Skip to main content
Weddings

I do. Reviews

I do. View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

12 User photos

  • Kayla
    Kayla M. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most personalized ceremony

    Finding a wedding officiant is hard, but Brad makes it easy. He is so personable, friendly & truly cares. He does his absolute best to get to know his couples so that he can put his all into personalizing each ceremony. He even spent time getting to know our friends & family at our rehearsal dinner to put a little more love into it. He was in touch throughout the entire process & very open to any edits that we had. We even were able to make changes the night before. After our ceremony, our friends & family could not stop raving about how amazing he was! It was truly unique, as he told our very crazy love story & everyone, us included, loved that. Brad is changing the tune of hired wedding officiants, by truly becoming a friend.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa F. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best officiant!

    Bradley made planning our ceremony fun and easy starting with the first meeting. He responds quickly to questions. Many guests commented on how they enjoyed the personalized ceremony. We loved it!
  • soontobehebl
    Sydney T. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Officiant turned friend - couldn't have asked for more!

    Where to even start...? When looking for an officiant we had a pretty long checklist of qualities we wanted in the person who was going to stand up in front of all of our loved ones and tell the story of Jake and I. It was hard for both Jake and I to envision someone we had never met before taking on this role. Brad literally knocked it out of the park. Jake and I were both blown away by how many compliments we received about Brad and our personalized ceremony.

    From the beginning, when we had our first video chat with Brad we knew it was going to be a good fit. He took the time to get to know us and understand why marriage was so important to Jake and I. This initial conversation felt more like talking to a friend than an average “getting to know you call.” Needless to say, I was so relieved.

    Once Brad delivered our first ceremony draft, it was even more apparent that we had made the right decision to have Brad handcraft our ceremony. He included so many details that were so important to Jake and I and in that moment, we could see our ceremony come to life. We could envision ourselves standing up there with all our friends and family listening to our story. One that we were so proud to have shared and have Brad share it at that.

    Leading up to our wedding day, Brad was always professional and helpful through every step of the way. When we finally got to meet Brad in person to go over the final draft and any other details surrounding our day Jake and I literally ‘high-fived.” We both had full confidence that our ceremony was going to exceed every one of our expectations both professionally and intimately telling our story.

    On our wedding weekend, Brad even blew our venue manager out of the water with his ability to run through the ceremony rehearsal so smoothly and so personably. He asked the right questions and explained everything to our wedding party which calmed our nerves leading up to the big day. On our actual wedding day, Brad was phenomenal. He made Jake and I so comfortable and truly felt like we were being married by a longtime friend.

    From Brad's personality to his amazing ability to craft such a personal ceremony, we couldn’t recommend Brad enough. We not only had a wonderful officiant to share our day with us, but we gained a friend through the process and we can’t wait to continue our friendship with Brad!
  • Kristen
    Kristen G. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Awesome!

    We had heard of Brad when asking around for finding an officiant. Once meeting Brad we knew he was the perfect fit for our wedding!! Brad seamlessly created our ceremony and flawlessly handled the legal paperwork! We cannot thank Brad enough for his time and effort in making our ceremony wonderful. Everyone loved our ceremony and our marriage paperwork was completed in no time!! Thank you Brad we are so lucky to have had you as our officiant!
  • T
    Taylor V. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Officiant

    Working with Bradley was an absolute dream. My husband and I knew we wanted something different than a typical ceremony, specifically something that was specific to us and our journey together. After our very first meeting with Bradley, we knew he was the perfect man for the job. That initial meeting, he wanted to know every detail about our story, no matter how minute. As a result, our ceremony was 110% tailored to us and told our love story in a way we could have only ever imagined.

    That was a year before our wedding date, and as the date grew closer Bradley continued to keep in contact and ensure we had everything we needed. He was incredibly responsive to any questions we had or changes we wanted to make with the ceremony. By the time he joined us at our rehearsal dinner, it was more like hanging out with a friend than a vendor! As for the wedding itself, there was not a dry eye in the place when Bradley was reciting our ceremony. After the fact, he was still incredibly responsive and helpful in ensuring everything was taken care of for us to receive our marriage license. I would recommend Bradley to anyone planning a wedding! Thank you so much for making our day perfect!
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hired an Officiant, but gained a friend!

