Skip to main content
Weddings

I Do On-site Hair and Face Reviews

I Do On-site Hair and Face

I Do On-site Hair and Face

Boston, MA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 123 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
123 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

123
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

37 User photos

  • M
    Mersina Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we needed and wanted!

    Heather and team are so amazing. Friendly, positive, and really make the wedding day (and leading up to it!) extra fun. Heather asked me questions to really make sure I was getting what I wanted and I couldn’t have asked for anything more! Highly recommend :)
  • Maddy
    Maddy L. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you thank you thank you!!! If you're looking for someone to do your wedding party's day-of looks, this is it!

    I do was the perfect choice for my wedding!! I really wanted to get ready at our venue (Lake Pearl in Wrentham) because they have a beautiful beach house and I knew I would be a mess if I had to coordinate getting to a salon and then getting to the venue on time. I also wanted to treat my bridesmaids and mom to hair/makeup as a gift! The prices were very reasonable and clearly stated on the website. The girls could choose whether they wanted to add airbrush or lashes on the day of - Heather didn't pressure me at all to make decisions or try to upsell me which was really kind and rare in the wedding space. I did my trial in April '21 (so still peak covid before many folks were fully vaccinated) - Heather's salon where they held the trials (B.Luxe) is beautiful, clean, and spacious so I felt super safe, plus everyone was really kind and it was all brides so we had a great time chatting! Heather did my hair and Ashley did my makeup and they both took really detailed pictures and notes so they could recreate it perfectly/make adjustments at the wedding on October 8th. They showed up early with 2 additional stylists so that the 5 bridesmaids, my mom, and I could all be done with a few hours to spare still before the ceremony. Heather had actually injured her wrist earlier that morning but was so committed to doing my hair that she basically did my BEAUTIFUL up do 1 handed, with a little help from one of the salon's stylists who came to help last minute! Ashley did everyone's makeup and it all looked really natural and fit everyone's personal style perfectly. One of my big fears was that the makeup would be too heavy, especially with the airbrush (I had an awful airbrush a few years ago at a friend's wedding!), but it all matched perfectly and even my mom and a bridesmaid who both NEVER wear makeup felt really comfortable and loved it. Ashley also spent like 5 minutes making sure the wings on my eyeliner were PERFECTLY even which I appreciated because I am super OCD!!! The whole team was super friendly with my crazy friends and we laughed all morning while getting ready, which definitely helped with the anxiousness!!! We were all running around and playing loud music and trying to steam our dresses and the stylists were just chatting with us and laughing and keeping things moving without getting in the way or making us feel like maniacs (which we are!). Heather even gave me a last minute trim for a few pieces of hair that were falling weirdly and made sure to teach my sister/maid of honor how to add and remove my veil without getting any of my hair caught in it before she left. We got our pictures back yesterday and I cannot believe just how beautiful the hair and makeup was from the day. Thank you so so much for everything you did for us - we all loved you and I am 1000% recommending you to all of my friends getting married!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabby M. Sent on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We all looked fabulous!

    Heather and her team are affordable and fabulous!! My uncle is in the beauty industry and highly recommended I Do for myself and my bridal party’s hair and makeup, and they did not disappoint! You have to drive to their location for that trial, but It was worth the drive and so much fun! The whole team is easy to talk to and get along with! For our actual wedding, Heather made sure she had all the extra hair and extension needed for my bridal up-do, her and her team came to the hotel and got everyone done with time to spare so we could catch our shuttle. They even left time for touch ups to hair and makeup as well! My maid of honor was not happy with the height of her up-do, and with no questions asked, the girls fixed it! My mother is not the easiest person to please, and the team somehow made her happy. Everyone loved their hairstyles and makeup! We all looked so flawless! I attached some pictures to show, because words don’t say enough how much I recommend this company and team! I looked the prettiest I will ever look in my life, and I cant thank Heather, Riley, and the rest of the team for making me feel that way! I highly highly recommend them for an affordable wedding hair and makeup option for your wedding!
  • Jessica
    Jessica O. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable Wedding Hair & Makeup

    I was referred to I Do by a friend of mine and decided to hire them for my wedding on 5/22/21. They traveled to us and showed up right on time. They cruised through all 10 of my girl's hair and makeup and we all looked BEAUTIFUL. Everyone's makeup looked totally natural yet stunning and each girl's hair turned out exactly the way they wanted. On top of doing amazing work, the I Do team worked flawlessly and effortlessly together and helped ease my stress as they prepped me and my bridesmaids for my big day. I could not recommend them more highly!
  • Michelle
    Michelle K. Sent on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erica did a fantastic job!

