the craziness of everyday responsibilities with minimal trips to Cincinnati and little stress (yes…really)! There was no detail left unattended, and no request too large. From communication with all of the vendors, keeping us up to date on what needed to be done when, to a timeline of events down to the minute for the weekend, they really did think of everything! When the big day was upon us, the only thing I had to think about was keeping it together on my walk down the isle, and they even had great advice about that as well! It was so wonderful to be able to relax and enjoy my friends and family the weekend of our wedding, knowing that Brigid and Karen had everything under control. Were it not for i-do Weddings & Events, our special day would not have been the same! I have and will refer to them to everyone I know getting ready to plan a wedding!

  • User5532849 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing bad to say about Christina! She was such a pleasure to work with! She was always quick to respond to inquiries and very accommodating. Ault Park Pavilion is beautiful but requires a lot of vendors and moving parts to throw a wedding. Christina gave me so much comfort and support leading up to the wedding. When the wedding day came, her performance exceeded my expectations exponentially! She was in complete control and always a step ahead! Could not have enjoyed my special day as much as I did without Christina and I-do Boutique as my day of ceremony specialists.

  • User5530049 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I-do Weddings, Karen and Christina, were fabulous! I was a first time MOB and I questioned the need for a planner because I have always been very organized….. Fortunately, my daughter and I decided to hire I-do for planning and coordination. We both said after all the fun was over that we simply COULD NOT HAVE DONE IT WITHOUT THEM!!!!! Karen had a positive, delightful but assertive way of keeping us on track and keeping us from stressing out. She was SO knowledgeable and helpful. She and Christina were also unflappable when the big weekend arrived. The little bumps that came up last minute had nothing to do with their work….but they just found ways to keep us floating over them instead of worrying. Count on them!

  • User4336351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend I-do to any and every bride! Their team is absolutely second to none. Without a doubt our wedding went so perfectly because of the I-do team. I (we) worked with Karen throughout our whole engagement, and she made me feel so comfortable and on top of things. Brigid and her team were there the day of the wedding, and everything went off without a hitch. Thank you!!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother and I shared the task of planning my wedding, and we are both extremely organized, thorough people. However, it is not an exaggeration to say that my Memorial Day wedding would only have been half as good without the help of Brigid and Karen from iDo Weddings. What they have to offer goes far beyond helping with the basics of the planning, but they have the inside scoop on all of the vendors, are very knowledgeable about what comprises a fun, memorable wedding, and they are indispensible when it comes to day-of activities. iDo Weddings took it upon themselves to take care of all of the tedious items on our to-do list, arranged details with the vendors, and handled problems before we had a chance to even worry about them. Their insight led to many of the decisions we made leading up to the wedding, and they were very honest about what was worthwhile as well as what was feasible/expected in a given timeframe. On the Big Day, Brigid and her team were a huge part of making sure everybody was fed, comfortable, and most importantly on time! I cannot overstate the value that the team from iDo Weddings brought throughout the entire planning process, and trust me when I say you don’t realize how much you can benefit from a planner (no matter how organized you may be) until you begin to work with people who are masters at wedding planning like the team at iDo Weddings!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review