    Seriously, I can't explain how amazing Brad is! We had so many people compliment us on our Officiant. He really takes the time to get to know you, and customizes your service to be personal (instead of a stock script like others use). He was so flexible when covid threw a wrench in our plans. I would 100% recommend him to every person planning their dream wedding. We hired an Officiant, but gained a friend. Love everything about him.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Without a Doubt, THE BEST!

    Brad is wonderful and truly made our ceremony so special. He is thoughtful, dedicated, well versed, and organized. Speaking publicly comes naturally to him so ceremonies is the perfect fit. Brad took a lot of time to meet with us and really get to know who we were as individuals and as partners. He asked some really tough questions that helped to strengthen our love and commitment and amidst the craziness of wedding planning, reminded us on why we are doing this. Brad was extremely communicative through the time leading up to the wedding and especially great the week of and after. Brad helped take care of the paperwork for filing by letting us know exactly what we had to do, and exactly what he would do. We received so many wonderful compliments from our guests on the amazing job he did. Seeing our families laugh, cry tears of happiness, and smile, we really felt like the ceremony was what it should be: wonderful. Thank you Brad for everything, and we can't wait to do it all over again in 2021 after this insanity of COVID!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!

    My husband and I got married this past October and through the whole process Brad was amazing. He was open to the different ideas and things we wanted for our wedding. He captured our story perfectly and even made sure we felt comfortable and involved with the ceremony process as much as possible. He was responsive to any questions or comments we had and always willing to share thoughts with us. We highly recommend Brad to anyone who is looking for an officiant that not truly cares about your wedding, but also giving that personal touch to your special day!
  • M
    Mark M. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal, professional and fun

    Brad was an amazing officiant for our wedding! He was very organized and helpful on our wedding day and did a great job in all aspects. He did a really good job getting to know us and our story and made the ceremony very special for us. We had lots of guests compliment us on how well Brad did. We'd definitely recommend Brad!
  • J
    Jake P. Married on 06/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jake and Marisa.

    With the curve balls of COVID our wedding process was not an easy thing to navigate. Brad did everything he could to make this aspect of our wedding as easy as possible. He was able to lay out exactly what to expect both from his end as well as legally with our state. He took the time to get to know us, our story, what our values are and tailored a beautiful and intimate ceremony for us. Cannot recommend him enough, thank you Brad!
  • Elliot
    Elliot F. Married on 04/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Genuine, Fun, Professional

    Bradley was so much fun to work with! When we met with him, he genuinely cared about our story and designed the perfect custom ceremony for our wedding. Although he is one of the most sought after officiants in the area, he made us feel like we were his only couple throughout the whole experience.
  • J
    John D. Married on 12/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Gifted Storyteller

    Bradley Schnell is a gifted storyteller of love stories, personable love stories. He genuinely wanted to know about our story of how we met, what attracted us to each other, how our relationship grew, how, as individuals, did we come to realize we wanted to commit to each other as life partners and lastly, how did I propose to Michele.

    He attentively listened to our answers while jotting notes. Aterward he shared the importance of not only hearing our story but also, watching the interaction and reactions between us as a couple. It was equally important for him to see that we were ready and understood the committment were undertaking.

    After the initial meeting, Bradley continued to stay in touch through email giving us ample time to read through his message and work through any revisions we may have wanted to make. We also met a second time to finalize the details and timing of the ceremony in addition to a rehearsal that weekend.

    Day of, the ceremony was amazing and throughout Bradley was a calming energy for the entire wedding party. He went above and beyond, staying to give blessing at dinner AND even offered to dismiss dinner tables! Bradley beame in our minds and heart, more than an officiant, but an added friend.

    Thank you Bradley, and to your family, for the sharing of your time and your gift with us, our familes and friends.

    John and Michele

  • Allison
    Allison Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Bradley was the best officiant we could've asked for! He was incredibly thoughtful and creative with his ceremony writing. He took the time to get to know us and make the ceremony very personal. Very quick to respond to communications and all around fun to work with. I would definitely recommend using Bradley as your officiant. You won't regret it!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle R. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Working with Brad was amazing from the start! We knew we wanted a personalized ceremony, but never imagined it being as perfect as it was. Brad took the time to get to know each of us, and all of our history as a couple. He made us feel comfortable with the whole process and made sure to answer any questions we had. Our family and friends had GREAT things to say about our ceremony, and loved how it reflected our relationship from the beginning. It was full of perfect little details, and a few laughs as well. I would recommend Brad to everyone looking to have an amazing, personalized ceremony. Thanks again, Brad!
  • V
    Victoria D. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Highly Recommend Brad!