    Erica did an amazing job with wedding hair and and make-up for our big day! It was a huge value-add to have someone who can do both hair and make-up because there were only 3 of us having services done, and it allowed us to meet the minimum service limits. Erica and the team at "I Do" were organized, well-prepared, and very talented! I was relaxed the morning of my wedding thanks to Erica and Brielle, who had everything under control and did a great job getting us ready. Thanks so much!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So awesome!

    My wedding was on a very humid day and my hair looked amazing all day thanks to the I Do stylists. They were fast, very experienced, and efficient. My whole bridal team looked awesome and it was such a relief to have them at the venue so we could save so much time!
  • H
    Halle Y. Sent on 09/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    I could not say nicer things about my wedding day experience. They provided the most personal care from start to finish and wouldn't have wanted to have anyone else doing my hair and makeup the day off!
  • Steven
    Steven K. Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, stress free, fun experience!

    My husband and I got married on July 27, 2019! Eva and her assistant Sam did the hair for my entire bridal party while Ashley completed the makeup. I cannot express how seamless the day was with them and how enjoyable they made it! Not only were all my bridesmaids happy with how their hair and make up came out, but the I-Do crew helped us all feel relaxed, comfortable and confident. I highly recommend booking with them! Thank you Eva, Ashley and Sam!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 08/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Makeup Queens

    I Do Onsite Hair and Face were the perfect choice for my wedding! I can't recommend this team enough! Eva was a rockstar communicator from the very first email and all contracts were clear and concise.
    Eva was the hair goddess and Gina was the makeup slayer. They both worked beautifully together to create unique looks for me and my bridal party. We went for a slightly a different look for my hair than at my trial, but I trusted Eva completely and I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Now Gina is a magician with the makeup. She made us all glow and brought out our natural beauty without looking overdone. When I look at the photos of the bridal party looks, I just smile ear to ear. AND, the Mother of the Bride look flawless. Eva and Gina had my Mom looking like a queen. Hire these women, and you too will be impressed with their professionalism, talent, and personalities!
  • J
    Jaime S. Sent on 01/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Hair and Make-up Stylists Ever!!!!

    Best hairstylists and make up artists I’ve ever worked with! We found a group of ladies that knew how to do both African American hair and make up in addition to Caucasian hair and make up! On top of that that they were such fun girls for my bridal party to be around and kept the energy high while we got ready! Countless people who attended my wedding have already asked me for their information! Heather and her team are second to none! Thank you so much I do on-site hair and face for making me look 👌🏾 on my wedding day! ❤️❤️❤️
  • A
    Ali Sent on 09/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a good experience with I Do. They were responsive, on time, reasonably priced, and very friendly. Our hair and makeup looked fantastic and everyone was raving. We loved I Do!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather and her team came to do hair and make up for my wedding last weekend and they were AMAZING! So professional and punctual but still down to earth, kind and fun to talk with! Everyone’s hair looked beautiful and perfect thanks to heather and her assistant Brielle! Heather was so accommodating since I totally changed the hair style I wanted from the one we did at my trail! Gina made everyone’s make up look great and made everyone feel so beautiful! I got so many compliments on my hair and make up that night! Heathers assistant even went and picked up our lunch for us! Honestly would recommend them a million times over! Absolutely no complaints!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One happy married bride!