    From start to finish Brad exceeded our expectations. The time he took to learn our story and background of our relationship gave him the ability to tailor the script to us, which we sincerely appreciated! His knowledge of wedding ceremonies is unparalleled with all his experience. Brad was professional, easy to work with, and was open to honest feedback.  I would HIGHLY recommend him to any couples looking for an outstanding officiant for their ceremony. So many guests at our wedding complimented us on Brad’s performance!
  • Renee
    Renee A. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony! :)

    It was so great working with Bradley! He did a phenomenal job officiating our wedding ceremony. He was always very responsive throughout the planning process. He really captured our story and customized our ceremony to make it deeply personal. Thank you Bradley for being part of our special day!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony!

    When we met with Brad we were immediately impressed by his warm personality, humor, authenticity, and with his desire to not only make us feel comfortable but to provide us with our version of the perfect ceremony - which he did! Brad tailored our ceremony to us and was able to capture and reflect the feel of our relationship to our guests.

    Not only was the ceremony well crafted and executed the pre-wedding planning, coordination, and legal process was seamless thanks to Brad's thoughtful organization and communication with us.

    We received nothing but compliments from our guests and can only sing Brad's praises!
  • S
    Sandi Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brad recently officiated my husband’s and my wedding. He has been a long time family friend which made it even more special to have him be part of our day. Not only is having Brad as a friend wonderful, he is also so awesome to work with and did the most amazing job as an officiant! From start to finish, he was always so professional and had our best interests in mind. He listened to our story and incorporated it well into his speech. The process was easy with him and he always respected our wishes. I also received an incredible amount of compliments from guests about the ceremony and how they enjoyed hearing our story. Brad is an amazing officiant and I’m so grateful to have both worked with him and have him as a friend!
  • M
    Michail Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bradley's amazing. He worked with us for hours learning about us and crafting our perfect ceremony. Afterwards, we've gotten so many positive comments about the ceremony and it's all thanks to Bradley's work.
  • D
    Dylan K. Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding officiant

    Brad provided the best service. I could not have asked more of a wedding officiant. When we where unsure of a part of the process he walked us through it without making us feel silly. We enjoyed the way he told our life story. My wife and I couldn’t recommend a better officiant. He has his practice down to a T.
  • K
    Katie A. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would recommend Brad to anyone!! We Felt so comfortable with him right off the bat, agreeing to meet at a local bar and discuss our story over a few drinks. We left feeling like we had known him forever and our faces hurt from laughing so much. He made sure every detail of our ceremony was just as we wanted it. We received so many compliments from guests saying how unique and special our ceremony was. Brad is hands down the BEST!
  • J
    Julia Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We truly enjoyed our wedding experience with Brad! He was very professional and made us feel super comfortable at the same time. We were able to act ourselves and he really portrayed that during our ceremony. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brad was excellent. Nothing but compliments.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have picked a better officiant! Brad was fun to work with throughout our wedding planning process and we appreciated how he really took the time to get to know us and our story. His sense of humor was right in line with ours and we felt at ease with from the very first meeting. He always made sure we felt comfortable with what the ceremony was going to look like and was great about communicating this information to the rest of the wedding party during the rehearsal as well. On the day of our wedding, Brad went above and beyond when there was an unexpected thunderstorm; even jumping in to help with moving the ceremony to our backup location and communicating the change to all of our guests. In the end, the ceremony turned out perfect and we are extremely grateful for everything Brad did to help make it such a memorable event.
  • K
    Katy Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brad was great to work with! Brad was approachable and laid back. I knew booking Brad as the officiant for our wedding was the right choice when he actually had my fiance engaged in all of our meetings! Brad took the time to personalize our ceremony (even if I changed my mind 15 times). You will not regret booking I do as your officiant at your wedding. Brad takes the time to understand you, your partner, and your relationship. Brad takes the time to make your ceremony exactly what you want it to be.