    I couldn't of said I DO without YOU! Heather and Eva were absolute rockstars from the day we met for my trial up through the moment they sent me off in the limo. They were so easy to talk to and laugh with, which is what I really needed the morning of my big day. They both worked efficiently, but never rushed and made sure that everyone was put together and touched up. Eva and Heather went out of their way and talked with the hotel (who was running behind) to get my room cleaned and prepped so we could begin ontime! If it weren't for them I would've been a hot mess that day. I feel very fortunate to have met them both and would highly reccommend their services for all future brides!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 12/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about how fabulous the team from "I Do: On-Site Hair and Face" is. Gina did an impeccable job with my makeup and I was so happy with how I looked. Kelsey's updo was exactly what I asked for. I would highly recommend this team of amazing artists for your special day.
  • R
    R Sent on 12/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Heather and her team do our hair last month at our wedding in Boston. Everyone looked phenomenal and the hairstyles lasted all night - especially mine, which came out even better than the trial and lasted through 5 hours of jumping and dancing. Heather is extremely accessible and was a pleasure to work with. I had a fairly large bridal party with lots of hair types, and everyone was happy with their hear and ready to go on time. Heather came highly recommended to me and I am happy pass along the recommendation. She is wonderful!
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 11/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend, I Do! I hired Heather to create a bohemian hair style for my alternative wedding. She heard my vision and was able to create a look that fit my vision perfectly. Moreover, she and her colleague were such fun to have with us on the wedding day- fun, easy going, and talented!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These ladies are the best! If you want perfection for your wedding these ladies will give it to you!! I Do is so easy to work with and will accommodate anything. They made the getting ready process run so smoothly and stress free, which is what every bride wants for her wedding day!!
  • B
    Bridget Sent on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about these talented girls. Every single makeup application and hairstyle done for our wedding came out perfect. We worked with Eva and Nicole for hair and Gina for makeup, they were all professional, fun to be with and incredibly talented. The girls came to my parents house to get 7 of us ready and they not only made it stress free but they made everyone look absolutely perfect!! They waited until we all were off in the limo and even helped everyone finish getting dressed and ready. They truly went above and beyond....they are amazing! Thank you ladies so much!
  • L
    Lizzy Sent on 09/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I Do did hair and makeup for my sister's wedding this past weekend. I truly can't say enough wonderful things about this team. They spent time making sure each and every person in our party felt confident in their look. They made Pinterest photos come to life, and were incredibly responsive to feedback. Above all, they were SO fun to hang out with all morning! In addition, I thought the pricing and service were excellent. Truly can't recommend them enough!
  • J
    Justin Sent on 03/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My hair was everything I hoped for!!
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 11/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather and her team were AMAZING! They were so professional in getting through everyone's hair and makeup - including taking on some last minute requests - and were also super fun! All of our makeup and hair were stunning and stayed put aaalllll day and night. Thank you to Heather and the crew for making us all look perfect and feel amazing on my wedding day!
  • N
    Nicki Sent on 09/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved I Do! Eva was a pleasure to deal with, and thought they did amazing work with everyone's hair and makeup. They are also very reasonably priced compared to other hair/makeup companies that come to you, and were very easy to work with.
  • J
    Jessie Sent on 08/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so pleased that I chose I Do Wedding Hair and Makeup for my wedding! I was blown away when I went for my hair and makeup trial with Nicole and Erica, so I was confident they would do an incredible job on my wedding day. Both my hair and makeup were more than I could have ever dreamed of. Both women are absolute professionals and are so sweet. The other hair and makeup artists that came on the day of the wedding did an excellent job as well, and all of my bridesmaids and our mothers were very pleased with how their hair and makeup came out. I would definitely recommend I Do to anyone looking for wedding hair and makeup in the area. Thank you for making me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 12/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nicole did an absolutely amazing job for my wedding! I don't usually wear any make-up and I was so impressed with the natural looking make-up she did for me. I felt great and loved the way I looked! My hair was also perfect and lasted from a 10:30 am ceremony though a 10:00pm after party. Kim was also great and jumped in to help my family with last minuet touches! They were both great to work with and I highly recommend them!

    I Do On-site Hair and Face's reply:

    Melissa, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that everything was just how you wanted it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours